Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 141 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
AWESOME! HUGE!
10/18/2009

Customer review by monkeychick

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by monkeychick
by monkeychick

I have included my before and after pictures I took of my recycle area in our laundry room. Besides the off the wall bright colors they have, I LOVE these. They made my room even more organized then it was before, and out of the way. They all stacked perfectly right next to the frig. I can fit about the same if not more than I was able to in the boxes and tubs I used before. LOVE 'EM!! ENJOY!! Note: I ordered two sets. That's why I have two yellows, two greens, and two blues. I organized them from bottom to top: Newspaper, paper, glass, plastic, aluminum, and the one off to the side is all types of plastic bags that our recycle center doesn't take. We take them to different recycle center.

Was this review helpful? (90) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeychick
Coupeville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well built and Larger than Expected
3/29/2010

Customer review by ahthurungnone

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by ahthurungnone
by ahthurungnone

I bought 2 sets of these so I could divide my recyclables at home. However, they were much larger than anticipated. 1 set should be plenty for most. Very well built and great to use.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahthurungnone
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy!
10/7/2010

Customer review by jjamontan

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by jjamontan
by jjamontan

I got the Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit. It is bigger than I expected just as other reviews said. I am not a big fan of the bright colors. You can find the same bins in garage storage section they are not bright colors and you buy singles. They come out less expensive to buy three of them than this set. I found it after I bought this ones. They do what I wanted them to do so I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjamontan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serves Purpose Well
5/29/2010

Customer review by Jayerod

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Jayerod
by Jayerod

My husband and I decided to "go green", but have a small house and our sanitation service does not pickup recyclables. I bought two sets of these and made room for them in my garage. They work very well for recycled materials and we have decreased our trash immensely. Just as others noted, these are a very nice size and work well for small families. I really like the fact that I can just hose them out when they get smelly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayerod
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recycling now easy & colorful & tidy!
10/14/2011

Customer review by TXCampinGal

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by TXCampinGal
by TXCampinGal

I purchased this set of bins along with The Smart Bin 3-compartment recycle bin, which is in the kitchen. These Suncast bins are in the garage. When the indoor bin gets full, it is easy to empty it into the appropriate one of these. Then, these bins get loaded up to go to the recycling center. This system has certainly cleaned & tidied up our space in our garage. And now, everything is always properly sorted, so going to the recycling center is not a half-day affair, and the bins are so large, that we don't have to make that trek as often. I have these bins stacked without the lids (except the one on top), even though the lids will stay open on their own. I just like being able to toss the items in without lifting the lids. I love the colors! But if you want grey ones with black lids, you can get those individually at the store, and they are less than 1/3 of this price. I highly recommend this set - I just wonder why I waited so long to get it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXCampinGal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This!
8/16/2010

Customer review by KRob2010

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by KRob2010
by KRob2010

Exceeded my expectations. When you open the lid to put an item in, it will click and stay open until you are done and then just a tad bit of pressure and it closes shut. They are big, bigger than I thought, and I just love it. So helpful with organizing our recycling. Everybody keeps asking me where I got these and how much. Definitely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRob2010
Long Pond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recycling containers good for household use.
6/7/2011

Customer review by Classic140

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Classic140
by Classic140

Everything is as described. One wish would be for the manufacturer to have included labels or decals to identify different materials.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classic140
SW Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes Recycling easy...
6/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We love these recycle bins and very much worth the money. We researched a lot of different types, and for the money these are a great value. We just moved back from Germany where they recycle everything. Now that we moved back, we continued this practice which means we recycle a lot. These bins are so deep that I only have to take them out once a week. My wife loves them too because she can pack them to the brim (if I am a day or so late on taking them out). The colors makes it easy to organize the bins for different products. The colors also makes recycling easy and fun for kids. We don't have much space in our kitchen, so we have to keep them in our dinning room. But due to the colors, the bins are not an eye sore at all. It is obvious what they are used for. We haven't tried to clean them yet but they seem like they would be very easy to clean, with just a water hose, or soap and water. The only reason why I did not rate these as a 5 star, is because the lid on the yellow one was cracked when I took it out of the box. Otherwise, these are great bins that I would absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ft. Benning, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good recycle bins
1/25/2012

Customer review by 2012review4u

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by 2012review4u
by 2012review4u

These recycle bins are good but be aware that they are plastic and not metal as described. Perhaps not as durable in the long run (we've only had them a few weeks) but probably a lot lighter which is not a bad thing once they are loaded up. Love the colors and size (large). They stack well in the garage and only one lid has a bit of trouble staying open so we keep it on top where you can just flip it all the way open instead of depending on the catch to hold it while you are loading it up. Overall quite happy with the purchase and our first ship to store experience. Downgraded a bit because of the misrepresentation in the product description versus what we received.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012review4u
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Practical Recycle Bins
2/9/2014

Customer review by plueyfrog

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by plueyfrog
by plueyfrog

Very good size for material storage, nice size access flap, multi-colored for assigning different recycle materials, light-weight for easy handling, fitted stackable design for stability, and reasonably priced. The hinge of the access flap seems like it may be the concern for durability. These units replace similar but slightly smaller ones that we used for some thirty years which had a longer hinge of the access flap and held up well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plueyfrog
Aurora, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/17/2010

Customer review by duckdog76

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by duckdog76
by duckdog76

The bins are much bigger than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckdog76
Bryant, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Handy To Have!
12/6/2013

Customer review by bagainhunter5

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by bagainhunter5
by bagainhunter5

Bought 2 sets of these to organize and I love the size of it! Just exactly what I had been looking for. Very handy to have for organizing things! Very pleased with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagainhunter5
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the colors and design!
8/1/2011

Customer review by lisakmb

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by lisakmb
by lisakmb

I searched everywhere online and in stores. These were the only stackable recycling bins that I came across and liked. I wanted them for inside my house, and did not want the drabby gray and black ones that are offered in stores. These felt thicker than those as well. I love the fact that they look bright and happy and love the fact that they are stackable to save on space and lightweight to pick up. The fact that the lids stay open while filling, is a huge bonus with my kids when holding multiple bottles to stick inside. And the capacity holds more than I had expected. I am so happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisakmb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/6/2011

Customer review by chiosgarage

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by chiosgarage
by chiosgarage

I love my new recycle bin kit! It keeps my garage from looking messy and its bigger than I thought it'd be, but I love that since I can storage more. It doesnt come with labels like others but I'll make my own. I really like this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiosgarage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent solution for recyclables.
6/29/2011

Customer review by amstewart98

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by amstewart98
by amstewart98

This is a super solution for sorting recyclables. It stacks, therefore takes up a small footprint in the garage. The lids open wide enough for bulky items, and the bright colors are appealing. Perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amstewart98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for Recycling needs
1/21/2012

Customer review by LulugirI

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by LulugirI
by LulugirI

I use these for my recyclables. They conveniently stack up taking up less horizontal space. So easy to separate cans, plastics, paper, etc... Great value! Very happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LulugirI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/10/2012

Customer review by Amishland

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Amishland
by Amishland

Least expensive then anywhere by quite a bit. Great value! The only compliant I have would be the scraps of plastic inside the container. It seems that when they trimmed the flash or extra plastic from the production mold, they just left the junk insdie the container where it fell. I had to clean out all the stuff from each container. The material is OK, but not the thick durable plastic I found with other MORE EXPENSIVE similar containers. But it's for recycling so it doesn't necessarily need to be top of the line durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amishland
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recycle Bin Kit
5/17/2012

Customer review by Carlucci17

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Carlucci17
by Carlucci17

The Suncast Bin Kit is great. It is compact and can be located easily. We bought these to take care of our recycling. We live in a rural area and recycle everything that we can. We have been looking for something that was inexpensive and functional. Suncast meets these requirements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlucci17
Spencer, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product IF you have the space.
12/17/2013

Customer review by Identity23

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Identity23
by Identity23

Product was a bit larger than expected. Quality is good, but would have like them better in a solid color (black).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Identity23
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality - very disappointing!
12/21/2012

Customer review by HunnyHunny

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by HunnyHunny
by HunnyHunny

Purchased these recycling bins based on the positive reviews, but very disappointed. Two of the three lids were poorly constructed. The first lid, the hinge was broken upon arrival. The second lid will not close flat onto the bottom half (the bin itself). Lastly, there is excess melted plastic resin on all the components that wasn't properly trimmed off by the manufacturer/Suncast. Overall, seems to be poor quality manufacturing and certainly a bit lacking in the QC department.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunnyHunny
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews