Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
It was only HOW MUCH?!!
8/6/2009

Customer review by AkronMomOf2

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AkronMomOf2
by AkronMomOf2

I've owned this delightful piece of equipment now for just about 3 weeks. I was in the market for an all-in-one printer, saw this one for less than $50 and figured, hey, why not?! I am so pleasantly surprised at the quality I can't really put it into words! It is fairly compact for all that it does, able to sit on top of my file cabinet by my desk. The controls are fairly intuitive, only had to go to the manual once or twice since I've owned it. I've also done a LOT of printing/copying with it and the ink levels are still really high. The only thing I could say negative about this item is that when it first starts to print it is a little loud when positioning the paper to do so, and it prints just a tad slower than what I'm used to. But honestly, no complaints. I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AkronMomOf2
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
8/5/2009

Customer review by Babyruth1958

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Babyruth1958
by Babyruth1958

This machine is big and clunky. I am having problems receiving faxes. I can send them by feeding the feeder one sheet at a time. If I don't do it this way, the pages will bunch up and the fax will grab 2 pages at a time. The machine is big and it prints very slow. It is not a fast acting faxing and printer. If you can afford a better printer, fax, scanner and copier, buy one. Otherwise, you will get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyruth1958
Fontana, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
8/6/2009

Customer review by TigerInGrass

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by TigerInGrass
by TigerInGrass

I bought this printer when my Epson Stylus CX4800 broke suddenly, after 5 years of good use. I wanted to buy an Epson similar to the one I had before, and this one fit the bill. It's a little big and a bit slow, but the ink is reasonable and you can buy substitute brands for far less, it prints well, and for the price of $55 with shipping at 97 cents, it was well worth it. I recommend it for anyone who doesn't have a lot of money to spend and needs reasonable ink prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerInGrass
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the Price!
8/14/2009

Customer review by dsybar

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by dsybar
by dsybar

I've been using this printer for a couple of weeks and so far it's been great. If your planning on doing a lot of printing you might choose a faster printer because this one is a bit slow; but for average printing it's perfect! I can also purchase all four ink cartridges for $21 online. My only complaint is that it does'nt come with a USB cable. I bought one online for under $4.00, but other than that, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsybar
The Colony, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for home office needs!!
8/23/2009

Customer review by jgrenfell

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by jgrenfell
by jgrenfell

This is a great printer for a home office or student. I did find it a "little" noisy, but no more than my prior HP laser jet, and that issue is a minor factor in my book. The fax aspect works great, copier is true to color as well as the scanner. I have used the printer quite a bit in the last few days along with my daughter who has done a bit of printing for school projects, and so far so good. It is a great all in one for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgrenfell
SE Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
8/16/2009

Customer review by MrsLB

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by MrsLB
by MrsLB

I've owned EPSON products before and I was mildly impressed. This product prints excellent, sharp photos...color is just a tad off, but nothing that ruins the photograph. I have used it to scan, print and copy so far and it really is alot of bang for the buck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLB
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great printer
11/13/2009

Customer review by Cee0452

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Cee0452
by Cee0452

I was not looking for a printer just replacement ink for my other epson (CX3800) but this was on sale at the store for less than the cost of the ink so I bought it. It is wonderful - pictures, copies, faxing - no problem. I have been able to print with all sizes and types of paper and matched the color of ink on a bordered place card for my sons wedding. Printed 100 invitation addresses more than 100 place cards, 50 shower invitations and addresses. I think the ink lasted very well and paper handling was great. I have never been disappointed with an epson and this is no exception. I brought my CX3800 to work since we are (foolishly) committed to another printer brand which is always needing expensive printhead replacements and not printing color when we need it. This is the fourth epson I have owned or used and none of them "died". The first was a wide carriage 9 pin dot matrix (can't remember too well but LX comes to mind) workhorse that became obsolete. Next was a 24 pin model. Then the CX3800 and now the NX300. Loved them all.

Cee0452
Lincoln, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
3/2/2009

Customer review by Gearjammer

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Gearjammer
by Gearjammer

If you are looking for a great value in a 4 in 1 machine look no further. This printer doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the higher priced machines, but if you don't need them why pay more. This one is very easy to set up and so far has performed flawlessly.

Gearjammer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/7/2009

Customer review by Upperdeck

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Upperdeck
by Upperdeck

The NX300 is a good value for price. The scans are good quality, easy to use software. A little noisy when the paper starts to feed but tolerable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upperdeck
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome value
8/6/2009

Customer review by ohluckyme10

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by ohluckyme10
by ohluckyme10

this printer is perfect for everday at home needs. it's not the type of printer you would use to print pictures that you would frame, but it does a great job for everyday documents. for $49 you can't beat it. it's not the fastest on the market, but it does its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohluckyme10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good printer
8/6/2009

Customer review by winnertakeitall

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by winnertakeitall
by winnertakeitall

As a far as I know everything is working. I use fax the function already, its working fine. Also printer and scaner function also working. The product do the job. A good printer for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winnertakeitall
Marlboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Epson NX300
8/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's an easy set-up. They do not include a USB cable so you will have to buy one. The NX300 does everything it's supposed to do and it really is a great value. My printing needs aren't that great, so this printer is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
18ppm???
8/16/2009

Customer review by JustWannaPrint

4.0 stars 8/16/2009 by JustWannaPrint
by JustWannaPrint

I think this thing prints rather slow. Plus, the copier function doesn't even have an option to lighten or darken the brightness of a copy. Oh well, it was only $49 so I guess I got what I paid for. It is worth that much. Overall, not a bad printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustWannaPrint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gook item
8/17/2009

Customer review by dreadedzen

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by dreadedzen
by dreadedzen

easy to set up and use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreadedzen
hallandale fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
8/21/2009

Customer review by Rustam

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by Rustam
by Rustam

I bought it like a month ago. Overall it is really nice. I did not use fax but the rest if OK, I mean print and scan operations. Installation is pretty easy. But you have to buy USB cable additionally because it is not supplied with the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
enjoy it
12/22/2009

Customer review by gertrude

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by gertrude
by gertrude

scans, copies, faxes, & prints my pictures good!!!

gertrude
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far great
7/10/2009

Customer review by DnMichael

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by DnMichael
by DnMichael

When I went to Sam's Club, I did not expect to pick up a printer, but when I saw this at the price, I could not resist. I was seriously considering another model, but this printer does almost everything that the other model does and at a fraction of the cost. I have not yet used it for printing, but the copies that I made so far have been better than my old copier/scanner/printer. The colors are much more vibrant. Even the scans are brilliant and quite an improvement. In a few weeks I hope to try out the fax. But right now this is the right printer for the price. It is not my main printer, which is a laser color duplex printer, but for my needs, this is a great bargain.

DnMichael
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a bad all in one for the money
10/25/2009

Customer review by Blog

4.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Blog
by Blog

Been very happy so far, it fits my need. The ink tends to go quick but I don't have to print much. Havent' had a chance to use the fax but I will.

Blog
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the Job Done!
10/29/2009

Customer review by Jenuine

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Jenuine
by Jenuine

I bought this All-In-One for the capabilities & price. Set up wasn't difficult. I've used the Fax and copy capabilities so far and although the printer is slow and does run out of ink quickly, I have no complaints. You do get what you pay for and just in the short time I've owned it, its paid for itself 10 times over. I am content with my choice!

Jenuine
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT SERVES IT'S PURPOSE.
8/15/2009

Customer review by FINALLYGOTAPRINTER

3.0 stars 8/15/2009 by FINALLYGOTAPRINTER
by FINALLYGOTAPRINTER

I CAN'T GET THE FAX PART OF MACHINE TO WORK BUT, BESIDES THAT IT WORKS OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FINALLYGOTAPRINTER
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews