Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised
8/16/2009

Customer review by MrsLB

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by MrsLB
by MrsLB

I've owned EPSON products before and I was mildly impressed. This product prints excellent, sharp photos...color is just a tad off, but nothing that ruins the photograph. I have used it to scan, print and copy so far and it really is alot of bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLB
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great printer
11/13/2009

Customer review by Cee0452

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Cee0452
by Cee0452

I was not looking for a printer just replacement ink for my other epson (CX3800) but this was on sale at the store for less than the cost of the ink so I bought it. It is wonderful - pictures, copies, faxing - no problem. I have been able to print with all sizes and types of paper and matched the color of ink on a bordered place card for my sons wedding. Printed 100 invitation addresses more than 100 place cards, 50 shower invitations and addresses. I think the ink lasted very well and paper handling was great. I have never been disappointed with an epson and this is no exception. I brought my CX3800 to work since we are (foolishly) committed to another printer brand which is always needing expensive printhead replacements and not printing color when we need it. This is the fourth epson I have owned or used and none of them "died". The first was a wide carriage 9 pin dot matrix (can't remember too well but LX comes to mind) workhorse that became obsolete. Next was a 24 pin model. Then the CX3800 and now the NX300. Loved them all.

Cee0452
Lincoln, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was only HOW MUCH?!!
8/6/2009

Customer review by AkronMomOf2

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AkronMomOf2
by AkronMomOf2

I've owned this delightful piece of equipment now for just about 3 weeks. I was in the market for an all-in-one printer, saw this one for less than $50 and figured, hey, why not?! I am so pleasantly surprised at the quality I can't really put it into words! It is fairly compact for all that it does, able to sit on top of my file cabinet by my desk. The controls are fairly intuitive, only had to go to the manual once or twice since I've owned it. I've also done a LOT of printing/copying with it and the ink levels are still really high. The only thing I could say negative about this item is that when it first starts to print it is a little loud when positioning the paper to do so, and it prints just a tad slower than what I'm used to. But honestly, no complaints. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AkronMomOf2
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/5/2009

Customer review by Babyruth1958

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Babyruth1958
by Babyruth1958

This machine is big and clunky. I am having problems receiving faxes. I can send them by feeding the feeder one sheet at a time. If I don't do it this way, the pages will bunch up and the fax will grab 2 pages at a time. The machine is big and it prints very slow. It is not a fast acting faxing and printer. If you can afford a better printer, fax, scanner and copier, buy one. Otherwise, you will get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyruth1958
Fontana, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far great
7/10/2009

Customer review by DnMichael

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by DnMichael
by DnMichael

When I went to Sam's Club, I did not expect to pick up a printer, but when I saw this at the price, I could not resist. I was seriously considering another model, but this printer does almost everything that the other model does and at a fraction of the cost. I have not yet used it for printing, but the copies that I made so far have been better than my old copier/scanner/printer. The colors are much more vibrant. Even the scans are brilliant and quite an improvement. In a few weeks I hope to try out the fax. But right now this is the right printer for the price. It is not my main printer, which is a laser color duplex printer, but for my needs, this is a great bargain.

DnMichael
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the Job Done!
10/29/2009

Customer review by Jenuine

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Jenuine
by Jenuine

I bought this All-In-One for the capabilities & price. Set up wasn't difficult. I've used the Fax and copy capabilities so far and although the printer is slow and does run out of ink quickly, I have no complaints. You do get what you pay for and just in the short time I've owned it, its paid for itself 10 times over. I am content with my choice!

Jenuine
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst purchase ever
7/31/2009

Customer review by manning

1.0 stars 7/31/2009 by manning
by manning

I would not recommend this machine. It has too many sensative areas. I have had this machine for less than a year and now it wont work at all. I bought it in Nov 2008! The paper feed has gone out and nothing will work. You can't go in & fix it yourself because every thing is electronic. Very big mistake buying this machine!

manning
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for the money
8/6/2009

Customer review by TigerInGrass

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by TigerInGrass
by TigerInGrass

I bought this printer when my Epson Stylus CX4800 broke suddenly, after 5 years of good use. I wanted to buy an Epson similar to the one I had before, and this one fit the bill. It's a little big and a bit slow, but the ink is reasonable and you can buy substitute brands for far less, it prints well, and for the price of $55 with shipping at 97 cents, it was well worth it. I recommend it for anyone who doesn't have a lot of money to spend and needs reasonable ink prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerInGrass
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2009

Customer review by NAOBSMITH

3.0 stars 8/25/2009 by NAOBSMITH
by NAOBSMITH

DISAPPOINTED WITH THE PRINTER. GOT ERROR MESSAGE IN DISPLAY AND CAN'T CLEAR IT. CAN'T USE THE SCANNER OR FAX. PRINTS VERY SLOW AND IF ONE INK CARTRIDGE IS EMPTY YOU CAN'T PRINT . ONLY REASON I PURCHASED ANOTHER EPSON WAS BECAUSE I HAVE TO MUCH INVESTED IN INK. BAD MISTAKE.

NAOBSMITH
BLOOMINGTON, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Purchase Ever
9/1/2009

Customer review by crazy192me

1.0 stars 9/1/2009 by crazy192me
by crazy192me

This is the second Epson I get this year and I am very dissapointed with it! I got error messages saying my ink has been expended and I haven't even printed anything out. I will never buy an Epson and of course tell my family and friends about this too! SO sad and Upset!

crazy192me
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
3/2/2009

Customer review by Gearjammer

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Gearjammer
by Gearjammer

If you are looking for a great value in a 4 in 1 machine look no further. This printer doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the higher priced machines, but if you don't need them why pay more. This one is very easy to set up and so far has performed flawlessly.

Gearjammer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for home office needs!!
8/23/2009

Customer review by jgrenfell

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by jgrenfell
by jgrenfell

This is a great printer for a home office or student. I did find it a "little" noisy, but no more than my prior HP laser jet, and that issue is a minor factor in my book. The fax aspect works great, copier is true to color as well as the scanner. I have used the printer quite a bit in the last few days along with my daughter who has done a bit of printing for school projects, and so far so good. It is a great all in one for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgrenfell
SE Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complicated controls
12/5/2008

Customer review by tubaman

2.0 stars 12/5/2008 by tubaman
by tubaman

I found no instructions on initial try out to shut off the printer. Recommend user manual be more definite on instructions for use of display panel. The machine does an excellent job of reproducing photographs.

tubaman
Santee, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the Price!
8/14/2009

Customer review by dsybar

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by dsybar
by dsybar

I've been using this printer for a couple of weeks and so far it's been great. If your planning on doing a lot of printing you might choose a faster printer because this one is a bit slow; but for average printing it's perfect! I can also purchase all four ink cartridges for $21 online. My only complaint is that it does'nt come with a USB cable. I bought one online for under $4.00, but other than that, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsybar
The Colony, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good printer unless printing in Draft mode
1/18/2010

Customer review by WayneW

3.0 stars 1/18/2010 by WayneW
by WayneW

It really prints very good quality output unless you print it in draft mode. On the printer I have draft mode prints so light you can barely read it. Really practically worthless in draft mode.

WayneW
Wilbraham, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ease of using NX300
12/6/2008

Customer review by doctorDon

3.0 stars 12/6/2008 by doctorDon
by doctorDon

I found this print-copy-scan difficult to operate. I was able to find a scan to office program that made the scanner a breeze and I am now able to scan and edit text with ease.

doctorDon
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Printer Ever
3/29/2009

Customer review by POEC

1.0 stars 3/29/2009 by POEC
by POEC

Eats up tons of ink - and if a cartridge runs out of ink you cannot print until it is replaced. You definitly pay for what you get - cheap price - cheap product.

POEC
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a bad all in one for the money
10/25/2009

Customer review by Blog

4.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Blog
by Blog

Been very happy so far, it fits my need. The ink tends to go quick but I don't have to print much. Havent' had a chance to use the fax but I will.

Blog
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
enjoy it
12/22/2009

Customer review by gertrude

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by gertrude
by gertrude

scans, copies, faxes, & prints my pictures good!!!

gertrude
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome value
8/6/2009

Customer review by ohluckyme10

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by ohluckyme10
by ohluckyme10

this printer is perfect for everday at home needs. it's not the type of printer you would use to print pictures that you would frame, but it does a great job for everyday documents. for $49 you can't beat it. it's not the fastest on the market, but it does its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohluckyme10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews