Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
66
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
14
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1/6/2010

Customer review by Worley4

5.0 stars by Worley4

We bought 4 of theses for our children for Christmas and they all love them. It is so fun to see all of the things they came up with. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Worley4
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by connie1234

5.0 stars by connie1234

This Glow Dome comes with 6 different crayola colors that have a storage inside the dome. My crayons are always misplaced and that is a plus. It got two different kinds of button. One for the lighting and the other is for the spin. Overall, 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
connie1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/27/2009

Customer review by gash

5.0 stars by gash

My kids use this for a night light in their room.. Love it

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gash
brunswick, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creative and Fun!
12/2/2011

Customer review by rntAAA

5.0 stars by rntAAA

Just received this in the mail after ordering it online on Black Friday for $15. It was for my 5 year old, but my 11 year old and I enjoy coloring and changing it up together, as well! I see how the markers will eventually dry or wear out eventually with use, but I read on another review that you can order replacements on the crayola store website (which I have yet to check out). The set comes with two line art scenes that the user traces onto the plastic dome and plastic slate inside the dome – allowing for more than one person to work on it together at a time. Seeing this, we concluded that we'd be able to easily print out other line art images (retrieved from the internet) and use it the same way as the ones included, or even freehand art on it ourselves. Makes a great nightlight that you and your child can personalize for as long as your markers last!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rntAAA
Holloman AFB, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
11/30/2011

Customer review by MomFromBG

5.0 stars by MomFromBG

I ordered this on Cyber Monday in the late afternoon. I had it in my hand in less than 36 hours. How cool is that? Without leaving my house. My grand daughter has been asking for one of these for Christmas. Can't wait until she opens it. Capture the smile on her face. They price was outstanding. You Rock Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomFromBG
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
hours of fun
1/14/2012

Customer review by lartzy

5.0 stars by lartzy

Bought one for each of my kids for christmas and they have so much fun with them. Its easy enough for my 4 year old to draw on (except for the stencils, but my 7 year old can trace those just fine). Lots of in the dark fun. The only suggestion I have is dont leave the drawings on for a long time as they become a little harder to wipe off and maybe, by some rags to go with this as several of my tea towels are now stained with marker!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lartzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for furture artist
1/9/2012

Customer review by BEJ16118

5.0 stars by BEJ16118

I gave my daughters this gift for X-Mas and they FELL IN LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BEJ16118
Clinton,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of creative fun~!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Penny1114

5.0 stars by Penny1114

We as a family love this toy!!! It comes with the markers and a few details you can trace onto the dome. But we mostly like to draw things ourselves! We drew outer space, the North Pole, Farms and lots of other things. Also makes a wonderful nightlight! And so VERY simple to clean, wet rag, dry cloth and its brand new! Worth the money. Takes 3 AA batteries, so might want to have them on hand. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Penny1114
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by OneRealLady

4.0 stars by OneRealLady

I got two of them for my best friends children on Christmas. They played with them for hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OneRealLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy for kids entertainment!
12/18/2011

Customer review by msNeal

5.0 stars by msNeal

It was fun to watch the kids to figure out how it worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msNeal
longview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FUN!!!!
12/17/2011

Customer review by Walk76

5.0 stars by Walk76

http://www.crayolastore.com/product_detail.asp?T1=CRA+74-7016-2&SKW=CRAFILLEXPLOSION&menu=&subcat=&hdr= That is where you can get refill Markers

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walk76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by BradleysMom06

2.0 stars by BradleysMom06

I was so excited to get this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. Overall, I'm not impressed. Most of the markers were dried out and you cant really see what you are drawing until it's lit up. Also, its very noisy when its on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BradleysMom06
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that great
1/17/2012

Customer review by nitestar58

2.0 stars by nitestar58

It's hard to see what you are drawing using the markers it comes with. It's hard to draw on and my kids only used it the first couple of days and not since then.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nitestar58
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/10/2012

Customer review by meepear

4.0 stars by meepear

My 5 year old grandson loves this activity center, but the ink in the pens is very light in color and doesn't show up as well as it could if only the ink were darker. It's great that you can download additional pictures free to use on this product directly from crayola.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meepear
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keep my nephew entertained for hours
1/8/2012

Customer review by WendyfulWorld

5.0 stars by WendyfulWorld

I got this for my nephew who is 5 years old as a X'mas present and he loves it. He's been drawing up a storm as his mom (my sister) puts it. I'm glad I got this for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WendyfulWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2013

Customer review by Nan10

5.0 stars by Nan10

A hit with the kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nan10
Seaford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my granddaughter loves it
12/27/2011

Customer review by Audreyanna

5.0 stars by Audreyanna

Great gift for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Audreyanna
Tullahoma,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome gadget
12/27/2011

Customer review by Krissy82

5.0 stars by Krissy82

This was a Christmas gift for our 4 year old and he absolutely loves it. He draws on it and uses it as a night light. I have to admit I think it's really neat as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krissy82
Dahlgren, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun toy
12/31/2011

Customer review by HNB09

5.0 stars by HNB09

My 3 year old likes this toy. He isn't quit old enough to trace the scenes,however,he loves turning out the lights and free drawing on it. Makes a great night light too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HNB09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is awesome
1/5/2012

Customer review by kratt

5.0 stars by kratt

I bought this for my children but I love it too. Works just like it is suppose to. Wsh i had one when I was a kid. My kids are 7 and 9 they love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kratt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews