Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 24 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Older version much better!!!
3/14/2010

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Noob
by Noob
Top 1000 contributor

I am not sure if Wal-Mart managed to get a cheaper deal by buying a more inferior light or what, but the newest version of these lights, available for around 7.00 at most stores, are nothing like the older versions for 10.00. I purchased 4 of these lights at my local Wal-mart at their 10.00 price roughly a year ago. Since then, they all still work as required, and last hours when the power is out. I love them, so I decided to purchase more. After a trip to the store, I noticed that the price had dropped about 3.00, so I was excited, purchased 2. After a week, they stopped working, returned them to trade for more. Yet 2 weeks later, they are both broken again. They rattle when shaken, and do not hold any charge. Comparing them to the older version, it's apparent that they are a different build. The logo, the LED and the sensor all appear to be different. They also don't operate similar to their older model. These lights are great, but avoid the newer models. Look for this light at other stores, and make sure to keep your receipt!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Older model was quality, newer model is junk.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Swiftbow

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Swiftbow
by Swiftbow

I bought several of these a few years ago, and loved them. They still work. I recently moved to a larger place, and bought some more. I noticed that the logos were slightly different, as well as a few other minor things. Apparently the real changes were on the inside, these lights did not last even a month. The batteries will no longer hold a charge, making both of these devices just very expensive nightlights. If they are not plugged in, they do not work. I would have rather paid more for the older, quality lights. I paid less for these, but they are extremely unreliable and cheaply made now. I'd steer clear of these nowadays.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swiftbow
Nunyaville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
4/14/2016

Customer review by CLDT

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by CLDT
by CLDT

I purchased one for every room; however, I will return them. The light is not brightened did not hold a charge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLDT
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/30/2011

Customer review by InitZero

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by InitZero
by InitZero

Great product! Wish there is a way to turn off the night-light and still have the "Emergency power failure" feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InitZero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works but not for long
5/2/2011

Customer review by jmauldin7

2.0 stars 5/2/2011 by jmauldin7
by jmauldin7

I bought 2 of these to light the halls when the power goes out. They worked great and still do when the power is on. But the batteries in them only lasted about 6 months before not holding a charge. My power went off last night and there was no light.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmauldin7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Didn't work
9/15/2014

Customer review by knave1

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by knave1
by knave1

I bought 3 of these lights a year ago. We had a power outage this month and not one of the lights came on. Do not rely on these lights in an emergency.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knave1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Night Light
8/2/2009

Customer review by DollarDan

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by DollarDan
by DollarDan

The night light is r-e-a-l-l-y bright, much better that those cheap night lights with the tiny LED's. Great for a stairway or a large area. The flash light has 3 bright LED's, great for around the house, anytime. It has a very good light sensor -- better than most night lights. High quality device.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DollarDan
Hye, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it for blackouts
3/14/2010

Customer review by JoeDuffy

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by JoeDuffy
by JoeDuffy

Just recently had a blackout in the evening. Whole neighborhood was out and my house was completely dark except for two of these lights that I purchased for my 2-story house, one for first floor and one for second floor. Because of these lights my family was able to walk around easily and see where they were going as these lights were bright enough to light up the areas. We unplugged them and used them to find our other battery powered flashlights. They worked as designed and I'm getting 6 more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeDuffy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great as night light and emergency flashlight.
7/27/2012

Customer review by silverandspice

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by silverandspice
by silverandspice

I have had another brand of this type of item which worked so well I bought this one after several power outages in the Midwest this summer. LEDs are bright and run cool. It is a good night light in any room and lets you feel confident that you always have a charged flashlight for a casual need or an urgent one when the electricity is off. It's shape, size, and weight make it an easy item to use or put in a pocket to carry outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverandspice
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great if you only need a bright night light
1/17/2014

Customer review by Object140

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Object140
by Object140

We bought 2 of these and after 3 months both failed to illuminate when simulating a power outage by unplugging from the wall (set to auto). The On button also failed to make it illuminate. Apparently the batteries aren't holding a charge or the charging system is defective. On the plus side, Sylvania, when contacted by me, stood by their product and sent me a $20 coupon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Object140
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Charging mechinism for the battery kills batteries
7/9/2014

Customer review by Frugal14goodstuff

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Frugal14goodstuff
by Frugal14goodstuff

These are exactly what I was looking for, but the batteries in these do not last even 3 months of being plugged in. Worse the batteries are not replaceable and these things are sealed tight so you just have to toss them away every 3 months and get a new set. better off getting just regular led flashlights and storing them with alkaline batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugal14goodstuff
Chester county, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Could have been a 5
9/22/2009

Customer review by JGinLA

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by JGinLA
by JGinLA

Had a few of these for several years until a lightning strike and now I'm replacing them. They did OK and priced better than some emergency lights that don't last. The LEDs may fade a little bit. Good idea, so why are they designed to cover both plugs?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGinLA
Lower Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very bright
8/11/2014

Customer review by Jachiewoo

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Jachiewoo
by Jachiewoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has a very bright LED night light. Only bad thing about it is it takes up both outlets in the plus. It was replacing one that used only one. I had to switch it with another light so I could use the outlet

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jachiewoo
Near Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnot work right
11/30/2014

Customer review by vetus

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by vetus
by vetus

night light did not function.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Odd design, but fits the need
1/1/2014

Customer review by BradyBunchDad

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by BradyBunchDad
by BradyBunchDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We give all our kids their own rechargeable flashlights, partly to play with, partly so they're available in case of emergency. I was looking for something more like a traditional flashlight -- this one has the single-LED nightlight (visible in the picture) and a three-LED flashlight in the other end. Close enough for my two-year old. It's fine as a flashlight (decent beam, good battery life) and even better as a nightlight, since it has a sensor that automatically turns it on when it's dark (if you set the switch to "auto"; you can choose off or on if you'd rather control it manually). Seems sturdy enough after a month of toddler abuse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradyBunchDad
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
3/19/2011

Customer review by arndtwc

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by arndtwc
by arndtwc

This product was also made for GE. Look up the UPC 043180110961 and see for you self. The only complaint about it is that it only has a two year life on the battery for the flashlight but the nightlight still works. This is common battery life and if you find a better product let everyone know. I am getting two of these for now, that will give me two years to find a better product. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arndtwc
Frankfort, IN 46041
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/1/2012

Customer review by ThatLittleFarmhouse

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by ThatLittleFarmhouse
by ThatLittleFarmhouse

I used this while going through a hurricane, when the power went out it lasted on the flashlight mode for 3 hours straight. The flashlight part brightness was similar to a regular nightlight. I kept it plugged in and I was able to see my surroundings in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatLittleFarmhouse
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/2/2013

Customer review by kaufnichmehr

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by kaufnichmehr
by kaufnichmehr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Night light function is very bright, all other functions worked fine for me as well. Great idea that helped me so much during these pesky power-outages we experience here - and having an always charged flashlight available with this is a great added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaufnichmehr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in time of need
2/4/2010

Customer review by mrsarnie

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by mrsarnie
by mrsarnie

This product is great. Not only does it work as a great night light, it is very bright and useful during a power outage. Can't imagine not having one in my house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsarnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected
7/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The lamp works as expected. The LED flashlight is bright enough for lighting around 10 ft. This package has only one unit instead of two showing on the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews