Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 167 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
AWESOME! HUGE!
10/18/2009

Customer review by monkeychick

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by monkeychick
by monkeychick

I have included my before and after pictures I took of my recycle area in our laundry room. Besides the off the wall bright colors they have, I LOVE these. They made my room even more organized then it was before, and out of the way. They all stacked perfectly right next to the frig. I can fit about the same if not more than I was able to in the boxes and tubs I used before. LOVE 'EM!! ENJOY!! Note: I ordered two sets. That's why I have two yellows, two greens, and two blues. I organized them from bottom to top: Newspaper, paper, glass, plastic, aluminum, and the one off to the side is all types of plastic bags that our recycle center doesn't take. We take them to different recycle center.

Was this review helpful? (99) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeychick
Coupeville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes Recycling easy...
6/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love these recycle bins and very much worth the money. We researched a lot of different types, and for the money these are a great value. We just moved back from Germany where they recycle everything. Now that we moved back, we continued this practice which means we recycle a lot. These bins are so deep that I only have to take them out once a week. My wife loves them too because she can pack them to the brim (if I am a day or so late on taking them out). The colors makes it easy to organize the bins for different products. The colors also makes recycling easy and fun for kids. We don't have much space in our kitchen, so we have to keep them in our dinning room. But due to the colors, the bins are not an eye sore at all. It is obvious what they are used for. We haven't tried to clean them yet but they seem like they would be very easy to clean, with just a water hose, or soap and water. The only reason why I did not rate these as a 5 star, is because the lid on the yellow one was cracked when I took it out of the box. Otherwise, these are great bins that I would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ft. Benning, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recycling now easy & colorful & tidy!
10/14/2011

Customer review by TXCampinGal

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by TXCampinGal
by TXCampinGal

I purchased this set of bins along with The Smart Bin 3-compartment recycle bin, which is in the kitchen. These Suncast bins are in the garage. When the indoor bin gets full, it is easy to empty it into the appropriate one of these. Then, these bins get loaded up to go to the recycling center. This system has certainly cleaned & tidied up our space in our garage. And now, everything is always properly sorted, so going to the recycling center is not a half-day affair, and the bins are so large, that we don't have to make that trek as often. I have these bins stacked without the lids (except the one on top), even though the lids will stay open on their own. I just like being able to toss the items in without lifting the lids. I love the colors! But if you want grey ones with black lids, you can get those individually at the store, and they are less than 1/3 of this price. I highly recommend this set - I just wonder why I waited so long to get it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXCampinGal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy item.
8/18/2016

Customer review by okiegirlzrule

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by okiegirlzrule
by okiegirlzrule
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are perfect for re-cycling. A little larger than I expected, but that was fine, they held more than expected too! Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okiegirlzrule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recycle Bins
8/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work great! You can keep everything separated by the color of the bins which makes it easy to just put them out curbside for collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built and Larger than Expected
3/29/2010

Customer review by ahthurungnone

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by ahthurungnone
by ahthurungnone

I bought 2 sets of these so I could divide my recyclables at home. However, they were much larger than anticipated. 1 set should be plenty for most. Very well built and great to use.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahthurungnone
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Recycle bins
8/5/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like them but question how long the latches will hold up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tubs!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by brdmarley

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by brdmarley
by brdmarley

I absolutely love these recycle bins! We decided to start recycling about a little over month ago & I was looking for bins & everything I saw was crazy expensive just for 1 bin. These do exactly what they're intended for & are great quality. What's even better is you get 3 tubs for an amazing price & they are perfect size. You can fit ALOT more in them than you would think from just looking @ the pictures (the pics. don't do them any justice what so ever!) I know a few other reviewers said they wished they came in different colors but I love the colors. We live up in WA & keep them out on our back deck, they have been through a ton of rain & wind with no issues to mention (have held up great). I would definately recommend these to anyone & already have to a few people that have seen them @ our house :) We had them delivered straight to our place & it only took about a week or so to get there. Thank you Wal-Mart for the unbeatable price & great product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brdmarley
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy!
10/7/2010

Customer review by jjamontan

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by jjamontan
by jjamontan

I got the Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit. It is bigger than I expected just as other reviews said. I am not a big fan of the bright colors. You can find the same bins in garage storage section they are not bright colors and you buy singles. They come out less expensive to buy three of them than this set. I found it after I bought this ones. They do what I wanted them to do so I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjamontan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serves Purpose Well
5/29/2010

Customer review by Jayerod

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Jayerod
by Jayerod

My husband and I decided to "go green", but have a small house and our sanitation service does not pickup recyclables. I bought two sets of these and made room for them in my garage. They work very well for recycled materials and we have decreased our trash immensely. Just as others noted, these are a very nice size and work well for small families. I really like the fact that I can just hose them out when they get smelly.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayerod
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Wonderful Product!
4/14/2016

Customer review by AlabamaFrosty

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by AlabamaFrosty
by AlabamaFrosty

I have owned these Suncast Recycled Bins for more than five years, and they still look like new...after I hose them down and out, of course. I have them stacked in a corner on my screened back porch throughout the year. I live in Alabama where we experience all four seasons, and these bins are still sturdy and awesome. When I am ready to take my stuff to the recycle center, I simply load each one into my little Honda FIT hatchback and off we go. Three are not enough, so I am buying another set of three so I can have one bin each for plastic, paper, aluminum, tin, glass, and small cardboard. If you want a good system that will last like the pink bunny, this is the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaFrosty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love My Recycle Bins!!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Teri

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Teri
by Teri

Great way to separate recyclables before taking them to the recycle center.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as expected
5/9/2016

Customer review by KJCC

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by KJCC
by KJCC

Good quality , stacks nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recycling containers good for household use.
6/7/2011

Customer review by Classic140

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Classic140
by Classic140

Everything is as described. One wish would be for the manufacturer to have included labels or decals to identify different materials.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Classic140
SW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good recycle bins
1/25/2012

Customer review by 2012review4u

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by 2012review4u
by 2012review4u

These recycle bins are good but be aware that they are plastic and not metal as described. Perhaps not as durable in the long run (we've only had them a few weeks) but probably a lot lighter which is not a bad thing once they are loaded up. Love the colors and size (large). They stack well in the garage and only one lid has a bit of trouble staying open so we keep it on top where you can just flip it all the way open instead of depending on the catch to hold it while you are loading it up. Overall quite happy with the purchase and our first ship to store experience. Downgraded a bit because of the misrepresentation in the product description versus what we received.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012review4u
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
STACKING
2/26/2016

Customer review by BLOSSOM

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by BLOSSOM
by BLOSSOM

LOVE THE CONTAINERS BUT WISH THEY STACKED TIGHT TOGETHER WHEN LIDS ARE ON. THERE ARE LITTLE LEGS AND HOLES IN THEM TO STACK WITHOUT THE LIDS. BUT WHEN LIDS ARE ON THEY ONLY SET ON TOP OF EACH OTHER. AS THEY WILL BE OUT ON A DECK I THINK THEY MIGHT BLOW OVER. GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLOSSOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This!
8/16/2010

Customer review by KRob2010

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by KRob2010
by KRob2010

Exceeded my expectations. When you open the lid to put an item in, it will click and stay open until you are done and then just a tad bit of pressure and it closes shut. They are big, bigger than I thought, and I just love it. So helpful with organizing our recycling. Everybody keeps asking me where I got these and how much. Definitely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRob2010
Long Pond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recycle containers
5/5/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

Very good construction, sturdy, but be aware, they are LARGE. I had to return as I do not really have the space for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty but flimsy
7/9/2015

Customer review by doctorsparky

2.0 stars 7/9/2015 by doctorsparky
by doctorsparky

The finish, fit and color of these bins are really nice but the plastic tops are so flimsy that they cave in with the weight of the bin above. Recycling heavy material like newspapers and junk mail demands that that bin be on the bottom and lighter materials like aluminum be above but since my recycling program demands separating newspapers from the USPS junk mail, one bin will eventually reach 50 # before it's full so the bin below will flex downward. Even when the tops collapse down, they remain in place and flex the sides of the bin in so there is no disaster and the hinged doors still open partially so function is maintained but plastic flexion like this always lead to early failure from cracking. If Suncast had molded supports into the tops and actually tested the bins before selling them, they could have had a winner but looks like these are short term 'quick sells' to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doctorsparky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Practical Recycle Bins
2/9/2014

Customer review by plueyfrog

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by plueyfrog
by plueyfrog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good size for material storage, nice size access flap, multi-colored for assigning different recycle materials, light-weight for easy handling, fitted stackable design for stability, and reasonably priced. The hinge of the access flap seems like it may be the concern for durability. These units replace similar but slightly smaller ones that we used for some thirty years which had a longer hinge of the access flap and held up well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plueyfrog
Aurora, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews