Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
WaterBuster water pump
6/25/2010

Customer review by Drifty

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Drifty
by Drifty

WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump This unit is great. I bought it on 6-22-10 at a local Wal-Mart Store. I was a little dubious as it came from Wal-Mart and is battery operated. I was surprised. This unit did exactly what the documentation said it would do. And, the unit sold for the price listed on-line. I was able to empty an entire hot tub in about three hours on one set of batteries. In fact the batteries are still good. I bought it to empty a hot tub. It emptied the hot tub in about three hours. The water in the hot tub was flat with no chemicals left. I was able to hook up a regular garden hose. The garden hose is 75 feet in length. I was able to water all the plants in the yard with the water. The pump is very quiet and pushed the water out of the hot tub and through the garden hose without a problem. It provided the water to the plants at an excellent rate. Again, it took only about three hours to empty the entire hot tub. I found this unit to be exactly what I wanted. I recommend it to anyone that wants to empty a hot tub, pool or other puddle of water.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drifty
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
handy product
8/12/2015

Customer review by kp88c

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by kp88c
by kp88c

It pumped at a rate of approximately 250 gals per hour in my kitchen sink test, and pumped out a flooded section of my yard through an attached 100 foot garden hose at 90 gal/hr uphill for over 3 hours. The yard has a gradual rise of 12 to 15 inches. If I had been able to place the exit end of the garden hose lower than the pump intake I imagine a siphon effect would have increased the flow rate. The flow rate slowed enough after about 3.5 hrs to where I felt it made sense to replace the batteries. For at least 30 minutes the unit was completely submerged yet operated fine. (You also have the option have the pump float upright.) There were no signs of internal moisture when I changed the batteries. I have used the pump on three occasions for about 10 hrs total. I bought it 1 week ago. Because it's a self-contained waterproof unit (with replaceable internal D cell batteries), it saved me from buying a bilge pump and hooking up an external battery (which would require sheltering from rain, as well as being more clumsy to handle). I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kp88c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works just great - used it a half dozen times!
6/18/2016

Customer review by hkhk

4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by hkhk
by hkhk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When it rains a "lake" appears outside my house and garage. It will not drain, due to its location. This pump works great for my purpose, I attach a garden hose to the attached hose , installed the batteries, submerged it in the "lake" and turned it on, the water was quickly moved to a dry spot in my yard. The large "lake" - over 5 inches deep, was gone in less than 30 minutes. After I turned it off, I opened the top to let it "dry" after reading some of the reviews. However, no issues. so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hkhk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best $35 I have ever spent!!!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Leese

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Leese
by Leese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bilge pump for my 10' sailboat is the perfect size, even though it can "bail" a boat much bigger. The pump has its own handle to carry it into the boat & back to the car before the voyage. This amazing, small pump runs on 3 "D" batteries & will last 5 hours. Typically the time spent to empty the bilge (after a big rain storm) takes about 10 minutes. I have spent hours & hours bailing this same boat as a kid. But now as an adult - I love the efficiency of the hose taking the rain water back into the lake (or ocean). Leese

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little pump!
6/30/2016

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired
Top 500 contributor

I own two of these and love them! I used to own a home with a wet basement. Every time it rained, my back yard turned into a pond. As a result of hydrostatic pressure, the water entered my basement. No need to tell you what a mess that was. I had one of these that I had purchased years earlier at a yard sale. With the wet basement, I gave it a try. I used it outside to get rid of the "pond" instead of waiting for natural evaporation, which cut down on the water entering the basement. I found it so handy that I bought another one brand new. Don't let the small size fool you. It's a might work horse. In my experience, it works great for sucking up the water. The batteries lasted me for about 14 hours non-stop operation every time I used it before I had to replace them. Use rechargeable batteries and you cut down on the cost. I have no real need for them now, but keep them on hand just in case. One never knows when water will build up. It's great for emptying a fish tank, too, though I never use it for that. I even used two of them to empty our above ground pool, 26 x 52 and it worked great. The best thing about these little pumps is that once it gets the suction going, it can keep going, though a bit slower, without any batteries. Overall, a handy little item to keep around for when you have a water spill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCGRetired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great for my use
7/5/2016

Customer review by Lori

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item to empty the baby pool and water plants around the outside of my house. I used a 75 foot hose so the water rate was low, but enough to do the job. Be prepared to use a lot of batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great job!
7/3/2016

Customer review by Gully89

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Gully89
by Gully89
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall works well. Used It on my pool. Would prefer connector permanently attached to pump hose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gully89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta have tool for any handy "wo"man
9/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

From pumping out water from blocked sinks, broken washing machines, fish tanks, pool covers, boat covers and basements - the portability of this pump was the key selling feature and not needing to find an electric source to use it makes this a gotta have tool for anyone's "tool box" for maintenance around the house. Love this for boating, camping and fishing trips too! With imagination you can find a ton of uses for this thing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia Subs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does exactly as described
7/22/2009

Customer review by IronMike99

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by IronMike99
by IronMike99

I bought this pump for a fishing boat that has stayed on land because of the problem collecting water when it rains and no one wants to bail. Now everyone wants to use the boat because all they have to do is turn on the pump and drop it in the boat. In a few minutes the boat is dry and ready to go. It is easy to handle and pumps a lot of water for a battery operated unit. It is completely submersible so you don't have to worry about water getting to the batteries. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronMike99
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
There are issues
11/11/2009

Customer review by LKent

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by LKent
by LKent

This products worked very well and I expect to get use out of it for years. However the cleats that hold the battery cover in place are weak and one broke off. The exit hose is a little too short and it comers loose easily. All these things I can work with since the product does its job well. I am glad to have it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKent
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cannot get Battery Cover Top Off
7/17/2010

Customer review by DMSac

1.0 stars 7/17/2010 by DMSac
by DMSac

I cannot get the battery cover off to install the batteries. Two of us have tried. It does not budge. It seems stupid, but I'm returning this product because I can't get the darn cover off. So, I can't install batteries to power it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMSac
Would recommend to a friend? No
cordless -battery operated
1/23/2010

Customer review by pickthrifty

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by pickthrifty
by pickthrifty

A+ I like no cord. I am not using this to empty a basement. I use it to swap out fish tanks and reservoirs, It works great. This product has a very efficient pump. Solid construction. I'm impressed. You need to be strong to open the top to install the D batteries. Press down hard (creating the water tight seal) before trying to 'lock' the top back on or you will break it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickthrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
10/30/2010

Customer review by 1cheapass

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by 1cheapass
by 1cheapass

This product does exactly what it says. I use it to remove water from my winter pool cover and it did just that. I like that it is battery operated because I can throw it in and leave. Worst case senario, the batteries die while I'm gone. The batteries last several hours and I haven't had a problem yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1cheapass
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
waterbuster
3/13/2016

Customer review by PSL1955

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by PSL1955
by PSL1955

I have only used it once so far, but plan on using it many more times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSL1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what I need it to and does it well
2/21/2016

Customer review by Jenn944

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Jenn944
by Jenn944

I purchased this product to assist with the removal of water that accumulated on my inground pools cover. I live in central Florida and we tend to get rain...a lot of it...at one time so removing the standing water became a priority to me because of the fear of bugs multiplying in it and well, taking bucketfuls at a time was killing my back and thighs after awhile. Sure it was great exercise that stuck with me for a few days, but kind of rather have some help. Enter the Waterbuster Cordless Water Pump. I was excited to give this a go since I had 3 inches of rain on my cover from the downpour we had a couple of days prior to purchase. My husband installed the batteries (three D's) and out we went. We attached a hose to the end of the hose it comes it to extend it's reach for water removal (basically sit it in the middle of the cover and be able to reach the outside edge where a drain is). After turning on the switch it immediately began to suck up the water. That time we used it it took approximately 3 hours for it to remove the water from the cover (it was a lot of water that would have taken me an entire week of bucket dumping to remove). We were able to use it another ~2 hours when it had rained again, and approximately 1/2 an hour more for a third round before the unit stopped dead and needed it's batteries changed out. I had to do that and was hesitant because I had read another buyer unable to open it. I tried simply twisting it and it wouldn't budge. I thought my husband had put it on too tightly when he first put batteries in. I left it alone for about an hour and decided to try again. Then I READ the top of the unit. The directions, which are a little weird but not too bad, for opening the battery area are shown there, following them made it open right up and I was able to change the batteries and carry on. So I would definitely recommend this pump because it's inexpensive and works well for smaller jobs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pump
8/27/2010

Customer review by DIYSacto

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by DIYSacto
by DIYSacto

picked up the pump this morning to drain a spa with, spa was drained in 2.5 hours (500 gal). Great pump, worked great, attached a 10 ft garden hose and it worked great. I would recoomend this pump to anyone.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYSacto
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A great little pump
1/17/2016

Customer review by Ginny

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Ginny
by Ginny

This is the second one of these portable pumps I have ordered. They work very well for quickly emptying out my rain filled paddle boat and also other dockside water toys . Light weight, easy to use! Would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Handy Little Device
12/25/2014

Customer review by AcomaRio

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by AcomaRio
by AcomaRio

This little pump was very surprising! It is a great deal for the price. Being as portable as it is, it can easily be used at any time. I use it for clearing puddles after a rain that used to sit for days thereby allowing the area to dry out much quicker. Recommend highly for smaller jobs. The only drawback is the limited pumping volume making it inappropriate for large jobs. It's good for about 200 gallons per hour as long as you are not pumping the water to any significant height. For moving water horizontally, it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcomaRio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product at an affordable price!
3/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The pump works great! We use it to keep the water out of our winter pool cover. The fact that it works on batteries, makes it very safe in case we forget and leave it turned on during a rainshower. I highly recomend it for indoor AND outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Didn't Last
10/9/2010

Customer review by CaneBayTeacher

2.0 stars 10/9/2010 by CaneBayTeacher
by CaneBayTeacher

Purchased to pump out a 50 gallon acquarium. Used it twice and the pump quit working. Changed the batteries thinking I could have bad batteries. The batteries worked in a flash light and the new batteries didn't help. If you wish to use this pump more than 2-3 times, you'll be buying another. If it lasted more than twice, the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaneBayTeacher
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews