Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Stack On Lock Box
2/4/2010

Customer review by BigLeo213

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by BigLeo213
by BigLeo213

This item is overall a good product. I only paid $76 and it was delivered to my house. You can fit a laptop inside it and still have plenty of space. I personally purchased this lock box to secure my Smith & Wesson 9mm that i recently purchased. I can fit the case for my pistol and plenty of ammo inside it and still have room for other items. The electronic keypad makes it alot easier to access my items. The box also comes with a set of keys.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigLeo213
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really good for the money
9/14/2009

Customer review by AnnaAAnna

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by AnnaAAnna
by AnnaAAnna

Ok, it's WAY bigger than I thought it would be.., it would hold a very large laptop., plus.., a gun, two or three cameras, some jewelry, some love letters, some baseball cards.., and still have room. I wanted a gun safe and I thought it would be nice if it also could hold a few of my nice pieces of jewelry. In the future I plan to mount it in my RV. It's a good safe. The door is strong enough that it would be hard to pry open. The best features: It comes with bolts and pre-drilled holes to mount it so a thief can't just walk off with it. The push buttons are good sized; even with my long nails I have no problem pushing them; and, you set your own code. It has a beep function that you can turn off or on (I like being able to turn it off because if I did have to get my gun out due to a robber/bad guy I wouldn't want to alert them), it has a low battery warning light, it seems of good heavy construction and would take some hard work to break into. I really like that it has holes so you could secure it with a cable if you didn't want to mount it. Although a cable is not the ultimate in security, it would stop the quick grab and run thief. I LOVE that the low profile makes it easy to hide/mount and think this is one of it's best security features. Right now I have it in the bottom of my closet under some hanging shirts.., no one would know it was there without searching. I plan to mount it in my RV when we start traveling again.., I have a perfect place to put it.., with some items in front of the safe, (clothes, groceries, ect), it would not be a place a thief would suspect for a safe to be because it is short and a long rectangle, not square and/or tall, (like most safes big enough to fit a laptop would be). It could easily fit under a low bed and be bolted to the floor or to the underside of the bed with a cable.., with a bed skirt no one would know it was there. It has a nice, soft, foam thingy at the bottom to keep stuff from getting scratched, it came with 2 spare keys, batteries, and easy-to-follow instructions. Cons: The "hidden" place where you can insert a key (if you have dead battery or forget code) is a little obvious to anyone who has had this type of safe.., if someone knew where you keep your keys it wouldn't be real secure. Also, I know it’s not an expensive safe, but I really wish the numbers on the buttons were backlit so you could see them in the dark. I looked around, a lot.., this was the best deal I found for comparable safes, and the best price I found for this one. I'd very much recommend this safe. That being said, if you want a safe that is fire and waterproof, cannot be torched open or blown open.., or you’re trying to keep something safe that a pro thief would be interested in.., you’re in the wrong price range/market. This is the best safe I could find for the under $250 range. Note about gun safes: If you want to have fast access to a gun and still keep it safe from kids, visitors, or a would-be criminal that might get to it faster than you.., nothing is safer than keeping the gun and ammo locked in a safe that you can open quickly with a push-button code. No kids could figure this out unless you were dumb enough to let them know you have it and they know where your keys are. Also, the key entry is hidden behind a panel that pops off., I wish it were hidden better but it is hidden enough that most people (particurally kids) wouldn't know it was there so they wouldn't know to go looking for the key. Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaAAnna
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
1/4/2010

Customer review by CarefulBuyer2010

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by CarefulBuyer2010
by CarefulBuyer2010

Large enough to store my laptop and all my other valuables. Easy to use and built strong. Exactly what I needed. All I wish is that the front face wasn't made of plastic and the key hole was harder to find, or better yet, didn't exist. A combination lock instead of the key lock would be a nice "alternative" entry mechanism. But don't get me wrong, this safe is great quality and at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulBuyer2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Huge!
7/28/2011

Customer review by pickanameanyname

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by pickanameanyname
by pickanameanyname

Plenty Large and good quality. Beefy Box that works as advertised. I'm sure it can be broken into as ANY of these safes can be no matter the size, fireproofing, type of lock etc Just youtube them and you'll see what I mean. It is a deterrent and that's what we were looking for. Versatile mounting options. Plan to secure this one (I won't say where!) and fireproof the area, so the savings versus others is a great deal. Only con i can see is if you mount it vertical, it's hard to open the door with the little turn handle. Not enough grip. If we were to mount it this way I would add a steel pulling handle and be good to go. As always painless walmart.com shopping, price comparisons, reviews and super fast shipping. A def recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickanameanyname
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good value
2/2/2010

Customer review by rusty1234

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by rusty1234
by rusty1234

got it for storing laptops when we aren't home- plenty of room, sturdy enough, is not fire proof, not for this price- easy access, room for 3 laptops plus other stuff, just bolted it into a closet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rusty1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too good!
1/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i just got mine today (not the bio-metric one) at first i thought the order was messed up due to the box size, turns out the safe is just huge! way more than what i expected. you could probably fit 5 laptops stacked and still have plenty of side and front space. nobody else has mentioned this, but it comes with a fluffee padding for the inside floor which nicely covers the bottom holes for screwing on to any surface. comes with some of its own nails too do so as well but they're questionable. the plastic lock degrades it but doesn't make a difference really, i doubt anybody could get their hands in it while bolted down. all in all definitely feels strong, sturdy and well worth its money... didn't even need to wait a whole week to receive it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange CA!!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great security safe
10/13/2010

Customer review by yellowjacket

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by yellowjacket
by yellowjacket

Excellent security safe and a great value at Wal-Mart. Bought it primary for dorm use to lock up laptop and other small valuables. Has mounting holes in back and bottom, can be used with cable system to secure around larger fixture (I.E. Bunk beds cross members that would require removal. Unit is heavy duty and heavy, making is a bit of a chore to transport let alone break into. While not fireproof, this unit is far more secure than the Sentry products made for fire than security. If security is your primary need, get it. If fire (without security) look for something else. If both fire and security is necessary be prepared to pay a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowjacket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent safe!
5/3/2010

Customer review by Kaveh

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Kaveh
by Kaveh

This came weeks ahead of the estimated arrival date and in excellent condition. The code is very easy to program and the holes in the back are spaced perfectly apart for most wall studs. If that is your preferred method, be ready with a stud finder and drill and this will be done in no time. Easily can fit a large laptop plus many other items; I put a 9mm Ruger and smaller lockbox in it and ammo boxes. I think most people complaining about the combination not working forget to hit the # after entering the code but mine works great! This might be larger than it appears online but great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaveh
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great safe
12/2/2010

Customer review by Deansgt

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Deansgt
by Deansgt

I bought this safe several months ago, and am very happy with it. I use it to store jewelry, ammo, and 3 pistols. Plenty of room for a colt 45, ruger 380, pk380, 8boxes of ammo, and more! The combination is very easy to set. I fastened mine to the wall on top of a larger gun safe. I don't think too many thieves will take the time to try to pry it open or pry it off the wall, would take too much time, and they want to get in and out fast. I would recommend this safe to anyone who wants to keep their valuables safe. Use the supplied hardware to secure it, and you can rest easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deansgt
Pawhuska, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Function,Value and Security
9/21/2010

Customer review by Zeppelin7

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Zeppelin7
by Zeppelin7

The Strong Box provides security for almost any household, large or small. Money, Jewelry, Small Arms etc.., can be kept in this unit. Important papers and electronics could be stowed as well. The size is perfect for a dorm. It can hold 2 large lap tops with ease. It can be mounted on a shelf in a closet or almost any solid flat object and the hardware is included. Great for keeping the weapons secure and away from everyone,when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeppelin7
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
6/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this safe for the specific purpose of locking up my handgun and keeping it safe from children. For this particular purpose I am thoroughly satisfied. This safe would not keep out a determined thief, however, as it would not offer any resistance to a cutting torch nor an angle grinder with a cutting disc. It does do a fne job of keeping my handgun safe from children or curious visitors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stack-on safe = perfect gift
3/26/2011

Customer review by mOmoF3gRtKIds

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by mOmoF3gRtKIds
by mOmoF3gRtKIds

Bought this for a friend who has a bunch of pistols. He absolutely LOVED this gift. He hasn't stopped talking about it. It was a bargain at $80.00, but I got it at a clearance price of $65.00 which was an unbelievable deal. Quick shipping to my home was a plus as well. I highly recommend this product to anyone who owns firearms, laptops, camera's, jewelry or anything you want to protect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mOmoF3gRtKIds
SE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Safe
7/21/2010

Customer review by gunsafety2010

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by gunsafety2010
by gunsafety2010

My husband and I looked all over for a gun safe for our home. We saw this one online and ordered and we love it. We love the size of the safe for the price. We were finding much smaller safes for the same price elsewhere. It holds a lot more than just our guns. We also use it for other valuables. It is large enough to store our valuables but small enough to fit in our closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunsafety2010
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for the Price
9/30/2010

Customer review by isthislongenoughforyou

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by isthislongenoughforyou
by isthislongenoughforyou

Bought this as a laptop safe for college. Just the right size for 17" or slighty larger laptop, with plenty of room to spare for all the other valuables. Requires a 1/4" cable lock to secure unless you drill-out the 5/16" holes larger. I did a lot of web searching, and you'd have to spend twice this amount to get a safe comparable to this one in size and features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isthislongenoughforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
7/10/2010

Customer review by LISAWALMART

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by LISAWALMART
by LISAWALMART

My husband and I spent ages looking for a good safe. Although we never saw this safe in the store, we saw it online and bought it based off of the reviews. Well, let me tell you - it stood up to the reviews. It is much larger than expected. Always you have to a key and/or electronic access. Sturdy. It's a great safe, and we would recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LISAWALMART
CHARLESTON, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
7/28/2010

Customer review by Cruisebabe

4.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Cruisebabe
by Cruisebabe

I purchased this safe primarily to house my laptop, 2 netbooks, and several external drives when not in use. It serves the purpose. It is not waterproof or fireproof, but for the money it was a good value. Now, I don't have to worry about my PC equipment out in the open if we are not home for an extended period of time (traveling, on vacation, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruisebabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works Perfectly!
12/7/2011

Customer review by GeoTravelCat

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by GeoTravelCat
by GeoTravelCat

It was larger than I thought it would be. It works very well so far and is easy to operate. I could easily fit 2 possibly 3 laptops, several hand held games, phones, touch pads or phones. There is an egg crate pad on the bottom that helps prevent scraping the items inside. Would recommend and/or purchase again if I needed another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoTravelCat
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
8/23/2011

Customer review by azgman

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by azgman
by azgman

i read the reviews on this and decided that it is what i needed. it turned out to be more than i expected. i do think it would be hard to get into except if someone ran off with it so it would be best to install it to a wall or put it in a secure cabinet and it is exactly what i wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azgman
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
College Gift
8/12/2010

Customer review by SillyMoose

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by SillyMoose
by SillyMoose

This is a perfect college gift, it's large enough to fit a laptop, several other medium sized items, and plenty of paper work. Also it's small enough to slip under a dorm bed. I disliked how the dorr rattles, but that was easily fixed by putting foam along the edge of the door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyMoose
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
plenty of space
8/10/2010

Customer review by Jahfakin

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Jahfakin
by Jahfakin

plenty of space. I have about ten boxes of ammo, 3 full clips, a semi auto, a revolver, and 3 speed loaders. and still have space for other things like a tactical flashlight. it's a great deal. keep the guests and kids away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jahfakin
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews