Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
2/5/2010

Customer review by attentiontshoppers

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by attentiontshoppers
by attentiontshoppers

I have purchased the All Clad cookware in the past and I was browsing this line at a local Walmart one day and decided to give it a try. I can tell you, this is a very fine line of cookware. I would say it is of equal quality as the above mentioned brand at a fraction of the cost. That is a true value.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
attentiontshoppers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy for the buck
11/11/2010

Customer review by advitha

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by advitha
by advitha

First thing to say is, this pan is induction capable. I'm too much into cooking, I cook for my family and friends mainly vegetarian meals. I own several triply and 5-ply cookware but recently was researching to add some more pieces to my collection as we bought a new portable induction cooker. The first interest to me was to buy All-clad pieces at TJMaxx or some discount store at affordable price. My research also revealed me a lot about Tramontina and most of the forums compared it to All-Clad and so is cooksIllustrated magazine (America's Test Kitchen). I decided to give it a try and ordered my first piece a tramontina 5-qt dutch oven through walmart.com site-to-store option. I must say I'm not at all disappointed infact I'm pretty happy that I didn't shell out my $$$ on All-Clad. This pan is very well constructed with aluminum clad all through the sides. I can't just lift the pan single-handed. Its hefty enough to be able to talk about it. I loved its heat retention. I mainly bought this pan to make indian curries and sweets in my induction burner and it does the job pretty well. I have already tried my hands on making sweets using this pan for our recently passed major festival. Not even a bit of food stuck to the pan. It cleaned up very well with the regular dish soap itself just a little bit of soaking time thats about it. Unlike some other reviewers I can't talk about this pan in comparison to All-Clad because I don't own one. But I have handled All-Clad in a store and their regular Stainless Steel line is nothing superior in comparison to tramontina weight wise (its the one with aluminum core and not copper). I'm enjoying every bit of owning this pan. Looking forward to add more tramontina pieces to my collections but the fact is their saucepans don't have a pouring lip which might be a shortcoming for a user like me. I'm still keeping an eye for their 8 pc or 10 pc set to go down on sale so that I can buy them for myself and some for gifting. The only suggestion if at all I have to make to tramontina would be is to add a saucier/chef pan to this triply line of cookware. Thank you walmart for the freeshipping (site-to-store) and for the affordable price for such a great cookware.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
advitha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just What I Wanted
2/28/2010

Customer review by Lizard7840

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Lizard7840
by Lizard7840

The 5 qt. size is just right, not too small to boil spaghetti and not too large to handle easily. I am very pleased and will buy other items from this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizard7840
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Stock Pot
3/14/2012

Customer review by CRCook

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by CRCook
by CRCook

After getting a "flat-top" stove, I had several pots that were not level on the cook top so I am slowly replacing them. I do not like glass covers and there are very few manufacturers that make full stainless covers. This was an excellent purchase. It is 1/2 qt. larger that my previous stock pot which is helpful when I cook soups in it. Outstanding quality for the price! I will continue updating my old cookware with additional pieces from Tramontina.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRCook
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
New Favorite Cooking Utensil
5/16/2012

Customer review by melindatoo

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by melindatoo
by melindatoo

After 20 years of using an old aluminum hand-me down, I treated myself to a new dutch oven that I really love. The 5 quart size is perfect for most any meal (unless your feeding a crowd) and it's really everything you want in cookware. No need to overspend when Tramontina does it just as well at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melindatoo
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great buy
5/9/2012

Customer review by LuvmyBoykin

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by LuvmyBoykin
by LuvmyBoykin

Love this Dutch Oven . It is just as advertised. Cooks and looks as well as its counterpart that costs much more. You won't regret your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvmyBoykin
Hard to live without
12/25/2010

Customer review by LoveItalian

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by LoveItalian
by LoveItalian

My wife talked me into adding this piece to our cookware inventory. I really did think we would use it very much. OK, I was wrong. We use it several times a week. It has held up well and cooks very evenly. Fact is I may end up with a second one because I can't seem to keep this one out of the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveItalian
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this pot!!!!! Been looking for one
1/1/2013

Customer review by lentilsoupmaven

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by lentilsoupmaven
by lentilsoupmaven

I bought a same size pot by Tramontina some 25 yrs. ago and it's now beginning to show it's age in the handles. Use it almost daily. It's my favorite pot. Dishwasher and hand wash all these years. I also use it to saute because the high sides keep the mess in the pot. Love this replacement pot for which I have searched a few years now. This one has metal handles instead of plastic. Nice and heavy for even browning, but not too heavy for me. Well made. Lid fits nicely but be aware that the metal lid handle will get hot! Great for soups, stews, sizzling burgers, browning tofu, making sauces due to even heating, etc. Sign me: Happy, happy, happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lentilsoupmaven
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2010

Customer review by Dressage

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Dressage
by Dressage

Love this pan, just as expected,like Cook's Magazine recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dressage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good pot for the money
12/14/2012

Customer review by frumoase

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by frumoase
by frumoase

Great pot I had it for a while , cleans well, cooks fast. This is my second pot of this kind. The first one was a smaller 2 qt. and used it almost every day for about 5 years, behaved very well. I'll buy more of Tramontina clad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frumoase
detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceptional value
2/22/2010

Customer review by pequa

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by pequa
by pequa

This cookware is beautiful and as good as the high priced tri-ply cookware at 1/4 the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pequa
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Quality
11/8/2011

Customer review by pikesmom

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by pikesmom
by pikesmom

I saw this brand reviewed on a TV cooking show where they also reviewed high end pans. I just could not pay $300 for a pan so I ordered this one and am so impressed with the quality that I would recommend this to anyone. It cooked evenly, washed will and is sturdy - the perfect pan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pikesmom
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great line of pots
11/25/2012

Customer review by Yellow01

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Yellow01
by Yellow01

I own the 8 qt and the 12 qt pots in this line and they are wonderful. Great for any kind of soups (and the like) you want to cook up in them. I purchased the 5 qt for peanut butter fudge making and it works perfectly. It holds a double batch fine with no boil over. You need to get to know the pans as you use them...they hold heat longer and therefore potatoes and noodles will turn to mush if you don't watch them and pull off the heat just before these two foods are cooked fully. Also the pot was delivered site to store in record time for me. It came in long before the time it was supposed to...and the person who waited on me was friendly and helpful too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellow01
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Dutch Oven - a must for every kitchen
11/4/2010

Customer review by Hawaiiana

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Hawaiiana
by Hawaiiana

I have expensive French and American cookware which sell for 4 to 5 times the price of this pot. However, the quality of this is equal to the high priced pots that I have, and I'm enjoying cooking with this pot. I make soups and sauces in it. It is well built, has a nice weight, has a very nice mirror finish, and cooks on low and medium heat. Use Bar Keepers Friend to clean it after use to retain the original finish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiiana
Kilauea, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality
4/17/2011

Customer review by whatswithmom

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by whatswithmom
by whatswithmom

I wanted a dutch oven, but didn't want a heavy cast iron one. I read that this Tramontina was highly rated and was only around 6lbs. I like it alot, solid construction, easy to clean and cooks evenly. I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatswithmom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
High Quality
10/26/2012

Customer review by SnowBird52

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SnowBird52
by SnowBird52

This tri ply 18/10 dutch oven is high quality and an excellent value. Comparable to much more expensive brand. I will be buying more Tramontina.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowBird52
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Kelbyj

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Kelbyj
by Kelbyj

Great purchase! I had been looking for a pan like this for quite some time. So glad I found it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelbyj
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Addition to My "Ideal" Set
12/19/2010

Customer review by MontereyBay

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MontereyBay
by MontereyBay

I bought this 5 quart tri-ply clad Dutch oven/sauce pot/stock pot as an addition to my already added-to "Ideal" set (which see). Although I would have preferred an 8-qt, pot, this 5-qt. pot is more handy, in some instances, than the 12-qt. pot which came with the "Ideal" set. I expect to use this pot for browning meat and poultry, for smaller quantities of sauces and also for boiling smaller quantities of pasta, among many other uses. I rated the "Meets Expectations" 4 out of 5 stars only because I would have preferred an 8-qt. pot. I rated the others 5 out of 5 stars. I have found the Tramontina 18/10 tri-ply clad products to be uniformly excellent, and would suggest that others snap-up these very nice items before these become permanently out-of-stock, as some already have. From my perspective, these items (including this item) are equal to the ATK-preferred All-Clad products, but are much, much more cost-effective. These 80116-series pots are NSF-rated, too, so they can be employed in restaurants and other, similar premises.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontereyBay
Monterey Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2013

Customer review by LinaGA

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by LinaGA
by LinaGA

Haven't had this pot long enough to evaluate its durability, but DELIGHTED with the thick sides (like a Dutch oven SHOULD have), & that it can go into the dishwasher (no Bakelite handles).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinaGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina Dutch Oven
2/24/2011

Customer review by Blue4me

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Blue4me
by Blue4me

This is a very nice weight pan. Used it twice and it cleans very nicely. I'm really happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue4me
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews