Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 50 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Best One I've Had Yet!
12/11/2009

Customer review by 2Busy2Cook

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by 2Busy2Cook
by 2Busy2Cook

This Presto Wok heats up quicker than any gas stove wok I've ever had, the dial heat control makes maintaining a constant temperature very easy. Cleanup is an absolute breeze! Things like Teriyaki Sauce that you thought were burned into the bottom forever, practically wipe out without any effort. The mirror finish makes it attractive, too. I bought this for myself, and would not hesitate giving one as a gift. A very good value item.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Busy2Cook
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Wok
4/30/2010

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I love it - I stir fry veggies with different variety of protein foods. And it comes out great. Betty Crocker i'm not BUT i can make a great meal with this wok in my kitchen. Food is cooked evenly. Clean up is easy. It does say dishwasher safe but I prefer hand washing b/c of the plug connector. After the wok cools down [it doesn't take long], i add a little bit of water to the bottom of the wok to soak for a while. Then wash the wok in the sink and I'm ready for the next day. I love it and would never go back to a stove top wok. [much messier].

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a wok!
2/2/2010

Customer review by nstar

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by nstar
by nstar

Love the stainless steel finish. It has gotten a little discoloration in the bottom of the wok because of the high heat but it polishes right off. Heats evenly and is very stable on 4 legs. The temp is quickly and easily adjusted. I wish it had a warming rack. That is the only negative that I can find for this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nstar
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love to wok!
1/11/2011

Customer review by ejx2

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ejx2
by ejx2

this wok is wonderful...stainless steel is the only way to go when woking as I had a teflon wok for years that slowly chipped away its finish in my food...this unit produces the high heat you need for stir fry, plus it has nice sturdy legs and lid....best value I found after searching the net for days...glad I bought it from walmart versus target as they shipped it right away.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejx2
Marengo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sticky
11/25/2013

Customer review by P1ckyPurchas3r

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by P1ckyPurchas3r
by P1ckyPurchas3r

I am with the other reviewer on it sticking. Although I have to admit, I didn't buy this at Walmart. I got it off Ebay. But it's the exact same wok. It doesn't matter how much or little oil you use, it's going to stick a little to a lot. It would have a cloudy haze on the cooking surface. Eventually I cleaned it with Bar Keeper's Friend (I bought this at Walmart) and it would look good as new. But after cooking, it was right back to looking like it did before. I wanted to avoid buying a nonstick wok due to it possibly being toxic and sometimes the nonstick coating peels off and scratches easy. So initially stainless steel seemed good. But I am finally going to cave in and buy a highly rated nonstick wok on Walmart.com. Other than it being a bit of upkeep, it's an excellent wok. It looks great and is heavy duty. I think you can even completely immerse it in water (except for the cord). The glass lid is super cool too. But for someone who stir fries more than once in a while, I want something more convenient for my lifestyle and quick to maintain. I don't find this wok works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P1ckyPurchas3r
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2011

Customer review by CharlieC11

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by CharlieC11
by CharlieC11

This is the last wok you're ever going to buy..Well worth every penny !!! Heats fast,easy to clean and maintain, very durable, and big...I've had the teflon ones before--never again!!!Plus the shipping was very fast (2 days--non expedited)..Very impressed with it !!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieC11
Clarkston,Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super quick meals
9/6/2010

Customer review by barbelon

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by barbelon
by barbelon

Every receipe made in the wok has been well received by my family. This wok makes cooking and cleaning up quick and easy so I am coming up with more receipes just so I can use the wok. The food is fresh and delicious. Hint: I make a much-larger-than-needed quantity of whole-grain rice - divide and freeze it. That takes care of the most time consuming part of the receipes. Contrary to some submitted comments, we find no problems using whole grain rice - and it is better for us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbelon
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A FOUR STAR ELECTRIC WOK
12/21/2010

Customer review by amaazingrace

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by amaazingrace
by amaazingrace

The best electric woks available ~like this model of Presto's~ are made of high grade stainless steel inside and out that provides an excellent cooking surface and is easy to clean. Non-stick surfaces are unreliable and wear badly in time. This wok will always look good and cook beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amaazingrace
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than satisfied.
12/23/2011

Customer review by MatterL

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MatterL
by MatterL

Better than even the more expensive WOKs I've owned. Definately a deal buster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MatterL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/22/2011

Customer review by younfart

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by younfart
by younfart

A easy way to fix a speedy lunch or dinner. We found we can fix a meal in a time equal to just fixing a salad, and less time than many other dishes. No problems, so far. We are enjoying the stir fry meals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
younfart
Milbank, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great wok
4/18/2014

Customer review by ModieMac

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by ModieMac
by ModieMac

I purchased this wok for my fiancé - it came on time and is just what we hoped for. The temperature setting is very responsive. It is easy to clean. We like the deeper shape. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModieMac
Kanab, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
non pareil
2/17/2011

Customer review by Arniedoneit

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Arniedoneit
by Arniedoneit

An excellent product that in my 82 years have produced the very best fajitas my lady friends have ever tasted, without exception. Arnie

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arniedoneit
Wellton, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product and Good Value
4/17/2011

Customer review by Koshka52

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Koshka52
by Koshka52

The Presto Stainless Steel Wok is an excellent value, and WalMart offered it at an incredible price that we couldn't come close to beating anywhere else. The Wok cooks quickly, is easy to clean, and the food is absolutely delicious. We are eating three times the veggies, and eve tofu tastes good now. Opt to have it shipped to your local store and save money on the shipping!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koshka52
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
4/19/2011

Customer review by beas101

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by beas101
by beas101

We've used this 3 or 4 times in the 2 weeks we've had it, we love it! Heats up super hot very fast (have to be careful about that!) and seems to be good quality. It says it's dishwasher safe, but it's so large that I can't fit any of it into my small dishwasher. So unless you have a HUGE dishwasher, be prepared to hand-wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beas101
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Can't Wait
2/11/2011

Customer review by LuLuLaRuRu

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by LuLuLaRuRu
by LuLuLaRuRu

I love my new wok. Although I have my own wok recipes, I can't wait to try the ones that came with the wok. I bought it to replace a very old, very 70s looking orange wok I've had for years. This new one has a beautiful stainless steel/glass finish. I have limited cabinet space in my kitchen so this will have to stay on the counter-top, which is fine by me. Heats fast, stays hot and, dishwasher safe! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLuLaRuRu
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2012

Customer review by hendersondweller

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by hendersondweller
by hendersondweller

This is much better than the previous one I had which was teflon coated. The appearance is great and it performed very well on my first use. The cooking temperature was nice and even and the clean up was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hendersondweller
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERSATILE AND EFFICIENT
6/7/2010

Customer review by MASTERPITMASTER

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by MASTERPITMASTER
by MASTERPITMASTER

THIS WOK IS GREAT!!!!!!!! I HAVE USED IT TO DEEP-FRY POTATOES AND I HAVE ALSO USED IT TO STIR FRY, AND TO BOIL. IT REACHES THE TEMPERATURE THAT YOU SET IT AT QUICKLY. THIS IS GREAT TO HAVE IN YOUR KITCHEN APPLIANCE ARSENAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO COOK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MASTERPITMASTER
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
easy to use wock
1/10/2011

Customer review by LoveAsianFood

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by LoveAsianFood
by LoveAsianFood

The wock is very proffessional looking, and the temp controls are pretty accurate. The meals cooked in this wock are very good. Clean up of the wock is very easy , and after clean up it still looks like new. Another plus is that it is also dishwasher safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAsianFood
Canaan, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
electric wok
9/29/2010

Customer review by henry199

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by henry199
by henry199

a great wok heats up quickly and steams veg faster then the microwave .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henry199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
5/8/2013

Customer review by yahboy

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by yahboy
by yahboy

Great unit my wife loves it and uses often were trying to eat healthly and this will work for us in that quest .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yahboy
west covina ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews