Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

clothes rack
1/28/2011

Customer review by Hlacres

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Hlacres
by Hlacres

I do not own a clothes dryer, haven't for several years and when the weather doesn't cooperate for line drying, this rack sure comes in handy. It is light so can easily be moved around. it is sturdy enough to hold several pairs of jeans. I love mine. This is my second drying rack, I only had to replace it because it was ruined when my home caught fire.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hlacres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Functions well but craftsmanship was poor
7/9/2012

Customer review by Douug

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Douug
by Douug

The craftsmanship was poor. The dowels that keep it erect, did not fit into the holes so I had to manually enlarge the holes. I got this because it matched one I got about 10 years ago. Functionally it is the same. Besides the holes being too small, compared to the old one, the new one’s wood surfaces were not completely sanded and finished. The cross bars where the clothes are hung where not completely covered with white paint so that it was streaky.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Douug
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/8/2013

Customer review by washerlady

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by washerlady
by washerlady

I really like this drying rack. It's very sturdy and the coated dowels are very nice. It doesn't take up a lot of space. I thought it a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washerlady
Herndon,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by MimiX8

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by MimiX8
by MimiX8

My dryer quit....while waiting for the part I ordered this portable dryer, it is the best. It was delivered in 2 OR 3 days. I hung a full load of jeans(5), and they were dry in just a few hours. My husband fixed the dryer, but I continue to hang out the heavier clothes, saving on the electric bill. LOVE IT!! WALMART ROCKS!. Mimi

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiX8
Ashville Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
3/20/2013

Customer review by Kjones1223

2.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Kjones1223
by Kjones1223

It's pricey for the fact that's its poorly made and extremely weak. I do not own a dryer and rely on these but will be finding a different brand now. I've gone through 3 in a year. They lean and start falling apart with regular use within a week or month of using. I just haven't been ale to afford to for over more money towards a different kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kjones1223
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT ENOUGH SPACE
11/11/2013

Customer review by STERN

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by STERN
by STERN

NOT ENOUGH SPACE ON DRYER

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STERN
DELRAY BEACH FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed with this purchase
10/31/2014

Customer review by baseperk

2.0 stars 10/31/2014 by baseperk
by baseperk

I will admit, this towel dryer is a good size. However, upon taking it out of the box, I could not help but to notice that two dowel rods were bent. Upon further inspection, it seems the rods are made of hard cardboard..... perhaps. I would have thought that for that price the rods would have been made of wood like the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baseperk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very poorly made
1/19/2013

Customer review by snuch

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by snuch
by snuch

wood is unfinished and splintered. not very stable. serves a purpose, but not at all worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snuch
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dowel Rods bent
10/29/2014

Customer review by LouisLouI

1.0 stars 10/29/2014 by LouisLouI
by LouisLouI

Dowel rods in dry rack were bent/bowed. Didn't even try to assemble item because dowels were not straight. Product returned to Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisLouI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.