Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
They were right!
11/21/2009

Customer review by BIGTEXCook

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by BIGTEXCook
by BIGTEXCook

I read a review in "Cooks Illus." that indicated the Tramontina 3 ply cookware was the closest thing to All-Clad (my favorite) they have seen and it's about half the price. They were right! It is remarkable cookware. The only error in their review was the price. It's less than half price. Had to try some and am I glad I did. Sorry All-Clad. It is a tiny bit thinner but, not enough to make a noticable difference. If I was just starting out, I wouldn't hesitate to buy the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGTEXCook
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a nice surprise!!! Excellent pan for the $$$
3/17/2011

Customer review by ChefFred

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by ChefFred
by ChefFred

I own a set of All-Clad Tri-Ply cookware and just love them. I was in the market for a few smaller pieces and saw an episode of America's Test Kitchen that gave this brand a very high rating. So, I decided what the heck for the money I'll go a head and try this pan out. When it arrived just like a lot of others mentioned in their reviews, I couldn't believe the quality! Comparing this pan to the All-Clad there is very little difference in design and quality. The only differences I could see is that the Tramontina is slightly thinner(if you look really close), the lid design(not a factor) and handle design(All-Clad's are more sturdier looking). I tried it on an induction plate, but I did test the bottom with a magnet and found that the magnet attracted to more than my All-Clad. Which indicates that it should work. I'm wondering if they recently changed their design. I've been using this pan every day for over a month and can say it performs just like my All-Clad cookware. I liked this pan so much I ended up buying the 1qt Sauce pan. So to sum it up, if I didn't already have set of All-Clad and was looking to invest in a high quality set of cookware I would definitely buy a set of these in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefFred
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by Bluffpop

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Bluffpop
by Bluffpop

Hard to believe that this pot sells for under $25. It's finish is on par with the U.S. made clad cookware, and I can't tell any difference in the way it cooks, which is simply the best. The lid is heavy duty, fits well and the overall look of the pot is superb. Clad cookware takes longer to heat up, but once it does, it stays hot and cooks on a lower temperature. Clean up is easy and quick. If I had my wishes, it would be made in the U.S. and have a flared rim to aid pouring, but it would probably sell for 3 times as much.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluffpop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
12/10/2011

Customer review by Braly

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Braly
by Braly

These pans are not quite as well made as All Clad, but they are as heavy! They don't cost near as much either, and they are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braly
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by MarshaMarshaMarsha

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by MarshaMarshaMarsha
by MarshaMarshaMarsha

I could not be happier with this pan! HIGH quality, beautiful pan. When necessary, just a dab of white vinegar on a paper towel will remove any discoloration and WaLa!, back to looking brand new. You will not be dissapointed. I'm going to purchase the complete set now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarshaMarshaMarsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Open stock saucepan was superbly packaged and in perfect condition. This 1.5-quart saucepan matches my existing Tramontina cookware, purchased as a set years ago from Sam's Club. Note that it does not exactly match the 12-pc Tramontina set currently being sold at Samsclub.com.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this pan
7/18/2010

Customer review by desertwiffy

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by desertwiffy
by desertwiffy

I went back to stainless steel because I am sick of "nonstick" pans that last thirteen minutes. It's good to be back!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertwiffy
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/2/2011

Customer review by pamelanne

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by pamelanne
by pamelanne

Attractive, conducts heat well, cleans easily. The only improvement I would like to see is a wider handle for a better grip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamelanne
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A very nice little sauce pan.
3/21/2011

Customer review by MrsMellish

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MrsMellish
by MrsMellish

I purchased this as a replacement and this little pan is wonderful. It's perfect for cooking up one serving of just about anything, heats very well and is easy to clean. One hint: to keep this stuff looking good, use a bit of Bon-Ami and a sponge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMellish
Left Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this pan!
2/27/2011

Customer review by JoeyMc

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by JoeyMc
by JoeyMc

This sauce pan is of excellent quality. I have a 3 1/2 quart All-clad sauce pan I compared the Tramontina to. The pans are almost identical (except for the size, obviously). I did look at the All-Clad 1 1/2 qt, and I prefer the Tramontina because it is taller. Food cooks well in the pan, and it washes up beautifully. I have questioned if it doesn't sit quite flat, but it has such a small diameter this is really not an issue. This pan is a great value. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyMc
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Pan with one Glaring Weakness.
1/7/2013

Customer review by ChippyTremont

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by ChippyTremont
by ChippyTremont

First let me say that this 1 1/2 quart pan has the same diameter as the 1 quart pan. It's just taller-about 1 3/8th inches taller. It's nice that the lids are interchangable but the taller nature of this "narrow" pan seems ever-so-slightly odd to me. I am able to cook 2 cups of rice in it, but just barely and there's not much room to "fluff" the rice when it's done. The rice cooks beautifully by the way. I can't wait to purchase the 2 and 3 quart models. Yes, this pan is as good as everyone says it is. Solid, even heat, I even like the rounded inside corners. However, this pan has one glaring weekness - pouring liquid out of the pan. It dribbles down the side of the pan like me trying to drink water after my dentist shoots me up with novocaine. Another reviewer said a rounded lip would do the trick. It's too bad. That's the only thing keeping this from 5 stars. Everything I've cooked in it cooks beautifully but just don't make hot chocolate in it. Well, make the hot chocolate in it, just don't pour it right into the mug unless you do it over the sink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChippyTremont
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/24/2010

Customer review by Mdmontgomery

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Mdmontgomery
by Mdmontgomery

This pan stated that it was induction ready...it did not work on our induction stove top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mdmontgomery
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good buy!
5/8/2012

Customer review by VBCat

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by VBCat
by VBCat

Excellent value! Rated high in Cook's Illustrated and very comparable to more expensive brands. Sturdy, solid pan at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VBCat
cooking pan
11/15/2010

Customer review by ellisca45

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ellisca45
by ellisca45

This is a great addition to the three sizes I already have. These are great cooking pots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellisca45
grand ledge, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Value
1/17/2011

Customer review by FearlessHomeChef

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by FearlessHomeChef
by FearlessHomeChef

I purchased this after seeing a review on America's Test Kitchen. These pots are a great value. I have an All Clad pot and compared this one side by side with it. I am very pleased with the quality, and the price is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FearlessHomeChef
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Bubbeleh

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Bubbeleh
by Bubbeleh

I have NEVER written a review before...but there is a first time for everything. Tramontina tri-ply clad cookware is awesome. I replaced Wolfgang Pucks junky cookware for the large set of Tramontina...I was thinking about Calphalon and then read the reviews in Cook's Illustrated about this set. I could NOT be more thrilled with them. I had recently spent over $1000 on a new range and was so disappointed with it...after buying this cookware I felt like I had a new stove. It heats so evenly..sauces, rice, everything. And it just about cleans like a nonstick pan. Soak for a few minutes and the pans clean up in a second. I never put in dishwasher so they look gorgeous. They are very heavy so not for anyone with wrist weaknesses. I could not say enough wonderful things about them...I am adding this pot to my set because I can't find another 2-qt (which is my favorite size) p.s. The lids are nice and heavy so they seal in steam and heat. Wonderful Product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbeleh
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
1/23/2011

Customer review by LovesToCookAndBake

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by LovesToCookAndBake
by LovesToCookAndBake

This little gem is roomy & deep enough to hardboil five eggs. Cook's Illustrated rates this brand nearly as high as All Clad and it's a bargain. I have some All Clad pans already and you can't tell the difference betweeb these and those. Highly recommend the Tri-Ply Clad cookware.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToCookAndBake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/24/2011

Customer review by lkriss

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by lkriss
by lkriss

I loved this pan so much I came back and ordered the 8-piece set so I can shove all my other pans into a dark closet somewhere. (I'm a cookbook author and professional recipe tester, so I can always use more pans, but these will be my go-to pans for the forseeable future.) The handle design is much more comfortable for me than All-Clad's. It lacks the rolled edge of All-Clad and similarly priced saucepans that supposedly makes pouring easier, but this is a very minor point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkriss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cookware
2/21/2011

Customer review by slvdawg

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by slvdawg
by slvdawg

Bought this piece and the large saute pan to round out the 10 piece set we bought earlier after reading the review in Cooks Illustrated. I have cooked with all manner of high end cookware over the years and this product is the equal of any at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slvdawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Paul4264

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Paul4264
by Paul4264

Design similar to cookware that costs much more. Very happy with Tramontina products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paul4264
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews