Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
For the Price = Very Good
7/28/2009

Customer review by Andries

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by Andries
by Andries

I have had this installed for a few days and these are my following thoughts on it. I put this in a 2008 Nissan Versa Hatchback. It is setup to be Double Din - But i had to dremel about a 1/4 of an inch from the bottom to fit properly. Wether that is Nissan or XO Vision's issue - who knows. The install was a breeze after that. The brown wire for the parking brake can be grounded, and if you research that further you will know what I mean. Upon first using it I tried it with a music DVD. The picture displayed really well. There is some slight issue at extreme angles. The way my car is situated on it's narrown frame actually made no bad viewing angles in the car at all. The menu system is different for each input almost. The DVD menu is completely different than let's say the Radio menu. You will have to play around and mess with it for a bit depending on your technical level. The radio reception is good at best. A completely clear station that plays locally goes from stereo to mono for no apparent reason. This is after adjusting the antenna, etc. When you are playing a CD with mp3's, if you have folders that seperate the music, be prepared to hit stop and then navigate up the root folders. It's not very friendly to search around while the music is playing. Touchscreen is pretty responsive to touches. I have not tested the SD input or USB input. For the price - you can't beat this deal. If you don't care about it's hard to use and the wierd mp3 ability..buy this for the dvd alone, it's more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andries
Woods Cross, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits a 91 Dodge Stealth Perfectly..
11/5/2009

Customer review by Traceyyy

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Traceyyy
by Traceyyy

In the description the size is wrong.. its not 11 inches wide its 7". Fit my car perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traceyyy
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ya get what ya pay for
8/9/2010

Customer review by fordduck

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by fordduck
by fordduck

I put this in my 2006 ford f150. i tried to hook it up myself. key word tried. i have done 5 other complet car systems and this is the only one that has given me trouble so i took it to the pros and even they had to bobo rig the face plates. The bigest thing for me is that it will not take my ipod even through usb. also it does not give you the options to adjust the ditails of the music so the quality is not the best as well as it taking forever to load cds or usb. overall ya get what ya pay for. next time i will not be so cheap and buy a real one

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fordduck
brunswick ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent for the Price
2/2/2012

Customer review by eyestothesky57

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by eyestothesky57
by eyestothesky57

Ok...so around christmas I purchased the more expensive version of this unit which also featured built in Nav...but other than that, the units are exactly the same; it just seems that the company either stopped making it with the nav...or wal-mart just isn't carrying it anymore. Either way, before I got this one, I had the single DIN 3" DVD/Video header from the same company (also seems to be off wal-marts product listings). Surprisingly, that unit featured just about as much as this one, just with a smaller screen and no BlueTooth. I was beyond surprised with how nice that little thing was. DVD's played great, SD videos ran perfect, and best of all, the faceplate was removable. So I finally decided to go ahead and upgrade to the Double DIN unit since I wanted a dedicated navigation unit, but didn't feel like spending a ton to get something that ONLY will do nav. My first problem (and apparently it's a rather common one) was that the units face is actually about half an inch taller than your average double DIN screen, meaning I had to actually install this into my '04 Civic without the dash kit as the unit would not fit into it, even after shaving off all I could from the kit without destroying the clips on the dash kit. While the included edging fills most of the gap, there's about half a centimeter remaining and the entire bottom half of it had to be cut off in order to fit it in. Mind you, before cutting anything, I did take the unit into Best Buy, where the installers checked it out and said that they can't do anything different, they recommended I take it to a dedicated mobile audio shop, which I did as well with the same results. Honestly, it's hardly noticeable, and I uploaded pics to prove it, but still, if you're going to make something, you should make it so it can actually be installed properly; I wasted $20.00 on a dash kit only to find that the unit is bigger than it's supposed to be. That's a no-no in my opinion. My second problem lies in the SD/USB video playback. With the old single DIN unit, I had stored about a dozen or so music videos on an SD card, all of which played back without a hitch on it. I took the card directly out of the old unit, and put it right into the new ones, and the videos that played fine on the old one suddenly had odd spots of what can be best described as lag during the videos. The video speed slows and audio starts stuttering. There's no loss, it's not cutting out, it's literally just lagging. After reading the manual, I couldn't figure out why this was happening, all the video formats are the same for both of the units, in fact the new one can run audio at 320kbps as opposed to the old ones 240 (or so). I tried putting the videos onto the USB thumb drive I used for the old one (I didn't use it much for the old one because unlike SD, it didn't save your place on USB) but the videos played in the same way, in fact, in two of the songs, it made it worse. DVD's play fine, and I'm only having trouble with about 4 or 5 of the music videos, but still, it's annoying. Despite that, I can't deny, it's still a fantastic value, problems included. BlueTooth media playback is, simply put, awesome. The videos that do work on the SD card play great, only problem with DVD's is that sometimes the unit hangs up when starting the DVD and going to the menu, but it's not frequent so far. Sound is actually better than most would expect, but the EQ is a little lackluster, if you have an equalizer app for your playback device, I'd stick with that and leave the units EQ at flat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyestothesky57
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price
3/28/2011

Customer review by TeddyBearFlorida

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by TeddyBearFlorida
by TeddyBearFlorida

I read all the reviews and watched videos on Xo Vision double din radios that other customers brought...Thanx http://www.youtube.com/user/lauramidd0809 I watched his video about 5 times before I made my decision.I've had the unit for about 3 weeks now and I've tried all the features so far except the backup camera connection which I just received a few days ago. I have the unit in my Toyota Matrix which was easy to install once I brought the wire harness for my car at Walmart. I do have have a gap on each side of the radio which is not a big issue with me since I plan to cover up those sections with ABS down the road. I really enjoy the radio I do wish that it played the title of store brought music CD's. It does show titles for everything else and I like that it plays music of SD card and I can view pictures of the same card. The interface is a little blah but for $168 I brought it for its not too bad and I can tolerate and my 3yr old son love that daddy can play his favorite DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeddyBearFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazed!!!!!!
2/9/2011

Customer review by DaBoss205

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by DaBoss205
by DaBoss205
Walmart associate

I drive a 2006 Chevy Impala LTZ and my radio recently decided to stop working. I wanted to replace it with something nice but not pricey. Found this item and it looked like a good deal. Got to be honest, didnt expect much for $170. I was wrong with that judgement. It has a nice, sleek look and bright display. Has lots of expansion connections to enjoy the complete listening experience.(USB, SD card, AUX input, etc) Walmart.com and FedEx deserve to be appreciated also. I requested 2-3 day delivery. My product arrived the next day!!!! WOW!!!! Just a very, very pleasing experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBoss205
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
very nice
1/10/2010

Customer review by ocoolyeah

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by ocoolyeah
by ocoolyeah

I just installed this lcd screen in my volvo 850 turbo. It fit perfectly! looks amazing especially at night. Only thing is the touch screen isnt very responsive and the menus are hard to navigate. but it looks and sounds great. A Tip on installation, before installing, remove the screws on top that says "remove before fixing". I know you arent fixing, but if you dont the cds and dvds wont go in. Also a weird thing is there are 2 ground wires coming off of the wiring. I just connected them both to the ground of my car's wiring harness and it works. The subwoofer output only has 1 rca jack. It doesnt have a positive and negative which was strange so i didnt use it. Oh and the unit plays avi's throught the usb, so you can watch downloaded movies which is a big plus. Im very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocoolyeah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crossing fingers
11/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

for the price every thing looked amazing like a $12,000 unit but then when i tried to put in a cd/dvd it would only take it so far in and direct stop!!! so i returned it and ordered another one b/c all of the other features were amazing, im sure all my rattings will go up when i can watch and listen by cd but also has the usb and sd card

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pierce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DVD doesn't even work
7/13/2013

Customer review by WiLlU406

2.0 stars 7/13/2013 by WiLlU406
by WiLlU406
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the DVD will not go in all the way. It's very cheap but does the job. Didn't wanna mess wit returns so oh well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiLlU406
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T IGNORE THIS BAD REVIEW LIKE I DID!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by ANNVF

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ANNVF
by ANNVF

I thought as you may be thinking that others just had a random bad experience(after all people are more likely to complain than compliment# and that it would not happen to me if I purchased an XO Vision product. Take the time to look at reviews for some of their other products; bad reviews are VERY COMMON. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCTS! It worked for about 4 months then broke. I contacted customer service and after about two months of them giving me the run around #asking for the same documents I had already sent numerous times) they did NOT honor their manufacturer's warrantee. DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE ON LOSING YOUR MONEY!! BUYERS BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANNVF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Generic
11/5/2010

Customer review by Williams78

3.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Williams78
by Williams78

I installed this radio in my 08 Dodge Avenger. Making a transition from a factory radio to a touch screen had me really looking forward to this change. The excitement tends to be short-term though, due to the fact there is really nothing special to the functions/features. Pretty much a case of u get what you pay for. I wasn't too worried about the radio because I only listen to my Ipod's music. Come to find out it doesn't play my Ipod touch when hooked up to the usb port, but it will play my Ipod nano and music off my Motorola Cliq. So I was forced to put my music on a SD card which was cool, but in some cases the source that the music came from causes the display screen to show blank because its not compatible. Also, a couple times the screen has frozen up on me and there is no display for the time and date. The screen is great though as far as size and clarity. If you would like a radio to get u a few compliments and add a little swagg to your whip then this is cool. If you looking for that outstanding radio that will leave you speechless I think you need to spend a few more hundred dollars.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Williams78
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expected Better
10/8/2012

Customer review by KizzyK

3.0 stars 10/8/2012 by KizzyK
by KizzyK

I purchased this product for my boyfriend. Online the product looks and sounds great. The product is seven inches wide, not tall. The touch screen is a little hard to touch. It requires some pressure compared to a touch screen phone. The graphics are horrible. The movies play great with good graphics, but the overall look of the graphics on the regular screen are very generic. It took a long time to hook up all of the wires. We hooked it up to a 98 Trans Am and it was very difficult. It also didn't fit so we had to cut the stereo frame of the Trans Am to fit around it, not to mention it is extremely heavy. Now that it is installed, it won't even return our cd's half of the time. Usually, we have to shut off the car and restart it for our cd's to come out. The product did ship very fast; three days. The sound on your regular stereo will be louder compared to this stereo. I expected a better product from the reviews I read. I wish I would have spent the extra money to get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KizzyK
Rocky Comfort, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price
9/14/2009

Customer review by entitywolf

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by entitywolf
by entitywolf
Walmart associate

I installed this deck in my 2007 ford focus ses... all i needed was a wiring kit and a dash mount kit (an adaptor to make it fit the ford dash) unit is about 1/4 inch larger than double din. a little clunky on some of the options but still sounds incredible and the screen is really clear i deffinately recommend if you want a dvd in car and are on a budget

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
entitywolf
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best Little Gadget
8/12/2010

Customer review by runwayprod

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by runwayprod
by runwayprod

For under $200 after taxes AND shipping this product was already unbelievable. I looked around for weeks at WalMart, BestBuy, NewEgg, etc. and this was the cheapest thing on the market that had decent reviews, and so far those decent reviews haven't done it justice. I installed this in my 2000 Ford Explorer Sport, and only had to buy an additional wiring adapter for the factory wires, and the two clamps to remove the factory stereo ($15 total). The only issue was I had to dremel about a half centimeter in the dash opening to get it to fit, but that wasn't hard and it fits perfect now. The sound is great, the video is great for a 7" screen, and the options for connecting so many various monitors, other players (DVD, VCR, Xbox 360, PS3, etc.) is sick. I'm very pleased so far. XOVision don't let me down now...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runwayprod
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Good System
12/23/2009

Customer review by CrysJ

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by CrysJ
by CrysJ
Walmart associate

Didn't know what to expect for the money paid, but well worth it. Picture quality is great, installation was pretty easy. One problem installing it: there were 2 screws on the top that said "remove before fixing." I did not remove them because I was installing, not fixing. Had to pull the unit out to remove screws because the CD's would not go in. One downfall so far is I cannot figure out how to get the clock to display on the main screen. If you hit the OSD button on the remote, it will display momentarily, but do not want to be searching for that button every time I need to see the clock! Instruction manual VERY vague. Sound is pretty good for a cheaper unit. Worth the money spent, though, if those are my only complaints!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrysJ
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7" XO Vision
9/26/2010

Customer review by 0cAcHe

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by 0cAcHe
by 0cAcHe

This product is great, for the money it cant be beat. I ran into a few issues while installing this receiver, figured this might help someone out. 1. This system is a little bigger then 7" so you might have to modify the dash install kit. 2. This unit only has 1 subwoofer out, so if you have a older amp you will need the rca "y" adapter 2 female to 1 male. 3.Remote wire that turns on amp does not provide enough current to my amp (1200) watt. If i went past 35 on the volume my amp would shut off. (FIX) i connected amp remote to red (ignition wire) and the amp now stays on. Other than the above issues this unit has worked great. I have only had it for about 8 days but i love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0cAcHe
Holtville Ca,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck
8/11/2009

Customer review by Numax2

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Numax2
by Numax2

The screen is a great product for the price. Sure it doesn't display neat little things while the radio or MP3's play, but you can't beat it for the cost!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Numax2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Unit
7/24/2009

Customer review by petetomas

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by petetomas
by petetomas

Doesnt fit in fords 2001 and newer. Fords are 1 3/4 size din. Not double din like this unit. I wish it did fit cause its a nice unit.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petetomas
encinitas ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XoVision IN DASH Stero
8/16/2009

Customer review by Ronda407

1.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Ronda407
by Ronda407

The price for this stero is perfect. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. I've only had the unit for about 7 months and it stop reading CD and DVD's. I returned it to the manufactor to be repaired under the warranty. They have had the unit a month. When calling customer service, if you reach someone, they can't tell you anything; They are in the Philippines. The unit was returned to California for repair. I got a reply to an email (2) weeks ago, stating, "They placed the drive and waiting for a signature to ship." I still don't have my unit, nor a tracking number. Alex, The customer Service rep., can't offer any assurance. He stated, "Maybe the supervisor will be in one day next week to sign off on the repair, there's only 2 people in their department. THIS PURCHASE WAS A BIG MISTAKE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronda407
Would recommend to a friend? No
great unit
7/26/2010

Customer review by LoveToShop6yeaidid

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by LoveToShop6yeaidid
by LoveToShop6yeaidid

yea it's not the most expensive unit out there but if your looking for a DVD reciever that will get the job done without hurting the wallet too much this unit is awesome. the USB doesn't work with external hard drives (I haven't tried a flash drive yet) and it doesn't work with iTouches (I think the iPod classic or nano will probably work). the sd card slot works great. DVDs and CDs take a while to load but not horrible. picture quality is great and touch screen is very nice! sound out of this unit totally surpassed my expectations too! controls are decently logical. I'm sure more expensive units are laid out a little nicer. lots of options with audio and video out and in. what ever you could wanna do you can do with this. ground for e-brake to play DVDs doesn't need to be switched to play without ebrake on.it can be run straight to ground it doesn't need to be rest ever time. install was easy and quick. everything is labeled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShop6yeaidid
Cedar Lake,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews