Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 555 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

555 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

555 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
383
4 stars
139
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 507 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 507 total reviews
1-20 of 507 reviews
Great product
12/23/2016

Customer review by KRISANN

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by KRISANN
by KRISANN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to use in my home for when my grandkids come to visit. They are three, four, and five. All have enjoyed it. It is sturdy. I would have liked the magnetic letters to also have lowercase. Not a problem however, I will go get some. I love having a chalkboard and whiteboard. I love that the whiteboard is magnetic. And I love the clip to hold papers on the chalkboard side. Great toy.

KRISANN
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Product..Maybe not Good for small spaces
12/19/2016

Customer review by Morgan

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Morgan
by Morgan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this easel for my 2YO daughter. She is a little too short for the easel but she seems to enjoy it. My only disappointment is how wide the easel is. If you have a smaller room designated for play this will definitely take up a chunk of space.

Morgan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase this product again.
12/19/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was exactly what we wanted and the ease of purchase was great. We are sure our grandson will enjoy for awhile.

John
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for small areas
12/17/2016

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Kathleen
by Kathleen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for small rooms and able to fold down and place in closet or under a bed.

Kathleen
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great learning tool
11/18/2016

Customer review by Cellie

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Cellie
by Cellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased item for a gift and am very satisfied that I did. Prompt service and delivery.

Cellie
Gander, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again and again
3/8/2010

Customer review by In love with this product

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by In love with this product
by In love with this product
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't say enough how much we & our 6yr old daughter love this Easel!! I had previously bought her this easel in red when she was 2yrs old and have since bought the pink/purple easel and she still loves it! She can draw with chalk on one side, dry erase markers on the other. It comes with foam letters & numbers (magnetic) which are perfect for this easel. After punching out the letters/numbers u can still stick what's left up on the easel and use it as stencils. She plays "school" with it and we both love the large storage area in the middle for paper, magnets, eraser, etc. It is a great easel and the price couldn't be any better! I have also bought a Step 2 Artist Desk for my daughter & all three Step 2 Products have remained in "like-new" condition. I don't think it's possible to tear them up or get hurt by them. I would highly recommend this product (or any of the Step 2 products) :D

In love with this product
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I actually have a Step 2 for my home and my grandkids LOVE p
10/21/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually have a Step 2 for my home and my grandkids LOVE playing with it while they visit, so I purchased some to give as Christmas gifts to them. I love the Step 2 toys, they are made to last.

Linda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy it again
10/27/2016

Customer review by MARCIA

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by MARCIA
by MARCIA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

MARCIA
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it!
12/30/2011

Customer review by Pleased mom

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Pleased mom
by Pleased mom

My three-year old daughter is thrilled about this easel. Nowadays she is using the chalkboard to draw letters (because she is learning the ABCs) and the magnetic board to attach the magnetic letters or to hold paper to draw (I haven't bought dry-erase markers or crayons yet). As other people say, the clip is fixed so it is not much of use, unless you put a good amount of paper, to prevent them from falling off. I am also teaching her the letters and numbers that come with the easel and I don't think they are bad, they don't fall off the board or something like that, so for me they are very useful. I would have liked for this product to come with chalk and eraser, but for the price I paid I think it's okay. All in all, a really good, sturdy product, but one that my child can move from room to room without a problem.

Pleased mom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better in Person
12/8/2011

Customer review by MrsMuffin5

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by MrsMuffin5
by MrsMuffin5

I bought this for my 2yr old daughter & we both LOVE it! i was worried that the tray would not be deep enough,(so far so good)but i bought it anyway because the dry erase board was magnetic, it had extra storage in the middle,the letters/numbers, it was pink & $20 cheeper than the one i was going to buy from little tikes that didnt have any of those things. the foam letters are not the best but they are not as bad as some of the reviews say they are. the only problem is that if you want to keep it folded up when your not using it you have to take the tray off (unless i am doing it wrong). but i planned on leaving it open anyway so that's not a problem for me. they only way it could be better is if it came with some chalk, paper & an eraser but for the price i can not complain!

MrsMuffin5
Twin Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for Hours!!
3/15/2011

Customer review by Momma of 2

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Momma of 2
by Momma of 2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 19 month old Daughter LOVES to color but she was having a hard time keeping the paper on the table, so we picked up this easel for her, from the time we got it out of the box she was playing and coloring with it. We bought some disney princess easel papers that work perfectly for it as well, I am impress with how well it holds onto paper even for a very active toddler using it. The ONLY wish I would have for this is if they had little compartments for crayons and places to put all the magnets that come with it. something that would maybe close so when it's bumped they won't fall out. the tray is nice and really durable but a small compartment would be nice too. Other than that this is PERFECT! We got around this by giving her some resealable gladware, works perfectly!

Momma of 2
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product...but,
10/5/2009

Customer review by Holly

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Holly
by Holly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for my kids. My 3 year old and 18 month old love it. I am only letting them use the chalk board side, because the markers can get messy...I will let them use that side when they get a little older. My 3 year can handle the markers, but not my 18 month old. Everything about this product is great except the chalk does not come off very easily with an eraser. When the kids are done playing with it I just wet a paper towel and take all the chalk markings off the chalkboard, that works. I have magnets that I bought separately for the dryerase/magnet side. I didn't really like the magnets that came with the easel, they were flimsy and seems they might be a choking hazard for my youngest child. But, overall I would recommend this easel!

Holly
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice idea but comes apart
2/7/2015

Customer review by Kindergarten teacher

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Kindergarten teacher
by Kindergarten teacher

On the package and in the manual it states that it includes 2 dry erase markers, 2 large pieces of chalk, and 1 whiteboard eraser. However, it did not include any of those things. One major problem is that with just a slight touch the tray drops and detaches from the rest of the easel resulting in the entire easel to fall flat. I had 2 students using the easel and within 1 minute it collapsed nearly hitting several students since it lays completely out when flat, so it basically hit both students and several other students who were near them. I thought maybe I hadn't secured it correctly and put it back together making sure I followed the directions more carefully and again it dropped before I even made it to the other side of the room.

Kindergarten teacher
San Pablo,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Easel
4/6/2014

Customer review by GeeGee Pamela

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by GeeGee Pamela
by GeeGee Pamela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a birthday gift for my 2 year old grandson, knowing his 4 year old older brother would love it too. It was made well, as are the other Step 2 items I have purchased in the past. They both loved everything about the easel. I chose the red color and it is beautiful. The magnetic numbers are easy to use. My only suggestion would be to include the extra items with the easel (chalk, erasers, markers, crayons, paper) as I had to go and find all the items myself. I would have gladly paid a little more for the convenience of not having to go looking for them. The easel was very easy to set up and the tray holding the items was accessible from both sides of the easel! My grandsons will get a lot of use from this easel.

GeeGee Pamela
Rockwall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but has some minor flaws!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Tara

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Tara
by Tara

I love this easel! It is sturdy, has clips to hang easel paper to paint, and also has a decent sized area for storage in the center. However, the fact that it only came with magnetic letters was a little disappointing. The magnets are awful! I threw them in the garbage immediately. Luckily, I had already has dry erase markers, chalk, erasers and Melissa & Doug magnets handy! My only other complaint is that the chalkboard is not of the best quality. To erase it completely, you have to use a damp cloth. Although it could be my chalk? Not entirely sure. Overall, it is a good product and provides hours of entertainment!

Tara
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect 2nd Bday Gift for our Son
11/22/2010

Customer review by Toni Toni Toni

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Toni Toni Toni
by Toni Toni Toni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this as a 2nd bday present for our son. He loves to draw in the bath tub with his bath crayons so we thought it would be a good idea. The easel was very easy to assemble and he was able to use it right away. I read the reviews beforehand so I was prepared and bought chalk, and eraser and washable dry erase markers beforehand (since it's not included). He absolutely loves this board and uses it at least 2-3x day. He recently learned all his letters and he knows his numbers and shapes so he likes us to write them and he yells them out. It's a great height and good quality. Highly recommended for the price!

Toni Toni Toni
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson's favourite toy
3/4/2015

Customer review by Grandma' Angela

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Grandma' Angela
by Grandma' Angela

This easel is my grandson's favourite "go to" toy when he's in his playroom. He has every imaginable toy, book, electronic device, etc. and yet he always chooses the easel. He never tires of manipulating the magnetic letters/numbers to create. At 2 1/2 he can already read and recognizes numbers greater than 100. If there is any criticism, it's the limited numbers of characters. I've ordered 2 more sets and the problem is solved. If I could make one more suggestion, it would be to include lower case letters. The easel will continue to grow in use along with my grandson.

Grandma' Angela
Edmonton, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy enough for a 3 year old
2/23/2009

Customer review by karyngoo

4.0 stars 2/23/2009 by karyngoo
by karyngoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3 year old has fun with this, as it goes along with his letter/word learning. However, there is no chalk included, so we are only using the magnet side right now (we just received it recently). I can understand why dry erase markers might not be included, but I think chalk is harmless. It is lightweight, and easy to move around, and my 3 year old likes to try and climb it. It seems to be holding up well. There are clips for paper on both sides, which is great to hold paper on the side that isn't being used, as half the fun is going back and forth!

karyngoo
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/17/2009

Customer review by mom

4.0 stars 4/17/2009 by mom
by mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old loves painting with this easle. My only complaint is that I wish it had claps to hold pieces of the larger roll of easle paper. I cut pieces to fit the width, but since the easle area is not flat and there is only one clasp in the middle it doesn't lay flat. I have to use clothes pins to hold the paper flat. Works okay.Chalkboard is great! Storage is wonderful. Dry erase is durable - my 2 year old often uses crayons on the dry erase area and it wipes off easily. She's learning. [...] assembly was a snap! Great product overall for the $.

mom
ny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Lil Artist Loves This
10/10/2009

Customer review by MimiGrand1

4.0 stars 10/10/2009 by MimiGrand1
by MimiGrand1

I was rather pleased with this product. The only reason why I gave it a 4 rating and not a 5 is because the pink color in the picture is not the pink color you receive it is a lot lighter and less bright. On the other hand the clip that holds the paper is tight (I was hesitant to buy because of the reviews on the paper clip). You should have seen hers and her parents faces when they came in the room. I am really happy with this purchase because it makes my grandbaby happy. It was her birthday present. She had just turned 2.

MimiGrand1
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 507 total reviews
1-20 of 507 reviews