Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 66 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Amazing...with ground sleeve
7/19/2013

Customer review by nikkichick22

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by nikkichick22
by nikkichick22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not know when I ordered this clothesline that it came with a ground sleeve. This really saves you, because you are able to remove the whole clothesline for winter or rain. Great product, every easy to install. Also comes with directions for the ground sleeve, we used quick create to set the ground sleeve in and you need some small rocks for drainage. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkichick22
Washington Court House, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy :)
7/8/2013

Customer review by bryansrose

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by bryansrose
by bryansrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I am very happy with my purchase. This clothesline is so much better than the previous one I had which was the inverted umbrella style (very difficult for me to open/close). This one is extremely easy to open and close for set-up, and I don't need any assistance from my husband, at all. I used it for the first time last week and placed 5 full, heavier loads of laundry on it and still had room for more. I wouldn't say that this is a problem, but my husband suggested that we hang a few loads of laundry on the lines before tightening them later. I chose the store to site shipping and it arrived exactly when they said it would. When I opened the package, I was happy to see that no assembly was required. I did wipe the pole and lines down before hanging my clothes because after I set it up, my hands were filthy (apparently a downfall of new galvanized metal). Nonetheless, this clothesline is very durable and of excellent quality. Definately worth the money paid. I truly believe it will last much longer than the previous one of 8 years.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bryansrose
Elkton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get enough cement before you start!!!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Rich
by Rich

Line is really big. Should hold a lot of laundry. Be sure to get enough quickcrete mix to fill hole!!!! We bought only one 80 pound bag thinking it would fill entire hole only to realize it only filled less than half of the hole. Needed 2 1/2 80 pound bags to fill hole completely like instructed. One of us had to keep poured cement wet while other one ran to store for 2 more bags. Buy 3 bags and you should be safe. Other than that was easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Study line dryer
7/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item is pretty much the same as the one I previously had, only it has a bit more linear footage. I can only hope it also lasts as long. (Previous dryer lasted me around 20 years, it barely went out of commission more than a month ago.) My family uses the line dryer a lot- we hardly use the electrical dryer anymore- throughout the year, so I needed to quickly replace my old dryer. So far the dryer has been a good buy. I dry everything on it including bed comforters. It's sturdy and the lines no longer need to be tightened (during the first uses I had to retighten lines because they became a bit loose, not a big deal since it's not hard to do). As of now, a month into using this line dryer, I am completely satisfied with purchase. I am so glad I checked Walmart.com and that they had this type of dryer, cause all I was finding at our nearby stores were the umbrella-style line dryer, which I do not like.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parallel Dryer
7/14/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off let me say that I've never had an umbrella type clothesline before so I don't have much to compare it to. However this one does an excellent job for my needs. It was easy to install the ground sleeve. It takes a lot of cement. It would be nice if it had a "stopper" to keep it from turning when you are trying to hang up a sheet on a windy day. You have to hang on to the line or you will be chasing it around to get the clothes on it. It takes up a lot less room in the yard and certainly looks better than the pole-to-pole lines. The quality is great and the line is easy to tighten if need be. I would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Grandkidsten

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Grandkidsten
by Grandkidsten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was easy to install the ground, luck would have it we had everything we needed for the in ground installation. The lines were a little saggy but tighten up with no problem. Great for hanging towels and bathing suits from swimming. The arms are sturdy and should last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandkidsten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came in a day earlier the. Promised. Easy to unpack. Sturdy. Well made. Didn't get tangled when I opened it up. Just what I hoped it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Savings Tool
6/30/2011

Customer review by texasmomnrainbow

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by texasmomnrainbow
by texasmomnrainbow

I researched before I bought(reviews are very helpful too)!!! I have been EXTREMELY pleased with this product! It is durable,rotates,fits into the middle of my patio table, holds up to three loads of laundry, and is saving me money by not using my dryer. It also helps me burn a few calories at the same time! Saving money,energy & burning calories all in one!!! A great reasonable purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasmomnrainbow
Rainbow, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
totally love them!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Leara

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Leara
by Leara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy installation but the lines tend to stretch so you have to tighten them up from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL TOOL TO HELP SAVE MONEY
6/21/2014

Customer review by PCHTCH

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by PCHTCH
by PCHTCH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this because we were tired of typical drying racks only lasting a year before they just broke. This one is great. It seems like it will last for a long time. I love the way it turns which makes it easier to get items off of it plus when the wind blows it helps to dry the clothes since it moves. We didn't put it in the ground. That process seemed like BIG HEADACHES....so we decided to put it in our umbrella hole in our round patio table. It stands very well and seems quite stable. The wind has blown and no issues. The only thing I wish this item had was an height adjustment. We had to ask a neighbor to cut the steel pole with his hacksaw. It worked and was not a big deal but it would be nice to have the ability to adjust the height. We would also love to see an easier way of adjusting the string/wires that you hang the clothes on. Pulling and pushing it through holes is not fun. But.....it is made VERY well and we hope to get MANY years out of it. PLUS the money we are going to save on not using our dryer as often will be awesome. This will hold approx. 3 loads so that is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCHTCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy outdoor clothes dryer
7/25/2011

Customer review by PattiinCalifornia

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by PattiinCalifornia
by PattiinCalifornia

I LOVE this product. It is stronger than the aluminium ones. I save $$$ by not using my electric dryer. My clothes smell fresh. This umbrella dryer holds 4 loads. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiinCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a sturdy, large clothesline.
4/1/2012

Customer review by kikiny

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by kikiny
by kikiny

I like it very much. would recommend. I can hang a lot of laundry out and have used it for heavy quilts. Seems just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikiny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2013

Customer review by GrassKicker

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by GrassKicker
by GrassKicker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's exactly what I was looking for. This clothes line can easily hold two to three loads of laundry, so I could have gone with something a little smaller. But hey, jeans take longer to dry anyway so I can leave them up and still have room for another load. We mounted ours in an old truck tire so as not to make it a permanent fixture in our rental... I do NOT recommend this because it's very heavy, but an old car tire would work very well and allow you to move it around the yard (you might have to cut a bit off if you do that). I take my laundry down when it's just a little damp and throw it in the dryer for 10 or so minutes for a "fluff" and to remove lint... no stiff jeans or sandpaper towels!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrassKicker
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product, worth the money. Easy.
10/26/2012

Customer review by rkmemphis

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by rkmemphis
by rkmemphis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. Well made. Just be prepared to dig a hold 12 inches wide and 22 inches deep. I used 100 pounds of cement (two bags). But, I'm pleased. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkmemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet
4/25/2016

Customer review by MsWhiz

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by MsWhiz
by MsWhiz

It works. Easy to put up. Holds the clothes while the sun and wind dries them. Could have gotten it cheaper if I had shopped around more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsWhiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
30 line Parallel Dryer - Steel
6/12/2015

Customer review by UmHaidar

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by UmHaidar
by UmHaidar

I bought this revolving clothesline to use in my backyard in Dearborn, MI. I installed it via an alternative method another buyer tried - I pounded a PVC pipe twice the length of the insert piece into the ground, then popped the insert piece into it.. It took a couple of hours but is very secure, although I have a little more wiggle in it than I would have if I'd used a concrete base. However, it is sturdy and has survived a lot of rain and my kids grabbing and playing around it. I did have to tighten the lines about 4 times, but that isn't a big deal. I haven't had to tighten them since, and they are very sturdy. It has been wonderful being able to dry my clothes outside and get that fresh feeling to my sheets and clothing. I was worried about the humidity but it hasn't been an issue. I do tend to keep an eye on the weather forecast and plan my laundry days around the weather. I'm happy that it is removable so that when winter arrives, I can fold it up and store it in the garage while capping off the insert. I would definitely recommend this to my friends, but they're all married to their dryers and don't know what they're missing. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

Hi UmHaider, Thanks for sharing! It’s great to hear from people who are really using their dryers well and through all seasons.

UmHaidar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compact way to hang clothes
2/17/2014

Customer review by Dragoone

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Dragoone
by Dragoone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love that it can fold up and be removed if you need the yard space for outdoor activities. Just know you will have to tighten the lines before you hang clothes. They are there but strung very loosley

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragoone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great line dryer
6/9/2015

Customer review by Trudy

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Trudy
by Trudy

This dryer is a snap to install. It can be taken down and stored easily by one person. It holds a LOT of laundry. It spins when the wind catches it, and this gets all of the laundry in the breeze, instead of just one side. I have two complaints about the dryer though. The first is that there is no mechanism for tightening the cord, which is rubber and stretchers out. You have to do it by hand, which is nearly impossible for one person to do. I am looking at buying one and attaching it myself. The other is that it doesn't come with a cover. I don't want water getting into the joints where the arms are attached and causing rust, so I take it down and store it in the shed if rain is forecast. I have ordered a cover from Amazon however, and will be using that when it arrives. A word of caution: If you are taking it down and putting it back up, be sure to tie the lines on each side together after you fold it down, but before you remove the top portion from the bottom. Otherwise, the lines will become tangled and you will have to deal with that before reinstalling it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/10/2015

Hi Trudy, Thanks for the great tip about keeping your lines untangled! Tangled lines is a hazard of collapsible umbrella dryers, and tying the lines together is a wonderful suggestion. I am sorry that your disappointed that there is no mechanism for tightening the lines built-in to the dryer. You can tighten them by hand, but as you say, it's a process.

Trudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms
3/13/2016

Customer review by AZCrafter

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by AZCrafter
by AZCrafter

Excellent product with steel arms. Used it two days ago to hang bed sheets out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/15/2016

Hi AZCrafter. Way to welcome spring! There's nothing nicer. Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear about product in use.

AZCrafter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
3/10/2016

Customer review by dickie45

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by dickie45
by dickie45

lots of drying room, enough for 3-4 tubs of laundry. all galvanized parts. you must follow instruction as to in ground placement,( need gravel, concrete (one bag) easy to install and easy to take down when not in use due to plastic sleeve included also rotates easily so you can stand in one spot and hang all clothes. since the height is 6 ft. maybe not suitable for short people without modification..ie: cut some off or buried deeper will last a lifetime. good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/15/2016

Hi dickie45. Thanks for the thorough review! And for sharing details (and for the reminder about installation!). We're delighted you're pleased with your new outdoor dryer.

dickie45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews