Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
Great Buy
4/26/2010

Customer review by northwestohioshopper

5.0 stars by northwestohioshopper

The Clothes Line was just as I expected. Very easy to understand directions on putting It together. Looks great, works great, all around great buy !~!

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
northwestohioshopper
N/W Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUST GREAT
7/11/2010

Customer review by ETTYBAY

5.0 stars by ETTYBAY

THIS LINE DRYER REPLACES ONE THAT I HAD FOR 20 YEARS. IT'S BETTER MADE AND LARGER.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ETTYBAY
DELMAR, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
5/13/2011

Customer review by Darby6

4.0 stars by Darby6

Overall this is a great product. We put it in a cast iron umbrella stand so we could easily move it. However in doing this it made the Product way to tall for my 5'4 stature. Easy fix we cut off about 8 inches of the bottom part of the post with a hack saw. My only complaint is that the lines are loose and are already sagging after only 3 loads being hung on it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Darby6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good use of the sun~
7/7/2011

Customer review by ThankstotheSon

5.0 stars by ThankstotheSon

Best one we found. Better I think then the lumber stores. Quality galvanized stuff. Big! handles the whole front loader load. We mounted it through a table...What a great idea, fold and process from there/ less bending. Trick I learned researching these is spin it in the table hole so you don't have to move about it as much. When you get back in you feel how cool the house really is compared to out there. Hot! Recycle/Reuse/ use the sun for everything you can!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThankstotheSon
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful line dryer
5/27/2011

Customer review by shayam

5.0 stars by shayam

It was very easy to install, & can be taken out & folds up with no trouble. Was delivered to the store in a timely fashion. Can dry lots of clothes on the lines.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shayam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new SOLAR/WIND Power Dryer
4/12/2011

Customer review by SingleMomThriving

5.0 stars by SingleMomThriving

One morning I woke up and the electric dryer was still running from the night before drying a load of towels. I used the "sensor" selection and apparently it took more than 8 hours to dry. I absolutely freaked thinking of my next electric bill and within a couple of days, I had ordered this clothes dryer. It arrived at the Site to Store counter rather quickly and by the weekend I had everything ready for installation. Using the reviews from this website, I knew exactly how much concrete I needed. Spring time in North Texas is wonderfully windy, so my towels, jeans, comforters and sheets are all drying quickly and cheaply. AND my sheets and towels smell marvelous!!!! The best feature will come in the fall when I can lower this dryer like an umbrella and store in it the garage until the warm spring winds blow again next year. Whether you want to go GREEN with this energy saving solution or just want to see a dip in your electric bill, I recommend this product for it's simplicity and it's mobility.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SingleMomThriving
Rowlett Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
"You get what you pay for"
5/13/2012

Customer review by knitmary

3.0 stars by knitmary

Good value compared to other clothes dryers in this price range but you do "get what you pay for". Two things to know which I didn't realize until I received the unit: 1) The strings are continuous loops that weave through holes in the support tubes. If the string breaks while you've got a full load of wash on the line, you'll probably find all of the wash connected to one side of the dryer on the ground! Our previous dryer had individual lines on each side. Not a big deal - keep an eye on the line over time for signs of wear. 2) They say that the steel main post is galvanized. If it is, it must be a mild treatment because it doesn't look much different than raw tube steel. I painted my post....rather than wait to deal with the eventual rust.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
knitmary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
8/31/2010

Customer review by NorthernMama

5.0 stars by NorthernMama

I purchased this outside clothes dryer to try to reduce the amount of electricity we use. It appears to be pretty solid and I have had up to 3 loads on it at a time. Don't need any more than that because the clothes are dry after 3-4 hours. No issues with it tipping or anything like that. We have a covered deck so we decided to put this on the deck so we could use it in all weather. We also purchased a cast iron patio umbrella stand and we just placed this in it. When We aren't using the clothes dryer I just close it and slide it against the house. It takes less than a minute to set up but we do put a tie on the lines before folding it up (like it was when we took itout of the box. It helps to ensure the lines don't tangle. As it gets colder we will move it into the basement and continue to hang our clothes to dry in the winter. I don't have a negative thing to say about this product. I'm sure that if we take care of it it will last as long as we need it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NorthernMama
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
First impression was not good
5/2/2012

Customer review by JeweledSunshine

4.0 stars by JeweledSunshine

The box looked like it was a war zone refugee, but the dryer inside was undamaged. The "line" is stretchy plastic, so they tend to stretch out really easily and have to be tightened each time, but over all, it works as it should.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JeweledSunshine
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
7/3/2012

Customer review by pipsioka

3.0 stars by pipsioka

Easy installation if the ground isn't clay or rocky as mine was. That was the tough part for these old retired bones. Good sized, not very sturdy, too many lines (pre strung too close) for its' size. Post is in the ground straight (level upright) but one side bar slants about 6 inches. Lines seem a little flimsey for heavy laundry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pipsioka
Littleton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
5/11/2011

Customer review by EnglishMum

5.0 stars by EnglishMum

I like this because you can hang a lot of laundry on it, and you can tighten the lines when they become saggy from the weight of the laundry. As for the question as to how often I use it: I use it only in the summer months because the laundry dries much faster than it does in the dryer indoors, and I love the smell of the outdoors on it. It's a replacement for one I had before it, which broke under the weight of a huge snow we had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnglishMum
NE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sunline saves me money
5/11/2011

Customer review by pickeyshoping2011

5.0 stars by pickeyshoping2011

This is a great way to save money. It's sturdy, and handles even the heaviest of items. Collapsible for easy off season storage and saves me money on my gas and electric bills. A Great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pickeyshoping2011
Williamson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/9/2012

Customer review by Firemanfrank

2.0 stars by Firemanfrank

I needed to replace my old clothes line and had a hard time finding a portable clothes line of the same quality. This one did fit the old recepticle in the ground but is made of much lighter material. It is very hard to find items today that met the quality of the ones made in the good old USA.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Firemanfrank
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
"going green"
9/5/2010

Customer review by LiveOaks

5.0 stars by LiveOaks

Installing concrete base was the hardest and even that wasn't hard. Women, follow the simple instructions. Placing the clothes line in place when the base was dry was a snap, no work involved. This will cut back on the electric bill, if I only use the line for towels and sheets. It's so light weight that I can store away when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LiveOaks
Lake City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Item
7/27/2010

Customer review by Ayla57

5.0 stars by Ayla57

This clothes line is soooo easy and the lines are all full compared to the ones I've had in the past. Usually the older dryers have many short lines but this one has all the same size lines. I really love it and it is very easy to take down and fold up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ayla57
South Berwick, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Household Essentials Dryer
5/21/2011

Customer review by Rheacat

5.0 stars by Rheacat

I love this dryer. You do have to tighten the line a few times but it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rheacat
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/15/2010

Customer review by BlessedGrandmom

5.0 stars by BlessedGrandmom

Easy to set up. Love it! Wish I had bought the umbrella clothesdryer a lot sooner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlessedGrandmom
Quitman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent umbrella clothesdryer, easy to install,
12/10/2011

Customer review by MIAELAYNA

5.0 stars by MIAELAYNA

I love hanging clothes out and in the recent storm my clothes dryer was toast. This is a nice replacement, easy to use, easy to fold, and now I am happy again hanging out clothes again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MIAELAYNA
Dover Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for a small yard.
5/25/2012

Customer review by SophieSue

5.0 stars by SophieSue

Exactly what I wanted and I love it. Plenty of line space and much more user friendly than the kind of umbrella clothespole with four sides of lines.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SophieSue
Fishers Landing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2013

Customer review by greenloving

5.0 stars by greenloving

This clothesline pole fills my requirements for airing and drying my laundry outside. It was easy for my husband to set up. Additionally, it is light enough that I can easily take it down and store it in the garage when I am not using it. The lines are far enough apart to allow sufficient air flow, and the poles support the wet-clothes weight without a problem. Additionally, this gets me outside more and lets us reduce our electricity bills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greenloving
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews