Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 86 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Worth every cent!!
12/25/2010

Customer review by mandie2kids

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by mandie2kids
by mandie2kids
Walmart associate

This doll is worth every cent that I spent and every obstacle that i have overcome! Very cute doll and hours of entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandie2kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Delightful
11/15/2009

Customer review by GOATGRANNY

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by GOATGRANNY
by GOATGRANNY

Purchased this doll without seeing it first. Thought it a bit pricey from the description but was happy with the thought that my 3 year old grandaughter would have a doll that would really walk with her. Still haven't seen her but got thanked from the grandaughter telling me she was playing peek-a-boo with her new baby. The rest was based on listening to my son describing the antics over the phone. Knew she could walk but didn't know that when she fell she either got back up herself or called for help. Likes to be tickled and does a lot that amused both the 3 year old, her 5 year old sister and the 31 year old son as well. When left alone, the doll puts herself to sleep. After hearing all that, realized she was probably worth the price. She's definitely "interactive" and the girls are still finding out new things about her. She's a HIT!

Was this review helpful? (147) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOATGRANNY
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My daughter loves this doll!
10/1/2010

Customer review by liveandlove

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by liveandlove
by liveandlove

I bought this doll for my daughter's 8th birthday. She wanted a "real" baby. I was a little unsure if it would be right for her, especially since it's pretty expensive. She LOVES it! Even I am pretty entertained by it! Her walking ability exceeded my expectations. I only have 2 complaints. One is that she's not very "cuddly". She's very robotic feeling and you need to get her to stand up before you can hold her like a baby. Also, my daughter doesn't like that you can't change her clothes. She quickly got over that though. I think this doll should be priced more in the $50 range, but I would pay this much for it again, after seeing how much my daughter loves her! It is a doll for the 6 - 9 year old range. I think a younger child would like it, but could be frustrated by her and would probably break her. She talks more than I thought she would, but my daughter loves that.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liveandlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Worth the Price
1/8/2010

Customer review by DaughterLovesDolls

2.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DaughterLovesDolls
by DaughterLovesDolls

When my 6 yr old got this for Christmas she was so excited, until it came out of the box and she played with it for awhile. She has many, many babies but wanted one that walked. Well it walks, then it sits, then it gets up again and walks. She got very bored and turned it off so the doll wouldn't just keep walking and sitting. It does talk too. Then she wanted to change her clothes but it can't be changed because its sewn into the feet. Then she wanted to put her to sleep and said "its too bad her eyes don't close." My thoughts exactly when we paid $70.00 at our local Wal-Mart, even though the price was advertised for $65. This doll is more worth $30.00. If you want a better interactive doll the Baby Alive is half the cost and my daughter has had several that still plays with all of them. They eat, talk, wet their diaper and close their eyes when they go to sleep. This is not worth the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaughterLovesDolls
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/30/2010

Customer review by iamamommyof2

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by iamamommyof2
by iamamommyof2

This is a very cute and fun little baby. My 2 year old loves it. If you are looking for something that really walks like real people, this isn't it. It doesn't move too much. But it is supposed to be like a baby just learning to walk. She does move her feet but doesn't go very far. She says a lot of phrases and does some cute things. Its really cute. She plays peekaboo, sucks her paci, sucks a bottle and then burps when you pull it out. She will ask for her bottle, blanket and puppy. She pulls her puppy when she walks. You can tickle her and she'll laugh. If she falls on her back she'll say help me momma. If she falls on her tummy she can get up by herself. She will say I'm ok momma. She says I love you momma. She giggles and sings. It is really a pretty neat baby. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamamommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/15/2009

Customer review by ntleander

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by ntleander
by ntleander

This doll is sooo neat and is the cutest thing ever. Bought it for my four year old and she loves it. It walks without even falling over.

Was this review helpful? (141) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntleander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this doll
1/3/2010

Customer review by MomtoOK

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by MomtoOK
by MomtoOK

My almost four-year-old daughter absolutely loves this doll! I thought $60 was a lot to spend, especially since my daughter tends not to be all that interested in toys, but I knew a doll was the best bet. With that said, it has been worth every penny. My daughter has played with it since the moment we put all 6 batteries in. I have to admit I was still a little doubtful because I couldn't figure out how to make the doll do exactly what we wanted, but since the doll constantly changes what it says/does, it continues to be interesting to my daughter. She loves being called Mama and, more importantly, seems to love the "interaction." Even my 7-year-old son seems to be interested - he'll sit and watch his sister play with the doll just to see what the doll will do next. We've only had the batteries in for 4 days now, but my daughter always turns the doll off when she's done playing with it, and we have not had any issues with the batteries dying. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoOK
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Mattel genius of a doll
12/8/2009

Customer review by ssetters

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by ssetters
by ssetters

This is for my oldest granddaughter who will probably will not want another baby doll next year, but this is so sweet and so cute I know she'll get hours and hours of fun from it. All dolls are expensive but if it is a Mattel Doll I feel they are worth the price and Walmart stand behind their products so you really have nothing to loose if you're unhappy with the products you purchase from them

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssetters
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth the money
11/2/2009

Customer review by JP013

1.0 stars 11/2/2009 by JP013
by JP013

The doll died the second day my daughter had it. We put in fresh new batteries but to no avail. Let them work out the kinks before you buy this. I do want to say that WalMart took the product back and also refunded me my shipping cost. WalMart was a great pleasure to work with. I will buy all my stuff at WalMart. WalMart rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JP013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jackpot!
1/13/2011

Customer review by gmabargainhntr

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by gmabargainhntr
by gmabargainhntr

As a grandmother of 9 I am always looking for a great bargain esp. after the holidays. I think I hit the jackpot here as I only paid $24.00 on clearance!There were only 5 in stock so I thouht why not its as cheap as any other doll so I bought them all for my 5 grand daughters. They have not recieved them yet as I am holding them for birthday gifts but I am in love with this doll and almost hate to give them away! They are going to LOVE this doll!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmabargainhntr
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Very Very Cute!
8/18/2010

Customer review by MsMithra

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by MsMithra
by MsMithra
Top 1000 contributor

I was skeptical about this doll for the price, but I tested it out before my 3 year old daughter received it for her birthday and I fell in love with it. It babbles and talks. It sits and walks. It always asks "mommy" to help her, or looks for "mommy's" happiness in her walking. When it falls asleep, it says "I love you mommy". It is super cute. It even walks on carpet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMithra
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
adorable doll
12/30/2010

Customer review by ShopOnlineFan

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ShopOnlineFan
by ShopOnlineFan

I'm not sure if the parents or the child had more fun when this doll was first opened. It is adorable and even though she has only been played with for a few days she is very much loved by the 6 year old who recieved her. Her movements and the things she says are very cute and do make her seem more realixtic to a child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopOnlineFan
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little thing
12/12/2009

Customer review by Kristy32340

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Kristy32340
by Kristy32340

My daughter and my neice got this doll for Christmas from my mother (received it early) and I must say it is the neatest doll I have seen yet.....I have actually found myself playing with it lol.....I was amazed to see that the doll can actually go from a sitting position to standing!!! boy if they had baby dolls like this when I was a kid closest thing to seeming like a real baby I had was a water baby.....this thing walks....talks....sits.....stands......giggles.....the blanket is durable to wash too as we have already had to wash it a couple of times.....I do not know if I would recommend it for a very young girl if she is going to throw or drop it a lot because it is a expensive doll to be broken my daughter is 7 and I know when she was 2-3 she was kinda rough on the baby dolls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristy32340
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
expensive but my girls love it
12/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a cute doll, very expensive however. My girls love it so in that respect it was worth it to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute doll
1/3/2012

Customer review by Skye123

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Skye123
by Skye123

My 7 yr old loves carrying this doll around and enjoys trying to accomodate some of the things the doll says she wants. We've had the doll for about a week and she has gotten much love during that time. Her hair is decently soft too. The only 2 things the doll lacks (in my opinion) is 1) open/closing eyes so she really looks like she's asleep when laying down. 2) softness/pliability for being cradeled in arms (she is a bit robotic in feel and weight - making her too rigid to truly snuggle/cradle in arm. Overall though, it's a cute doll and my daughter loves her. Since we've only had her a week, I can't really rate her quality.

Skye123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 5 year old adores this doll!
1/5/2012

Customer review by GillysMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by GillysMom
by GillysMom

This doll talks, walks, can sit down from standing, sucks, and goes to sleep. My daughter hasn't put her down since Christmas morning. It is a great toy for 5 year olds. She is well made, cute, and entertaining. The interacting piece puts her in a different playing plane than many baby dolls. The one down side is that she goes through batteries like nobody's business (we have changed them 3 times in 11 days). I read that too, and we use rechargeables in a 15 minute recharging dock, so no worries there. So, I recommend rechargeable batteries, but otherwise, this is a fantastic buy.

GillysMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute!
12/29/2011

Customer review by MiraclesMom

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MiraclesMom
by MiraclesMom

The doll is very cute. She babbles and says lots of things. She also making a sucking/drinking sound when using her binky and her bottle. She really does walk on her own and can get up and down by herself. She is a cute little thing. She is much smaller than I expected. Her clothes can not be changed and her hair could be less "choppy". You have to touch her hands or her belly to get her to contune to do things. But she is still a lot of fun!

MiraclesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only lasted 10 minutes
1/26/2012

Customer review by lmcl

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by lmcl
by lmcl

Gave this to my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter for christmas - she was very excited and couldn't wait to play with it - after less than 10 minutes of play the doll would do nothing more than talk she was not rough with the doll as we were with her the whole time - the legs made a cracking sound from opening and then the one leg would not move at all - sent back to mattel and am waiting for my money back - my grandaughter is heatbroken

lmcl
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME FOR ANY LITTLE GIRL
1/2/2012

Customer review by kimmyb455

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by kimmyb455
by kimmyb455

My granddaughter just absolutely loves this doll. Best thing christmas morning was seeing her face light up. Actually caused a little rukus with her 2 year old little brother who wanted to play with it too. Super fast delivery........did not expect it to arrive before christmas as it was ordered so close to the holiday. Thanks again Mattel!

kimmyb455
Ontario Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not to sure yet!
12/12/2011

Customer review by dnac0012

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by dnac0012
by dnac0012

We got this for our daughter fo Christmas so when it arrived my husband hid it, this morning is the first time I had seen it as I want to get it wrappeed. At first glance the hair on this doll is VERY thin and cheap looking and is a mess ,so I can only hope that it works better than it appears at first sight!

dnac0012
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews