Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 86 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Delightful
11/15/2009

Customer review by GOATGRANNY

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by GOATGRANNY
by GOATGRANNY

Purchased this doll without seeing it first. Thought it a bit pricey from the description but was happy with the thought that my 3 year old grandaughter would have a doll that would really walk with her. Still haven't seen her but got thanked from the grandaughter telling me she was playing peek-a-boo with her new baby. The rest was based on listening to my son describing the antics over the phone. Knew she could walk but didn't know that when she fell she either got back up herself or called for help. Likes to be tickled and does a lot that amused both the 3 year old, her 5 year old sister and the 31 year old son as well. When left alone, the doll puts herself to sleep. After hearing all that, realized she was probably worth the price. She's definitely "interactive" and the girls are still finding out new things about her. She's a HIT!

Was this review helpful? (145) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOATGRANNY
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/15/2009

Customer review by ntleander

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by ntleander
by ntleander

This doll is sooo neat and is the cutest thing ever. Bought it for my four year old and she loves it. It walks without even falling over.

Was this review helpful? (141) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ntleander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this doll!
10/1/2010

Customer review by liveandlove

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by liveandlove
by liveandlove

I bought this doll for my daughter's 8th birthday. She wanted a "real" baby. I was a little unsure if it would be right for her, especially since it's pretty expensive. She LOVES it! Even I am pretty entertained by it! Her walking ability exceeded my expectations. I only have 2 complaints. One is that she's not very "cuddly". She's very robotic feeling and you need to get her to stand up before you can hold her like a baby. Also, my daughter doesn't like that you can't change her clothes. She quickly got over that though. I think this doll should be priced more in the $50 range, but I would pay this much for it again, after seeing how much my daughter loves her! It is a doll for the 6 - 9 year old range. I think a younger child would like it, but could be frustrated by her and would probably break her. She talks more than I thought she would, but my daughter loves that.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liveandlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
11/2/2009

Customer review by JP013

1.0 stars 11/2/2009 by JP013
by JP013

The doll died the second day my daughter had it. We put in fresh new batteries but to no avail. Let them work out the kinks before you buy this. I do want to say that WalMart took the product back and also refunded me my shipping cost. WalMart was a great pleasure to work with. I will buy all my stuff at WalMart. WalMart rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JP013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Worth the Price
1/8/2010

Customer review by DaughterLovesDolls

2.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DaughterLovesDolls
by DaughterLovesDolls

When my 6 yr old got this for Christmas she was so excited, until it came out of the box and she played with it for awhile. She has many, many babies but wanted one that walked. Well it walks, then it sits, then it gets up again and walks. She got very bored and turned it off so the doll wouldn't just keep walking and sitting. It does talk too. Then she wanted to change her clothes but it can't be changed because its sewn into the feet. Then she wanted to put her to sleep and said "its too bad her eyes don't close." My thoughts exactly when we paid $70.00 at our local Wal-Mart, even though the price was advertised for $65. This doll is more worth $30.00. If you want a better interactive doll the Baby Alive is half the cost and my daughter has had several that still plays with all of them. They eat, talk, wet their diaper and close their eyes when they go to sleep. This is not worth the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaughterLovesDolls
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/30/2010

Customer review by iamamommyof2

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by iamamommyof2
by iamamommyof2

This is a very cute and fun little baby. My 2 year old loves it. If you are looking for something that really walks like real people, this isn't it. It doesn't move too much. But it is supposed to be like a baby just learning to walk. She does move her feet but doesn't go very far. She says a lot of phrases and does some cute things. Its really cute. She plays peekaboo, sucks her paci, sucks a bottle and then burps when you pull it out. She will ask for her bottle, blanket and puppy. She pulls her puppy when she walks. You can tickle her and she'll laugh. If she falls on her back she'll say help me momma. If she falls on her tummy she can get up by herself. She will say I'm ok momma. She says I love you momma. She giggles and sings. It is really a pretty neat baby. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamamommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Mattel genius of a doll
12/8/2009

Customer review by ssetters

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by ssetters
by ssetters

This is for my oldest granddaughter who will probably will not want another baby doll next year, but this is so sweet and so cute I know she'll get hours and hours of fun from it. All dolls are expensive but if it is a Mattel Doll I feel they are worth the price and Walmart stand behind their products so you really have nothing to loose if you're unhappy with the products you purchase from them

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssetters
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Very Cute!
8/18/2010

Customer review by MsMithra

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by MsMithra
by MsMithra

I was skeptical about this doll for the price, but I tested it out before my 3 year old daughter received it for her birthday and I fell in love with it. It babbles and talks. It sits and walks. It always asks "mommy" to help her, or looks for "mommy's" happiness in her walking. When it falls asleep, it says "I love you mommy". It is super cute. It even walks on carpet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMithra
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Jackpot!
1/13/2011

Customer review by gmabargainhntr

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by gmabargainhntr
by gmabargainhntr

As a grandmother of 9 I am always looking for a great bargain esp. after the holidays. I think I hit the jackpot here as I only paid $24.00 on clearance!There were only 5 in stock so I thouht why not its as cheap as any other doll so I bought them all for my 5 grand daughters. They have not recieved them yet as I am holding them for birthday gifts but I am in love with this doll and almost hate to give them away! They are going to LOVE this doll!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmabargainhntr
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
adorable doll
12/30/2010

Customer review by ShopOnlineFan

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ShopOnlineFan
by ShopOnlineFan

I'm not sure if the parents or the child had more fun when this doll was first opened. It is adorable and even though she has only been played with for a few days she is very much loved by the 6 year old who recieved her. Her movements and the things she says are very cute and do make her seem more realixtic to a child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopOnlineFan
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expensive but my girls love it
12/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a cute doll, very expensive however. My girls love it so in that respect it was worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
granddaughter wanted it
1/29/2010

Customer review by NanaGrandmother5

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by NanaGrandmother5
by NanaGrandmother5

After reading about the doll I think the price is okay, anything for my granddaughter. My 5 year old granddaughter wanted this for her birthday so ordered it. Always get great prices on toys for my 5 grandkids. Will update after she receives it. She is so excited for this doll.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaGrandmother5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She is Adorable
12/3/2010

Customer review by asunburst

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by asunburst
by asunburst

We got two of these dolls. One for each of our grand daughters for Christmas. We think they will love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asunburst
Bucks County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great
12/9/2010

Customer review by Donna66

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Donna66
by Donna66

I bought this doll for my 5 year old for Christmas. Since it hasn't been opened yet I can't tell you about the working condition fo the doll. This doll is what she ask if I have bought every day. I'm sure she will love the doll and I will love the look on her face when she opens this doll.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Pretty Doll
12/16/2010

Customer review by WeLoveMinnie

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by WeLoveMinnie
by WeLoveMinnie

She is a Christmas gift from my parents to my daughter so we haven't had her out but can't wait for my 5yo to get her! She has had her eyes on this doll for over a month now! I went ahead rated it with 3 and 4 stars b/c we have not been dissappointed with Little Mommy purchases in the past!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLoveMinnie
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
12/29/2009

Customer review by mommaof2brats

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by mommaof2brats
by mommaof2brats

I have seen many dolls that are supposed to walk and talk but this one I believe tops them all. I got it for my daughter for Christmas and it amazing. It can stand up on its own and sit down on its own and it also walks. It talks and babbles like a real baby and drinks from a bottle and get the hick ups. My daughter loves this doll. Only flaw I have found so far is does not stand up or walk well on carpet. We have hardwood and it gets around good but when we took it to grandmas house it fell over while trying to stand up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaof2brats
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2009

Customer review by Lilman30

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Lilman30
by Lilman30

This doll is amazing. All the children in my home loved this as well as our guest. They can't believe this doll can do all of this. The doll has been worth every bit of money we paid for it. So far I would have to rate this doll number one of all dolls I have ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilman30
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every cent!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by mandie2kids

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by mandie2kids
by mandie2kids

This doll is worth every cent that I spent and every obstacle that i have overcome! Very cute doll and hours of entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandie2kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Love this doll
1/3/2010

Customer review by MomtoOK

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by MomtoOK
by MomtoOK

My almost four-year-old daughter absolutely loves this doll! I thought $60 was a lot to spend, especially since my daughter tends not to be all that interested in toys, but I knew a doll was the best bet. With that said, it has been worth every penny. My daughter has played with it since the moment we put all 6 batteries in. I have to admit I was still a little doubtful because I couldn't figure out how to make the doll do exactly what we wanted, but since the doll constantly changes what it says/does, it continues to be interesting to my daughter. She loves being called Mama and, more importantly, seems to love the "interaction." Even my 7-year-old son seems to be interested - he'll sit and watch his sister play with the doll just to see what the doll will do next. We've only had the batteries in for 4 days now, but my daughter always turns the doll off when she's done playing with it, and we have not had any issues with the batteries dying. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoOK
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
3/17/2010

Customer review by Fencepost

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Fencepost
by Fencepost

This doll is just darling. Our granddaughter just loves her. She walks and talks in a random manner that is very charming. She works best on a hard surface, but is still OK on carpet. We couldn't find the doll in stores. She is pretty expensive, but Walmart's price was the cheapest on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fencepost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews