Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 532 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

532 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

532 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
369
4 stars
133
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 484 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews
11/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was rather pleased with this product. The only reason why I gave it a 4 rating and not a 5 is because the pink color in the picture is not the pink color you receive it is a lot lighter and less bright. You should have seen hers and her parents faces when they came in the room. I am really happy with this purchase because we have had hours of fun just watching her paint, use markers, and the magnets on her easel. It was her birthday present. She had just turned 2. It doesn't matter what time of day or night it is she has fun on her easel.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 23 month old baby loved it!
7/25/2009

Customer review by YolieB

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by YolieB
by YolieB

I read the reviews then I decided to buy this product. It was better than I expected based on the reviews. My dd stopped writing on the walls or furniture. The product is really good and light but steady! I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YolieB
Arcadia, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Already Assembled!!!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by Celeste1908

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Celeste1908
by Celeste1908

It was so convenient, simply taking the easel out of the box and only connecting the tray. No screws, screwdriver, small parts, etc. The hardest thing to find though, is a chalk board eraser. It's a little difficult erasing using a dry marker eraser instead of a chalk board eraser for the chalk board side.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celeste1908
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A super deal!
12/31/2010

Customer review by mom2JakeAndyAdie

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by mom2JakeAndyAdie
by mom2JakeAndyAdie

Love this easel!! Super cute and pink! My 2 yr old daughter has loved it ever since she seen it!! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2JakeAndyAdie
Troutdale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids!
8/24/2010

Customer review by navywife21

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by navywife21
by navywife21

My 2 and 5 year old love this!! Just wish it came with chalk and dry erase markers! Besides that it is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navywife21
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2009

Customer review by Germfreak

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Germfreak
by Germfreak

I got this for my 4 yr old for her birthday and she has not stop using it since. She loves it. My 7 yr old loves to play school with it. We use it as a learning tool as well as a play center. It is just right height for both of them. I had read other reviews on this easel and alot of people commented on the clips that holds the paper does not work so well. I have not had any problems so far with the paper falling out of the clips. I love the fact that they can use dry-erase markers on one side and chalk on the other. You have 2 clips, one on each side, so if they both want to paint at the same time they can. The tray is big enough to hold quite a bit. We still have not got out the letters that it came with so I cant say much about them. My kids love this so much that I will be ordering 2 more this year for my friends kids. The price is right for a good time and you kids will be happy! The only negitive thing that I have to say is that is does not come with the markers, chalk or eraser.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Germfreak
Norfolk, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it
8/3/2009

Customer review by Berto86

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Berto86
by Berto86

My girls(ages 5 and 3) love it. I just wished the letter and numbers had a place to store with a lid. After it's standing there is no real way to fold and put up without p[lacing letters and numbers into a container or ziplock bag. Either way, the girls have a good time drawing on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berto86
Augusta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2011

Customer review by Vida2007

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Vida2007
by Vida2007

this product is very good for learning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vida2007
fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step2 Pink Easel
7/26/2016

Customer review by GrrampsandGrandB

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by GrrampsandGrandB
by GrrampsandGrandB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our Grand Daughter received this for Her 2nd Birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrrampsandGrandB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
step 2 easel
7/20/2016

Customer review by kathyrose

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by kathyrose
by kathyrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a birthday present for my 2 your old granddaughter. I haven't seen her use it but her mom said she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathyrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Perfect Perfect
12/28/2009

Customer review by pixelzen

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by pixelzen
by pixelzen

We bought the crayola dry erase markers, they wipe off perfectly. Perfect height, very stable. No small pieces that come loose or to misplace. She has been playing with it all day. One note, make sure to prime the chalk board. Just take the long end of a piece of chalk and softly rub it all over covering the entire chalk board, then erase and it is ready to use. That way you will not get any residual chalk marks or scratches.

Was this review helpful? (172) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixelzen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super!
7/14/2016

Customer review by CCwall

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by CCwall
by CCwall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this she doesn't really pay attention to the magnet abc's she actually put them in the fridge but she loves drawing stuff on both sides!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
7/14/2016

Customer review by fayday

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by fayday
by fayday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for. My granddaughter loves it, it's the one thing that keeps her away from electronics, i.e.. tablets and phones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fayday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step 2 Easel
5/31/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together, it's sturdy. My granddaughter loves it. She is 6.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Practical
8/22/2010

Customer review by MommySPC

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by MommySPC
by MommySPC

My almost-three-year-old daughter had been asking to paint for several months, but we didn't have a good place in the house. I considered other easels but wasn't happy with the features and/or cost. She saw this one over my shoulder on the computer and fell in love -- fortunately, I did, too! The price was great, and we got free shipping to our home (Site to Store would have been fine, too). Very easy to set up -- just pop the tray into place. Folds up just as easy (we store it under the bed when not in use). We do painting outdoors mostly, so I put a garbage bag over the easel to keep it fairly clean--you can still use the clip to hold paper in place. Then we toss the garbage bag and wipe down the easel before putting it away. The chalkboard surface is not the best, but it's sufficient. White/magnet board is also lots of fun. I had hoped to find a more neutral color as the next child is a boy -- but not a big deal. Great product -- we now have many lovely art pieces hanging around the house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommySPC
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PINK PRETTY EDUCATIONAL FUN!
9/12/2009

Customer review by thekarima

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by thekarima
by thekarima

My daughter is 22mths old and this is one of her favorite toys! Its PINK...her favorite color and she can draw on one side in chalk and on the other in dry erase. Only fault, it should come with chalk, dry erase pens and an eraser. You have to go hunt those things down before your child can make use of this! But its great once you collect all of the accessories! Karima Mohamed, Expert Shopper, Sacramento CA

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thekarima
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we wanted!
12/28/2010

Customer review by RBFB

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by RBFB
by RBFB

I got this for my 5 and 2 year old girls and it is perfect! Very stable, and the tray runs all the way between the sides, providing lots of storage, instead of one little tray for each side. The clips on ours are strong and hold paper well. We bought Crayola dry erase crayons for it instead of markers and they're wonderful without the worries of them drying out like markers left uncapped. This board does NOT come with an eraser for the chalk board or the white board. I've found that it cleans off really easily on both sides with a spraying water bottle and a cloth. The dry erase crayons take a lot of rubbing with a dry eraser, but come right off with a little water instead. The pink is not like what the picture shows. Mine is more of a pastel pink, but I knew that in advance from reading another review. There was no assembly required other than to snap the purple tray into place, which is simple. My kids will be able to use this for years and we're all very happy with it. And you can't beat the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBFB
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids Love it!
11/17/2010

Customer review by SallyDatGirl

4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by SallyDatGirl
by SallyDatGirl

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 yr old and she and her 2 yr old sister love it. It is a great product for what I paid the only one thing I didn't like was that the chalkboard side is hard to erase so I usually wipe it down but as I do so, some of the green from the board comes with it. There is one little spot where the green is completely off already so I'm just being really careful not to wipe to hard. Other than that is is a great product and my girls love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyDatGirl
Pasco, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another Walmart.com item that came damaged
6/29/2011

Customer review by Lovemy2crazygirls

2.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Lovemy2crazygirls
by Lovemy2crazygirls

This looks like it would be fun for my girls but it came today damaged. This will be the 2nd item in less than a week that I will have to return to walmart because it was damaged (the 1st thing was a huffy princess toddler bike). In both cases the boxes were in perfect shape leading me to believe they were damaged before being shipped- with the bike it was obvious because someone tried painting over dents and scrapes. I'm very disappointed with my orders and will seriously rethink buying from walmart again. I might as well go to target and save myself the time. I don't have a problem with the manufacturers, just the warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemy2crazygirls
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product!
10/31/2009

Customer review by jm923736

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by jm923736
by jm923736

Got this for my 3 year old daughter's birthday and she LOVES it. The clips to hold paper are great and she likes drawing and erasing on the marker board. I like that each side has a shelf with a rim and the shelf in the center is great. It also came with a set of magnetic letters that she enjoys tracing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jm923736
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 484 total reviews
1-20 of 484 reviews