Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 90 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Lots of creative fun~!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Penny1114

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Penny1114
by Penny1114

We as a family love this toy!!! It comes with the markers and a few details you can trace onto the dome. But we mostly like to draw things ourselves! We drew outer space, the North Pole, Farms and lots of other things. Also makes a wonderful nightlight! And so VERY simple to clean, wet rag, dry cloth and its brand new! Worth the money. Takes 3 AA batteries, so might want to have them on hand. :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny1114
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creative and Fun!
12/2/2011

Customer review by rntAAA

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by rntAAA
by rntAAA

Just received this in the mail after ordering it online on Black Friday for $15. It was for my 5 year old, but my 11 year old and I enjoy coloring and changing it up together, as well! I see how the markers will eventually dry or wear out eventually with use, but I read on another review that you can order replacements on the crayola store website (which I have yet to check out). The set comes with two line art scenes that the user traces onto the plastic dome and plastic slate inside the dome – allowing for more than one person to work on it together at a time. Seeing this, we concluded that we'd be able to easily print out other line art images (retrieved from the internet) and use it the same way as the ones included, or even freehand art on it ourselves. Makes a great nightlight that you and your child can personalize for as long as your markers last!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rntAAA
Holloman AFB, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2010

Customer review by Worley4

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Worley4
by Worley4

We bought 4 of theses for our children for Christmas and they all love them. It is so fun to see all of the things they came up with. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Worley4
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by connie1234

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by connie1234
by connie1234

This Glow Dome comes with 6 different crayola colors that have a storage inside the dome. My crayons are always misplaced and that is a plus. It got two different kinds of button. One for the lighting and the other is for the spin. Overall, 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connie1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/27/2009

Customer review by gash

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by gash
by gash

My kids use this for a night light in their room.. Love it

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gash
brunswick, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hours of fun
1/14/2012

Customer review by lartzy

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by lartzy
by lartzy

Bought one for each of my kids for christmas and they have so much fun with them. Its easy enough for my 4 year old to draw on (except for the stencils, but my 7 year old can trace those just fine). Lots of in the dark fun. The only suggestion I have is dont leave the drawings on for a long time as they become a little harder to wipe off and maybe, by some rags to go with this as several of my tea towels are now stained with marker!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lartzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for furture artist
1/9/2012

Customer review by BEJ16118

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by BEJ16118
by BEJ16118

I gave my daughters this gift for X-Mas and they FELL IN LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEJ16118
Clinton,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
11/30/2011

Customer review by MomFromBG

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MomFromBG
by MomFromBG
Top 250 contributor

I ordered this on Cyber Monday in the late afternoon. I had it in my hand in less than 36 hours. How cool is that? Without leaving my house. My grand daughter has been asking for one of these for Christmas. Can't wait until she opens it. Capture the smile on her face. They price was outstanding. You Rock Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomFromBG
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 250 contributor
1/8/2012

Customer review by OneRealLady

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by OneRealLady
by OneRealLady

I got two of them for my best friends children on Christmas. They played with them for hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneRealLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2012

Customer review by BradleysMom06

2.0 stars 1/10/2012 by BradleysMom06
by BradleysMom06

I was so excited to get this for my 5 year old son for Christmas. Overall, I'm not impressed. Most of the markers were dried out and you cant really see what you are drawing until it's lit up. Also, its very noisy when its on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradleysMom06
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that great
1/17/2012

Customer review by nitestar58

2.0 stars 1/17/2012 by nitestar58
by nitestar58

It's hard to see what you are drawing using the markers it comes with. It's hard to draw on and my kids only used it the first couple of days and not since then.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitestar58
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun toy for kids and adults :)
12/28/2012

Customer review by CA2TN

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by CA2TN
by CA2TN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 9yr old and she loved it. As a matter of fact when she opened it, she was so happy...she said I REALLY WANTED THIS! Its very easy to use. The dome is plastic and theres another plastic part that is on the inside (its flat but stands up). You can use the markers that come with it to write or draw on the dome when it is still or in motion. I found that it was fun to hold the marker on the dome as it rotated and make squiggle marks or drawings. I would definately buy it again if i had to do it over. The lowered price on Walmarts site was GREAT. I wouldnt have paid full price for it, because after all, it is just simple plastic. But the price Walmart had was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CA2TN
Sevierville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toy for kids entertainment!
12/18/2011

Customer review by msNeal

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by msNeal
by msNeal

It was fun to watch the kids to figure out how it worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msNeal
longview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FUN!!!!
12/17/2011

Customer review by Walk76

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Walk76
by Walk76

http://www.crayolastore.com/product_detail.asp?T1=CRA+74-7016-2&SKW=CRAFILLEXPLOSION&menu=&subcat=&hdr= That is where you can get refill Markers

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walk76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my child loves it
12/6/2013

Customer review by lookingforadeal101

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by lookingforadeal101
by lookingforadeal101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good value, no mess. very entertaining, colors bright, easy to use product for young childern as well as early teens, clean off, clean up easy, very entertaining in a dark room, recomended to friend, and purchased 2 more as gifts for younger family members, both boys and girls benefit from this product,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookingforadeal101
carlisle ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2012

Customer review by meepear

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by meepear
by meepear

My 5 year old grandson loves this activity center, but the ink in the pens is very light in color and doesn't show up as well as it could if only the ink were darker. It's great that you can download additional pictures free to use on this product directly from crayola.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meepear
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ho hummmm
1/8/2012

Customer review by mamaschuetotwo

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by mamaschuetotwo
by mamaschuetotwo

Pretty boring toy, and it doesn't glow much...Maybe the boy on the box REALLY likes space ships and is totally blown away by the picture!!!lol... Anyway, both my 5 and 6 yr old tried this one night and said" take it back Mom" I did! Garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaschuetotwo
kouts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy to use
12/29/2011

Customer review by WalmartLoverFromOhio

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by WalmartLoverFromOhio
by WalmartLoverFromOhio

I bought this for Christmas for my little 3.5 yr old nephew he loved it. He colored and drew on it and then put it in his room. Kind of expensive for what it does but he liked it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLoverFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Keep my nephew entertained for hours
1/8/2012

Customer review by WendyfulWorld

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by WendyfulWorld
by WendyfulWorld

I got this for my nephew who is 5 years old as a X'mas present and he loves it. He's been drawing up a storm as his mom (my sister) puts it. I'm glad I got this for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WendyfulWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun toy
12/31/2011

Customer review by HNB09

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by HNB09
by HNB09

My 3 year old likes this toy. He isn't quit old enough to trace the scenes,however,he loves turning out the lights and free drawing on it. Makes a great night light too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HNB09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews