Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 53 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Solution for the Leaks
3/16/2011

Customer review by Nirali

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Nirali
by Nirali

This product is amazing. It takes out wrinkles so fast. After I bought this, I hardly use the iron. It's so much faster to just steam the garment right on the hanger, instead of getting out the ironing board, waiting for the to heat up, and fighting the pleats. That's another thing, steaming makes it a snap to take out wrinkles in a garment that has odd pleats or grooves. As for the issue with leaks, I had the same problem, but after looking at the unit a bit closer, I found out that you have to make sure the hose is kept elevated during the steaming. Meaning, make sure it does not have any sort of bend, or even an 'L' shaped curve, when the steamer is on. When you are using it, every now and then, make sure to lift your arm to straighten the hose. The Main Issue: Water accumulates when the hose has any kind of curve or bend during use. Solution: Straightening the hose will cause any accumulated water to glide back down. This little move helped a lot. I have had this steamer for almost 4 years and it works perfect, now that I do the above mentioned step. When I finally moved, my friends were actually fighting over who will take the steamer. I hope this bit of information helps. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nirali
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little product!
8/17/2009

Customer review by walmartshpr0608

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by walmartshpr0608
by walmartshpr0608

I had done some researching before purchasing this product. I found conair to be very reliable and have better ratings than most companies with steamers. The price is great! I went right home and tried it out. It works great! Much better than ironing. It works great on clothes, curtains, shower curtains, and linens. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an inexpensive steamer that works great!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshpr0608
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
2/16/2010

Customer review by starcrow54

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by starcrow54
by starcrow54

I was in a bind getting ready for a baby shower, as my curtains came out super wrinkled after washing and drying. (for sliding doors) I went out and bought this and it saved me! I cannot express enough how happy I am with this steamer. Easy to do, and deep wrinkles came out. For the price, you can't go wrong. It's the only one I would buy again:) Would work wonderfully for garments, I am sure:) I give this an "A."

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starcrow54
Plainfield, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works as expected.
10/29/2009

Customer review by terralal

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by terralal
by terralal

I just purchased this and have steamed two items, one was a silky Halloween costume that I could not iron, the other a heavy cotton skirt. It worked wonderfully on both items, I am very glad I bought this steamer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terralal
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
8/23/2009

Customer review by kb53235

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by kb53235
by kb53235

The Conair Compact Fabric Steamer is a great value for the money. It gets the wrinkles out fast much faster than an iron and is very easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kb53235
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrinkle Free - Great Product
12/20/2009

Customer review by workoutfit

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by workoutfit
by workoutfit

I purchase clothes for resale and they always arrive wrinkled. Ironing was time consuming and not effective especially with silk and wool blends. I purchased this steamer, read the instructions - (hang T-nozzle on door hook while unit is heating up.) Only takes a few minutes to warm-up and then you are ready to steam. Extremely good results with silk, cashmere, and wool blends. Significant cost savings verses paying a cleaners to press the items, lots of time the cleaners ruin these items with pleats, targets, or bullets. Only con is one setting on or off. I wished I had purchased a steamer along time ago.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workoutfit
Mid - West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/26/2010

Customer review by cabinladylover

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by cabinladylover
by cabinladylover

Works great only one thing make sure you have it fill if not will spit water out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabinladylover
delta pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the money
1/31/2011

Customer review by ThriftyGreen

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by ThriftyGreen
by ThriftyGreen

After looking into the more expensive steamers, I decided to try this one and I'm very satisfied with it. It works well for steaming the wrinkles out of items that have come out of the dryer or the suitcase and need to be smoothed out. It steams for at least a half an hour on one full water tank. If you are looking for something to press sharp creases into clothing, this is not the equipment you need. Stick with your iron. It works on all fabrics but is better at releasing wrinkles in knit fabrics. There is no burst of steam, but rather a continuous flow of steam. Hang the item on a door using the hook that is included and press against the fabric with the shaped end of the steam hose. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyGreen
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great compact steamer!
5/29/2011

Customer review by CinciSpender

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by CinciSpender
by CinciSpender

I bought this compact steamer to steam the bridal party dresses for my wedding. I used it on my all satin wedding gown that had deep wrinkles in it from traveling with it. It took all of the wrinkles out quick and easy. It does take a few minutes to heat up which is understandable when given the simplistic design, but is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinciSpender
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product !!!!!
4/19/2011

Customer review by shopper716

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by shopper716
by shopper716

I was skeptical of this product before I received it. I am a true believer now. It works amazing and I will never use an iron EVER again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steamer by Conair
4/22/2011

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by lkrshops
by lkrshops

I love Conair products! I have bought other's in the past; a hair dryer and a facial spa. This steamer by Conair really impressed me with how well it works! I used it on my casual and dressy outfits. Everything looks neat and pressed when I use it; just like the dry cleaners. It is easy to use and heats up quickly. Another great product by Conair!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Works Great, if you have time
9/11/2011

Customer review by dtigertron

4.0 stars 9/11/2011 by dtigertron
by dtigertron

I got this to kill bed bugs, and it works. You have to wait a long time, every time I think maybe it isn't going to work, but it does. As long as you have the patience, you will get steam. It is very compact, this is good for storage and moving around, but can be difficult to reach some places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtigertron
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Home Compact Fabric Steamer
5/5/2011

Customer review by VeryGood51

3.0 stars 5/5/2011 by VeryGood51
by VeryGood51

Haven't used it but once, so I can't attest to the experienced use of this product. Sputtered a lot of water while in use, but illiminated wrinkles very slowly. The hanging attachment for garments is very useful. Heats up rather quickly, but I can't see where this would be a convenience if one were in a hurry, due to how many passes you need to make over the garment. Tried it on a two piece and three piece suit -light linen and peachskin. Wrinkles were resistant! As said, I might need to get more experience in using this item, cause it puts out enough steam! Larger than expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryGood51
Suburb, right outside of Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Slow
6/13/2011

Customer review by f303

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by f303
by f303

I had hoped for a decent steamer, but found this one to be very slow. I used it to steam the wrinkles out of a simple collarless shirt and was very disappointed by the time it took to do the job. It took 4-5 minutes just to heat up to where the steam started and then about 10-12 minutes to do the shirt. I could have ironed the same shirt at least twice by the time this thing got done. I guess you get what you pay for, and in this instance I paid little and got just as much in return. It's OK if you've got plenty of time on your hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
f303
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works okay for steamer
6/14/2011

Customer review by MomOfSpeedy

3.0 stars 6/14/2011 by MomOfSpeedy
by MomOfSpeedy

Works okay, but nothing to brag about. I use it mostly on delicate fabrics that are hard to iron without damaging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfSpeedy
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The most disappointing Christmas present...
12/30/2010

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly

I researched this product on Walmart.com and found the ratings to be primarily favorable. I asked for this steamer for Christmas and tried to use it twice. I was unsuccessful both times. The unit would get hot and produce steam but NEVER enough to make any difference in the wrinkles in the shirts. I allowed the unit a little longer to warm up and watched the steam continuously for a few minutes after that. Overall, this may be a defective model but I will still be returning it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJiggyFly
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Did not remove wrinkles from curtains.
7/23/2011

Customer review by Annie0987

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by Annie0987
by Annie0987

I bought this to remove the wrinkles from my living room curtains. Great concept, but it did not remove the wrinkles. I returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie0987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk that leaks
5/29/2010

Customer review by BeautifulinPink

2.0 stars 5/29/2010 by BeautifulinPink
by BeautifulinPink

Not even worth the money. Leaks really bad, Just an all around bad product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulinPink
Grain Valley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Totally worth it!!
5/19/2011

Customer review by KaleighazMommy

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by KaleighazMommy
by KaleighazMommy

We bought this steamer to get the old wall paper off of what is going to be our daughter's nursery and it has worked brilliantly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaleighazMommy
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beats ironing any day!
8/4/2011

Customer review by busymom4cuties

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by busymom4cuties
by busymom4cuties

Needed to replace the iron I rarely used and wanted something that could freshen my husbands suits when they get rumpled. May occassionally spit if you don't extend the hose from time to time and won't do collars or good creases. But beyond that, this is a great product and does exactly what I need. I feel like I have a new wardrobe because things that use to sit in the back of the closet because I didn't have time to iron them are getting used. Only downside is there is NO AUTO SHUT-OFF. If you accidentally leave it on and it runs out of water well.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom4cuties
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews