Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1058 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1058 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1058 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
668
4 stars
334
3 stars
38
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 1010 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1010 total reviews
1-20 of 1010 reviews
Perfect Perfect Perfect
12/28/2009

Customer review by pixelzen

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by pixelzen
by pixelzen

We bought the crayola dry erase markers, they wipe off perfectly. Perfect height, very stable. No small pieces that come loose or to misplace. She has been playing with it all day. One note, make sure to prime the chalk board. Just take the long end of a piece of chalk and softly rub it all over covering the entire chalk board, then erase and it is ready to use. That way you will not get any residual chalk marks or scratches.

Was this review helpful? (152) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixelzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2009

Customer review by Germfreak

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Germfreak
by Germfreak

I got this for my 4 yr old for her birthday and she has not stop using it since. She loves it. My 7 yr old loves to play school with it. We use it as a learning tool as well as a play center. It is just right height for both of them. I had read other reviews on this easel and alot of people commented on the clips that holds the paper does not work so well. I have not had any problems so far with the paper falling out of the clips. I love the fact that they can use dry-erase markers on one side and chalk on the other. You have 2 clips, one on each side, so if they both want to paint at the same time they can. The tray is big enough to hold quite a bit. We still have not got out the letters that it came with so I cant say much about them. My kids love this so much that I will be ordering 2 more this year for my friends kids. The price is right for a good time and you kids will be happy! The only negitive thing that I have to say is that is does not come with the markers, chalk or eraser.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Germfreak
Norfolk, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PINK PRETTY EDUCATIONAL FUN!
9/12/2009

Customer review by thekarima

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by thekarima
by thekarima

My daughter is 22mths old and this is one of her favorite toys! Its PINK...her favorite color and she can draw on one side in chalk and on the other in dry erase. Only fault, it should come with chalk, dry erase pens and an eraser. You have to go hunt those things down before your child can make use of this! But its great once you collect all of the accessories! Karima Mohamed, Expert Shopper, Sacramento CA

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekarima
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
8/1/2009

Customer review by EvylovesHP

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by EvylovesHP
by EvylovesHP

I would recommend this to anyone who has a little one. My Granddaughter loves this ! THis is a great learning tool and fun.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvylovesHP
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/31/2009

Customer review by jm923736

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by jm923736
by jm923736

Got this for my 3 year old daughter's birthday and she LOVES it. The clips to hold paper are great and she likes drawing and erasing on the marker board. I like that each side has a shelf with a rim and the shelf in the center is great. It also came with a set of magnetic letters that she enjoys tracing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jm923736
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 23 month old baby loved it!
7/25/2009

Customer review by YolieB

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by YolieB
by YolieB

I read the reviews then I decided to buy this product. It was better than I expected based on the reviews. My dd stopped writing on the walls or furniture. The product is really good and light but steady! I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YolieB
Arcadia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was rather pleased with this product. The only reason why I gave it a 4 rating and not a 5 is because the pink color in the picture is not the pink color you receive it is a lot lighter and less bright. You should have seen hers and her parents faces when they came in the room. I am really happy with this purchase because we have had hours of fun just watching her paint, use markers, and the magnets on her easel. It was her birthday present. She had just turned 2. It doesn't matter what time of day or night it is she has fun on her easel.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Walmart.com item that came damaged
6/29/2011

Customer review by Lovemy2crazygirls

2.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Lovemy2crazygirls
by Lovemy2crazygirls

This looks like it would be fun for my girls but it came today damaged. This will be the 2nd item in less than a week that I will have to return to walmart because it was damaged (the 1st thing was a huffy princess toddler bike). In both cases the boxes were in perfect shape leading me to believe they were damaged before being shipped- with the bike it was obvious because someone tried painting over dents and scrapes. I'm very disappointed with my orders and will seriously rethink buying from walmart again. I might as well go to target and save myself the time. I don't have a problem with the manufacturers, just the warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemy2crazygirls
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kids Love it!
11/17/2010

Customer review by SallyDatGirl

4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by SallyDatGirl
by SallyDatGirl

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 yr old and she and her 2 yr old sister love it. It is a great product for what I paid the only one thing I didn't like was that the chalkboard side is hard to erase so I usually wipe it down but as I do so, some of the green from the board comes with it. There is one little spot where the green is completely off already so I'm just being really careful not to wipe to hard. Other than that is is a great product and my girls love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallyDatGirl
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/20/2010

Customer review by Lanshop

2.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Lanshop
by Lanshop

We ordered it online from walmart.com with site to store shipping. When we open the product , writing board was broken. Also the magnetic letters are not good as we thought. so we returned it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/28/2010

Customer review by rvhilton1126

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by rvhilton1126
by rvhilton1126

This easle was more than I expected for the price. The easle is big, but very simple to put together. I think it took less than 30 seconds!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvhilton1126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
12/27/2011

Customer review by Lexra

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Lexra
by Lexra

I was given this as a gift for my 3 1/2 year old for Christmas. It is SUPER easy to put together, everything is already done except the EASY process of putting the purple tray on, it just snaps in place! My daughter loves the magnetic side. I would recommend making sure you have chalk though for the other side, since it doesn't come with it. So sturdy and looks like it will last a LONG time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexra
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item!
10/18/2010

Customer review by smileybolack

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by smileybolack
by smileybolack

My grandparents purchased this easel for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loves it. The magnets were not what I expected but are still perfectly fine. They came on sheets of magnetic foam that you had to punch all 77 of them out of the sheet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileybolack
Quinton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2010

Customer review by Chetan0009

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Chetan0009
by Chetan0009

This i bought for my 7year Niece and she loves it and price wise is also very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chetan0009
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
2-year old loves it
10/28/2010

Customer review by Glennjamin

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Glennjamin
by Glennjamin

My daughter loves it. The included magnetic letters and numbers really keeps her busy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glennjamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A super deal!
12/31/2010

Customer review by mom2JakeAndyAdie

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by mom2JakeAndyAdie
by mom2JakeAndyAdie

Love this easel!! Super cute and pink! My 2 yr old daughter has loved it ever since she seen it!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2JakeAndyAdie
Troutdale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Childs Easel
1/7/2011

Customer review by zuluagahall

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by zuluagahall
by zuluagahall

It was nice for the girls but the 77 piece kit was not what I expected. They were flimsy, I thought they would be thick hard magnets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuluagahall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
They love their easel!
6/30/2010

Customer review by ShoppinMommaOfTwo

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ShoppinMommaOfTwo
by ShoppinMommaOfTwo

We weren't sure about purchasing this easel because my youngest is 6 years old. I though it might be too little for her. I was wrong! This is so nice. My ten year old even plays with it. I wished I had bought this years ago, but I am definitely glad I bought it now. She will have a few more years to use it. It is very sturdy. The only thing that I would recommend is to get some chalk and you will need to purchase some dry erase markers....otherwise...you will be headed back to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinMommaOfTwo
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
G*R*E*A*T I*T*E*M
11/10/2010

Customer review by bentleysforme

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by bentleysforme
by bentleysforme

received this site to store in 4 days. product is just as described online. my 3 1/2 yr old granddaug will LOVE this for xmas from santa. she is always wanting paper to color and draw- this will definitely save us money. had checked around for prices and walmarts is BEST PRICE. also had read reviews about the missing items-markers and so forth so bought those at walmart before item arrived. would recommend this to parents (or family members) who have children ages 2 up to possibly 8 or 9.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bentleysforme
panama city, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girls LOVE it!
9/18/2010

Customer review by NCMommy2Twins

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by NCMommy2Twins
by NCMommy2Twins

We bought these for our twin daughters for their 4th birthday...they LOVE it! One of my girls will even take one of the magnet letters, put it on the dry erase side, then write the letter beside it using the marker, so she is teaching herself to write her letters while she is playing! My only complaint would be that the chalkboard side doesn't erase as well as I would like but that is not even a big issue. Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCMommy2Twins
Bostic, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1010 total reviews
1-20 of 1010 reviews