Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 65 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Awesome for the price
9/14/2009

Customer review by entitywolf

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by entitywolf
by entitywolf

I installed this deck in my 2007 ford focus ses... all i needed was a wiring kit and a dash mount kit (an adaptor to make it fit the ford dash) unit is about 1/4 inch larger than double din. a little clunky on some of the options but still sounds incredible and the screen is really clear i deffinately recommend if you want a dvd in car and are on a budget

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
entitywolf
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
For the Price = Very Good
7/28/2009

Customer review by Andries

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by Andries
by Andries

I have had this installed for a few days and these are my following thoughts on it. I put this in a 2008 Nissan Versa Hatchback. It is setup to be Double Din - But i had to dremel about a 1/4 of an inch from the bottom to fit properly. Wether that is Nissan or XO Vision's issue - who knows. The install was a breeze after that. The brown wire for the parking brake can be grounded, and if you research that further you will know what I mean. Upon first using it I tried it with a music DVD. The picture displayed really well. There is some slight issue at extreme angles. The way my car is situated on it's narrown frame actually made no bad viewing angles in the car at all. The menu system is different for each input almost. The DVD menu is completely different than let's say the Radio menu. You will have to play around and mess with it for a bit depending on your technical level. The radio reception is good at best. A completely clear station that plays locally goes from stereo to mono for no apparent reason. This is after adjusting the antenna, etc. When you are playing a CD with mp3's, if you have folders that seperate the music, be prepared to hit stop and then navigate up the root folders. It's not very friendly to search around while the music is playing. Touchscreen is pretty responsive to touches. I have not tested the SD input or USB input. For the price - you can't beat this deal. If you don't care about it's hard to use and the wierd mp3 ability..buy this for the dvd alone, it's more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? (121) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andries
Woods Cross, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T IGNORE THIS BAD REVIEW LIKE I DID!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by ANNVF

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ANNVF
by ANNVF

I thought as you may be thinking that others just had a random bad experience(after all people are more likely to complain than compliment# and that it would not happen to me if I purchased an XO Vision product. Take the time to look at reviews for some of their other products; bad reviews are VERY COMMON. DO NOT BUY THEIR PRODUCTS! It worked for about 4 months then broke. I contacted customer service and after about two months of them giving me the run around #asking for the same documents I had already sent numerous times) they did NOT honor their manufacturer's warrantee. DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE ON LOSING YOUR MONEY!! BUYERS BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANNVF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Unit
7/24/2009

Customer review by petetomas

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by petetomas
by petetomas

Doesnt fit in fords 2001 and newer. Fords are 1 3/4 size din. Not double din like this unit. I wish it did fit cause its a nice unit.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petetomas
encinitas ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck
8/11/2009

Customer review by Numax2

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Numax2
by Numax2

The screen is a great product for the price. Sure it doesn't display neat little things while the radio or MP3's play, but you can't beat it for the cost!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numax2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Generic
11/5/2010

Customer review by Williams78

3.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Williams78
by Williams78

I installed this radio in my 08 Dodge Avenger. Making a transition from a factory radio to a touch screen had me really looking forward to this change. The excitement tends to be short-term though, due to the fact there is really nothing special to the functions/features. Pretty much a case of u get what you pay for. I wasn't too worried about the radio because I only listen to my Ipod's music. Come to find out it doesn't play my Ipod touch when hooked up to the usb port, but it will play my Ipod nano and music off my Motorola Cliq. So I was forced to put my music on a SD card which was cool, but in some cases the source that the music came from causes the display screen to show blank because its not compatible. Also, a couple times the screen has frozen up on me and there is no display for the time and date. The screen is great though as far as size and clarity. If you would like a radio to get u a few compliments and add a little swagg to your whip then this is cool. If you looking for that outstanding radio that will leave you speechless I think you need to spend a few more hundred dollars.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williams78
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Little Gadget
8/12/2010

Customer review by runwayprod

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by runwayprod
by runwayprod

For under $200 after taxes AND shipping this product was already unbelievable. I looked around for weeks at WalMart, BestBuy, NewEgg, etc. and this was the cheapest thing on the market that had decent reviews, and so far those decent reviews haven't done it justice. I installed this in my 2000 Ford Explorer Sport, and only had to buy an additional wiring adapter for the factory wires, and the two clamps to remove the factory stereo ($15 total). The only issue was I had to dremel about a half centimeter in the dash opening to get it to fit, but that wasn't hard and it fits perfect now. The sound is great, the video is great for a 7" screen, and the options for connecting so many various monitors, other players (DVD, VCR, Xbox 360, PS3, etc.) is sick. I'm very pleased so far. XOVision don't let me down now...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runwayprod
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Price, Good System
12/23/2009

Customer review by CrysJ

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by CrysJ
by CrysJ

Didn't know what to expect for the money paid, but well worth it. Picture quality is great, installation was pretty easy. One problem installing it: there were 2 screws on the top that said "remove before fixing." I did not remove them because I was installing, not fixing. Had to pull the unit out to remove screws because the CD's would not go in. One downfall so far is I cannot figure out how to get the clock to display on the main screen. If you hit the OSD button on the remote, it will display momentarily, but do not want to be searching for that button every time I need to see the clock! Instruction manual VERY vague. Sound is pretty good for a cheaper unit. Worth the money spent, though, if those are my only complaints!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrysJ
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
NO AM RECEPTION!!
1/25/2010

Customer review by turboforester

3.0 stars 1/25/2010 by turboforester
by turboforester

I purchased this product in Sept. and have had a few problems. Pros- -Good sound quality with cd/mp3/dvd -Picture quality with dvd -plays alot of different kinds of video files Cons- -terrible AM/FM reception -MP3 menu is poor -Does not start where u left off on AVI files and mp3s and u cant fast forward or rewind them. Does alot just does it poorly!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turboforester
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
raely nice
3/13/2010

Customer review by frankrocks

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by frankrocks
by frankrocks

I INSTALLED THIS UNIT IN A 06 GRAND PRIX FIT FLUSH PLAY REALLY NICE HAVE A NICE PIC LOVE THE NIGHT MODE SD SLOT IS NICE I HAVE ALL MY VIDEOS ON A 2GB CARD AN IT READ ALL. THIS IS A REALLY NICE UNIT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankrocks
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits a 91 Dodge Stealth Perfectly..
11/5/2009

Customer review by Traceyyy

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Traceyyy
by Traceyyy

In the description the size is wrong.. its not 11 inches wide its 7". Fit my car perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traceyyy
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better, than I expected
8/30/2010

Customer review by DJVaron

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by DJVaron
by DJVaron

this is a great product, and for the price is almost a gift. y recommended this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJVaron
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazed!!!!!!
2/9/2011

Customer review by DaBoss205

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by DaBoss205
by DaBoss205

I drive a 2006 Chevy Impala LTZ and my radio recently decided to stop working. I wanted to replace it with something nice but not pricey. Found this item and it looked like a good deal. Got to be honest, didnt expect much for $170. I was wrong with that judgement. It has a nice, sleek look and bright display. Has lots of expansion connections to enjoy the complete listening experience.(USB, SD card, AUX input, etc) Walmart.com and FedEx deserve to be appreciated also. I requested 2-3 day delivery. My product arrived the next day!!!! WOW!!!! Just a very, very pleasing experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBoss205
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
very nice
1/10/2010

Customer review by ocoolyeah

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by ocoolyeah
by ocoolyeah

I just installed this lcd screen in my volvo 850 turbo. It fit perfectly! looks amazing especially at night. Only thing is the touch screen isnt very responsive and the menus are hard to navigate. but it looks and sounds great. A Tip on installation, before installing, remove the screws on top that says "remove before fixing". I know you arent fixing, but if you dont the cds and dvds wont go in. Also a weird thing is there are 2 ground wires coming off of the wiring. I just connected them both to the ground of my car's wiring harness and it works. The subwoofer output only has 1 rca jack. It doesnt have a positive and negative which was strange so i didnt use it. Oh and the unit plays avi's throught the usb, so you can watch downloaded movies which is a big plus. Im very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocoolyeah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ya get what ya pay for
8/9/2010

Customer review by fordduck

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by fordduck
by fordduck

I put this in my 2006 ford f150. i tried to hook it up myself. key word tried. i have done 5 other complet car systems and this is the only one that has given me trouble so i took it to the pros and even they had to bobo rig the face plates. The bigest thing for me is that it will not take my ipod even through usb. also it does not give you the options to adjust the ditails of the music so the quality is not the best as well as it taking forever to load cds or usb. overall ya get what ya pay for. next time i will not be so cheap and buy a real one

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordduck
brunswick ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XoVision IN DASH Stero
8/16/2009

Customer review by Ronda407

1.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Ronda407
by Ronda407

The price for this stero is perfect. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. I've only had the unit for about 7 months and it stop reading CD and DVD's. I returned it to the manufactor to be repaired under the warranty. They have had the unit a month. When calling customer service, if you reach someone, they can't tell you anything; They are in the Philippines. The unit was returned to California for repair. I got a reply to an email (2) weeks ago, stating, "They placed the drive and waiting for a signature to ship." I still don't have my unit, nor a tracking number. Alex, The customer Service rep., can't offer any assurance. He stated, "Maybe the supervisor will be in one day next week to sign off on the repair, there's only 2 people in their department. THIS PURCHASE WAS A BIG MISTAKE!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronda407
Would recommend to a friend? No
7" XO Vision
9/26/2010

Customer review by 0cAcHe

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by 0cAcHe
by 0cAcHe

This product is great, for the money it cant be beat. I ran into a few issues while installing this receiver, figured this might help someone out. 1. This system is a little bigger then 7" so you might have to modify the dash install kit. 2. This unit only has 1 subwoofer out, so if you have a older amp you will need the rca "y" adapter 2 female to 1 male. 3.Remote wire that turns on amp does not provide enough current to my amp (1200) watt. If i went past 35 on the volume my amp would shut off. (FIX) i connected amp remote to red (ignition wire) and the amp now stays on. Other than the above issues this unit has worked great. I have only had it for about 8 days but i love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0cAcHe
Holtville Ca,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/10/2010

Customer review by jlfkajfldkjasflk

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by jlfkajfldkjasflk
by jlfkajfldkjasflk

I ordered on Monday, and for less than $15 shipping the product was at my house on Tuesday. Could not ask for a better value for the price. Everything works well and was very easy to install. Picture is clear and clean, and sound quality is pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlfkajfldkjasflk
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok for the money, buy the extended warranty!
10/21/2009

Customer review by Vinniein33901

2.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Vinniein33901
by Vinniein33901

The radio is kinda plain. Not bad for the money so far. I only had two issues with it. First it did not fit into a 2002 Ford F250 without major modifications to the dash. After massaging the radio hole with a dremel it was a tight fit. Next the color fades from black to red. I'm not sure why, might be a temperature change. I'm still trying to figure it out. I 'm glad I got the extended waranty. I will be taking it back and trying another one. I kinda have to after I already cut a hole in the dash. I give it a 2 out of 5. Features not mentioned. DVD restarts in the begining each time the vehicle is started. No clock. Ipod works sometimes but you have to reformat it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinniein33901
Ft. Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Features but defective unit.
1/5/2010

Customer review by AGO1

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by AGO1
by AGO1

Reasonable installation time and effort but had problems with the touchscreen out of the box. When working it seemed that all functions of player worked as expected but touchscreen would not respond to touch sometimes and sometime the screen would start selecting things by itself. No repositioning or resetting system would eliminate this. I returned the unit for refund planning to purchase another one but now it is not available. All companies have occaisional problems with their products but I have no idea if this is a problem throughout their product line or just a single defective item. I would probably buy this brand again. By the way, the return of this Walmart.com item to a local store was a breeze and the simplicity of it makes me want to use Walmart.com more just for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGO1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews