Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Why Pay More?
8/27/2009

Customer review by Zacchio

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Zacchio
by Zacchio

As good as or better than it's higher-priced 3Ply competition. I just switched over from non-stick aluminum to all stainless steel and have tried samples of many popular up-scale pots and pans. Tramontina 3ply is the best product for the money that I have tried. Next I'll try the top-of-the line Tramontina. Tips: use lower heat than you would for non-stick, keep clean, use Bartenter's Friend for any discoloration or stuck-on bit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zacchio
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by Chippy12

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Chippy12
by Chippy12

Very well made and works VERY well. We make oatmeal in it almost every day without any sticking etc. Just remember to allow it to cool off before cleaning. An excellently constructed product that requires very low heat to work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chippy12
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
12/23/2011

Customer review by jbcooker

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by jbcooker
by jbcooker

I chose this cookware because it was highly rated by Cooks Illustrated magazine. It was the #2 choice, which was $200 cheaper then their first pick. Very High quality. Good weight. It was a gift, but I will be purchasing it for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbcooker
Carlsbad, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
excellent and comparable w/ most expensive brands
4/24/2012

Customer review by SunLover77

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by SunLover77
by SunLover77

This is quite comparable w/ all-clad cookware but for a much better price. Very happy w/ my purchase

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunLover77
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Tramotina!
3/20/2012

Customer review by Mamit3

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Mamit3
by Mamit3

This is my third Tramotina pot. Love them. The best imitation there is to the real thing...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamit3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice, as expected.
6/19/2011

Customer review by shed469

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by shed469
by shed469

I was already sold on the Tramontina tri-ply products and already owned the 10" & 12" frying pans. I have not used this sauce pan but have no doubts that it will be a champ like the rest of the line. I was pleasantly surprised that it hangs above my range securely with the lid stably in place, though much movement would likely cause the lid to crash down. My only complaint would be the handles are a bit narrow to get a good grip on the larger pieces. Particularly on the 12" frying pan, an after market handle pad attachment would be welcome. Cook on medium and let the worst cooked on food soak for short while and there should be little more work than with non-stick and will be around for decades to come. Polish cleaning with 3-M Scotch bright green pads and Barkeepers friend. The more you use and clean the frying pans the more easily they clean up because the used surface is more naturally non-stick than the mirror like surface of the new pan. I also like that the bottom of the pan is smooth, without even a name imprint, and that surface, as well, can be polished over time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shed469
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value vs. all clad
6/11/2011

Customer review by KitchenToysAddict

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by KitchenToysAddict
by KitchenToysAddict

Pay attention when it says not to use metal. I scratched the bottom scraping up polenta/grits with a spoon. I love pans that go from stovetop to oven. This does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitchenToysAddict
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
well made
2/4/2011

Customer review by stricker

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by stricker
by stricker

Perfect size for warming soup etc. Easy to clean. All my Tramontina cookware is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stricker
Milwaukee, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect little sauce pan.
9/6/2011

Customer review by picooke

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by picooke
by picooke

I really needed something small. This is perfect for any sauce. The handle is nice and long. The TriPly heats up very evenly and the stainless steel surface is great for any temp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picooke
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cannot Beat Tramontina TriClad except with AllClad
8/29/2010

Customer review by awanabiisa

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by awanabiisa
by awanabiisa

Be sure you buy the TriClad, as they also make a stainless line that is not as good. Cooks Illustrated, which is practically a Bible for serious cooks, rates this second only to AllClad. It beat out many other brands of very expensive cookwear. I like mine even more as time goes on--I just Never burn food in it and I like the straight design, unlike one of the reviewers. It's the best quality you can possibly buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awanabiisa
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2011

Customer review by wifeofgreg

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by wifeofgreg
by wifeofgreg

This is a great product. Love the style, the feel of the pot and the durability. Have several other sizes of the same brand. If you are looking for stylish, classic, durable cookware at a great price this is the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeofgreg
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient size when cooking for two
10/15/2012

Customer review by Cookinggranny

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Cookinggranny
by Cookinggranny

This pot is perfect for melting butter, making sauces, or cooking small amounts of vegetables. It heats very evenly on both gas and electric cooktops.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookinggranny
Inman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tramontina is great
7/24/2010

Customer review by spazzdance

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by spazzdance
by spazzdance

What can I say?.... This is another fine quality pan from Tramontina... I have the 10 piece set and the 4qt casserole too... These are made just as well as All-Clad but ALOT.. and I mean ALOT cheaper

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spazzdance
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this little pan!
7/29/2012

Customer review by LikesToCook33

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by LikesToCook33
by LikesToCook33

Great quality Tramontina. Got this cute pan to complete my set, and find it very useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikesToCook33
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
YES!
12/4/2012

Customer review by SandraToo

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by SandraToo
by SandraToo

This is amazing quality for the money. America's Test Kitchen recommended this and you can't go wrong. I have a smooth cooktop and the pans are flat and heavy, which I need for this typle of stove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandraToo
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great expectations!
1/8/2011

Customer review by HappyLinda

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by HappyLinda
by HappyLinda

I love my Tramontina cookware. I ordered the 8 piece set but ordered the smaller and larger sauce pans separately (did not want more skillets) and love the look of them and the way they cook. Had the high dollar non-stick kind and hated that the surface was flaking off into our food. Be careful cooking on high if you are use to cooking with non-stick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyLinda
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS COOKWARE IS AWESOME!
10/23/2012

Customer review by 2Barnetts

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by 2Barnetts
by 2Barnetts

I did my research before I purchased - we got two countertop induction cooking units and had to have stainless steel (magnetic) cookware. Eh, I was tired of all my 30+-year-old Revereware anyway, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. These are soooo economical; you will be amazed at how sturdy and heavy they are! I can also use them in the oven; I'm told that is the BEST way to finish a steak. I replaced every piece of my old cookware (bought other pieces besides this set) for probably about what I paid for them way back then - and for way LESS than Calphalon etc. I would HIGHLY recommend these to anyone needing new cookware!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Barnetts
Central Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Sauce Pan!
3/17/2010

Customer review by YakPatM

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by YakPatM
by YakPatM

Another very nice pan in the TriPly-Clad line. Sure would like to see wider handles for more stability. Also a lip on the edge would prevent dripping & spills while pouring. Still a great little pan! Site ti store shipping time was faster than the site stated to expect. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YakPatM
Kettle Falls, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Pan with one Glaring Weakness.
1/7/2013

Customer review by ChippyTremont

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by ChippyTremont
by ChippyTremont

First let me say that this 1 quart pan has the same diameter as the 1 1/2 quart pan. It's just not as tall as the 1 1/2 quart pan (about 1 1/4 inches shorter). The lids are interchangable on the two sizes. Yes, this pan is as good as everyone says it is. Solid, even heat, I even like the rounded inside corners. However, this pan has one glaring weekness - pouring liquid out of the pan. It dribbles down the side of the pan like me trying to drink water after my dentist shoots me up with novocaine. Another reviewer said a rounded lip would do the trick. It's too bad. That's the only thing keeping this from 5 stars. It's my go-to pan for steel-cut oatmeal or a small serving of rice but just don't make hot chocolate in it. Well, make the hot chocolate in it just don't pour it right into the mug unless you do it over the sink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChippyTremont
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does NOT work with Induction!
4/11/2010

Customer review by ChefGeek

3.0 stars 4/11/2010 by ChefGeek
by ChefGeek

I purchased the Tramontina 10 piece clad cookware set after we got a new induction range and we love it. We decided to add this one quart pan to our collection but were disappointed to discover that it does not work with our induction range, even though the description says "Induction Ready". I will be contacting the vendor to see if they can exchange this, or I will return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefGeek
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews