Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 206 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Love it, love it, love it!
7/28/2012

Customer review by arkitkat

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by arkitkat
by arkitkat

I received the rug very quickly. Probably only 4 or 5 days. I was a bit concerned with what color "gold" would turn out to be, but after reading reviews, I went ahead and ordered. I would say the color is a very light beige with a bit of gold tone. It is almost a cream, but it has a bit of yellow in it. I am very satisfied with the color. My walls are a medium wheat gold color and the rug is several shades lighter. The shag is about an inch long. If you part the fibers, the dark back ground is apparent, but if a guest wants to get down on her hands and knees to part the carpet fibers........ Anyway, this rug is not a thick shag, but looks thick enough and under my dining room table it looks perfect. I shopped for a while and even bought another rug, which I didn't like, that was more expensive. I then tried Walmart and was very surprised to fine this rug. I am very happy with it. I would recommend it whole heartedly!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkitkat
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
11/10/2010

Customer review by yfey

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by yfey
by yfey

I love this rug, it was just what i neede to brighten up my great room. This rug was way bigger than what i expected, it dosent shed , its easy to vacum, the only down fall was the packaging , it had lint from other rugs on it, oronge and purple shag strings and it wasnt as ivory as i was expecting, but it is still beautiful ivve had it almost 2 months now and i have 4 kids and 2 dogs and it is holding up.I havent had to clean it at all just regular vacuming and it looks brand new!

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yfey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST BUY IT : )
5/12/2012

Customer review by Jphilli01

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Jphilli01
by Jphilli01

Love this rug! The rug is full and my backing was actually tan, not black like others had mentioned, perhaps they switched. Never the less, you cannot see the backing at all unless you separate the rug down to the backing itself. It’s a perfect Ivory color and its REALLY lightens up our room. I bought the 8X10 to go under our king size bed and it works perfectly! I also chose to go to overstock to get a flet carpet pad with a non slip rubber backing to go under the rug. (We have hard wood floors and I didn’t want them to get scratched!) I could not be happier with this rug! Great Price, Color and Quality!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jphilli01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent RUG for a great price!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Softball5

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Softball5
by Softball5

I measured the area I needed for my living room and this 7x10 rug fit it perfectly. The only negative I read from other people is that the backing of the rug is black if you were to get down on your hands and knees and pull the fibers apart you could see it. Well, first off, who's going to do that and secondly, my floors are wood and it wouldn't make a difference. Just for the record though, you can't see the black backing in my rug. It's a perfect color that looks amazing with my living room. Just rake to fluff up or vacuum. My dogs missed having carpet to lay on in the living room when we put in our hardwood floors and now they are happy again, it's super soft.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softball5
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by friaxh

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by friaxh
by friaxh

We purchased a house that needed a little TLC, and currently are putting all of our effort and money into a new kitchen. We are expecting our first child in a little under two months. Almost all of the house has the original wood floors because it was built in the 50's/60's, and in some rooms don't look the greatest. Unfortunately one of those rooms is our son's nursery where there obviously used to be carpet, and the wood is discolored. Overall terrible looking, and made the feel of the room unpleasant. We decided that a large area rug would work fine until the kitchen is done and we can afford the extra money for good quality carpet that will stand up to children for many years to come. The nursery is only 9'x11', so an 8x10 rug works wonderfully as a temporary fix, with a strip of wood flooring visible (under a foot), all the way around the room. It is soft and looks great! I don't have to worry anymore about in the future letting my son have tummy time on the floor. We also shipped to the store for pickup. Took less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friaxh
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Beautiful!!
6/21/2011

Customer review by jlwelch

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jlwelch
by jlwelch

I was trying to decide between a plain shag rug and one with a design on it. I am SO happy that I made the decision to stay with the solid color. The shag is so soft. For the price, it was an excellent choice. I bought the 60x90.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlwelch
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stop looking elsewhere and BUY this rug
1/28/2011

Customer review by cheapshic

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by cheapshic
by cheapshic

This rug is AWESOME for its price. It brightens up our living space and looks great against our dark leather sofas and wooden floors. I found similar rugs for twice the price at Target and Costco but this brand is just as nice for half the cost. It cleans well (I've had several spills which came right out) and vacuums well, too. You can't see the black lining at all. Many guests have complimented us on the look and feel of this rug. Even with two toddlers in the house, it still looks new and expensive. I originally got the smaller size, but for our living area, this 8x10 is a better fit. Great quality and look for the price. Best purchase I made for my new home.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapshic
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/20/2011

Customer review by NYRDH

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by NYRDH
by NYRDH

We got this in the 60X96 (5"X8") size which was a great value at about $72.00. I wanted a nice comfy shag rug for our baby's nursery and this was perfect! Delivered very fast with no problems. Yes the backing is black but it does not show through at all. Very comfy on bare feet and vacuums very well! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYRDH
Baldwinsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as described!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Labaya

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Labaya
by Labaya

I love my rug! It was shipped quickly and looked exactly as pictured if not better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Labaya
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
8/9/2011

Customer review by Soupmom3

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Soupmom3
by Soupmom3

After reading all the good reviews for this, I was still pleasantly suprised with the way it looked. It is fluffy and looks great just like many people said. It isn't super soft, but it is fluffy. I'm definitely pleased for what it cost me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soupmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive Look, Low Price
6/19/2011

Customer review by yisntthisworking

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by yisntthisworking
by yisntthisworking

This rug looks great, feels great, and is very well made. I think they may have changed the dark color at the base of the rug to a lighter tone, because I did not notice this problem that others mentioned. It is very hip and modern, and blends well with many different color schemes. Even my husband likes it, and he rarely states any opinion at all regarding home decorating, let alone a positive one. I have cats, and they have shown some interest in clawing it, but the rug is apparently well made enough to withstand their efforts. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yisntthisworking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE This Rug!!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by 1DecoratingDivia

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by 1DecoratingDivia
by 1DecoratingDivia

This rug goes above and beyond anything I expected. It feels wonderful under bare feet and looks like an expensive "brand label" rug. My only regret is that I did not get the 8x10. You will not be disappointed. I read several reviews that said their rug has a black backing, mine does not its tan. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1DecoratingDivia
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking rug!
7/29/2012

Customer review by andreakf

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by andreakf
by andreakf

I am pleased with this area rug. I ordered the 5 X 8 size and it was just enough for my baby boy's room. The color is perfect, the shag is perfect! It vacuums well and feels good under your feet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andreakf
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful rug!
4/3/2011

Customer review by littlepeopleplaycare

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by littlepeopleplaycare
by littlepeopleplaycare

Our living room is 17x19 so I got the big 8x10 size. I absolutely LOVE it! It warms up the room and makes it so cozy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlepeopleplaycare
Savannah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by ImTellingU

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ImTellingU
by ImTellingU

Love this rug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImTellingU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best price we found for this size rug!
7/10/2012

Customer review by tee85

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by tee85
by tee85

Perhaps we should've measured to see for sure, but we were very surprised by how large this rug is! However, it fit and looks very nice in our living room. This was by far the best price we found for a rug of this size. We did site-to-store and had no problems and received this in a very timely manner. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tee85
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally! The perfect rug for my family!
10/23/2012

Customer review by Sparkmomma

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Sparkmomma
by Sparkmomma

We live in a tiny, on-post military house that has only tile floors. We have two little boys, 2 1/2 and 6 months, so they are playing on the floor a lot! We've been through several rugs and they either didn't offer enough padding, were really scratchy or showed dirt and stains something fierce! I ordered this is the 8x10 in flannel grey and it is BEAUTIFUL! It's a true (darker) grey and is very soft to the touch. My boys play on it all day long and it gets pretty heavy traffic since the living room is where we're at most of the day. It's holding up perfectly! I'm going to order it in different colors for their rooms as well! SO glad I found this rug!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkmomma
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug for the price.
1/3/2013

Customer review by MarsMK

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MarsMK
by MarsMK

This is a pretty rug at an excellent price. It's not the thickest, or most quality shag rug I've ever seen, but it's nice, and for the price you can't beat it. In person it's not as fluffy as it looks to be in the online stock picture; but I have not vacuumed it yet, and that will probably help to fluff it up a bit. I ordered the cream runner for our bedroom leading to the master bath, and it adds a nice little touch and feels great under the feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarsMK
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2010

Customer review by AClay01

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by AClay01
by AClay01

I haven't had this rug long enough to comment on wear and tear but overall its a beautiful rug for an amazing price! Exactly what I needed for my study area!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AClay01
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
unexpected surprise
5/20/2010

Customer review by jkfrench

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by jkfrench
by jkfrench

I was looking to purchase a shag rug at pottery barn. But with 4 dogs, I didn't want to spend $900.00. I found this rug and thought that for the price it was worth ordering. Especially after reading the reviews. I was floored when I received it. I love it so much that I bought another one for my dining room and bought 2 additionals to keep as spares. The color is really creamy and beautiful. It vacuums great. Yes, there is black under the shag (really can't figure that one out) but you don't see it unless you get on your knees and open it up. There wasn't even that nasty smell you get with new rugs. Just order this one. Take the chance. Seriously for your money it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkfrench
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews