Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

211 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 210 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Iams is Great Dane Approved!
9/18/2014

Customer review by Richee93638

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Richee93638
by Richee93638

We received Iams Proactive Health Adult Mini chunks this week. My dog (Harley) came to snoop around, he may of noticed the smell of a new dog food. He had started to beg for a meal, but it was not time for a feeding and moved him along. Evening came near and it was now time to feed my four legged friend. I pulled out his dish and move it out an the patio. I feed him the recommended amount as listed. I went to fill up his water bowl and as I came back he was done with the serving that I had set for him was gone. The smaller bits of food was easy for him to eat. Though because of his size I don't think he has ever has a problem eating a meal. It is safe to say that on the first serving he did enjoy his meal. As for now he will have to wait for his next meal to have some more Iams. I enjoy that he ate with no hesitation. I want to know that he will be eating what is served for him and not left for the neighborhood cats. We love Iams and would recommend the brand for other dog owners as well.

Richee93638
Fresno, CA
Picky-pup tested, mom approved!
9/18/2014

Customer review by makegrowdo

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by makegrowdo
by makegrowdo

I recently received a bag of Iams Proactive Health Minichunks from Iams to review. The following opinions are based on my own observations as a dog mom. Several things impressed me this food. First and foremost, the smaller-sized kibble is perfect for my three dogs, who are all between 15 and 20 lbs. The second thing I noticed is that the kibble doesn’t have that unpleasant meaty smell that a lot of dog foods do. And, when I checked out the ingredients, I was happy to read that chicken is the first ingredient and it contains other sources of protein (egg) in addition to vitamins, minerals, and fiber. However, the kibble does include filler products such as corn meal and sorghum (flour) and chicken by-product meal, which is concerning to me. All three of my dogs were excited about their dinner, and seemed to enjoy the taste. That may not say much about Sally, (who will eat just about anything!), but one of my boys is very picky and was all for chowing down. Overall, I’d recommend this product as a decent dog food.

makegrowdo
Deep River, CT
So far so good!
9/18/2014

Customer review by tracyjh27

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by tracyjh27
by tracyjh27

My dog was a bit hesitant to try this new product. We normaly have a set brand that we normally use, so I expected him to notice the change. He sniffed it a little, took a little bite, then ate every last bit in the bowl. He seemed satisfied, Its now been 2 days since we started giving him Iams® ProActive Health™ MiniChunks, and he now runs to the dish when its poured in. I have also noticed that this type of dog food has put him on a predictable schedule for outdoor potty time. With our previous dog food it was quite unpredictable, Its so much easier now, Im not 100 percent sure if this dog food has made this happen, but im ok with thinking so! My dog looks happy, he is very healthy, a very active adult dog. If my dog agrees with the new Iams® ProActive Health™ MiniChunks dog food, then I agree! If your looking to buy a healthy nutritious dog food to your pups diet, I highly recommend this product! Thanks to Iams® my dear Blake got to try it for free!

tracyjh27
Sauk Rapids, MN
Two paws way up!
9/18/2014

Customer review by twistedstar82

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by twistedstar82
by twistedstar82

We were so excited to receive a sample of ProActive Health™ MiniChunks dog food compliments of Iams! The moment we got it, my three year old son couldn't wait to share it with our dog. Our dog is a chihuahua mix, so we are always looking for dog food with a small bite, and I must say this food is a perfect fit. I've never been one to measure our dog food on a daily basis. We usually leave a bowl full of food, and the dog will come and go as she wishes. Since we transitioned to measuring a 1/2 cup per serving I can see the excitement in her eyes as we get ready to feed her. My son takes pride in helping feed her, measures out her food and is happy to be a part of this. Our dog loves the dog food, I can tell by how fast she scarfs up her serving. I've noticed she's much more alert, her coat is shiny and she seems much more active. We are very very happy with this sample and look forward to being an Iams customer from here on out. :)

twistedstar82
Lancaster, CA
Iams MiniChunk 17.5 pound
5/22/2011

Customer review by in2play

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by in2play
by in2play

The chihuahuas love it because of its size and the 17.5 pound size is big enough to last awhile but not too much to handle and go stale. Love Wal-Marts free delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
in2play
Ripon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy change to better quality.
9/18/2014

Customer review by huntybooboo

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by huntybooboo
by huntybooboo

Before switching to Iams, my dogs were on a cheap, chain store brand dog food. Used to inferior ingredients, the change over to Iams, was difficult for about a week. There were some refusals and even some disdain on my dogs faces. However, slowly but surely, they began to consume the produce, and what started out as a battle, seemed to bring them enjoyment by around the end of the first week. Now, my dogs have completed the change from moist, inferior food, to the dry, nutritional iams alternative. Their picky nature at the start, has been exchanged for excitement for this product. They seem to enjoy it, and I enjoy knowing I am giving them a far better alternative to what I was originally offering them. It makes me feel more confident as a pet owner, that I am providing them with the best available, instead of what is convenient. Switching foods, is difficult for everyone, humans to four legged friends, so while it may seem like a lost cause, at first, just know, eventually, your pets will accept the alternative, and like in this case, may enjoy it far more!

huntybooboo
Connelly Springs, NC
Pleasantly Surprised
9/18/2014

Customer review by cmsb901

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by cmsb901
by cmsb901

I was pleasantly surprised that both my pups enjoyed eating this Iams Dog Food. I have bought this before, many years ago - and they did not seem interested in eating it, so I always bought Pedigree Dog Food, because I know they'll eat that. They both ate everything that was put into their individual bowls, and even had seconds on the first day I gave it to them. I thought maybe it was a fluke, that they were just hungry because of what happened when I bought this type of Iams food before, but they both gobbled it down the next day, and the next day too. I am now sold on Iams, and I'll be buying this from the store for them both because I like how healthy this food is. I have an older dog, and a younger dog, so I feel it is important to feed them the best that I can afford. This type of dog food is perfect for what they need to stay healthy and fit for many years to come.

cmsb901
Englewood, FL
Stuffed Like Turkey's
9/18/2014

Customer review by upinthecosmos

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by upinthecosmos
by upinthecosmos

I've had my bag of a Iams for a few days now & my dogs have been eyeing it. They do already eat Iams on a regular basis but they normally get the Naturals version. I switched my dogs to a Iams at the suggestion of my vet years ago. I never have a problem getting them to eat it & when they get the regular I think they just believe it's a treat cause they gobble it up! I had a hard time getting them to sit still long enough to allow me to even get a picture of them with the bag. I actually tried to feed them their regular food today & they acted like they weren't hungry. I think they worked up a hunger when I pulled out this bag of mini chunks & they got their pose on. Look at Mogli (black dog on the right), she looks like she's salivating & Karma (white on the left) has her begging & pleading look going. Iams is a great brand. The dogs are definitely full of energy, the Vet has nothing but good stuff to say regarding their health & the outdoor clean up is a lot less plentiful.... if you know what I mean. I would totally recommend Iams to any pet owner cause there have been no complaints from my current, or past, dogs.

upinthecosmos
Saint Paul, MN
My pooch likes it!
9/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My little furball (a very tiny Min-Pin) was able to easily transition to Iams small bites. The bites are small enough for my dog and she gobbled them right up. She can be picky about a new food, but she didn't hesitate or turn her nose up to Iams. Also, when we have switched food brands in the past she has gotten loose stools. I've waited almost 2 weeks after I received the free bag of food from BzzAgent before I wrote the review SPECIFICALLY to make sure she didn't have any digestive issues. And - no digestive issues when we switched to Iams! Not only are the ingredients used of a better quality, but you can tell the dog food is held to a higher standard just by looking at it. It's not oily or greasy like other comparable brands. It doesn't leave a weird residue on my pooch's food bowl. Overall, I'm very happy with the Iams brand.

An anonymous customer
Cape Coral, FL
Three paws up for Iams MiniChunk Dog Food!
9/18/2014

Customer review by yorkie77

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by yorkie77
by yorkie77

I am the mommy of three adorable, but very picky pooches. They are my three musketeers and I have always wanted to make sure they are getting the very best food. They are very particular about what they will eat and I have to admit that I have spoiled them too much and am now paying the price! Usually, I give them a combination of wet and dry food. Over the years, I have tried numerous brands of dog food, some with better results than others, but no standout favorite. Luckily,I was given the opportunity by Iams to try out their new MiniChunk dog food for free! After opening the bag, I noticed the chunky texture of the food and the pleasant appearance and smell. I was slightly apprehensive as to how the dogs would deal with the new food, but they dove right in! All three went to town on the MiniChunks and seemed to enjoy each chunky bite!! They like the MiniChunks both when by itself or when I mix it with some wet dog food. I will definitely be buying more Iams to feed those hungry doggies. Iams includes all of the nutrients vitamins my pups need to stay healthy and active. So if you have your own picky pooch, give Iams MiniChunk Dog Food a try!

yorkie77
Chicago, IL
IAMS IS THE BEST
12/25/2011

Customer review by vmcmillen

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by vmcmillen
by vmcmillen

I raised my dog, who will be 8 years old on Dec 26th, and she love it. Who am I to argue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmcmillen
Belgrade, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bow-WOW My gal is liking this!
9/18/2014

Customer review by martieg

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by martieg
by martieg

I waited until my little lady had tried and made a decision on the Iams ProActive Health MiniChunks dog food. I received a bag of this dog food directly from Iams for testing and review purposes. My dog is now on Iams ProActive Health MiniChunks dog food as her only food and she likes it. She goes right up to her bowl and eats like she is having the most fun of the day. I am pleased because I had already made the decision to stop the trial if she didn't eat as usual. The funny thing is that I live next door to my vet I asked him about switching foods and his comment was that I was going to a better and more nutritious food and it should be beneficial to my pup. I am also pleased to learn that the main ingredient is chicken. My dog seems to like it and I am pleased that she is eating a healthy meal.

martieg
Cape May Point, NJ
Great product !!
9/18/2014

Customer review by Jenbenx33

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Jenbenx33
by Jenbenx33

It has officially been a week since my dog has been introduced to the "Lams" dog food brand. I was surprised to see that my dog did not hesitate to try and eat the dog food. On the day I received the product my dog was wiggling his tail following me around while I carried the bag into our pantry closet. While I moved the food into his dog container he wouldn't leave LOL. I gave him some on his bowl and BAM ! He just ate it all hahaha . I literally was surprised because he only does that with certain dog foods. I informed my best friend whom has two dogs to try it out and she said her dogs like it as well. I will most definitely buy different flavors of "Lams" dog food and let my dog Brownie enjoy ! Thanks to "Lams" for allowing my best friend enjoy what he does best and that's to eat haha :) !!

Jenbenx33
Roosevelt, NY
Goodbye to puppy-sitting during meals!
9/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a very finicky eater. Typically, even with expensive brands, my Chiweenie would never eat right away. She would give us a hard time eating...period. We would have to stand over her and make it seem like we were immediately going to take her food away if she didn't eat it. During the transition period, it was much the same, however, since she has been eating only the Iams® ProActive Health™ MiniChunks, she has been eating all of her food as soon as it is served. No more dog-sitting during meals! She has been very happy and playful. I have not seen any negative changes to her coat or her amount of "afterproduct" since switching from the super expensive brand we were using. It is great to know that I don't have to go broke feeding my 4-legged baby healthy, nutritious meals.

An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Good Mid-range Dry Food
9/18/2014

Customer review by mshowell

4.0 stars 9/18/2014 by mshowell
by mshowell

Even though it's what my dog has eaten 98% of her life...she's still not a big fan of dry food. I didn't notice a change in her appetite or reaction to the dry food; she ate it just the same as our previous brand. All in all, I personally feel that the Iams Proactive Health line is a pretty good fit for the dog food that I currently buy. However - those seeking a more "superior" product might not be a fan of this food. Even though the first ingredient is chicken, most of the ingredients that follow are grains and a couple of controversial ingredients like beet pulp and brewer's yeast. A couple of quick clicks on the internet lead to reviews that deem the product's ingredients "below average," which might concern those looking to try the Iams Proactive Health line.

mshowell
Alabaster, AL
Transition complete one Happy Full Doxie
9/18/2014

Customer review by princessomega

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by princessomega
by princessomega

My dog seemed to love the Iams mini chunks as soon as it arrived. I had been mixing it slowly into her current food that she had been eating. There have been no ill effects from the transition. She is just as regular and has not shown any symptoms of upset stomach or anything like that. The measuring scoop that Iams sent to us free along with the bag of food is perfect for getting the correct amount of food fed to her daily. The mini chunks are perfect bite size for her also since she is a mini doxie and tends to spend a lot of time chewing the larger kibble. Overall I feel confident in feeding my little girl Iams mini chunks, they are the right size and perfect nutritional blend for her. I will continue to feed her this food after our sample bag runs out.

princessomega
manchester, CT
Good, wholesome nuggets
9/18/2014

Customer review by garfieldflacat

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by garfieldflacat
by garfieldflacat

We were very excited to receive our large bag of Iams dog nuggets. The measuring cup and keychain was a nice bonus for me as a dog owner, and for the Iams company to advertise their brand. My pugs were excited when it came in the mail because they noticed how excited I was. When it was time for them to eat in the afternoon, I placed the nuggets in their dish, and the black pug ate her Iams nuggets right away, where as the Fawn pug was a little skeptic at first and had to be encouraged to eat. The next day, the Iams nuggets went off as a hit for both pugs, so I would easily recommend these bite sized nuggets to friends with dogs. I think that is what my black pug enjoyed about them the most, the fact that they were small enough for her to chew properly.

garfieldflacat
Biddeford, ME
My dog can't get enough of this!
9/18/2014

Customer review by tierpolizistin

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by tierpolizistin
by tierpolizistin

As soon as the package arrived with the Iams, my dog was bouncing up and down, as she seemed to sense that it was for her. I waited until her dinner time to try the product out, and she inhaled it! She has been on it for a little over a week, and I am noticing an improvement in her coat. She is a mini Schnauzer, and her coat is smooth, and SUPER shiny. She has an abundance of energy (she is 9!), and her activity level and energy levels are back to where they used to be. She absolutely loves the flavor, as she does tend to be picky with dry food. So this food is a keeper and I have already been buzzing about it to my friends and colleagues in the animal industry, and giving rave reviews about my personal experience with it! My dog says TWO PAWS UP!

tierpolizistin
Higley, AZ
FurrTastic
9/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

FurrTastic is what she said. Today we received our first BzzKit that was filled with a 5 pound Iams ProActive Health MiniChunks dog food. When we first opened the box my pup came up running. I guess she could smell the food. She stuck her head into the box and tried to jump in. I was worried she was going to rip the bag so I took it out of the box and opened the bag. She was barking at this point, acting like she hasn't eaten in days (when her food bowl was completely full in the other room). I took out the cute little measuring scooper that was included and followed the feeding guidelines. Since she wasn't currently eating Iams we used the recommend transition method, 25% Iams and 75% current food, I emptied a bit out of her food bowl and filled about 2/3 cup of Iams dog food. I backed away and observed. She took a minute to ponder on what was different, was she going to like it, what was that good smell. She turned to look at me and turned back, the second her mouth hit the bowl she didn't get up till the bowl was 3/4 empty. I haven't seen her eat like this is years. That's when I knew she was thinking, "This is FurrTastic." ••• Will update on dog behavior, as feeding portions increase within days. By day 4 she will be fully transitioned into eating Iams.

An anonymous customer
Lihue, HI
4 picky chihuahuas give 4 paws up
9/18/2014

Customer review by charcolatta

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by charcolatta
by charcolatta

I have a pack of very picky chihuahuas that have taken me a long time to find a food that they all would tolerate. I was not very optimistic that all would like the free trial bag of Iams ProActive Health Minichunks I received. The dogs were a bit hungry when I opened the bag and gave them each their own bowl. To my surprize they loved it every single one of them love it. No problems with their Tummys afterwards, as with other foods I have tried. I have since run out of the sample bag and repurchased them more and will from now on. I have included a picture of my little Cleopatra guarding her bowl of Iams ProActive Health Minichunks. They are very pleased with their new food and its good for them too!

charcolatta
Carlsbad, NM
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews