Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
What's not to like
2/24/2010

Customer review by Jazzman

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Jazzman
by Jazzman

This is a safe not a fire-proof vault and once you understand that what's not to like? Set-up was easy and just one little shipping ding was found on the edge of the door (bumped out quickly). I fastened it to the floor and wall in less than 20 minutes (I bought my own concrete lag fasteners as the ones provided aren't the easiest to install). I bought the 10-gun safe and used 6 rifle slots and made shelves to fit into the remaining four rifle spaces and store 6 handguns and ammo on the shelves with 2 extra spaces for new handguns or other stuff(shelf size each = 6" X 8.25").

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzman
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Safe for the price
12/1/2009

Customer review by CaptainJ8

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by CaptainJ8
by CaptainJ8

Didn't know what to expect, but am totally happy with the product. Once you have your guns and ammo in the safe it becomes very heavy and stable. Highly recommended if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainJ8
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stack-On 10-Gun Safe
9/27/2009

Customer review by rvincent15

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by rvincent15
by rvincent15

Excellent product, service and price with a delivery price of $0.0. The price if I had purchase at another site would have ran at $600.00 vice the $300.00 AT WALMART. My only regret is the older style combo lock vice the push button electronic lock. I can't change the combination. Again WALMART... excellent!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvincent15
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor quality hardware
3/21/2010

Customer review by MotoMike5

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by MotoMike5
by MotoMike5

The safe I received was more or less as I expected it to be. Just about standard with a few blemishes in the finish. But I want I want to warn everyone that the mounting hardware is very poor quality. They utilize plastic anchors and a very low quality steel bolt. For instance the head of the bolt snapped off before I could finish tightening. do yourself a big favor and go spend another 10 dollars on good quality hardware when anchoring to the floor.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotoMike5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Gun safe good value
10/12/2010

Customer review by mrnotmr2

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by mrnotmr2
by mrnotmr2

Pay attention to the dimensions! Easily fits sideways on the left or right side wall of a regular size closet and still leaves room for clothing to be hung. It is heavy and cannot easily be man handled any distance or up stairs by one man It will hold 10 long arms- mix of shotguns and rifles but really intended for 8 especially if rifles are scoped. Rests are a bit tight for doubles. Must be anchored to the wall for safety. Upper shelf will accomodate two large frame pistols and two boxes of ammunition. I am totally satisfied. Definitely a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrnotmr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stack-On 10 Gun Safe
5/14/2010

Customer review by MacheteStopper

3.0 stars 5/14/2010 by MacheteStopper
by MacheteStopper

The safe was very nice except for the chipped paint on the door. The Combo-Lock was nice looking and had a nice feel to the dial. The box was torn but the safe was not damaged during shipment. The paint chips looked like they happened in the factory. The 10 gun safe should be rated for 7 or 8 guns because of the other items normally put in the safe with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacheteStopper
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the price
4/28/2010

Customer review by OldPokieHokie

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by OldPokieHokie
by OldPokieHokie

Got the safe yesterday (two days before expected delivery date) and had some pros and cons: Pros: - Price - Quick service (less than a week from order to delivery). - Well designed packaging (no shipping damage). - Well finished. - Locking system / front door solid and works smoothly Note: Front door is <heavy> and you must bolt the cabinet to the floor or it will tip forward if not bolted down. (Not bothered about the lack of fireproofing since I live literally 1/4 mile from the fire station.) Cons: - If you are planing on storing carbine length rifles (M1 carbine, Mini 14, various "evil black rifles") you will find that the barrel rest are mounted way too high on the back to hold the barrels. Plan on mounting them lower or putting in spacers on the bottom to raise the rifles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldPokieHokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit small, but good overall value.
7/12/2010

Customer review by sevensixtwo

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by sevensixtwo
by sevensixtwo

People who own gun safes always say: "Buy one bigger than you need because you will always need more room". This 10 gun safe may hold 10 rifles, but it will be snug, and you won't fit much else. It's a well built, good looking stong box. This safe is much better than just a gun cabinet, yet is not fireproof like the more expensive models. When mounted correctly it should keep most smash and grab criminals out, but with enough time, no safe is perfect. WalMart's price is one of thel lowest in the industry on this safe. I would recommend this safe to anyone in need of securing their valuables, not just rifles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sevensixtwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
excellent value
3/16/2010

Customer review by WMBud

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by WMBud
by WMBud

This is my second Stack-On gun safe and was purchased to handle the overflow from my larger safe. Very well made & does exactly what it's intended to do (since it's not fireproof). Combination lock works very smoothly. Size-wise, you can put it pretty much anywhere. Terrific mix of value and quality for a gun safe. MUCH better than having a locking gun cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMBud
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2010

Customer review by MrDJ53

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by MrDJ53
by MrDJ53

The Stack-On 10-Gun Safe is a product that I fill is well worth the money. I have already told two family members to get one. It seams to be a tight fit to get ten rifles in safe. Over all I'm well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrDJ53
Willard ,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bang For The Buck
4/2/2010

Customer review by BuckmanCC

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by BuckmanCC
by BuckmanCC

Awesome product for someone thats on a budget. It met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckmanCC
Parsippany,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Safe
7/28/2010

Customer review by WeaponSafety

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by WeaponSafety
by WeaponSafety

This safe came as advertised !! It arrived in undamaged and not a scratch on it. It had more accessories inside then I thought and is a great value for the price. I recommend this product and the $.97 shipping. A previous rating said the dial is hard to read and I agree its touch especially in low light situations, but its a sharp looking safe. Very sound and secure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeaponSafety
Miller Place, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's works for me
4/30/2010

Customer review by abdo

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by abdo
by abdo

For under 300 bucks it's not a bad deal. It came undamaged and well packed. Good carrier I guess. I took all the rifle stand offs, out and set it up for pistols only. I bolted it to the floor with four 1/2" expansion anchors and it dont move. It's 20 3/4" wide, 12 5/8" deep and 55 1/4" tall. Only thing I didn't like is the numbers on the lock are very hard to see being it's all shiny brass. If the numbers and lines between were black or red it would be a lot better. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abdo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
It was a good value
7/12/2011

Customer review by crankpin

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by crankpin
by crankpin

I purchased this safe less than a year ago for $250 dollars free freight to local store. At that price this was a good value after improving upon the anchoring. The current price of $442 plus freight is simply not a good value. Consider the firerated safe for better value. Apparently this a good example of how far the dollar has fallen or ???

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crankpin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gun safe
3/10/2010

Customer review by shipprock

1.0 stars 3/10/2010 by shipprock
by shipprock

Product arrived damaged and was also defective. There was no obvious damage when it arrived by truck to my home. When I opened it, the was a dent on the top, back, left hand corner of the safe. The front of the safe had a wide 2" scratch on it. When I tried to open the product, the door was sitting on the jam. I had to physically pick up the door to open it. I took it back to Walmart for a refund. I have ordered another safe as it seems to be worth what I paid for it had it not been damaged or defective. To be continued...

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipprock
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Gun cabinet
4/30/2010

Customer review by Cakid1

3.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Cakid1
by Cakid1

Damaged before it was boxed but Walmart picked it up promptly and refunded purchase price. This is a cabinet with a combination lock. Not what I expected in a gun safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakid1
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
See it Before You Buy It
7/11/2010

Customer review by Billford

1.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Billford
by Billford

This safe looks good online and is rated in California as a real Gun Safe. The product was delivered by a driver who removed it carefully from the truck and put it in my garage. When I opened the safe I had difficulty opening and closing the door. The safe was damaged as there was a large dent on the bottom right front near the corner which damaged the door opening. This was a large dent and there was paint chipped off. The safe would not sit level on the floor but was unstable. The tumbler dial was very poor quality but it worked. It appears that the box it came in was not secured to a wooden pallet which could have protected it from damage. Before you buy a safe like this you should really have a close look at it considering how long you're likely to have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billford
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Excellent value
6/3/2010

Customer review by cantorman

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by cantorman
by cantorman

I was looking for a gun safe for my guns that a) locked securely, not with a key and b) had enough room to add to my gun collection. An added value was the door pocket for ammo etc. and the carpeted interior to keep things tidy and protect the guns. The delivery was punctual and within the limits set by Walmart. There was no defect with the product and mounted nicely in the garage with a little box underneath bolted to the cement and the gun safe bolted to the top of the wooden box. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantorman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good bang for the buck
8/8/2010

Customer review by livingupnorth

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by livingupnorth
by livingupnorth

Very satisfied with the gun safe, a very good deal for the price, looks good too. It arrived in good condition, a couple of small nicks in the finish as others have noted, definitely happened at the factory. Otherwise I have no complaints. Remember to remove the serial number stickers off of the exterior of the safe to prevent someone from calling in and getting the combination from the manufacturer. The hardware to secure it to the floor/wall is 3/8 x 3 inch hex head screws with plastic inserts. I replaced these with carriage bolts since I installed the safe on the main floor by bolting it through the floor (have access underneath in the basement). For securing into concrete, I would suggest a trip to the hardware store to get a better grade of concrete fastener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingupnorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Efficient product
6/6/2010

Customer review by BuyWisely01

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by BuyWisely01
by BuyWisely01

Very good price. Product meets its minimum requirements. Walmart have done it again. Good Job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyWisely01
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews