Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not impressed
5/3/2010

Customer review by justamom84

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by justamom84
by justamom84

The table and chairs are nice - what we could put together, at least. We were sent some of the wrong hardware, some hardware was missing, and for one of the chairs we received two identical legs instead of a left and a right. So we only have 5 functioning chairs until/unless they send us the one we need. What a mess. For the cost, there should not be this many problems. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justamom84
Northeast OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks really nice.
5/31/2013

Customer review by BigMyke

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by BigMyke
by BigMyke

Really simple to put together. The instruction were clear and easy to follow. Took about 2 hours to put 6 chairs & table together. If your looking for a simple country but solid built dinning table & chairs I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMyke
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Solid set
1/16/2014

Customer review by Malaclypse

3.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Malaclypse
by Malaclypse

It's a solid table and chair set. The finish is way darker than what they have pictured so don't think it's going to look anything like the advertisement other than the styling. If you have power tools I'm sure this would go together faster but I only had hand tools. With hand tools it took approximately 8 hours to assemble so it's not "EASY!". Both the table and chair seats have parts stapled to their bottom. You have to remove these industrial strength staples and it isn't easy. This method of packaging is absolutely awful and should be changed. The assembly instructions for the chairs are written in a fashion that will have you stripping the wood screws on the support struts. Take the seat and set it upside down on a workbench or table with the back of the seat facing the edge. If you are using the table you just assembled remember to put a cloth or something under the chair seat to prevent scratching the surface of the table. Attach the chair back to the seat and tighten all the bolts. Then install the front chair legs and support struts and tighten the front chair leg bolts. Now put in the wood screws for the struts with the chair legs already bolted firmly into place.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malaclypse
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/9/2013

Customer review by Teetertotter80

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Teetertotter80
by Teetertotter80

Easy and perfect!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teetertotter80
Santa Fe texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Quality
5/9/2014

Customer review by LadyHD

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by LadyHD
by LadyHD

I needed a small but expandable to large dining table. This set seems to be a good value for the money. The pieces are heavier than expected and feel very substantial and sturdy. It was easy to assemble, very well packed, no damage in shipping and no missing parts, although it has a couple of tiny flaws but nothing serious. My only complaint is the actual color. The description says Cottage Oak but it’s more of a brownish red. The difference in color could be because it is made of Rubberwood and not Oak. Unbelievable shipping time, it arrived within 24 hours of placing my order.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyHD
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy set. Bad color
3/17/2014

Customer review by minwillow

3.0 stars 3/17/2014 by minwillow
by minwillow

I am extremely disappointed in the color of this country oak set. Your picture showed a nice oak color which I thought would be perfect in my oak floor and cupboard kitchen. It is definitely a cherry wood reddish color. Sticks out like a sore thumb in my oak kitchen. I would have returned it but my husband already had put the table together and didn't want him to have to take it apart. Repackaging looked impossible. I think you should obtain a new picture for your ad and call it cherry wood, not oak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minwillow
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a good set so far.
1/13/2014

Customer review by Alchelle

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Alchelle
by Alchelle

The set seems good, although one chair is a bit wobbly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alchelle
Deerfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great casual dining st
10/9/2014

Customer review by redheadedgal

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by redheadedgal
by redheadedgal

We had a set similar to this for many years and gave it away when we recently moved -- big mistake! I searched for a different set, thinking that I wanted something a little more contemporary and upscale. After weeks of looking I realized that we really loved the old one and ended up replacing it with this one which is essentially the same. I'm happy with the purchase (although my husband was not thrilled that he had to assemble it and even though it was not difficult, it was time-consuming). We will enjoy for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheadedgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Next Day Shipping
5/7/2014

Customer review by deserthemmings

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by deserthemmings
by deserthemmings

Received this table set the next day via FedEx Ground. Excellent job by FedEx ground in getting this 235lb shipment to me in 24hrs! The table was easy to assemble. The chairs were time consuming to assemble and required wood glue on the stringers for a solid assembly. There was a packet of parts and the 2 wood stringers attached to the bottom of each chair base in such a way that was next to impossible to remove. Required 2 prybars to get the plastic retaining strap off. The table and chair set does appear to be of reasonable quality and may hold up over the long run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deserthemmings
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.