Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
good value for a versatile pan
6/23/2009

Customer review by jghalenzaIII

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by jghalenzaIII
by jghalenzaIII

Having bought most of all the other Tramontina 18/10 pans, I thought I'd add to my collection with a casserole. I prepared chicken cacciatore yesterday and some au gratin potatoes today. the pot transitions from stovetop to oven easily. the pan is the right size for 4-6 persons. It could take the place of the jumbo cooker.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jghalenzaIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The most useful pan of all!
7/19/2009

Customer review by cook27

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by cook27
by cook27

I've been gradually buying up These Tramontina all clad pieces since reading the review in COoks Illustrated. They are all excellent and as good as All-clad pieces selling for four times the price. THis pan in particular is the most useful one. I use it every week--its a cross between a large skillet and a wok, making it perfect for browning or stir frying first , then stewing or fricasse after with the top on.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cook27
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wish I had waited...
9/7/2009

Customer review by womanonamission

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by womanonamission
by womanonamission

to purchase this item from Wal-Mart. I bought this pan from another vendor before it was available at Wal-Mart and paid twice the price. Of all my Tramontina pans this is the only one I have a slight issue with; I wish the cooking surface was just a little wider. Other than that I love braising chicken, making jambalaya and casseroles in this pan. It is also good to see that Wal-Mart has added more of this Tramontina line to its offerings; especially the set with the larger set of pots. I think the Cook's Illustrated, general internet raves and requests pushed Wal-Mart in the right direction. Thanks for listening and paying attention to what your customers want.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
womanonamission
Homewood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
All Newer Stainless IS Induction Ready
1/28/2010

Customer review by NapaJodi

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by NapaJodi
by NapaJodi

I called Tramontina today and they say that ALL the newer Stainless IS induction ready just some of the older pieces get sent out. So if you have induction and it does not work on your cooktop just call them and they will replace it. The customer service has been wonderful. Also had a bent lid and no problem they sent a new one out right away!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NapaJodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Similar to the AllClad version, with one exception
9/2/2009

Customer review by KEL44

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by KEL44
by KEL44

I'm a chef and have a similar 4 qt. All Clad pan which I use often. I find this Tramontina version to be virtually identical, except for the lid: on the All Clad it is domed which makes a big difference with certain recipes. However, I still love this Tramontina version and can transfer the All Clad lid over to it when necessary. This is a great pan for the money and very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEL44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's true! Believe the reviews. It's the Best.
6/22/2012

Customer review by phlixphan

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by phlixphan
by phlixphan

I'm no stranger to the Tramontina Triply cookware. I bought a starter set last Christmas and then added both the 10" and 12" saute pans then a stockpot. Absolutely Terrific cookware! The only problem was my wife, a slight woman, had trouble with the 12" Saute due to the weight with the stylish but thin handle. She pressed me into service when she needed to move a full pan. Well I was going through the Tramontina page and saw the 4qt Casserole. It looked like it was just the thing with it's two lift handles and (bonus) a lid. Well I bought it and when I unpacked it and showed it to the wife. She was just taken with it. It has all the excellent qualities of the 12" saute with a deeper pan and stainless lid (Which fits the 12" saute too,). Everything the previous reviews said were true. It is an excellent piece! Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phlixphan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
another great pot
12/25/2011

Customer review by grman

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by grman
by grman

this now completes our set of tramontina tri-ply pots. we have been pleased with every piece we purchased and expect no less from this pot. it will be used to make multiple dishes that are better in a pot than a caseole dish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grman
Rutland, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well worth the price.
8/23/2011

Customer review by mikeofseattle

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by mikeofseattle
by mikeofseattle

This cooking aid is outstanding. The design and finish are excellent inhancing the appearance. I use this on an electrical range and use below med, medium heat. Just recently I used this to do a teriaki beef and stirfry veg and clean up was easy, hand washed and dried, still looks as if it came out of the box. Use this 2 - 3 per week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeofseattle
rochester, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quality pan!
4/28/2011

Customer review by mayfire

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by mayfire
by mayfire

This Tramontina Tri-Ply clad line was reviewed as comparable in quality and functionality to All-Clad by Cook's Illustrated/America's Test Kitchen. So, I decided to give it a try. I am happy! I have cooked eggs, fish, shrimp scampi, and chicken thighs so far. As long as the pan is heated slowly and a little oil is added, food does not stick to the sleek stainless interior and heat seems to be evenly distributed. I never turn my gas burner up any higher than medium even to get a nice brown exterior. Add a little liquid to the pan to loosen the brown bits and clean-up is very easy. If a little film remains, some Bartender's Friend or Bon Ami takes it right off. I like the double small side handles instead of one small and one long and the lid fits perfectly. I gave a four rating in some categories because of several things: the cooking surface could be a little larger (the sides slope in) and the pan can scratch if you use metal utensils. Otherwise, this is an excellent buy. I just might buy the set. Maybe I'll try a piece of the Better Homes and Gardens version with the glass lids for comparison first. I believe this is the new clad set also made by Tramontina.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayfire
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DEFINITELY INDUCTION-READY, NOT 4-QT
1/28/2010

Customer review by Oswald2001

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Oswald2001
by Oswald2001

I tested my Casserole Pan and it is defintitely induction-ready. I also filled a Casserole Pan up to the very rim with water and then - very carefully - transferred the water to a Tramontina 3-qt. Sauce Pan and filled it to the rim without spilling a drop. There was about .5-qt of water left in the Casserole Pan as measured by a Pyrex measuring cup. So...bottom line is that this is a 3.5-qt. Casserole Pan and NOT a 4-qt. Casserole Pan. It would be nice if Tramontina came out with a bigger version. I wish the Casserole Pan was bigger, but, I still consider it a good value and would recommend it to a friend. Overall, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oswald2001
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice
1/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was at the store quicker than expected. Love that there was no shipping when sent to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Tramontina
3/21/2011

Customer review by nicknamesrdum

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by nicknamesrdum
by nicknamesrdum

This is a great addition to my Tramontina pan collection. I have the large 5-quart saute pan, which is too big for some situations. So this 4-quart casserole is good for those times when I don't need such a large pan. I use it on the stovetop just like I'd use the larger saute pan. It can be a bit awkward with the smaller handle rather than one long one, but those 2 handles are nice when you put it in the oven. Great quality, just like the other Tramontina pots and pans. I highly recommend the Tramontina line as well as this specific casserole pan!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamesrdum
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for every kitchen - well constructed pan
11/14/2010

Customer review by Hawaiiana

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Hawaiiana
by Hawaiiana

This is a beautiful mirror finish stainless steel triply casserole dish/pan and it is quite heavy, and well constructed. The stainless steel lid is also heavy, and fits well. I use it to saute tofu and vegetables, and make stir fried dishes, and fried rice with vegetables. I've also used it to bake casseroles. The key thing is to cook on medium or low/medium heat. It cleans well. I use Bar Keeper's friend to keep it polished and shining. I do have very expensive brand name pans, and this one compares very well to the name brands that sell for 4 times the price. I wish Tramontina could make this pan in smaller sizes as well. It would be perfect for casserole dishes for small families.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiiana
Kilauea, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wowed!
10/8/2011

Customer review by MarvelousMouthfuls

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MarvelousMouthfuls
by MarvelousMouthfuls

After a long search for a large everyday pan I found this Tramontina. I am really wowed by this pan. I work as a personal chef so my pans are really important to me because it really makes a difference in the quality of the meals I produce for my clients. This pan is as good, maybe even better than my All Clad. It's definitely better than Calphalon, or Cuisinart pans. It heats evenly and not too quickly and browns perfectly. The pan cleans up very easily with a scrubby pad. I will definitely buy more Tramontina as I need it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarvelousMouthfuls
Westfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
7/5/2010

Customer review by Figo

3.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Figo
by Figo

I discovered this product on Cook's Illustrated and I wasn't disappointed. Tramontina recommends that you cook on low / med low. This is impractical for various reasons. I've cooked using medium high temp without a problem. I even used high heat to deglaze but only for a few minutes and again, no problem. This product seems well made and with care should last for many years. I rated it overall 3 stars only because I expected it to be a little heavier. I have Caphalon pans that I use less often then this pan. These are well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Figo
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not induction-ready
11/18/2009

Customer review by RealAleFan

3.0 stars 11/18/2009 by RealAleFan
by RealAleFan

Unfortunately, this pan is not induction-ready (not magnetic.) I'm a fan of Tramontina cookware and this seems like a very nice pan, hate to deduct points because the description is wrong but it's the best I can do with this rating system. Will be returning it. So far the only induction-ready pans in the line have been the saucepots and frying pans. The 12" cooker, 6 qt. stockpot and this casserole are not. Will give the stainless dutch oven a try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealAleFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Fine Product
12/3/2009

Customer review by JuliaWannabe

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by JuliaWannabe
by JuliaWannabe

Ordered this product because of Cook's Illustrated recommendation. They are right. It's every bit as good as All-Clad as far as I can see and a very useful pan. I even use it for crustless quiches and they come out light and fluffy. There are too few pans that go from stove to oven and when you find them they are worth their weight in gold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuliaWannabe
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful BIG pan
2/13/2010

Customer review by RAtx

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by RAtx
by RAtx

Was so excited when this pan became available again. Is larger than I expected with ample contact surface to the heat. Perfect for jambalayas and hefty casseroles for a crowd of sons, wives, grandkids, and friends. VERY PLEASED. I have a number of the higher priced tri-ply pans--must say that the Tramontina items are equally good and even better than some of the more expensive ones. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAtx
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this cookware line!
2/14/2011

Customer review by Kennydr

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Kennydr
by Kennydr

Excellent cookware. I've used this line for over a year and constantly recommend it to others. The covered casserole is my latest and best addition. I've noticed that Walmart is offering fewer items in this line which is a real disappointment. I've bought sets for my children and wanted to add items which now I can not find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kennydr
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy One Now
10/16/2011

Customer review by rswarner

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by rswarner
by rswarner

Wife says it is the best cooking pot she has ever used. I agree - having tried it myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rswarner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews