Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 47 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Smaller than seemed
10/2/2010

Customer review by mommywife

2.0 stars 10/2/2010 by mommywife
by mommywife

It looks nice, fits perfect between the machines. But regular size products do NOT fit. The box detergents are too wide. Even the small bleach is too big. I'm pretty much using it for socks waiting for their mates and lint trash container. It is sturdy but just smaller than I personaly expected.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommywife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Final decision yet to be made
7/28/2010

Customer review by Godsdtr

3.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Godsdtr
by Godsdtr

I bought this for extra storage in my laundry room, but am not sure I will get what I want out of it. It's small and fits in the limited space I have, but it is not a sturdy product and the space between the little bins may not provide enough room for what I'm looking for. For now, I'm kind of using it and trying to determine the best way to maximize its effectiveness to best benefit me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godsdtr
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2010

Customer review by BargainCzarina

2.0 stars 7/29/2010 by BargainCzarina
by BargainCzarina

This just isn't sturdy enough for laundry products.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainCzarina
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't put much on it!
12/20/2010

Customer review by DaffyFanatic

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by DaffyFanatic
by DaffyFanatic

Maybe I just assembled it incorrectly (even though I was looking at the directions) but the only shelf I can use is the top shelf. The middle and bottom shelf seem to only be used for dryer sheets and maybe the smaller boxes of detergent. I use the standard laundry products, liquid detergent, bleach, fabric softener, and dryer sheets and the bleach doesn't fit on the rack at all. They did get the "slim" part right but you'll find yourself going back to the way you stored your laundry products before you purchased this item.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaffyFanatic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still holding up...
5/22/2011

Customer review by CheapNChoosyMommy

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by CheapNChoosyMommy
by CheapNChoosyMommy

This seemed extremely flimsy when it first arrived, but now, several weeks later, it is still holding up (I store all my heavy detergents and cleaning products on it). It is narrower than I expected (the inside of the racks is less than 6" wide), but I had only a 9" wide space so not too many other options out there. Wheels move pretty easily, even with the cart heavily loaded. Most bottles fit upright only on the top shelf, since the others don't have enough space in between for most upright bottles. Overall, a good value though, especially if you need storage for a very narrow area where you can't fit anything else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapNChoosyMommy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/20/2010

Customer review by lonestarwalker

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by lonestarwalker
by lonestarwalker

I've had this rack for about two weeks. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. It's a little small, but I have a large utility room and could a larger one. It would be the perfert size for my previous utility room. It is made for the non economy size bottles, ie the normal size bottles. I'm very pleased with it's performance. I felt like the price was a little high, but not high enough not to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonestarwalker
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what I needed!
10/7/2010

Customer review by gaelic

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by gaelic
by gaelic

I have a small laundry room and had to place my detergent, bleach, etc on top of my dryer. Made it difficult to get to the selection knobs. I had seen things similar to this, but either too big or too expensive. This was just what I needed. It fits comfortably in my laundry room and has plenty of space to put my laundry needs. It's fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaelic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2012

Customer review by mellocello

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by mellocello
by mellocello

I bought this to store most of my cleaning products in the garage. Please note that they do advise the product takes the average sized containers- I have some Costco sized containers but I did manage to squeeze them in. Very easy to put together. Even better is the free shipping to my local Fed-Ex office so did not have to go down to Walmart to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellocello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great space saver
10/5/2014

Customer review by mueley

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by mueley
by mueley

I use the rack in my bathroom fits perfect in the limited space I have it hold all my sundries .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HE_ProductExpert - 10/7/2014

Hi Mueley,<br /><br />I am so glad our 3-Tier Slimline Rolling Rack works so well for you in your limited space. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

mueley
dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
7/28/2013

Customer review by teachm

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by teachm
by teachm

This narrow cart is the perfect size to hold lots of standard size paperback books with the cart parallel to the wall and the book spines facing out (like a regular bookcase). A nice, easily moved, space saver in the classroom. It isn't extremely sturdy, but is holding up very well to normal use in an upper-elementary grade classroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got what I paid for
8/14/2014

Customer review by Kayefaye

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Kayefaye
by Kayefaye

This rack is the right size and shape for the space between my washer and dryer in the cellar, where space is limited. It is easy to put together and just what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HE_ProductExpert - 10/10/2014

Hi Kayefaye,<br />We’re glad our 3-Tier Slimline Rolling Rack works so well in the space between your washer and dryer. Thanks for taking the time to share how this storage rack met your expectations and was easy to put together! We appreciate the feedback.

Kayefaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't order the Household Essentials 3 Tier Rack
7/28/2014

Customer review by TeenLivingTeacher

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by TeenLivingTeacher
by TeenLivingTeacher

This product will not stay together. I assembled it 3 times and before I could put any items on it, it would completely collapse. I have put the pieces back into the box and will return it this week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HE_ProductExpert - 10/10/2014

Hi TeenLivingTeacher,<br />I am sorry about your disappointing and frustrating experience with our 3-Tier Slimline Rolling Rack. Our Customer Service is available to walk you through assembly of any of our products whenever you need. Again, I apologize for your experience. Thank you for the feedback.

TeenLivingTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't even worth the inexpensive cost :-(
8/7/2014

Customer review by Melbelltoo

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Melbelltoo
by Melbelltoo

I didn't want to spend alot of money but needed storage in a slim area. This rack is a great idea but it was flimsy, fell apart easy and wasn't close to durable enough to hold laundry supplies. I returned it, paid $10 more and got something much much more durable. Sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HE_ProductExpert - 10/10/2014

Hi Melbelitoo,<br />I am sorry you had such a disappointing experience with our lightweight Slimline Rolling Rack. We work hard to bring you quality products; I apologize that your experience with this one didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.

Melbelltoo
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for what I needed it for
11/22/2010

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

I use this as a holding shelves for my pet supplies...such as cat treats, cat disposable litter bags, and fancy feast cat food. I have one inside cat and 7 outside cats. So this works well to hold all my inside cat 'Mr Kitty' supplies. He is happy with it and so am I. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Sturdy and ideal
4/17/2013

Customer review by katenrummy

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by katenrummy
by katenrummy

This is the ideal product for my needs. I was looking for something sturdy as it holds cleaning products but wanted it to be slim to fit in a tiny space. This has worked out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katenrummy
Cinnaminson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as portrayed
12/10/2011

Customer review by Sdfhjiure

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Sdfhjiure
by Sdfhjiure

This shelf was exactly as described and exactly what I needed.....something really thin to hold toys, treats, and other stuff for my little poodle. Fits in a small spot in my utility room and takes up little space. Can be rolled out of the way if I need extra room to do my laundry. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sdfhjiure
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sink top clutter solved
1/14/2013

Customer review by jpmcc

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by jpmcc
by jpmcc

I needed a cart to fit the 8 inch space between the wall and my bathroom sink. This cart does the job. Assembly was tricky but after securing the tiers with tie wraps, I wheeled it into the bathroom and loaded it with my hair products, extra toothpaste and toilet paper rolls. I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpmcc
Uxbridge,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money!
7/21/2014

Customer review by SLLW2014

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by SLLW2014
by SLLW2014

This thing has no screws or hard connections of any kind, therefore it is very wobbly and unstable. You have to hold the two ends, while putting the shelves in, leaning them against the horizontal bars. When you set it down and try to put it in place, it falls apart. In short, it is a piece of junk. My lesson is to spend more and get something that works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLLW2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by DeeJ2013

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by DeeJ2013
by DeeJ2013

It is very cheaply made, not sturdy enough to hold detergent and heavier items. One of the spokes on the rack was already broken when the package was received. I'm going to have to take it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeJ2013
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2012

Customer review by salewis

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by salewis
by salewis

takes two to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salewis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews