Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 603 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

603 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

603 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
356
4 stars
165
3 stars
50
2 stars
19
1 stars
13
1-20 of 522 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 522 total reviews
1-20 of 522 reviews
Good Buy
12/18/2011

Customer review by Janna619

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Janna619
by Janna619

Bought with the Step2 shopping cart for daughters 2nd birthday. I researched many different food set products before deciding on this one. I trust Step2 toys for their quality and I am pleased with this set. I didn't give it 5 stars because some of the fruit items are made of a thinner plastic and bend easily if stepped/chewed on. It is a large quantity of food items for the price and has a wide variety of foods which I also like. Many of the other sets I looked at were cheap and easily destroyed and I know this set (at least MOST of it) will last for years to come. Most importantly, my daughter loves it and it has really expanded her pretend play time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janna619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Paid $5...wouldn't pay a penny more
1/26/2011

Customer review by LizZam

2.0 stars 1/26/2011 by LizZam
by LizZam

I got this set for $5 during a sale... I'm so glad I didn't pay a cent more, it isn't worth it. For $5 my son can have a good time destroying them for all I care. When I saw the regular price was $25 I was shocked and feel badly for anyone who paid anything close to that. These items may be usefull for having extra toys, putting in goody bags, or giving to your dog but when you have a turkey, orange, and chocolate chip cookie all the same size it doesn't make for much of a learning experience (see picture, I included a hershey kiss for size comparison). I am saving up for a good set by Melissa and Doug.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizZam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I wish there weren't so many...
3/5/2013

Customer review by miamimom23

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by miamimom23
by miamimom23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are great little accessories, HOWEVER, the amount is just too much. I keep more than half in a box on top of his little kitchen. Otherwise it's a pain to clean up. My 2 yo son has a blast with them though, and it's something my 9 yo step daughter can join in playing with him. He likes pretending to eat the food and cook on his stove. Great purchase overall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamimom23
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice set for the price
1/2/2013

Customer review by ness11

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ness11
by ness11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This play food seems to be pretty durable so far. I think the food may vary in texture because I read in a previous review that the bacon and tortilla were made from a rubbery flexible material, but mine is made from a hard solid plastic and i'm afraid my son might crack them in half if he tries to bend them. He has the American plastics Cookin kitchen and some of the food doesn't fit in the pans that came with it, but those pans are VERY TINY. If you have a step2 kitchen the food should fit fine. Other than those minor problems it is a nice set for the price and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ness11
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
daughter loves
1/1/2010

Customer review by kbaker2215

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by kbaker2215
by kbaker2215

My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves this set, purchased it with a kitchen. she plays with it for hours. Dont forget to buy a rubbermais container to put all the pieces in when done playing, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbaker2215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Came Packaged in the Worst Possible Way
12/21/2013

Customer review by LeslieErin

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by LeslieErin
by LeslieErin

I ordered this from the Wish List registry of a friend's child. When I picked the toy up from the store, both the Walmart associate and I were appalled at the packaging. There was no box, no label, nothing to indicate what the toy was or what company made it.... There were just plastic pieces of food in two unmarked clear plastic bags. This is supposed to be a Christmas gift for a child! It looks as if I bought this on the side of the road. I paid $31 for this, including tax. Very disappointed, to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeslieErin
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cute, could be better.
9/8/2009

Customer review by MoMmY2bAbYsCoOtIe

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by MoMmY2bAbYsCoOtIe
by MoMmY2bAbYsCoOtIe

We recieved the play food as part of a bundle with the Step2 kitchen. It has several fruits and veggies included, as well as bread, pasta, pizza, pie, cookies, fries, etc. Some of the food is very good quality and looks very well made, but other items look like dollar store quality. For example, the cookies, when turned over, are hollow on the back and have a rough edge around the bottom. The fries come in a huge cluster (like they fit into a fry box for a fast food restaurant) but there is not even a plate Step2 makes that is big enough to hold them. Another thing is inconsistant sizing. You may have an onion the size of an apple, and an eggplant as skinny as a french fry. I wanted to use the play food to teach my daughter about different fruits and veggies, food groups, and grocery shopping, and I wanted something as realistic as possible. This wouldn't make me not buy this play food set, its just something to think about.

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoMmY2bAbYsCoOtIe
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good quality
2/6/2016

Customer review by jamzam

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by jamzam
by jamzam

The plastic food in this set is of very good quality. Its probably a bit too much food for one child. It is alot!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamzam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
28 month old loved it!
1/11/2016

Customer review by DAEe

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by DAEe
by DAEe

It was fun to have so many choices of foods

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAEe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughter loves it!
12/26/2015

Customer review by OliviasMommy

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by OliviasMommy
by OliviasMommy

Purchased this set to compliment her play kitchen. She wasn't that interested in the kitchen until she opened the play food then she didn't want to stop playing with it. She loves all the little food pieces. I think the quality is good for the price. Just be advised if you purchase online the packaging is not suitable for gift giving. That was very disappointing considering it wouldn't come in the store like that. You will need to purchase a little basket, box or bucket to store it in. It is a lot of pieces and will not all fit in most play kitchens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OliviasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
1/7/2016

Customer review by Mamo

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Mamo
by Mamo

My 4yr old grand-daughter simply loved these items for her new kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
play food
1/2/2016

Customer review by grandma

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by grandma
by grandma

My grandkids, ages 2 & 4 love these food pieces. I like them because they are solid, so they can not just squeeze and flatten them. Most items have 2 pieces, great for sharing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good set, but pricey
8/11/2009

Customer review by CarsonsMomma

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by CarsonsMomma
by CarsonsMomma

Really nice set...looks real....kids love it. But I thought it was a little expensive. Plus, I wish they had more of a variety instead of 2 or 3 of each item.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarsonsMomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Shel

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Shel
by Shel

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step2 Play Food Set, 101 Pieces
12/24/2015

Customer review by Truetrezur

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Truetrezur
by Truetrezur

I purchased this for my 15 months old daughter for Christmas to go along with her new kitchen set. She loves it and even though I had to put away about 5 pieces because of choking hazard. I have no regrets for my purchase because it is for 3 and up and she is still technically a baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truetrezur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable and durable
12/26/2015

Customer review by Momofthree

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Momofthree
by Momofthree

Better quality than I expected . So many things included, things I wouldn't have even thought about like tacos or green bell peppers. Really cute, glad I bought it to with a kitchen play set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Dana
by Dana

Bought for our three year old daughter and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend
12/27/2015

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Coco
by Coco

Perfect for all kind of pretend play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 2 year old loves.
12/27/2015

Customer review by great

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by great
by great

Goes great with any play kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots and Lots
11/1/2009

Customer review by NowThatsADeal

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by NowThatsADeal
by NowThatsADeal

If you want food for the kitchen, buy this. Be sure to get a tub or two to put it in. You'll have more than you know what to do with.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowThatsADeal
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 522 total reviews
1-20 of 522 reviews