Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie!
11/6/2008

Customer review by Lydia

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Lydia
by Lydia

I absolutely love this movie. It is so funny but also a good heart warming holiday movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lydia
Lyons, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One of my favorites
8/11/2008

Customer review by DallasGal

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by DallasGal
by DallasGal

While driving through Vermont in September, 1987, we came through the town of Townshend. The streets were blocked and a police officer told us that they were making a movie. As we drove around, lo and behold, there was Chevy Chase next to the roadster he drove in the movie. They were in front of the antique store. I couldn't wait for the movie to come out and it has been a favorite ever since. Fun to see Vermont scenery and fun to enjoy the story.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DallasGal
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Very Funny Movie
11/4/2008

Customer review by birdiechick

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by birdiechick
by birdiechick

I haven't opened the DVD I ordered so I don't know exactly what shape it is in but I assume it's fine. The movie itself is a classic in our family and it seems my last one is missing - so we are looking forward to viewing (and laughing) with this new copy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdiechick
Union, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very subtle hilarity.
3/29/2013

Customer review by UnicornPrincess

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by UnicornPrincess
by UnicornPrincess

It really is hilarious. If you know Chevy Chase you should understand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnicornPrincess
Primghar, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2012

Customer review by ClassicsConnoisseur

3.0 stars 7/6/2012 by ClassicsConnoisseur
by ClassicsConnoisseur

We bought this movie as Chevy Chase is generally funny. We did find it amusing but once again unnecessary language was used. An interesting story with a surprise ending.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicsConnoisseur
midwesterner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Funny Farm ... not so funny
6/8/2009

Customer review by DecemberBaby122

3.0 stars 6/8/2009 by DecemberBaby122
by DecemberBaby122

If you like Chevy Chase movies as much as I do, you'll agree that "Funny Farm" isn't one of his funniest movies. "Funny Farm" does have some hilarious moments, but just doesn't have the spark he generated in movies like "Fletch", the "Vacation" series (Vegas Vacation, Summer Vacation, European Vacation, etc.), and "Foul Play". This film is still worth seeing if you're a Chevy Chase fan, but your cheeks probably won't be sore from uncontrollable laughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DecemberBaby122
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very funny movie
11/19/2012

Customer review by Nikki044

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Nikki044
by Nikki044

I love this Chevy Chase movie. It arrived fast and in great condition. I was happy with the low price I paid for it also. I know I can get great movies for great prices at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki044
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I expected
2/24/2008

Customer review by ShopinGal

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by ShopinGal
by ShopinGal

I love this movie. It is totally what I expect a Chevy Chase film from the 80's to be. Hilarious! I searched for it on the internet and Walmart.com not only had one of the best prices, but also the "free ship to store" option which is easy and awesome. Plus, I trust Walmart not to scam me over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopinGal
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/13/2012

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Numbr1Utahmom
by Numbr1Utahmom

Chevy Chase is great in this wonderful comedy. A must own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
1/1/2012

Customer review by AustinsNonnah

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by AustinsNonnah
by AustinsNonnah

This is the best movie I could watch it 2 a month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinsNonnah
Florida born & raised
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny Farm
12/30/2014

Customer review by oldwhitehairlady

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by oldwhitehairlady
by oldwhitehairlady

I have always loved this movie and wanted a new one on DVD rather than vcr.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldwhitehairlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very funny!
3/22/2011

Customer review by 50sanmm

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by 50sanmm
by 50sanmm

This is one of the funniest movies i have seen! I love it! I watch it alot. I am soooo glad that i own it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50sanmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Classic Chevy Comedy
2/15/2014

Customer review by AngryCalifornian

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by AngryCalifornian
by AngryCalifornian

This is a classic comedy that we watch especially at the holidays (Thanksgiving and Christmas) or any time that we want to remember that small towns offer such humor and diversity w/o ever having to live among large populations. This movie has personal, family, community and holiday humor. Don't go w/o a copy of this in your classic comedy collection!! Chevy at his best!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryCalifornian
Monterey County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie for the whole family
12/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

will watch with the whole family and friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny Farm
3/13/2010

Customer review by Bossdriver

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by Bossdriver
by Bossdriver

An oldie but very funny! Love that wierd mailman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bossdriver
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Super value!
1/18/2011

Customer review by werolling

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by werolling
by werolling

I love this movie and now I can see it whenever I want!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werolling
Mobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Funny Farm
12/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This has always been one of my favorites. You just can't beat a Chevy Chase comedy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Movie
10/15/2014

Customer review by Lvonlake2

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Lvonlake2
by Lvonlake2

This is a typical Chevy Chase comedy. Worth watching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lvonlake2
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good movie.
7/25/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/25/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It would be nice to know beforehand if the movies are closed captioned because my husband is hearing impaired and must have the captioning. That's something that really should be in the description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes