Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 291 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

291 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

291 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
255
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 252 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 252 total reviews
1-20 of 252 reviews
Excellent value - top notch service
9/10/2009

Customer review by willyone

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by willyone
by willyone

After doing my due diligence shopping for triply on-line I decided this set would fill the bill at a great price compared to equal quality offerings. I am definitely not disappointed! The earlier review by Cook's Illustrated rated the 8 pc. Tramontina set a best buy ... except they commented on the small sizes in the set. In the same article they mentioned the 7 pcs. they feel every kitchen should have. Tramontina must have read this article and then put together the 10 pc. set. It contains all of the sizes recommended by Cook's Illustrated, however the article included a non-stick pan, an enameled dutch oven and a cast iron skillet which, of course, are not in this set. I have used every piece in this set daily since I received it a month ago and am elated with the quality and performance. I have made batches of chili and braised chuck roast in the dutch oven, used the 10" and 12" pans for hashed browns, ground beef and searing steaks before putting the pan in the oven. I have cooked down blueberries, scalded milk and made sauces in the saucepans. Everything comes out wonderfully! As to cleanup, it's a snap. After they have cooled I put them in a sink of hot water with dish washing liquid and sometime later return to wipe them out with a dishcloth. A few times the interior's have discolored/rainbowed slightly however a quick wipe with "Bar Keepers Friend" for "cookware" made them like new again. By the way, Bar Keeper's Friend Stainless Steel Cleaner is avail. in stores, however according to their website, their product made specifically for cookware (and labeled such) is only avail. on-line. Lastly, regarding Tramontina service. The day I received my set I opened and inspected ea. piece thoroughly. I was immediately impressed with the weight, construction and look of the set however the 12 qt. stockpot had a depression on the lid's edge and a major burr at the top of the pot. I called Tramontina, the representative cheerfully told me they would send a replacement lid and pot along with a return shipping label. All I did when I received the replacement was put the damaged pot in the box the replacement came in, slapped on the return label included and dropped it off at the closest shipping location. This set is everything I hoped for and would recommend it to anyone wanting superb performance at a value price. I rated 'durability' a 5 because, even though I've only used it for a month, the heft and quality of each piece is superb and it's obvious it will last a lifetime. I've always received excellent value and service from Walmart and the same is now true for Tramontina.

Was this review helpful? (287) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willyone
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, However....
6/9/2010

Customer review by CookinGirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by CookinGirl
by CookinGirl

This all started because I needed a 12" fry pan with flared sides. A quick check of my America's Test Kitchen Family Cookbook informed me that the All-Clad Stainless Steel is the brand to beat, and next thing I know, I'm holding the beautiful thing in my hands and about to shell out 120 clams for it! Eeep! Long story short, I ended up with the 10 piece Tramontina set instead, for a mere $80 more. "Enthusiastically Recommended" by ATK, and backed by dozens of 5 star reviews from happy customers, I just had to try it. I figured it would compliment my favorite cast iron pieces and summarily replace the disk-bottom Belgiques wasting space in my cabinets. My cookware arrived just a few days ago and overall I'm impressed. It's a beautiful set, a good weight, with comfortable handles. So far I've used the 4 quart sauce pan for making a pasta sauce and the 5 quart dutch oven for boiling pasta and making soup. Both performed nicely and as expected: even, distributed heating with no scorching or sticking....very similar to my porcelain-enameled dutch oven. Both pans cleaned up easily washing by hand. Quite pleased. However, I do have just a couple complaints/concerns. Initial inspection out of the box revealed small imperfections on each piece. Every pan has at least one small, shallow scratch, either on the outside or on the cooking surface. Having never purchased stainless steel cookware before, I don't know whether or not this is par for the course. I decided however, at less than $200, I wasn't going to worry about what is probably nothing more than a cosmetic issue, especially considering how they will eventually look after years of use. Secondly, the pans are not perfectly flat on the bottom. Tonight I noticed that the 5 quart dutch oven rocked a bit on the stove stop, so I whipped out a straight edge and checked each piece. Now, I have no idea if this is normal or considered a defect (or if it's even related to the wobble), but the bottom of each pan is arched very slightly, so the middle of the pan is slightly elevated from the edges. I then checked my old disk bottom Belgiques, and found that they are perfectly flat. As I use a gas range, I don't think I'll have an issue with the arch, but I wonder if users of glass top or induction ranges would? I've searched online and can't find anything on this topic, so if anybody out there reading this has a clue, please respond with a review and enlighten me! :) Anyway, even with the cosmetic issues and the unexpectedly arched bottoms, I'm still very happy with my purchase, and I think I'll love cooking with this set. The craftsmanship may not be up to All-Clad standards, but it's close enough; and for the price, an unbelievable deal. I would, without hesitation, recommend Tramontina Tri-Ply Clad to anyone looking for quality, affordable cookware. Happy cooking :)

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookinGirl
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent alternative to expensive clad cookware
12/1/2009

Customer review by LazarusGeek

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by LazarusGeek
by LazarusGeek

Incredible value with near All-clad quality at Wal-mart prices. Pros • Heavy duty pans and lids • Big pan sizes for a set • Excellent quality and value • Tri-ply construction • Comfortable handles Cons (Admittedly nit-picking) • None of the lids fit the fry pans • No sauté pan in set (available open-stock) • Relatively expensive open stock pieces • Not as well finished as All-clad Notes: • The box this comes in is huge. Each piece is individually boxed inside the larger carton. • Another alternative to consider is the J.A. Henckels International Classic Clad. Its a bit more expensive then the Tramontina but seems to be even better made and well thought out. Quality is similar to, or slightly better than All-clad. Handles are incredibly comfortable and easy to use. All-clad handles are terribly uncomfortable. Care and Use Notes: • Learn to use these pans to best effect. They are excellent but do require the right techniques to avoid scorching and to develop a nice fond. • Do not use high heat until you gain some experience with stainless steel tri-ply cookware. • Start the cleaning process with a cup or two of warm water on the range while the pan is still hot. Just like deglazing this will help dissolve the sticky bits. • Never run a hot pan under water or it may warp. • Use Barkeepers Friend (a powdered cleanser for stainless steel) to clean the pans when necessary. • If you put them in the dishwasher they will discolor. Hand wash for best results.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LazarusGeek
Real America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It may last forever
10/19/2009

Customer review by NewTramontinaFan

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by NewTramontinaFan
by NewTramontinaFan

My previous cookware included stainless steel pots and skillets and non-stick coated aluminum skillets. I finally became fed up with the uneven heating of the skillets and griddle; and having read a very positive review of Wal Mart's 8-piece Tramontina in Cook's Magazine, I decided it was time to replace my old cookware. I purchased the 10-piece set rather than the 8-piece one. Although I have only been using this set for several weeks, the pieces are so heavy and well-made that I'm sure they are going to outlast me and my wife. The triple ply construction is used for the entire piece--all the way to the top. You must use low to medium heat for cooking. I believe the lower cooking temperature contributes to the ease of cleanup. I use dishwashing detergent and a sponge to clean both inside and outside of the pots and dry them at once. The set looks gorgeous, and I intend to keep it that way. I think this purchase was one of my better expenditures this year.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewTramontinaFan
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High Quality, Major Bang for the Buck
6/8/2010

Customer review by LilyinDenver

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by LilyinDenver
by LilyinDenver

This is a great product, and well worth the relatively low price tag. I debated between registering for the Tramontina Triply, or going with the higher priced gold standard in All-Clad. Ultimately, I decided to trust the experts at Cooks Illustrated (America's Test Kitchen) and give Tramontina a try (CI states the two triply brands are comparable in quality). I love this set! Clean up has been easy, and it has been great cooking at a lower heat - less fat required.The polished finish fades, but that's to be expected. My biggest concern upon opening the set was the slimness of the handles on the larger pieces. However, I haven't had any difficulty. Tramontina smartly includes an alternative side handle for moving the bigger saucepan. I'm thrilled to have gotten the set of Tramontina for the cost of one All-Clad pan. Also, for city-dwellers with space issues: the set nests perfectly. I keep all of the pieces, except for the two saute pans, nesting at all times. It has dramatically increased my storage space previously occupied by my old pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyinDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get on this ship before it sails out!!!
12/10/2009

Customer review by ErmerilJunior

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by ErmerilJunior
by ErmerilJunior

Pun intended.... Let me first just say that I love this cookware!! I am not sure how they actually are making money off of this... From the looks, this should be closer to the price of the all-clad...That being said, I should go ahead and tell you that at the bottom of this pan it says "Made in China" . But what is not made there these days though... I feel like this could be a new beginning for products made in China. This is very high quality cookware and in no way should its country of origin sway you from purchasing this product. I purchased this set because it had some of the best reviews, the perfect sized pots, and the best material you could use as cookware. Tri Ply! It looks great and cleans up very nicely...Don't forget your Bar Keeper's Friend which works great and can be found at your local walmart. This cookware has opened my eyes to all sorts of new ways to cook. I made fried mushrooms for the first time last night, and I used to hate mushrooms. Not anymore! I feel like a mini chef in the kitchen, and every guest I have over compliments my cookware. I am only 23 years of age, and this is my first real cookware set. I strongly believe that either I or my robotic maid will be using this same set when I retire, probably around the year 2060. If you are having second thoughts or just can't decide what to do, as nike says...just do it! This will make any kitchen look better, smell better, taste better, feel better...you get the picture?!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErmerilJunior
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set with a very minor flaw
10/12/2009

Customer review by 94q45t

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by 94q45t
by 94q45t

Cooking is something I love to do, so I like to try different brands of cookware. Although I did not buy my TriPly Tramontina as a set, I liked it so much that I ended up buying all the individual pieces. The pans and pots all heat very evenly, with no hot spots. The entire side heats up, with much better results than cookware with the aluminum slug clad into the bottom only (as is true of some Tramontina pieces as well). As a result, recipes cook much faster, and at lower heat than I was used to...sort of like having a convection oven in a pot. They have proven easy to clean and they maintain their appearance well. The only complaint I have is that the handles, while very strong, have a design that is a bit narrow for my hands. The pots and pans are heavy, and when full, the handle does not distribute weight across my palm very well, so I have to be careful when picking them up. That's okay, because nothing else performs like this at 3-4 times the price. Well done, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
94q45t
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tramontina cookware
1/25/2011

Customer review by daddysgood

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by daddysgood
by daddysgood

I shopped feverishly for replacement cookware. I had a set of top-of-the-line Calphalon. The years had not be kind and the coating was in horrid condition despite using only non-metallic utensils. Anyway, I started looking at Allclad even though the costs are ridiculous. Between Dillard's, William-Sonoma and the web there were no deals to be found. I was convinced that these were the pots and pans I had to have but there was a huge problem. The Allclad handles are medieval torture devices. How any company could continue to use the same poor design for years is beyond me. Frustrated, I went back to the web searching for S/S cookware. The name Tramontina kept coming up. A trip to Wal-Mart yielded nothing on the shelves so I took a chance and ordered the 10 piece set for $249. It arrived several days later at the local Wal-Mart. I stopped in the cookware section on the way to customer pick-up. There was the 8 piece set of the shelf on sale for $69! It angered me but I remembered that the two sets have mostly different size pots and pans. I bought the 8 piece and it included 3 nice knives too. Back in the kitchen I noticed that the dutch oven had a very slight dent in the lower curved area. It wasn't worth troubling over. I've cooked with these now for about two weeks. While S/S should require only medium heat at most I've found I have to crank up the dial on my JennAir to get things really going. It doesn't appear to be hurting the finish in any way though. It is a learning curve for me but I think I'll be happy in the end. 18 pieces plus 3 knives for $300 beats the heck out of the $800 William-Sonoma wanted for half the pieces. Oh, the handles are a tad narrow but much more ergonomic than the Allclad

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddysgood
Portsmouth, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product....but
4/21/2010

Customer review by tophdog

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by tophdog
by tophdog

So everything is wonderful about this product! Except you can order the $149 set and buy the 12" pot for $50 and the larger pan for $50. Which will include everything in this set for the same price but you will get an extra 8" sauce pan!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tophdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Cookware, Need to Learn to Use it!
12/13/2011

Customer review by KSGal97

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by KSGal97
by KSGal97

I bought this set after hearing the reviews on Cooks Illustraited, and doing a ton of research. 1. Preheat the pan 2. Then put in and preheat the oil 3. Put in food - that is warmed up! I can fry an egg no problem, and cooking on med to med-low (4) on the dial on my glass top stove. Cooks white, slides out clean, no sticking. Still figuring out how to flip and not stick, and still working on what the right temperature is for what food I'm cooking, but so far I am thrilled with the set as a whole. Did homemade noodles in the stock part.. again, cooking med (4 1/2) on the dial, little or no sticking, and no burning. A little barkeepers friend and pans are shiny and new again. Highly recommend you do the research and see if a tri-ply set of stainless is right for you, and if it is, you can't go wrong with this set. You may want the smaller set if cooking for only 1 or two.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSGal97
by Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice set of cookware
1/2/2011

Customer review by NMRL

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by NMRL
by NMRL

My wife and I bought this cookware set for each other for Christmas. We bought it based on the America's Test Kitchen review where they rated it as a best buy. We are not disappointed at all. One thing I wish was that the skillets had lids or that the stockpot lids were the same size for the skillets. Other than that, no complaints at all. Bring on the Steak Au Poivre.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMRL
Mineola, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Somewhat disappointed
9/17/2012

Customer review by SLMilet

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SLMilet
by SLMilet

I appreciate that these pots cook well on low heat. In my kitchen I cook often and I cook quantity and am thankful for the sizes offered in this set of pots which greatly influenced my selection. When the pots first arrived I scrubbed the insides really well and washed them in hot sudsy water, towelling dry after each piece was washed. From the rave reviews I expected excellent quality but these pots don't measure up to my eight year old stainless steel pots, Farberware Millenium, which I can no longer find on the Internet. For the record I have been an avid cook for nearly sixty years, starting in my early teens. Several factors have influenced my fair rating. First and most important to me, I can't click a large stainless cooking spoon on the top edge of the pot without getting nicks in the metal. IS THE METAL REALLY THAT SOFT? Secondly, these pots are not that easy to keep clean. I must use Barkeeper's Friend every time I use the pots if I want them to retain some of their initial nice looks. The third, and smallest fact that influenced my rating, is that the pots have no lips to facilitate pouring without getting drips down the sides of the pots and onto the counters or stove top. I had searched the Internet for several months before selecting this set to replace several non-stick pots that had found their home in my cabinets along with my old stainless steel #3 pcs.# Now I am glad that I still have the old stainless steel pots and no longer use non-stick. If you are looking for pots that cook well in this price range, give this set a try. Walmart does offer good value and they stand behind what they sell. Just keep your receipt! Good luck in making your selection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLMilet
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new cookware!
8/18/2009

Customer review by StratusLover

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by StratusLover
by StratusLover

I was a little apprehensive at the price of this cookware, but I changed my mind when I received it. I wanted something to last me the rest of my life, and I believe I have found it! The all-clad stainless steel Tramontina set is beautiful, I can cook at lower temperatures, and the clean-up of these pans is effortless. The lids fit perfectly, the craftsmanship is superb. I couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StratusLover
Buchanan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy this set!
4/21/2012

Customer review by SadieChicken

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by SadieChicken
by SadieChicken

We are avid cookers in our house and our Circulon non-stick set has worn out. We have one All-Clad stainless steel pan and we love it so we decided to switch to all stainless steel. We are deovotees of Americas Test Kitchen and though All-Clad was their highest rated set, it was simply out of our price range. Their second highest rated set was Tramontina and since it was in our price range, we thought we would give it a try. We couldn't be happier! We are still amazed at such a high quality set being sold for such a reasonable price. We also bought the Tramontina Jumbo Cooker separately from the set and have been just as happy and satisfied with it. We now recommend this set and brand to all our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadieChicken
Central Coast, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
get cook'n
3/21/2010

Customer review by satisfiedchef

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by satisfiedchef
by satisfiedchef

I already own a $600 set and this set is right there in quality. I saw in person at the local Walmart individual pcs and experienced the quality first hand which made it easy to decide and order the set on line. The set was delivered at Walmart 3 days after I purch. online. I brought the set home and every piece was perfect. I'm extremely satisfied with this set and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedchef
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If Apple made cookware...
11/8/2011

Customer review by MGraw

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by MGraw
by MGraw

... they would look and perform like this set. Extremely durable, lightweight and great looking design. This is my first ever product review. Just wanted to share the wealth. Stop looking and pull the trigger. You won't find a better product at any price. Paid $229 - October 2011

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGraw
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Pans Ever!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Momoffive05

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Momoffive05
by Momoffive05

This set I just bought for my mother in law. I have had the same set for 4 years now and plan on using them for the rest of my life. I was scared to buy stainless but I have burned stuff to the bottom of the pan and was afraid I would have to throw it away. Just put some water in it, let it soak for an hour and it comes right out. Pan is good as new.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoffive05
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got the Gourmet Version
2/23/2013

Customer review by WillSF

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by WillSF
by WillSF

I ordered this set thinking it may be the old style with mirror finish on the inside (per the description), which according to some reviewers is heavier and better quality. I did however receive the new style with brushed interior and labeled as Gourmet. I guess they no longer have the old style, in case anyone is wondering.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillSF
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good for the price, but far from perfect
9/22/2010

Customer review by SBCHEMIST

3.0 stars 9/22/2010 by SBCHEMIST
by SBCHEMIST

I bought the Tramontina 10-piece set based on the rave reviews here and unfortunately was disappointed with the actual product. The thickness of the pans is good for the price, you basically get 6 pots and pans, stainless steel*, tri-ply construction for a little over $200. This works out to about $40 per cooking item (I'm not including lids because I think it is misleading to include them in the item count). They cook evenly, but little things about them annoy me. One is the rivets inside the pan, a very obvious place for food and other gunk to build up over time. My old SS Cuisinart pans have no rivets and I wish more tri-ply manufacturers would weld the handles on versus using rivets. The other annoying thing was the thin, round handle which made it difficult to lift and maneuver the heavy pan. Hold a Demeyere or other well-designed pan and you'll see how it can be more comfortable and easier to grip. This could increase safety in the kitchen if Tramontina modified the handles just a little. This brings me to the reason I am replacing my old Cuisinart set - wooden handles. They feel just right in my hand, but I can't put them in the oven when I need to and they are close to getting split due to repeated wash cycles. The pans also are not clad up the sides which really does make a big difference in not burning your food around the edges of the pan. I returned the Tramontina items after the following: 1. Boiled water for hard boiled eggs in one of the small pots. I hand-washed the pot, towel dried it immediately and there was obvious staining as if I had heated it too high (there was bluish tint to the metal) but I had only heated it on level 3 of my gas stove, which never occurred in my 20 year old Cuisinart SS pans. Also, there was a stubborn ring around the water level that wouldn't come off unless I scrubbed (which I did not want to do). 2. One of the pans arrived with a dime-sized dent on the inside and other pots had scratches on the handles before I even took them out of the packaging. I did try one dish on the large 11" pan, salmon in olive oil with herbs and lemon. The pan looked fine after using it for this meal, so no problems there. Also, the salmon came out perfect, heating was even across the entire pan, we were very happy with the results. Based on my experience, these pans are useful for even heating due to the tri-ply construction, and will serve their purpose, but they will quickly show strong signs of wear and I am a bit skeptical about their ability to last more than 7 or so years without completely being pitted and stained. What concerns me is that my 20 year old pans do not have stains, so the quality of metal used in the Tramontina is questionable in my mind. I don't see the point of spending $230 for a set of cookware and then having to replace them again in 10 years with another set (at a higher price I imagine) and repeating this cycle. It is more wasteful than buying a top quality set that will last a lifetime. If you are in a position to spend a bit more on pots and pans, I would suggest one or two items from Demeyere which have a 30 year replacement warranty (that itself will pay for the extra cost of the pans). Slowly build up the collection if you have to and just buy the items you truly need as stainless steel tri-ply.

Was this review helpful? (22) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBCHEMIST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
10/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am the kind of person who spends a lot of time doing research and reading reviews before making a purchase. And in this instance it has really paid off. This cookware set is great. Not only do they cook incredibly well, but they make my kitchen look good too. I definitely recommend them. One useful tidbit that I have found is that Barkeeper's Friend soft scrub and a blue Scotchbrite pad will make them look as good as new after use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Belgrade, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1-20 of 252 reviews