Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 491 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

491 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
345
4 stars
122
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 443 total reviews
Perfect Perfect Perfect
12/28/2009

Customer review by pixelzen

5.0 stars by pixelzen

We bought the crayola dry erase markers, they wipe off perfectly. Perfect height, very stable. No small pieces that come loose or to misplace. She has been playing with it all day. One note, make sure to prime the chalk board. Just take the long end of a piece of chalk and softly rub it all over covering the entire chalk board, then erase and it is ready to use. That way you will not get any residual chalk marks or scratches.

Was this review helpful? (150) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pixelzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2009

Customer review by Germfreak

5.0 stars by Germfreak

I got this for my 4 yr old for her birthday and she has not stop using it since. She loves it. My 7 yr old loves to play school with it. We use it as a learning tool as well as a play center. It is just right height for both of them. I had read other reviews on this easel and alot of people commented on the clips that holds the paper does not work so well. I have not had any problems so far with the paper falling out of the clips. I love the fact that they can use dry-erase markers on one side and chalk on the other. You have 2 clips, one on each side, so if they both want to paint at the same time they can. The tray is big enough to hold quite a bit. We still have not got out the letters that it came with so I cant say much about them. My kids love this so much that I will be ordering 2 more this year for my friends kids. The price is right for a good time and you kids will be happy! The only negitive thing that I have to say is that is does not come with the markers, chalk or eraser.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Germfreak
Norfolk, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PINK PRETTY EDUCATIONAL FUN!
9/12/2009

Customer review by thekarima

5.0 stars by thekarima

My daughter is 22mths old and this is one of her favorite toys! Its PINK...her favorite color and she can draw on one side in chalk and on the other in dry erase. Only fault, it should come with chalk, dry erase pens and an eraser. You have to go hunt those things down before your child can make use of this! But its great once you collect all of the accessories! Karima Mohamed, Expert Shopper, Sacramento CA

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thekarima
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
8/1/2009

Customer review by EvylovesHP

5.0 stars by EvylovesHP

I would recommend this to anyone who has a little one. My Granddaughter loves this ! THis is a great learning tool and fun.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EvylovesHP
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/31/2009

Customer review by jm923736

5.0 stars by jm923736

Got this for my 3 year old daughter's birthday and she LOVES it. The clips to hold paper are great and she likes drawing and erasing on the marker board. I like that each side has a shelf with a rim and the shelf in the center is great. It also came with a set of magnetic letters that she enjoys tracing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jm923736
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 23 month old baby loved it!
7/25/2009

Customer review by YolieB

5.0 stars by YolieB

I read the reviews then I decided to buy this product. It was better than I expected based on the reviews. My dd stopped writing on the walls or furniture. The product is really good and light but steady! I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YolieB
Arcadia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I was rather pleased with this product. The only reason why I gave it a 4 rating and not a 5 is because the pink color in the picture is not the pink color you receive it is a lot lighter and less bright. You should have seen hers and her parents faces when they came in the room. I am really happy with this purchase because we have had hours of fun just watching her paint, use markers, and the magnets on her easel. It was her birthday present. She had just turned 2. It doesn't matter what time of day or night it is she has fun on her easel.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Walmart.com item that came damaged
6/29/2011

Customer review by Lovemy2crazygirls

2.0 stars by Lovemy2crazygirls

This looks like it would be fun for my girls but it came today damaged. This will be the 2nd item in less than a week that I will have to return to walmart because it was damaged (the 1st thing was a huffy princess toddler bike). In both cases the boxes were in perfect shape leading me to believe they were damaged before being shipped- with the bike it was obvious because someone tried painting over dents and scrapes. I'm very disappointed with my orders and will seriously rethink buying from walmart again. I might as well go to target and save myself the time. I don't have a problem with the manufacturers, just the warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovemy2crazygirls
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kids Love it!
11/17/2010

Customer review by SallyDatGirl

4.0 stars by SallyDatGirl

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 yr old and she and her 2 yr old sister love it. It is a great product for what I paid the only one thing I didn't like was that the chalkboard side is hard to erase so I usually wipe it down but as I do so, some of the green from the board comes with it. There is one little spot where the green is completely off already so I'm just being really careful not to wipe to hard. Other than that is is a great product and my girls love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SallyDatGirl
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/20/2010

Customer review by Lanshop

2.0 stars by Lanshop

We ordered it online from walmart.com with site to store shipping. When we open the product , writing board was broken. Also the magnetic letters are not good as we thought. so we returned it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lanshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/28/2010

Customer review by rvhilton1126

5.0 stars by rvhilton1126

This easle was more than I expected for the price. The easle is big, but very simple to put together. I think it took less than 30 seconds!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rvhilton1126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item!
10/18/2010

Customer review by smileybolack

5.0 stars by smileybolack

My grandparents purchased this easel for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loves it. The magnets were not what I expected but are still perfectly fine. They came on sheets of magnetic foam that you had to punch all 77 of them out of the sheet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smileybolack
Quinton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2010

Customer review by Chetan0009

5.0 stars by Chetan0009

This i bought for my 7year Niece and she loves it and price wise is also very good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chetan0009
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
2-year old loves it
10/28/2010

Customer review by Glennjamin

5.0 stars by Glennjamin

My daughter loves it. The included magnetic letters and numbers really keeps her busy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Glennjamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A super deal!
12/31/2010

Customer review by mom2JakeAndyAdie

5.0 stars by mom2JakeAndyAdie

Love this easel!! Super cute and pink! My 2 yr old daughter has loved it ever since she seen it!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2JakeAndyAdie
Troutdale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
12/27/2011

Customer review by Lexra

5.0 stars by Lexra

I was given this as a gift for my 3 1/2 year old for Christmas. It is SUPER easy to put together, everything is already done except the EASY process of putting the purple tray on, it just snaps in place! My daughter loves the magnetic side. I would recommend making sure you have chalk though for the other side, since it doesn't come with it. So sturdy and looks like it will last a LONG time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lexra
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Childs Easel
1/7/2011

Customer review by zuluagahall

3.0 stars by zuluagahall

It was nice for the girls but the 77 piece kit was not what I expected. They were flimsy, I thought they would be thick hard magnets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zuluagahall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great product for price
7/14/2009

Customer review by meempdog

5.0 stars by meempdog

Been looking for a easel for our 2 year old daughter for awhile and finally decided on this one. The facty that price had been recently dropped and that there was free site to store shipping, was able to get it for a great deal. The easel was very easy to put together and mighty stable. Wish it would come with chalk and eraser but it doesn't take away from the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meempdog
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Already Assembled!!!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by Celeste1908

5.0 stars by Celeste1908

It was so convenient, simply taking the easel out of the box and only connecting the tray. No screws, screwdriver, small parts, etc. The hardest thing to find though, is a chalk board eraser. It's a little difficult erasing using a dry marker eraser instead of a chalk board eraser for the chalk board side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Celeste1908
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids!
8/24/2010

Customer review by navywife21

5.0 stars by navywife21

My 2 and 5 year old love this!! Just wish it came with chalk and dry erase markers! Besides that it is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
navywife21
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 443 total reviews