Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
WaterBuster water pump
6/25/2010

Customer review by Drifty

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by Drifty
by Drifty

WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump This unit is great. I bought it on 6-22-10 at a local Wal-Mart Store. I was a little dubious as it came from Wal-Mart and is battery operated. I was surprised. This unit did exactly what the documentation said it would do. And, the unit sold for the price listed on-line. I was able to empty an entire hot tub in about three hours on one set of batteries. In fact the batteries are still good. I bought it to empty a hot tub. It emptied the hot tub in about three hours. The water in the hot tub was flat with no chemicals left. I was able to hook up a regular garden hose. The garden hose is 75 feet in length. I was able to water all the plants in the yard with the water. The pump is very quiet and pushed the water out of the hot tub and through the garden hose without a problem. It provided the water to the plants at an excellent rate. Again, it took only about three hours to empty the entire hot tub. I found this unit to be exactly what I wanted. I recommend it to anyone that wants to empty a hot tub, pool or other puddle of water.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drifty
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
handy product
8/12/2015

Customer review by kp88c

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by kp88c
by kp88c

It pumped at a rate of approximately 250 gals per hour in my kitchen sink test, and pumped out a flooded section of my yard through an attached 100 foot garden hose at 90 gal/hr uphill for over 3 hours. The yard has a gradual rise of 12 to 15 inches. If I had been able to place the exit end of the garden hose lower than the pump intake I imagine a siphon effect would have increased the flow rate. The flow rate slowed enough after about 3.5 hrs to where I felt it made sense to replace the batteries. For at least 30 minutes the unit was completely submerged yet operated fine. (You also have the option have the pump float upright.) There were no signs of internal moisture when I changed the batteries. I have used the pump on three occasions for about 10 hrs total. I bought it 1 week ago. Because it's a self-contained waterproof unit (with replaceable internal D cell batteries), it saved me from buying a bilge pump and hooking up an external battery (which would require sheltering from rain, as well as being more clumsy to handle). I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kp88c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great little pump
1/17/2016

Customer review by Ginny

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Ginny
by Ginny

This is the second one of these portable pumps I have ordered. They work very well for quickly emptying out my rain filled paddle boat and also other dockside water toys . Light weight, easy to use! Would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly as described
7/22/2009

Customer review by IronMike99

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by IronMike99
by IronMike99

I bought this pump for a fishing boat that has stayed on land because of the problem collecting water when it rains and no one wants to bail. Now everyone wants to use the boat because all they have to do is turn on the pump and drop it in the boat. In a few minutes the boat is dry and ready to go. It is easy to handle and pumps a lot of water for a battery operated unit. It is completely submersible so you don't have to worry about water getting to the batteries. What a great product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronMike99
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
There are issues
11/11/2009

Customer review by LKent

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by LKent
by LKent

This products worked very well and I expect to get use out of it for years. However the cleats that hold the battery cover in place are weak and one broke off. The exit hose is a little too short and it comers loose easily. All these things I can work with since the product does its job well. I am glad to have it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKent
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Gotta have tool for any handy "wo"man
9/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

From pumping out water from blocked sinks, broken washing machines, fish tanks, pool covers, boat covers and basements - the portability of this pump was the key selling feature and not needing to find an electric source to use it makes this a gotta have tool for anyone's "tool box" for maintenance around the house. Love this for boating, camping and fishing trips too! With imagination you can find a ton of uses for this thing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia Subs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
cordless -battery operated
1/23/2010

Customer review by pickthrifty

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by pickthrifty
by pickthrifty

A+ I like no cord. I am not using this to empty a basement. I use it to swap out fish tanks and reservoirs, It works great. This product has a very efficient pump. Solid construction. I'm impressed. You need to be strong to open the top to install the D batteries. Press down hard (creating the water tight seal) before trying to 'lock' the top back on or you will break it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickthrifty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
10/30/2010

Customer review by 1cheapass

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by 1cheapass
by 1cheapass

This product does exactly what it says. I use it to remove water from my winter pool cover and it did just that. I like that it is battery operated because I can throw it in and leave. Worst case senario, the batteries die while I'm gone. The batteries last several hours and I haven't had a problem yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1cheapass
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cannot get Battery Cover Top Off
7/17/2010

Customer review by DMSac

1.0 stars 7/17/2010 by DMSac
by DMSac

I cannot get the battery cover off to install the batteries. Two of us have tried. It does not budge. It seems stupid, but I'm returning this product because I can't get the darn cover off. So, I can't install batteries to power it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMSac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product, but with one flaw
8/18/2015

Customer review by Firecapt

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Firecapt
by Firecapt

The pump works great. The only problem that I see is in design of the switch. While it was in its box, in a cabinet in my camper trailer, the switch had gotten push and turned the pump on and the pump ran dry for some period before I happened to hear it buzzing. I had only tested the pump prior to this, but it seams the pressure isn't as good as it was, even with fresh batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firecapt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little pump
11/3/2015

Customer review by sneak

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by sneak
by sneak

Works great and pumps the water Very effectively. Battery life is Much better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sneak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart's shipping procedures.
8/11/2015

Customer review by dpg1

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by dpg1
by dpg1

I have no idea how well this item works because it was so poorly wrapped for shipping that it arrived all beat up and won't work at all. It was put in one of those thin plastic shipping bags with NO insulation at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpg1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Handy Little Device
12/25/2014

Customer review by AcomaRio

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by AcomaRio
by AcomaRio

This little pump was very surprising! It is a great deal for the price. Being as portable as it is, it can easily be used at any time. I use it for clearing puddles after a rain that used to sit for days thereby allowing the area to dry out much quicker. Recommend highly for smaller jobs. The only drawback is the limited pumping volume making it inappropriate for large jobs. It's good for about 200 gallons per hour as long as you are not pumping the water to any significant height. For moving water horizontally, it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcomaRio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waterbuster cordless water pump works great!
12/9/2014

Customer review by Waterbusterpump

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Waterbusterpump
by Waterbusterpump

Water pumps works great. Siphoning works even without turning on the power.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waterbusterpump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Last
10/9/2010

Customer review by CaneBayTeacher

2.0 stars 10/9/2010 by CaneBayTeacher
by CaneBayTeacher

Purchased to pump out a 50 gallon acquarium. Used it twice and the pump quit working. Changed the batteries thinking I could have bad batteries. The batteries worked in a flash light and the new batteries didn't help. If you wish to use this pump more than 2-3 times, you'll be buying another. If it lasted more than twice, the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaneBayTeacher
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump (Our Second One)
10/27/2014

Customer review by Meema37

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Meema37
by Meema37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this little pump. Easy to use and so light weight. The first one we had for many years. We use it to pump water out of our inground pool. We add a garden hose,run it along side of the driveway toward the curb. We put the pump into the pool, turn on the pump, and when it primes and starts pumping the water, we shut the pump off and it continues to pump the water out of the pool. (Do not need to keep pump running all the time.) We leave it alone to do it's own thing. Depending on how deep in to the water the pump is put, it could take a couple of days to pump all the water out. We check the hose in the driveway occassionaly to see if it's still pumping. When there is no more water being pumped, we take the pump out and put it away for the next time. One of my kids use theirs to pump the cover on their pool with same method we use. Again "Love this little pump."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meema37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE FOR SMALL BOATS!
9/25/2015

Customer review by TheOzarkAngler

4.0 stars 9/25/2015 by TheOzarkAngler
by TheOzarkAngler

Comes in handy for removing unwanted water from boat. I also have a home-made livewell that I made with a cooler and this pump comes in handy when I want to remove water so that I can add fresh water. Works very well, just don't leave it in water all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOzarkAngler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time Saver
8/5/2013

Customer review by gardenlady94

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by gardenlady94
by gardenlady94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little pump is very powerful. It pumped out my fish pond in about 1/4 the time it normally takes me to do it by hand. I also used it to empty 100 gallon horse watering tanks and it was great. With the hose attachment, I can drain away from the tank so there is no muddy mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardenlady94
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pump
8/27/2010

Customer review by DIYSacto

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by DIYSacto
by DIYSacto

picked up the pump this morning to drain a spa with, spa was drained in 2.5 hours (500 gal). Great pump, worked great, attached a 10 ft garden hose and it worked great. I would recoomend this pump to anyone.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYSacto
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Water buster pump
6/4/2015

Customer review by Gregg

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Gregg
by Gregg

Excellent performance, I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews