Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 94 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Gun or Money Safe Stack-On Drawer Safe
8/1/2010

Customer review by Tecknogeek

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Tecknogeek
by Tecknogeek

I love these digital safes, they are great. I have 3 of these. If you have hand guns, this is the answer to your problems. I have a four year old and he knows he shouldn't touch my guns and he knows he shouldn't play with the safe either. If someone breaks into your place, type in your selected code(u can use from 1 to 6 numbers,u program that code yourself too) turn the knob and take care of bad people quick. They are very sturdy, u can drill them to the wall or floor. If you don't have guns and need a safe for money or jewelry. These boxes will do the trick just fine. What a solid product!!!! By the way if u forgot to change the batteries for a year and it wont open because your batteries died. No proplem, pop in the included key and open it up. (Keep that key somewhere safe too) The cool thing about this cool feature is that my son doesn't even know u can use a key. There is a very cool plastic cover that seems part of the main door. If you need to use your key, pop it with your finger and voala! I hope this was useful. Thanks and enjoy ur new toy. I did all three of mine. * : ) P.S Batteries are included!!!

Was this review helpful? (101) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tecknogeek
Davis,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very reliable product
5/3/2010

Customer review by kfiel

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by kfiel
by kfiel

This safe works perfectly. Fits nicely in a small drawer. Locking mechanism is very secure. Holds two guns and mags with extra room to spare. Two small kids in the house and I am confident the guns are safely out of harms way. I researched numerous safes before making this purchase and found alot to them to be of poor quality. This one, for the money, is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfiel
Sanford N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is not a secure safe!
1/6/2013

Customer review by 05pbandj

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 05pbandj
by 05pbandj

I bought this safe to store a handgun in. It seemed reasonable secure, is made of thick steel and is certified by the California Department of Justice to store handguns. Before installing it I watched some YouTube videos about how to open inexpensive safes. (Do an Internet search for “how to open a safe with a potato”.) In one they showed that giving the safe a solid hit on the top it causes it to momentarily unlock. (This is due to the solenoid used by the electronics to unlock the door.) So if you time the hit and turning the bolt knob just right you can open without a code or key. I tried it on my PDS-500 and after a few whacks, sure enough it unlocked without a code or a key. The online videos show several other ways to open these inexpensive safes. Bottom line, and intruder can open one of these very quickly. Hitting it is just one way. These were several others. I would NOT store a handgun in one of these. (I have no idea how this got certified for the storage of deadly weapons.) According to the videos many other inexpensive safes such as Bunker Hill brand, also suffer from the same weakness. Don’t get a false sense of security just because it appears to be sure.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
05pbandj
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Better than expected
5/11/2010

Customer review by MontanaAl

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by MontanaAl
by MontanaAl

I am quite please with the drawer safe, which I am using as a pistol safe. The construction is excellent and the steel quite heavy. The electronic lock was easy to program and works well. I would have loved to have had one bolt on each side of the door, but knew beforehand they were both on one side. The only knock I have on the product is that the suppolied mounting screws, machine screws, are too short to actually mount to anything more than 1/4" plywood - had to buy new screws.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaAl
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great little safe for the price
7/8/2013

Customer review by gamer80

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by gamer80
by gamer80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own two of these safes. The first one I mounted in the wall removed the rubber number pad flipped it. Then installed the safe so the door opens down instead of up making so I can get in the safe with just one hand. I also removed the beeper that makes a sound every time you push a button. I then took some foam and cut out the shape of my handgun so it would hold it securely in the safe. The second safe I have is in a drawer. My only complaint, I wish the latch for opening and closing it was a little smoother with a shorter throw and a clear way to know the safe is locked. I drew lines on mine so I could tell at a glance that I locked it when I was done.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer80
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
1/7/2013

Customer review by midreamin

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by midreamin
by midreamin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent safe for storing your items when you need to get them in a hurry! Added bonus that you can turn off the beeping when punching in your access code so nobody will here you getting into your safe.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midreamin
Gales Ferry, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This worked when I needed it to!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by AustinBluffs

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by AustinBluffs
by AustinBluffs

I already had one of these and had it attached to the inside of my desk drawer at home with a pistol in it. My apartment was burglarized and the thieves took the drawer out of the desk but ended up leaving it on the floor when they realized they couldn't get to the stuff inside. They got away with another pistol I had loose in another drawer, so I got 2 more of these to protect my other guns in the future. Perfect to house one handgun!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinBluffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended
2/14/2010

Customer review by TexasAggie10

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by TexasAggie10
by TexasAggie10

Very nice safe for the money. The only downside is that the lid of the safe takes up about an inch of the usable space inside the safe. A full size handgun will still fit easily though.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasAggie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very sturdy
9/1/2010

Customer review by spsue

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by spsue
by spsue

I bought this safe for my son to store valuables in his dorm at college. It is heavy and very sturdy. I like that it has a keypad code, and the manual override. It's a little big for what he needs, but that will hopefully deter others from walking off with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spsue
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent small safe for home or travel
2/12/2013

Customer review by BuffaloScout1885

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by BuffaloScout1885
by BuffaloScout1885
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great small, portable or permanent mount electronic locking safe for 1`or 2 small handguns, 1 large handgun or jewelry, checkbooks, cash, or other items when traveling or at home. The 6 digit electronic lock provides thousands of possible combinations and can be opened much quicker than a key lock or rotary dial tumbler lock. It is very well constructed and very solid. My only complaint would be the weight. It is a little on the heavy side if you decide to travel with it. Overall I am very happy with mine and would definitely consider buying another one should the need present itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloScout1885
Fairview, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome Value
10/8/2010

Customer review by SafeTee

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by SafeTee
by SafeTee

I chose this safe because of price and reviews. I purchased one, and after receiving it, I purchased two more. The safe is large enough to put any size pistol in. The safe is of solid construction and very heavy, which is contrary to many safes in this price range. The safe comes with batteries and installation hardware, and can be installed in a matter of minutes. Our children will never know that a key can be used as well as the key code, due to the key hole being concealed behind a decorative plate. This is the best value that I have come across in many years, and would suggest to anyone to buy one or three before the price goes up or they are out of stock. A great gift for anyone! The only Con that I can think of is that the safe is not fire proof.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafeTee
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great lock box
5/13/2010

Customer review by happyda

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by happyda
by happyda

Exactly what I wanted to keep a handgun near the bed, yet safe from the grandkids. Can be quickly opened if needed but otherwise securely locked. Perfect size for my purposes and a good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyda
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It will serve the purpose
4/26/2013

Customer review by SWigglesworth

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by SWigglesworth
by SWigglesworth

The picture is very accurate for the contents of this safe. The safe will make a beep sound when pressing the keys, but that can be turned off. Being able to enter the safe without sound may be useful at some point. There other safes that offer the soundless entry system,but the price is twice as much. Consider the size length 11 3/4" , 8 1/2" deep and the height is 4 1/2". The safe will take up some room in the drawer no doubt, but it is worth the price and will keep unwanted hands out. I can see someone using this safe for a pocket pistol,passports, money, or other small very important keep sakes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWigglesworth
Antelope Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little safe
2/13/2016

Customer review by Nick5

4.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Nick5
by Nick5

Works exactly as expected, it's size is just right to fit those incidental items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable option for firearm safety
6/14/2012

Customer review by En4cer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by En4cer
by En4cer

I looked at a number of lock boxes/safes and several retailers for the best way to store my handgun and this one very nicely satisfied all of my requirements. The deadbolt locks and concealed hinge give it a level of security comparable to several much higher priced safes and would discourage most casual thieves. The pre-drilled holes for mounting it made it very easy to bolt it into my truck. The concealed backup keyhole is not readily apparent which also adds to its overall security level.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
En4cer
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gun safe keeping kids away
4/25/2011

Customer review by BaltimoreCrab2007

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BaltimoreCrab2007
by BaltimoreCrab2007

Product came as promised, looks strong enough to keep my 5 year old away from my hand gun, fits in dresser under bed or on shelf. Easy to get in and has silent mode, cheap mat inside, may need to add soft material to keep gun in good shape. You can use a self created code or use key to open safe if you forget code. The hardware to attached to floor or wall is not reliable or strong enough, may need to add washers or wire. Great buy for the money. Had it for 4 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaltimoreCrab2007
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy!
10/21/2013

Customer review by RetiredTaxGuy

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by RetiredTaxGuy
by RetiredTaxGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a sizable safe with touch pad. This unit has a lot of room for a small unit. Touch pad and instruction very straight forward. Two keys if batteries (4-AA) fail. I am very satisfied with this purchase and recommend it to any one looking for a small economical safe. It is also wall mountable. Ship to store with free shipping is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredTaxGuy
Northwest Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, you can't beat it
3/1/2012

Customer review by guttrlgrwl

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by guttrlgrwl
by guttrlgrwl

Checked all over the web to find a safe to store my pistol away from little hands. This one fills the bill. It was easy to set up and screw into my drawer. It is big enough to hold my compact pistol and an extra magazine (more room than that, but I don't want it cluttered) The keyboard beeps can be turned off. It opens quickly and seems reasonably secure. I won't take a rigorous beating, but what do you expect for under $50.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guttrlgrwl
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great home safe
1/7/2012

Customer review by capsl

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by capsl
by capsl

So far I am satisfied with this drawer safe. It is a perfect size to store important papers, credit cards, checks and valuables. It fits in several drawers so I have tried different ones to make sure the spot is correct before I bolt it in. It seems safe, sturdy and secure. It arrived quickly and pick-up at the store was convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capsl
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for honest people, but easy to bypass
3/18/2013

Customer review by ManagementConsultantCPA

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by ManagementConsultantCPA
by ManagementConsultantCPA

This safe is sturdy and safe, but extremely easy to bypass for anyone who really want to open it. Fine for keeping things safe from your younger children. I have 2 and they are reliable, function as intended, but can easily be bypassed. See https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gxHi4yt_GOU for demonstration of the bypass issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManagementConsultantCPA
Alpine, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews