Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 56 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Amazing...with ground sleeve
7/19/2013

Customer review by nikkichick22

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by nikkichick22
by nikkichick22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not know when I ordered this clothesline that it came with a ground sleeve. This really saves you, because you are able to remove the whole clothesline for winter or rain. Great product, every easy to install. Also comes with directions for the ground sleeve, we used quick create to set the ground sleeve in and you need some small rocks for drainage. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkichick22
Washington Court House, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy :)
7/8/2013

Customer review by bryansrose

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by bryansrose
by bryansrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I am very happy with my purchase. This clothesline is so much better than the previous one I had which was the inverted umbrella style (very difficult for me to open/close). This one is extremely easy to open and close for set-up, and I don't need any assistance from my husband, at all. I used it for the first time last week and placed 5 full, heavier loads of laundry on it and still had room for more. I wouldn't say that this is a problem, but my husband suggested that we hang a few loads of laundry on the lines before tightening them later. I chose the store to site shipping and it arrived exactly when they said it would. When I opened the package, I was happy to see that no assembly was required. I did wipe the pole and lines down before hanging my clothes because after I set it up, my hands were filthy (apparently a downfall of new galvanized metal). Nonetheless, this clothesline is very durable and of excellent quality. Definately worth the money paid. I truly believe it will last much longer than the previous one of 8 years.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bryansrose
Elkton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Study line dryer
7/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item is pretty much the same as the one I previously had, only it has a bit more linear footage. I can only hope it also lasts as long. (Previous dryer lasted me around 20 years, it barely went out of commission more than a month ago.) My family uses the line dryer a lot- we hardly use the electrical dryer anymore- throughout the year, so I needed to quickly replace my old dryer. So far the dryer has been a good buy. I dry everything on it including bed comforters. It's sturdy and the lines no longer need to be tightened (during the first uses I had to retighten lines because they became a bit loose, not a big deal since it's not hard to do). As of now, a month into using this line dryer, I am completely satisfied with purchase. I am so glad I checked Walmart.com and that they had this type of dryer, cause all I was finding at our nearby stores were the umbrella-style line dryer, which I do not like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Savings Tool
6/30/2011

Customer review by texasmomnrainbow

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by texasmomnrainbow
by texasmomnrainbow

I researched before I bought(reviews are very helpful too)!!! I have been EXTREMELY pleased with this product! It is durable,rotates,fits into the middle of my patio table, holds up to three loads of laundry, and is saving me money by not using my dryer. It also helps me burn a few calories at the same time! Saving money,energy & burning calories all in one!!! A great reasonable purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasmomnrainbow
Rainbow, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sturdy outdoor clothes dryer
7/25/2011

Customer review by PattiinCalifornia

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by PattiinCalifornia
by PattiinCalifornia

I LOVE this product. It is stronger than the aluminium ones. I save $$$ by not using my electric dryer. My clothes smell fresh. This umbrella dryer holds 4 loads. It is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattiinCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a sturdy, large clothesline.
4/1/2012

Customer review by kikiny

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by kikiny
by kikiny

I like it very much. would recommend. I can hang a lot of laundry out and have used it for heavy quilts. Seems just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikiny
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL TOOL TO HELP SAVE MONEY
6/21/2014

Customer review by PCHTCH

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by PCHTCH
by PCHTCH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this because we were tired of typical drying racks only lasting a year before they just broke. This one is great. It seems like it will last for a long time. I love the way it turns which makes it easier to get items off of it plus when the wind blows it helps to dry the clothes since it moves. We didn't put it in the ground. That process seemed like BIG HEADACHES....so we decided to put it in our umbrella hole in our round patio table. It stands very well and seems quite stable. The wind has blown and no issues. The only thing I wish this item had was an height adjustment. We had to ask a neighbor to cut the steel pole with his hacksaw. It worked and was not a big deal but it would be nice to have the ability to adjust the height. We would also love to see an easier way of adjusting the string/wires that you hang the clothes on. Pulling and pushing it through holes is not fun. But.....it is made VERY well and we hope to get MANY years out of it. PLUS the money we are going to save on not using our dryer as often will be awesome. This will hold approx. 3 loads so that is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCHTCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product, worth the money. Easy.
10/26/2012

Customer review by rkmemphis

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by rkmemphis
by rkmemphis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product. Well made. Just be prepared to dig a hold 12 inches wide and 22 inches deep. I used 100 pounds of cement (two bags). But, I'm pleased. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkmemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2013

Customer review by GrassKicker

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by GrassKicker
by GrassKicker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's exactly what I was looking for. This clothes line can easily hold two to three loads of laundry, so I could have gone with something a little smaller. But hey, jeans take longer to dry anyway so I can leave them up and still have room for another load. We mounted ours in an old truck tire so as not to make it a permanent fixture in our rental... I do NOT recommend this because it's very heavy, but an old car tire would work very well and allow you to move it around the yard (you might have to cut a bit off if you do that). I take my laundry down when it's just a little damp and throw it in the dryer for 10 or so minutes for a "fluff" and to remove lint... no stiff jeans or sandpaper towels!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrassKicker
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outside clothes dryer
12/10/2015

Customer review by steve

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by steve
by steve

OK product. Easy order on line and store pick up. email notification good. However, when used app to notify I was entering store and ready for pick up this feature did not seem to work at my walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great line dryer
6/9/2015

Customer review by Trudy

4.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Trudy
by Trudy

This dryer is a snap to install. It can be taken down and stored easily by one person. It holds a LOT of laundry. It spins when the wind catches it, and this gets all of the laundry in the breeze, instead of just one side. I have two complaints about the dryer though. The first is that there is no mechanism for tightening the cord, which is rubber and stretchers out. You have to do it by hand, which is nearly impossible for one person to do. I am looking at buying one and attaching it myself. The other is that it doesn't come with a cover. I don't want water getting into the joints where the arms are attached and causing rust, so I take it down and store it in the shed if rain is forecast. I have ordered a cover from Amazon however, and will be using that when it arrives. A word of caution: If you are taking it down and putting it back up, be sure to tie the lines on each side together after you fold it down, but before you remove the top portion from the bottom. Otherwise, the lines will become tangled and you will have to deal with that before reinstalling it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/10/2015

Hi Trudy, Thanks for the great tip about keeping your lines untangled! Tangled lines is a hazard of collapsible umbrella dryers, and tying the lines together is a wonderful suggestion. I am sorry that your disappointed that there is no mechanism for tightening the lines built-in to the dryer. You can tighten them by hand, but as you say, it's a process.

Trudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compact way to hang clothes
2/17/2014

Customer review by Dragoone

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Dragoone
by Dragoone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love that it can fold up and be removed if you need the yard space for outdoor activities. Just know you will have to tighten the lines before you hang clothes. They are there but strung very loosley

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragoone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
9/8/2015

Customer review by grammyof13

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by grammyof13
by grammyof13

I bought this because I was continually hanging things over my shower curtain rod or draping them over chairs on the patio..I love the smell of line-dried sheets, etc. This clothesline is great! I can put several loads of clothes on it at a time. It is sturdy and was very easy to set up..I put it in a heavy duty umbrella stand temporarily as I saw others do, and it works except when it is windy and I have sheets on it, and then I just put a large brick on it, so I may keep it this way as it is more portable. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I have already recommended it to others. A bonus will be money saved since I only use the dryer to finalize the loads and get the wrinkles out of some things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/9/2015

Hi grammyof13. That’s wonderful! I’m so glad that your new parallel dryer is saving you money and giving you that line-dried freshness you enjoy. Thanks for recommending our Household Essentials dryer to others and leaving a review. We appreciate it.

grammyof13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
30 line Parallel Dryer - Steel
6/12/2015

Customer review by UmHaidar

4.0 stars 6/12/2015 by UmHaidar
by UmHaidar

I bought this revolving clothesline to use in my backyard in Dearborn, MI. I installed it via an alternative method another buyer tried - I pounded a PVC pipe twice the length of the insert piece into the ground, then popped the insert piece into it.. It took a couple of hours but is very secure, although I have a little more wiggle in it than I would have if I'd used a concrete base. However, it is sturdy and has survived a lot of rain and my kids grabbing and playing around it. I did have to tighten the lines about 4 times, but that isn't a big deal. I haven't had to tighten them since, and they are very sturdy. It has been wonderful being able to dry my clothes outside and get that fresh feeling to my sheets and clothing. I was worried about the humidity but it hasn't been an issue. I do tend to keep an eye on the weather forecast and plan my laundry days around the weather. I'm happy that it is removable so that when winter arrives, I can fold it up and store it in the garage while capping off the insert. I would definitely recommend this to my friends, but they're all married to their dryers and don't know what they're missing. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

Hi UmHaider, Thanks for sharing! It’s great to hear from people who are really using their dryers well and through all seasons.

UmHaidar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What more could you want?
7/9/2015

Customer review by Gabe

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Gabe
by Gabe

This is the closest thing to a T-pole clothesline you can get and still be able to collapse and remove it when you are entertaining in the yard. When the pole is removed, the in-ground sleeve, set to grade, is no more evident than a pop-up sprinkler. Also, you don't have to move your clothes basket or pins when hanging and retrieving clothes since the top swivels to you. Sturdy enough for towels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2015

Hi Gabe, Thanks for the review! It's great to hear how people use their clothesline dryer, and how workable it is: from taking it down for parties to standing in one place to hang all your clothes. Thanks again!

Gabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does its job
8/7/2013

Customer review by Nodonutz

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Nodonutz
by Nodonutz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife wanted a clothesline for a while. I decided to get this based upon other reviews and it had steel arms. The instructions indicate you need to dig a hole, fill w/ concrete and insert the plastic pole holder that comes with the unit. Instead I pounded a 14" 2"x2" metal sign post flush into the ground. It works fine. We live on the prairie of ND and it gets WINDY! This unit is up to the task and we are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nodonutz
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent way to save money
6/30/2014

Customer review by disneyworld1mom

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by disneyworld1mom
by disneyworld1mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Owned clothesline for 3 years and recently replaced it with the exact same one. The first one was damaged in a storm, but held on for 2 more years. We save a lot of money on our electric bill, not using the dryer during summer months. Since we live in the south our A/C runs from May through September. This clothesline holds 3 wash loads with ease! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneyworld1mom
Benson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new clothesline
3/29/2014

Customer review by sillybookishgirl

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by sillybookishgirl
by sillybookishgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced an aluminum umbrella dryer that I had for 9 yrs. It was okay but uneven lines and not very sturdy. I did get my money's worth. But this is so much better. Don't have to use outside lines for sheets. Only used it once so far. Fit the previous hole (cemented in) perfectly. Really love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillybookishgirl
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It actually works!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

The drying rack works great and does it's job! You do have to use cement to hold it down into the ground. Very easy to install. The aluminum is very sturdy. The strings do become loose but nothing that you can't fix. It does rotate for easier access. I would recommend this for small back yards because you can bring it down like am umbrella. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/15/2015

Hi Melissa. That's great. Thanks for the review. We appreciate you sharing how it really is using the parallel dryer.

Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let the Sun Shine
11/19/2012

Customer review by northbridge

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by northbridge
by northbridge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clothesline dryer is heavy-duty quality and easy to put up and down. There's lots of room to hang clothes. I haven't tried to adjust the lines yet but it looks like a simple job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northbridge
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews