Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Well worth it.
12/17/2009

Customer review by Angel54

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by Angel54
by Angel54

This purchase was made to replace a Bunn coffee maker we had had for years. The old one started leaking but still made coffee. My husband wants his coffee and doesn't like to wait a long time for it. The Bunn makes great coffee in a couple of minutes. I would recommend the Bunn to anyone who drinks coffee.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel54
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffeemaker
9/6/2012

Customer review by MagicianMike

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by MagicianMike
by MagicianMike

This is my 3rd Bunn coffeemaker of this model. I have been buying this model for years. Brews an excellent cup of coffee, and, because this model always has a full tank of heated water in it, brewing a pot of coffee is "instantaneous". (i.e., When you pour in a pot of cold water into the coffeemaker and then close the top, the preheated water in the reservoir is used for your new pot of coffee and the new pot of cold water goes into the reservoir, heats up and is ready to go for your next pot.) (One caveat: If you are not going to brew a pot of coffee for three or more days, shut off the coffeemaker's master switch so that the pot of pre-heated water does not boil away.)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicianMike
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this!!
4/11/2010

Customer review by LittleBull58

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by LittleBull58
by LittleBull58

I have used a Bunn Coffee maker all of my married life. I have shared them with my friends and family also!! I love the new white and stainless tank one. It is a geat look in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBull58
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2011

Customer review by FLBEACHBUMNP

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by FLBEACHBUMNP
by FLBEACHBUMNP

My old Bunn of 15 years finally started leaking from the bottom. So, I decided I would replace it with this newer model. Appearance could be a little better considering the price. Coffee is excellent as usual with Bunns.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBEACHBUMNP
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunn Coffee pot
3/9/2011

Customer review by wtram46

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by wtram46
by wtram46

I use nothing but Bunn Coffee Makers--1st one lasted 15 years, 2nd one lasted 1 year, hope this one outlasts me--a long time!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wtram46
Jonesville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bunn Coffee Maker
11/29/2010

Customer review by 143Jesus

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by 143Jesus
by 143Jesus

We previously had this exact model until it started leaking water from the reservoir. The previous model lasted about 6 years, and we were satisfied with it. I would recommend this product to other coffee lovers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
143Jesus
Shelbyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
When it isn't broke, don't fix it!
9/10/2010

Customer review by ConnieConsumer

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by ConnieConsumer
by ConnieConsumer

I had the old model of the Bunn coffee maker for at least 15 years and loved it. Bunn's redesign is just awful. The new model is fatter and shorter, so it doesn't fit well in the old space. The need to shut the top to make the coffee flow is plain silly. The carafe drips when you try to pour a cup, no matter how much coffee is in it and how you hold it so I've bought a replacement carafe of another brand which works well. Since there has been a modification of the size, none of the parts from the old maker are usable, a pity, since the old design was so much better. If I had known, particularly about the dripping carafe design, I would not have bought this model. Even this Bunn does make delicious coffee in less than three minutes, so that part is true and a valuable feature for those in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieConsumer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Voorhies

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Voorhies
by Voorhies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love Bunn coffee makers and this one met our expectations perfectly. 3 minute brew time and wonderfully flavored coffee makes for a good morning. The all white and stainless design matches most home kitchens. I also use it to brew tea which it can make a gallon in 7 minutes. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voorhies
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunn Coffee Brewer
11/29/2010

Customer review by JCB22

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by JCB22
by JCB22

Excellent Product. Extremely consistent hot coffee. Very Fast Brewing Time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCB22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you drink coffee every day, the BUNN is a must!
10/8/2012

Customer review by SafetyJan

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by SafetyJan
by SafetyJan

I have been through some coffee makers. BUNN by far makes the best cup of coffee. I have no need for bells and whistles, just good coffee. Just make sure to READ and follow the directions before making a pot of coffee! Filling it with water first (before turning it on or plugging it in) was something different for me - unlike all other makers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafetyJan
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We like the short brew time.
8/14/2012

Customer review by pjamma

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by pjamma
by pjamma

Good product. Almost impossible to pour with the top closed on the pot without spillage. If you pour it slowly with the top up and you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjamma
mineral va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick Coffee
12/23/2009

Customer review by LoveSales50

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by LoveSales50
by LoveSales50

We have had a bunn coffee maker for many, many years its the only way to go. We just had to replace ours after I dont know how long its been. The coffee brewer itself is super..still makes coffee in I feel less than 3 minutes. Our only complaint is the coffee carafe itself. Bunn must have changed their design because it drips and spills coffee when pouring alot. Our daughter had just rec'd the same pot in black ( very nice by the way) and hers does the same thing. You might get lucky if you pour very slowly..maybe. Bunn needs to go back to the old design. Other than that coffee tastes terrific.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSales50
Rogue River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by Jwalzy

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Jwalzy
by Jwalzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Think the coffee pot is amazing! This was my husbands birthday present and it will make a pot of coffee in less than 5 mins!! However, if you want a cup before it is done, and yes early in the morning that's what we look forward to. It doesn't have a "stopper" and coffee drips all over the place. Paid a lot of money for the "best" and to not have a small option like that is a bit disappointing. And the coffee pot is only 10 cups not 12. It does make a nice cup of coffee so all in all time will tell!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jwalzy
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
always buy Bunn
4/23/2013

Customer review by readerpa

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by readerpa
by readerpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our third Bunn coffee maker in about thirty years, so durability is not an issue! We bought the new design this time, it takes up less counter space and looks a bit different. We have used it everyday for over a week and it makes perfect coffee. We have used several other coffee makers when visiting our adult kids (three) and there is nothing better on the market, they like coffee too and have spent up to $250 on their machines. They will be buying Bunn when they need new ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readerpa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement coffee maker
6/7/2010

Customer review by LikesTechThings

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LikesTechThings
by LikesTechThings

Purchased this item as a replacement for a Bunn coffee maker that was about 10 years old. Seals failed on the old item and it began to leak. Positive features for the new Bunn: Nice appearance, makes coffee in about same time as old one. Negative: Has minimum four cup per making, and is quite loud when water is reheating. The jury is out on the durability of the new item. Actually liked the old unit better than the new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikesTechThings
Gainesville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love, love it
12/12/2013

Customer review by conraddd

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by conraddd
by conraddd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I went to college with Mr. Coffee, got married and started a family with Mr. Coffee and then I bought a Bunn. Fell in love with the Bunn, it died after 5 wonderful years, and I dug the Mr. Coffee out of the basement. I lasted for 3 weeks, and then bought another Bunn. I am happy once again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conraddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee in minutes, always hot and fresh
8/16/2013

Customer review by nosehit

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by nosehit
by nosehit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only problem with the newer Bunn models is that the new style container is difficult to pour from without a spilling problem. I had a supply of older pots and I was able to change to a older pot to solve the problem. Someone needs to address this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nosehit
Belvedere, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunn coffee brewers are the best!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by supermaam

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by supermaam
by supermaam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't find a white Bunn coffee maker in any store, but found this one online. It was shipped right to my home, and it only took about 3 days to get it. This is the 3rd or 4th Bunn I've owned over the last 40 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supermaam
Hinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the product, and Shopping online was so easy!
1/21/2014

Customer review by MissBevie

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by MissBevie
by MissBevie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this Bunn as a gift. Love the product. I ordered the product and is was available at my store 4 days before expected arrival! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBevie
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by Dougal30

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Dougal30
by Dougal30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Bunn 10 cup coffee brewer met our expectations. We had a Bunn coffee maker that lasted for over 30 years and expect this one to last as long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dougal30
Timberlake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews