Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Sturdy and Comfy
8/26/2009

Customer review by tattooAero

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by tattooAero
by tattooAero

As a tattoo artist, I am consistently using and reviewing different massage tables for my clients. This was on sale and came bundled with a stool, so I gave it a shot. Not only did I receive it right away but it was quick to set up and break down. The headrest is sturdy...the armrest- not so much. The headrest is joined to the massage table with two big metal arms, and the armrest joins in with some wooden pegs that look as if they were made from balsa. Needless to say, I won't be using the arm rest. My wife climbed up on the table and then I did, to test its strength. The thing holds up, and the cushioning is THICK. Easy to use and worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattooAero
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, but different dimensions
1/9/2010

Customer review by BodyTalker

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by BodyTalker
by BodyTalker

Quality product, arrived very quickly. The product description indicates table is 29.5 inches wide, but the one I received is only 27.5 inches wide. The width was a selling point to me - and I was disappointed - but I needed the table right away and decided to keep it. Other than the width issue - table is great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BodyTalker
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for the money!
8/19/2010

Customer review by therpist

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by therpist
by therpist

We ordered this table as an extra to use at events where we are working on people. It is a great table for the money! I am a massage therapist and have several different tables at my office and home. This one is portable. The only con is that it is a bit heavy for a portable table, but we have a dolly we move it around with so it's fine. This would be a great table to be used permanently as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
therpist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
This is an excellent table.
12/4/2012

Customer review by lazarus31415

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by lazarus31415
by lazarus31415

It is a rock solid work surface. It is sturdy. No movement. The padding is more than sufficient. Not the softest; But, very close. Add a cheap foam or memory foam pad for a softer work surface. I think it's excellent without it. The arm rest is very nice. I don't like the sling style. This one has a solid insertible dowel style armrest which makes for a comfortable shelf for arm placement. There aren't many tables in this price range with this feature. You do want this. I find the face saddle to be very sturdy. Make sure the spread it a bit when you place the cushion on the saddle. If you don't, it will feel too small. About weight. If you think that it's too heavy... I would like to bring to your attention that ITS A MASSAGE TABLE. What were you expecting? This will be my third massage table I've owned. They were all this heavy. ALL massage tables are heavy... except the ones that are too flimsy to be used safely. There are massage tables carts on the market. Have a transport problem, get a cart with wheels. There is currently 12/3/12 a listing in walmart for this massage table for a lower price including a heating pad. Heating pad. Want to spend less than $200? This is the table you want.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazarus31415
madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the money
3/9/2011

Customer review by tamara2

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by tamara2
by tamara2

This table is better than we expected for the price paid. It is sturdy, comfortable and comes with a stool. Nice thick padding and a comfy head rest with adjustable positions. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamara2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value on a great Massage table
6/24/2013

Customer review by kipper123

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by kipper123
by kipper123

I've purchased one table long ago from Earthlight and even saw a great deal at Costco a few years back. However, neither compare in value to the Ironman Mojave. This is a terrific table with all the essential features. Sturdy enough for professional use. You really don't have to spend any more for a better table.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kipper123
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table for the money
1/12/2011

Customer review by kidsmusicguy

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by kidsmusicguy
by kidsmusicguy

This was a present for my wife who is attending massage school. She likes it and thinks it is sturdy and comfortable. We got it bundled with the table warmer which is great! The only thing is the weight wasn't given on the website. It just said "light weight." It turned out to be over 50 lbs., quite heavy for a portable table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsmusicguy
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Portable and sturdy!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Oscar78

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Oscar78
by Oscar78

This table exceeded my expectations -- very pleased. It's extremely sturdy (it held 2 of us -- about 400 lbs) and never shook or creaked. Padding was very comfortable. So glad I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oscar78
Blue Bell, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a wonderful table, but a little heavy.
11/24/2011

Customer review by LezBFriends

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by LezBFriends
by LezBFriends

This is a great table at a very nice price, but it is a little heavy for portability, & storage purposes...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LezBFriends
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast Service
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Strong and reliable table. Great padding!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for home massages.
11/30/2013

Customer review by tctoby

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by tctoby
by tctoby

Nice table for home use. It feels solid when fully expanded. The cushion is comfortable. The one con is the arm shelf has only two positions. It fits into holes on the legs and therefore adjustment of the arm shelf is very limited. Overall a great table for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tctoby
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Priced right!
7/25/2014

Customer review by Cwing

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Cwing
by Cwing

We bought this table for home use. It is very sturdy and sets up quickly. Not sure what a table like this is supposed to weigh, it seems a little heavy to be toting around, but for our purpose here at home it works nicely. Bought it as a bundle with the table warming blanket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great commercial bed
7/14/2014

Customer review by Dayspadiva

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Dayspadiva
by Dayspadiva

Bought this for a spa and seems to be holding up very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dayspadiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Comfort
1/19/2011

Customer review by fixitall

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by fixitall
by fixitall

Ironman Mojave Massage Table This is a very sturdy and comfortable massage table. When used with the Table Warmer it provides a most relaxing and invigorating experience. Anyone who gives a massage to someone, say while they are on the floor, knows how much their own back suffers from being out of position for applying the correct pressure to your subjects anatomy. But with the Ironman Mojave Massage Table you can adjust the table height and work on your subject from any angle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixitall
Central Weat, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of the best investments for my family
9/2/2010

Customer review by infjmom

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by infjmom
by infjmom

I bought this table for family use and it's well worth the money I paid for it. I was looking for something afordable for the family to use on each other for those stressful days, nothing serious. It is very comfortable and sturdy and it was very easy to set up. It's in my office and I found that it makes a great place to take a nap too. lol I wouldn't want to haul it from place to place, like it was made for, and when I did try to use the strap on the carrying case, the metal clip bent and it came apart. It could easily be fixed, but I don't intend to use it, so it's no big deal to me. Very pleased that walmart had such a quality product. Mine came with the fleece heating pad, which makes it more comfy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infjmom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
1/7/2011

Customer review by traumanurse2002

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by traumanurse2002
by traumanurse2002

This turned out to be much better quality than I expected. It is easy to set up and take down, all of the parts (head rest and arm rest fit neatly inside of the table when it folds away. There is minimal assembly required. The table legs are adjustable for different heights. I bought the table for my wife for Christmas, she loves massages, but the couch, floor etc are much too awkward-this table however is the ticket! If you are thinking about a massage table, dont hesitate on this one. Will defenitely increase the quality if your quality time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traumanurse2002
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for a basic table!
2/5/2010

Customer review by AK2010

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by AK2010
by AK2010

Better than I expected. Did have a chemical smell from the foam padding at first, but after letting it air out for a week, the smell is gone. Really good padding on table and I like the easily removable and adjustable armrest. The headrest is very basic. I prefer the three way adjustable headrest, so I switched it out with my headrest from my massage chair. Good value for price. I purchased the table and heated fleece pad combo, so table cost me $119 and fleece pad $50 and I paid $30 for shipping to Alaska and it arrived within 4 days. Not a lot of companies ship to Alaska and when they do the shipping cost is almost as much as the cost of the table. I am happy with this purchase and would buy it again if I need an additional table for my massage business.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK2010
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
12/13/2009

Customer review by reikihands

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by reikihands
by reikihands

I am VERY satisfied with this table! I am using it in my Reiki practice. It is sturdy, well-constructed and thickly padded. The head and arm rests are easy to assemble onto the table and to remove and store under the bottom of the table. It came with a free carrying bag which is very durable. The ease of folding and unfolding the table and placing it in and out of the carrying bag makes it a great portable table! The price was perfect. I actually considered the cheaper $148 model until I saw this table's price reduced to $138 from $168! GREAT DEAL AND FREE SITE TO STORE SHIPPING!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reikihands
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bargain and Product
12/28/2010

Customer review by nonickname1767

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by nonickname1767
by nonickname1767

I've been looking for a massage table online for a while now. Went to several different websites, craiglist, overstock, you name it, BJs. But, Walmart is cheapest and best. It also came with an electric blanket topper which total only $180 for the table and electric blanket. What a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonickname1767
Camden, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
11/29/2010

Customer review by Terzcota

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Terzcota
by Terzcota

I was really surprised that Wal-mart sold massage tables. I am not a professional but was pleased to find that the table was better than expected. It is very sturdy and well constructed. I like the fact that the head rest is fully adjustable. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terzcota
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews