Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GOOD ALL AROUND CAMERA
7/5/2009

Customer review by CAMPJEEP

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by CAMPJEEP
by CAMPJEEP

TAKES VERY GOOD PICTURES, BIG 3 inch LCD, NICE 6x ZOOM IT WAS GOOD TO GET THE BEAR PICTURES AT CADES COVE IN THE SMOKY MOUNTIANS. YOU WILL HAVE TO USE ENERGIZER LITHIUM BATTERYS OR 2500 2900 RECHARGEABLES TO GET GOOD BATTERY LIFE BECAUSE THIS CAMERA HAS SO MUCH GOING ON IT DOES USE A LOT OF POWER..THE A 2100 SIZE IS IN BETWEEN THE CANON SX 110 AND THE A 480 WITCH ARE ALLSO GREAT CAMERAS .. I USE A HIGH SPEED SD CARD (SANDISK ULTRA II OR A EXTREME III CARD) AND IF YOUR NEW TO THIS CAMERA STUFF REMEMBER TO FORMAT YOUR SD CARD... THE PICTURES BELOW ARE BETTER THAN WHAT THEY SHOW HERE. HAD TO USE FULL 6x ZOOM HERE...

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMPJEEP
COLUMBUS,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great camera
7/15/2009

Customer review by xxxxx55555xxxxxx

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by xxxxx55555xxxxxx
by xxxxx55555xxxxxx

This camera is very nice. It takes great photos and movies. I love the fact that you can zoom in and out when you are filming movies. Great little camera.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxxx55555xxxxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Everything I Asked For
7/21/2009

Customer review by bigpc

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by bigpc
by bigpc

After shopping and waiting, the stars aligned in the form of this camera! It is everything I asked for. Large, visible in the daylight, 3" LCD screen. 12M pixels, Easy operation, anti-shaking and it's a Canon! Oh yeah, the pictures are incredible! So far, I have found nothing that I don't like. Buy this camera!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigpc
Glendora, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Camara
7/25/2009

Customer review by Steckrls

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by Steckrls
by Steckrls

This camara is everything it says it is plus more. Buy the lithum batteries and upgrade your memory card after you buy it and you are set to go...I took it on a two trip and never changed my batteries and the pictures are fantastic...Very easy to use......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steckrls
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but....
7/30/2009

Customer review by JVfromPhilly

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by JVfromPhilly
by JVfromPhilly

I've been looking for a point & shoot pocket camera that uses regular AA batteries and can take great portrait flash pictures quickly, which the A2100-IS almost does, but I returned it because it simply wasn't worth twice what I paid for the Canon A480. I first bought the A480 but wasn't happy with how long it took for the flash to charge between shots (up to 10 seconds at times). Next I tried the 14 MP Kodak but it's HD video seemed a bit "shaky" and it turned out it only used lithium AA batteries and it too, took a long time between flashes. Finally, I tried the Canon A2100-IS but it seemed to be no significant inprovement over the A480 other than the better zoom and 2 more megapixels, 2 features that I don't feel are that much more neeeded. Flash recharge again, was close to 10 seconds. I returned both the Kodak and the A2100-IS and I'm still looking for something in a point and shoot, AA battery camera that can take great flash pictures quickly. I imagine someone will invent one soon. In the meantime, I'll stick with the very affordable and very advanced for its price, Canon A480. PS, Nitpick - I found the A2100-IS a bit "slippery". I have powder dry slippery fingers and getting a good grip on the A2100-IS was difficult. It could use a few little pieces of rubber to provide a better grip. I often thought I was going to drop it. In contrast, the A480 feels very solid in my hands (FYI - I'm right-handed and I think all cameras have the "shoot" button set-up for rightys).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVfromPhilly
Philly Burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Camera......... great value
8/7/2009

Customer review by bigdzmom

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by bigdzmom
by bigdzmom

This camera is easy to use, takes great pictures, and is a good value. I purchased this camera as a bundle value. (Included was a 4GB SDHC memory card). I also purchased the Tamrac 5290 black camera bag. The bag is a perfect fit for this model of camera. The bag also has a front pocket for 4AA batteries and an extra memory card. I recommend this camera for the amateur who needs something easy to use but takes great pictures like a more expensive camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdzmom
Ooltewah, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2009

Customer review by PainInMyBehind

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by PainInMyBehind
by PainInMyBehind

I used to have a casio camera, but I had trouble with the battery not charging. It was a battery specially made for the camera. That's why I got a cannon instead because I could just use rechargeable batteries. I can see the display screen on a sunny very well which I could not do with previous other cameras. The zoom is amazing. The screen is grainy when I first look at but the pictures all turn out fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PainInMyBehind
Riceville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days