Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
41
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
Excellent Savings Tool
6/30/2011

Customer review by texasmomnrainbow

5.0 stars by texasmomnrainbow

I researched before I bought(reviews are very helpful too)!!! I have been EXTREMELY pleased with this product! It is durable,rotates,fits into the middle of my patio table, holds up to three loads of laundry, and is saving me money by not using my dryer. It also helps me burn a few calories at the same time! Saving money,energy & burning calories all in one!!! A great reasonable purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texasmomnrainbow
Rainbow, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing...with ground sleeve
7/19/2013

Customer review by nikkichick22

5.0 stars by nikkichick22

I did not know when I ordered this clothesline that it came with a ground sleeve. This really saves you, because you are able to remove the whole clothesline for winter or rain. Great product, every easy to install. Also comes with directions for the ground sleeve, we used quick create to set the ground sleeve in and you need some small rocks for drainage. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nikkichick22
Washington Court House, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy :)
7/8/2013

Customer review by bryansrose

5.0 stars by bryansrose

So far I am very happy with my purchase. This clothesline is so much better than the previous one I had which was the inverted umbrella style (very difficult for me to open/close). This one is extremely easy to open and close for set-up, and I don't need any assistance from my husband, at all. I used it for the first time last week and placed 5 full, heavier loads of laundry on it and still had room for more. I wouldn't say that this is a problem, but my husband suggested that we hang a few loads of laundry on the lines before tightening them later. I chose the store to site shipping and it arrived exactly when they said it would. When I opened the package, I was happy to see that no assembly was required. I did wipe the pole and lines down before hanging my clothes because after I set it up, my hands were filthy (apparently a downfall of new galvanized metal). Nonetheless, this clothesline is very durable and of excellent quality. Definately worth the money paid. I truly believe it will last much longer than the previous one of 8 years.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bryansrose
Elkton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product, worth the money. Easy.
10/26/2012

Customer review by rkmemphis

5.0 stars by rkmemphis

Good product. Well made. Just be prepared to dig a hold 12 inches wide and 22 inches deep. I used 100 pounds of cement (two bags). But, I'm pleased. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rkmemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a sturdy, large clothesline.
4/1/2012

Customer review by kikiny

5.0 stars by kikiny

I like it very much. would recommend. I can hang a lot of laundry out and have used it for heavy quilts. Seems just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kikiny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy outdoor clothes dryer
7/25/2011

Customer review by PattiinCalifornia

5.0 stars by PattiinCalifornia

I LOVE this product. It is stronger than the aluminium ones. I save $$$ by not using my electric dryer. My clothes smell fresh. This umbrella dryer holds 4 loads. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PattiinCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Study line dryer
7/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This item is pretty much the same as the one I previously had, only it has a bit more linear footage. I can only hope it also lasts as long. (Previous dryer lasted me around 20 years, it barely went out of commission more than a month ago.) My family uses the line dryer a lot- we hardly use the electrical dryer anymore- throughout the year, so I needed to quickly replace my old dryer. So far the dryer has been a good buy. I dry everything on it including bed comforters. It's sturdy and the lines no longer need to be tightened (during the first uses I had to retighten lines because they became a bit loose, not a big deal since it's not hard to do). As of now, a month into using this line dryer, I am completely satisfied with purchase. I am so glad I checked Walmart.com and that they had this type of dryer, cause all I was finding at our nearby stores were the umbrella-style line dryer, which I do not like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
compact way to hang clothes
2/17/2014

Customer review by Dragoone

4.0 stars by Dragoone

Love that it can fold up and be removed if you need the yard space for outdoor activities. Just know you will have to tighten the lines before you hang clothes. They are there but strung very loosley

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dragoone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does its job
8/7/2013

Customer review by Nodonutz

5.0 stars by Nodonutz

My wife wanted a clothesline for a while. I decided to get this based upon other reviews and it had steel arms. The instructions indicate you need to dig a hole, fill w/ concrete and insert the plastic pole holder that comes with the unit. Instead I pounded a 14" 2"x2" metal sign post flush into the ground. It works fine. We live on the prairie of ND and it gets WINDY! This unit is up to the task and we are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nodonutz
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
10/28/2012

Customer review by Doug475

5.0 stars by Doug475

Had a similar unit several years ago which finaly got destroyed. Have been looking for new unit. This unit is more durable than the old unit but quite a beit cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doug475
Lemoore, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new clothesline
3/29/2014

Customer review by sillybookishgirl

5.0 stars by sillybookishgirl

I replaced an aluminum umbrella dryer that I had for 9 yrs. It was okay but uneven lines and not very sturdy. I did get my money's worth. But this is so much better. Don't have to use outside lines for sheets. Only used it once so far. Fit the previous hole (cemented in) perfectly. Really love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sillybookishgirl
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let the Sun Shine
11/19/2012

Customer review by northbridge

5.0 stars by northbridge

This clothesline dryer is heavy-duty quality and easy to put up and down. There's lots of room to hang clothes. I haven't tried to adjust the lines yet but it looks like a simple job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
northbridge
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent way to save money
6/30/2014

Customer review by disneyworld1mom

5.0 stars by disneyworld1mom

Owned clothesline for 3 years and recently replaced it with the exact same one. The first one was damaged in a storm, but held on for 2 more years. We save a lot of money on our electric bill, not using the dryer during summer months. Since we live in the south our A/C runs from May through September. This clothesline holds 3 wash loads with ease! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
disneyworld1mom
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds a ton of laundry!
4/25/2013

Customer review by MetroPatriot

5.0 stars by MetroPatriot

This particular model was an upgrade from my last dryer. It's so much larger, and I appreciate the steel arms (last one was aluminum). Yes, you will have to tighten the lines occasionally, but what a small inconvenience when you consider how much time and energy you save drying clothes electrically. I can put ALL my laundry out at once (family of 3) and have it dried before I could get it done by machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetroPatriot
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL TOOL TO HELP SAVE MONEY
6/21/2014

Customer review by PCHTCH

4.0 stars by PCHTCH

We purchased this because we were tired of typical drying racks only lasting a year before they just broke. This one is great. It seems like it will last for a long time. I love the way it turns which makes it easier to get items off of it plus when the wind blows it helps to dry the clothes since it moves. We didn't put it in the ground. That process seemed like BIG HEADACHES....so we decided to put it in our umbrella hole in our round patio table. It stands very well and seems quite stable. The wind has blown and no issues. The only thing I wish this item had was an height adjustment. We had to ask a neighbor to cut the steel pole with his hacksaw. It worked and was not a big deal but it would be nice to have the ability to adjust the height. We would also love to see an easier way of adjusting the string/wires that you hang the clothes on. Pulling and pushing it through holes is not fun. But.....it is made VERY well and we hope to get MANY years out of it. PLUS the money we are going to save on not using our dryer as often will be awesome. This will hold approx. 3 loads so that is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PCHTCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
5/10/2013

Customer review by halaki

5.0 stars by halaki

love it holds alot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
halaki
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
7/23/2013

Customer review by SolarGrandMa

5.0 stars by SolarGrandMa

Had to buy this on line due to it being unavailable at my local Wal-Mart. This replaced a 20 year old line that had fallen apart. The rod was a perfect match for the old pole. Installation was quick and easy. It appears to be well made, the only down side is the line is very stretchy had to tighten twice. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SolarGrandMa
San Diego Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parallel Dryer
8/9/2013

Customer review by bizb1

5.0 stars by bizb1

We love the dryer! Easy to open / close, very sturdy, has a nice wide area to hang clothes and extra height makes it very nice for clothes to dry quickly. We put the dryer support pole thru the center hole of our deck table and that works really nice. No more trips out to the clothes line in the back yard!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bizb1
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go Green!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Woofer1

5.0 stars by Woofer1

Better than expected. Easy to install and works great. Shopped several places and Wal-Mart had the best price for this product, plus free shipping to our house. We purchased this to help offset the utility companies ridiculous rates by not using the dryer. Hopefully it will help...if nothing else, we will be outside more, and that's a good thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Woofer1
Waddell, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by Cy38

5.0 stars by Cy38

Great way to dry clothes. Directions were clear. No complaint on anything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cy38
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews