Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 343 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

343 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

343 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 176 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card<Great Buy for the pri
2/12/2010

Customer review by Videogamerdaryll

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Videogamerdaryll
by Videogamerdaryll

Great Buy for the Price...Shipped to me FAST!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Videogamerdaryll
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
1/16/2010

Customer review by gamblehouse2003

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by gamblehouse2003
by gamblehouse2003

$30.00? Right now you can buy online 12 Months of XBOX 360 LIVE GOLD for $30.00! GOLD! GOLD! GOLD! That is a savings od $20.00! You cannot beat this price, even after shipping from Gamestop or Amazon, you are still saving $15.00, if you opt to ship to home! Do not expect to go find this same price in store, as of todays review, it is is ONLY on WALMART ONLINE! Get this people, you would have to be crazy not to. Wally World stepped up to the plate on this one, and hit themselves a home run!

Was this review helpful? (103) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamblehouse2003
Minford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!
10/16/2009

Customer review by ALGirlShopper

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by ALGirlShopper
by ALGirlShopper

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. CAN PLAY ONLINE FOR A YEAR. IT IS ALSO GREAT TO GIVE OR GET AS A GIFT!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALGirlShopper
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect
7/23/2009

Customer review by DSalomon17

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by DSalomon17
by DSalomon17

produt was resonably priced and arrived within a couple of days. worth every penny and extremely convenient

Was this review helpful? (35) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSalomon17
Palmetto Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have for xbox 360 owners.
12/10/2009

Customer review by Dhawks15

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Dhawks15
by Dhawks15

Xbox 360 without a gold xbox live membership is very bland. Play online with friends, watch Netflix movies, and much more!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhawks15
Saratoga Springs, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price online!
12/11/2010

Customer review by plumsharp

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by plumsharp
by plumsharp

I was getting another card for my son whose xbox live subscription was about to run out. I had heard the prices had raised from last year. But, when I went online I found that it was $15 cheaper than in the store. GREAT DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumsharp
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet Deal
2/6/2010

Customer review by peteverona

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by peteverona
by peteverona

I really felt like I was only getting half the experience of owning an Xbox with just a silver membership. Mostly all games have an online multiplayer element and seeing how most of my friends live so far away, playing co-op/versus games together online was a great way to stay in touch. With facebook integration and online chatting features, you really are missing out by not being a gold member.. especially if you're a social person like I am and don't enjoy playing video games by yourself. Given Wal-Mart's $30 12-month gold membership deal.. it was a steal.. that's only $2.50 per month! Add site-to-store shipping and this was at my nearest Wal-mart waiting for me in less than a week! It was also a great birthday gift for my friends.. and they all thought I paid full price! score.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peteverona
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great card, bad packaging
9/1/2010

Customer review by HaloQueen16

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by HaloQueen16
by HaloQueen16

The card came in a large box; which walmart could have saved on shipping by using a manilla envelope. I read previous reviews from customers warning about various utensils used to scratch off the code, but Microsoft fixed this complaint by making the card with a simple pull off cardboard strip to reveal the code. My only other complaint is with Microsoft. On the back of the card it says your membership can be redeemed online through xbox.com but I could not get it to work so I had to sign on through the 360 itself and it worked flawlessly. Card is mainly good for online/multiplayer gaming. This card can not be used for movie purchases, accessories for avatar, or game downloads; microsoft points must be purchased for that!! Boy does Microsoft know how to rake in the dough....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaloQueen16
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money for non-lagging servers online!
2/6/2010

Customer review by UnpaidIntern

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by UnpaidIntern
by UnpaidIntern

I have both a PS3 and an Xbox 360. I have been noticing more and more how much better Microsoft's servers are for the xbox, rather than Sony's PS3 servers. On Modern Warefare 2 PS3, I have gotten dropped from the servers in MID game. It especially annoying when it always seems to be your best games when it happens. I have not played MW2 on the 360 much, but my roomate does, as well as two coworkers and none of them have ever complained of lag or getting disconnected. Bottom Line: It is worth shelling out $50-30 annually(got mine from walmart for 30) to have playable servers, if you goal is online gaming. It is also required to watch Netflix, which I have come to LOVE. I would pay to play on PSN if they would improve their servers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnpaidIntern
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE!
2/15/2010

Customer review by Momofbandm

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Momofbandm
by Momofbandm

My son received an Xbox 360 for Christmas, and asked for a one year plan to Xbox Live for his birthday. I was checking it out online before heading to the store, and I couldn't believe the deal on line! (Turns out it wasn't available in store anyway.) He and his brother have been enjoying playing with their friends on Live without having to pick anyone one up, or take anyone anywhere. This has been a great way for them to not be bored during all of the snow storms we've been having. Really neat product! I suggest some parental monitoring so that your child doesn't friend just anyone, or so that they are not giving out too much personal information while playing. Easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofbandm
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE XBLIVe
12/12/2009

Customer review by RichCranium

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by RichCranium
by RichCranium

Good value from Walmart over buying from Microsoft directly!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichCranium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad!!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Topflight89

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Topflight89
by Topflight89

I am Glad i got this on September 1 when is was 37.94 because now i think it went up back to 49.99 !! . Overall its a must for online fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topflight89
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked perfectly!
8/15/2010

Customer review by Snackcakemom

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Snackcakemom
by Snackcakemom

This was exactly what I was wanting and was easy to activate. Will provide a years worth of fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snackcakemom
Siloam Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
360 GOLD
3/14/2010

Customer review by v4video

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by v4video
by v4video

worth every penny and its cheaper on walmart site

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
v4video
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Price
6/28/2010

Customer review by DavidAndJulia

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by DavidAndJulia
by DavidAndJulia

My husband buys the 12 month because its cheaper then buying the 3 or 6 month, so for Father's Day we've started buying it for him every year. Well one day I was looking for cheaper prices to see if I could find it for less than what was in the stores, and so far walmart.com has the cheapest price, with shipping it only cost $41.41. I was happy about that, if he didn't need it earlier then we would of had it sent to the store and only spent about $37.54. Next time we will do that. If you go to the store your going to spend $50, so its nice to get the break in price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidAndJulia
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldnt be the same without it!
3/24/2010

Customer review by chickusa

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by chickusa
by chickusa

I cant imagine owning an xbox without have a live membership. Takes the gaming experience to another level. Without it you can play the games you buy in story mode, but once you get a membership to play live its like a whole other world. You play live with other players and you can watch movies, buy games, and even purchase music and videos. It is definitely worth the buy and if you are not sure then just purchase a shorter membership plan and see for yourself! You wont want to be without it! All you need is the internet in your home and this membership. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickusa
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
2/6/2010

Customer review by alovesupreme

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by alovesupreme
by alovesupreme

The Xbox Live 12 month card is a great way to get a full year of Xbox Live for a very reasonable price! And Walmart makes it very easy to order and pick up at one of their local stores. I often buy on Amazon, but this particular method is very effective, too. I had to be out buying things anyway so went by Walmart (who ive always had good thoughts for). They did a great job of helping and getting me my product, ive done business with that store many times over the years, they are great people! Thanks for the opportunity!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alovesupreme
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
2/9/2010

Customer review by GuitarHeroMan

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by GuitarHeroMan
by GuitarHeroMan

I would highly suggest Xbox live!!! Especially if you buy a year subscription for $30!!! It's a steal! I know how to get it for less than retail extremely easy, but $30, that's different. That's $2.50 a month....by the way. Xbox live has sooo many great features though! Play with friends stream Netflix (If you have a Netflix acct) send messages, get demos and tons more! Awesome service! Well worth the money to keep the hackers off the Internet and to have some exclusive features that silver members don't have access too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarHeroMan
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tough getting it up and running
2/17/2010

Customer review by ThreeUP

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by ThreeUP
by ThreeUP

Great product, once you get it up and running... No instructions and ur relegated to Microsoft's web page for "help". Once it's running, it's the best!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreeUP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeps son at home!
1/6/2010

Customer review by mizperidot

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by mizperidot
by mizperidot

With the ability to chat with friends and play with others online, my son is staying at home more. At age 16, this is a good thing, since I know where he is and what he's doing. Word of caution: Most teenagers speak to their friends differently (I know I did) when adults aren't around. My son tends to chat online while playing like he would if he was hanging around his friends without me around...I think he forgets I'm close by, so I've had to keep telling him to remember who he's around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizperidot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews