Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Does exactly as described
7/22/2009

Customer review by IronMike99

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by IronMike99
by IronMike99

I bought this pump for a fishing boat that has stayed on land because of the problem collecting water when it rains and no one wants to bail. Now everyone wants to use the boat because all they have to do is turn on the pump and drop it in the boat. In a few minutes the boat is dry and ready to go. It is easy to handle and pumps a lot of water for a battery operated unit. It is completely submersible so you don't have to worry about water getting to the batteries. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IronMike99
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WaterBuster water pump
6/25/2010

Customer review by Drifty

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Drifty
by Drifty

WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump This unit is great. I bought it on 6-22-10 at a local Wal-Mart Store. I was a little dubious as it came from Wal-Mart and is battery operated. I was surprised. This unit did exactly what the documentation said it would do. And, the unit sold for the price listed on-line. I was able to empty an entire hot tub in about three hours on one set of batteries. In fact the batteries are still good. I bought it to empty a hot tub. It emptied the hot tub in about three hours. The water in the hot tub was flat with no chemicals left. I was able to hook up a regular garden hose. The garden hose is 75 feet in length. I was able to water all the plants in the yard with the water. The pump is very quiet and pushed the water out of the hot tub and through the garden hose without a problem. It provided the water to the plants at an excellent rate. Again, it took only about three hours to empty the entire hot tub. I found this unit to be exactly what I wanted. I recommend it to anyone that wants to empty a hot tub, pool or other puddle of water.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drifty
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
There are issues
11/11/2009

Customer review by LKent

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by LKent
by LKent

This products worked very well and I expect to get use out of it for years. However the cleats that hold the battery cover in place are weak and one broke off. The exit hose is a little too short and it comers loose easily. All these things I can work with since the product does its job well. I am glad to have it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKent
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
cordless -battery operated
1/23/2010

Customer review by pickthrifty

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by pickthrifty
by pickthrifty

A+ I like no cord. I am not using this to empty a basement. I use it to swap out fish tanks and reservoirs, It works great. This product has a very efficient pump. Solid construction. I'm impressed. You need to be strong to open the top to install the D batteries. Press down hard (creating the water tight seal) before trying to 'lock' the top back on or you will break it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickthrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gotta have tool for any handy "wo"man
9/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

From pumping out water from blocked sinks, broken washing machines, fish tanks, pool covers, boat covers and basements - the portability of this pump was the key selling feature and not needing to find an electric source to use it makes this a gotta have tool for anyone's "tool box" for maintenance around the house. Love this for boating, camping and fishing trips too! With imagination you can find a ton of uses for this thing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia Subs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does what it says
10/30/2010

Customer review by 1cheapass

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by 1cheapass
by 1cheapass

This product does exactly what it says. I use it to remove water from my winter pool cover and it did just that. I like that it is battery operated because I can throw it in and leave. Worst case senario, the batteries die while I'm gone. The batteries last several hours and I haven't had a problem yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cheapass
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cannot get Battery Cover Top Off
7/17/2010

Customer review by DMSac

1.0 stars 7/17/2010 by DMSac
by DMSac

I cannot get the battery cover off to install the batteries. Two of us have tried. It does not budge. It seems stupid, but I'm returning this product because I can't get the darn cover off. So, I can't install batteries to power it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMSac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Time Saver
8/5/2013

Customer review by gardenlady94

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by gardenlady94
by gardenlady94

This little pump is very powerful. It pumped out my fish pond in about 1/4 the time it normally takes me to do it by hand. I also used it to empty 100 gallon horse watering tanks and it was great. With the hose attachment, I can drain away from the tank so there is no muddy mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenlady94
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product at an affordable price!
3/31/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The pump works great! We use it to keep the water out of our winter pool cover. The fact that it works on batteries, makes it very safe in case we forget and leave it turned on during a rainshower. I highly recomend it for indoor AND outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pump
8/27/2010

Customer review by DIYSacto

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by DIYSacto
by DIYSacto

picked up the pump this morning to drain a spa with, spa was drained in 2.5 hours (500 gal). Great pump, worked great, attached a 10 ft garden hose and it worked great. I would recoomend this pump to anyone.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYSacto
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Water buster pump
6/4/2015

Customer review by Gregg

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Gregg
by Gregg

Excellent performance, I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gregg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waterbuster cordless water pump works great!
12/9/2014

Customer review by Waterbusterpump

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Waterbusterpump
by Waterbusterpump

Water pumps works great. Siphoning works even without turning on the power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waterbusterpump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for draining the spa
5/26/2014

Customer review by JRCBCA

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by JRCBCA
by JRCBCA

I had had one for many years and then the top broke. Found this one on line for just over half of what I paid for the old one. It takes two rounds of batteries, but it works great to drain our spa.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRCBCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
3/7/2011

Customer review by Cruisin

3.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Cruisin
by Cruisin

It's ok for small projects. I'm trying to remove rain water that collected on my pool cover and I'm on my 4th set of 'D' batteries. It goes through a set of 3 batteries in about 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruisin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
not as advertised
10/7/2010

Customer review by vanhook

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by vanhook
by vanhook

product was to move water 400 feet product would not move water 200 feet

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanhook
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Atwood Waterbuster
7/4/2010

Customer review by schipperke

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by schipperke
by schipperke

This is my third purchase of the product - the first two still work great - I just purchased a third because I might need a backup (you never know). I am an artist who participates in arts festivals around the USA. I sell garden ponds with concrete leaves. The waterbuster runs for about 6 hours on 3 D-cell batteries - which allows me to show off my wares beautifully when I can not get access to electricity. I would think it would bail out a boat in a hurry, help clear a small basement flood and the other things Atwood intended their battery operated pump to do. Walmart has had the best price for this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schipperke
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
6/6/2015

Customer review by drjd

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by drjd
by drjd

Outstanding performace!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drjd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2011

Customer review by venisonguy

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by venisonguy
by venisonguy

I had one previously and used it to bail out my fishing boat for several years. I needed a new one and Walmart had it for the best price. The old one still works, but I wanted to be sure that I was not caught without one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
venisonguy
Belding, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
11/12/2014

Customer review by HWMD

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by HWMD
by HWMD

Pump does everything as described very well. Easy to use. One poor feature is depth of water to be pumped must be at least 3/4 of an inch (this feature is listed in the enclosed instructions).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HWMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the small job
4/28/2013

Customer review by KJB7

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by KJB7
by KJB7

Bought this pump to remove water from the top of our 16 ft round pool cover. Used new, name-brand batteries as suggested and had excellent flow for 2 hours (enough to remove all the water that had accumulated). I purchased a 10 ft long garden hose from our local hardware store to attach to the pump so we could reach from the center of the cover over the edge of the pool..this worked perfectly and did not affect the flow. The battery compartment was a little hard to open at first but easier with practice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJB7
Steubenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews