Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

240 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 216 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!
9/5/2010

Customer review by OldAbe

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by OldAbe
by OldAbe

Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down. If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.

Was this review helpful? (151) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldAbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue Parret Bluetooth
10/3/2010

Customer review by Scorenowa

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Scorenowa
by Scorenowa

This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.

Was this review helpful? (124) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorenowa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
World's Best Bluetooth
10/31/2010

Customer review by nickatnite31

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by nickatnite31
by nickatnite31

I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (87) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickatnite31
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this headset!
12/7/2010

Customer review by LolPop

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LolPop
by LolPop

This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are 1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and 2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head. If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolPop
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
2/27/2011

Customer review by PandDDriver

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by PandDDriver
by PandDDriver

I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PandDDriver
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/16/2011

Customer review by Customer4OnlineShopping

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Customer4OnlineShopping
by Customer4OnlineShopping

My husband drives a semi and this does what it says - it is wonderful. We can now communicate without background noise. Before, it would be difficult at times to hear but now it is as clear as can be. Previously tried a blue tooth earpiece and it was worse than just talking on the phone. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, if you get tired of it on one side can quickly switch it over to the other.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer4OnlineShopping
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/23/2011

Customer review by 000jones

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by 000jones
by 000jones

I brought this for my husband, he is a truck driver. I hear NOTHING AT ALL in the back ground while talking to him. He can ride with the windows down, music playing and all i hear is his voice. A MUST HAVE if you're driving or operating a loud machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
000jones
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for truck drivers
11/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great for truck drivers. They can hear well and it doesn't cause a lot of distraction. We are ordering one for all of our drivers. The only problem we see with the device is that it can get rather warm on your ear when you are wearing it for hours.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albertville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product!
2/27/2011

Customer review by BassetLovr

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by BassetLovr
by BassetLovr

We had bought a couple of headsets from Verizon, costing about $70 each, and they were horrible. My husband is a truck driver and the headsets had claimed to wipe out the semi noise, but they didn't. We bought this headset from Walmart about 2 weeks ago and love it. I now have to ask my husband if he is in the truck because I no longer hear any of that noise. I would definitely recommend this product to any truck driver out there who is unable to find a headset that works.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassetLovr
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Blue Tooth I've Ever Used
3/3/2011

Customer review by huntn4abargan

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by huntn4abargan
by huntn4abargan

As a trucker, I have tried several blue tooth devices with less than acceptable results. I had previously reviewed positive comments from other truckers on the "Blue Parrot" and so I decided to give it a try. I am happy to say that the positive reviews were totally correct and I am adding my positive comments as well. Every one I talk to tells me that I sound like I'm at home instead of in a truck. They cannot hear any background noise and I can also hear them clearly. The only con I would say is the size of the Blue Parrot, but the sound quality makes up for it. If you want clear communications, put up with the size and give the Blue Parrot a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntn4abargan
Windsor, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mobile Headset
3/19/2011

Customer review by SilverSea

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SilverSea
by SilverSea

Excellent headset, reliable, easy to use, crystal clear reception and clear broadcast. Even in noisy environments. Long lasting charge. Last night was my first charge after the initial setup. Two weeks with moderate use and turning off after calls. VXi Corp. makes a great headset.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverSea
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT HEADSET AT A GREAT ONLINE DEAL
12/18/2013

Customer review by EXRUNNER40

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by EXRUNNER40
by EXRUNNER40

I FOUND THIS ONLINE FOR $69 DOLLARS AND WAS SURPRISED AT THE PRICE. I'VE HAD IT ABOUT A WEEK NOW, AND IT'S MADE OF GOOD QUALITY, SOUNDS GOOD, AND SEEMS TO BE FUNCTIONING WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. FAMILY HAS SAID THEY CAN'T HEAR THE TRUCK IN THE BACKGROUND ANYMORE, AND IT'S GREAT TO NOT TO HAVE TO HOLD THE PHONE ANYMORE. THE ONE TOUCH BUTTON SETS OFF THE VOICE COMMAND FEATURE ON YOUR PHONE MAKING CALLS EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO SCROLL THROUGH CONTACTS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EXRUNNER40
SOUTH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bluetooth on the market
6/22/2012

Customer review by shopperlori

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by shopperlori
by shopperlori

My husband is a trucker and with the new law he bought a bluetooth from Verizon. I hated to call him cause I was always asking him to repeat every word he said. So I bought this blue parrott and IT IS GREAT!! I feel like he is sitting right next to me. No background noise at all. He drives with the windows down and can still hear me and I can hear him. You have to buy this one it is worth every penny I spent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperlori
freeport il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where is the 60 foot range they promise?
6/14/2014

Customer review by jewishuas2

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by jewishuas2
by jewishuas2

I love this headset but am particularly disappointed that it did not deliver on the promise of up to 60 feet from phone you still have a good connection . mine kept disconnecting right about 20 feet. Is there firmware to download to update the software so it delivers the 60 foot range? Would like to know if someone has an answer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewishuas2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
2/12/2011

Customer review by Liv2Laff

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Liv2Laff
by Liv2Laff

The blue parrot exceeded my expectations....It drowns out background noise to the person you are talking to...I am hard of hearing and have no problem now hearing every word!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liv2Laff
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2011

Customer review by usnseabeewife

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by usnseabeewife
by usnseabeewife

I would definitely recommend buying this. Its totally worth the money. For those who buy those bluetooths that just fit around the ear and it doesnt fit in your ear well, this bluetooth is the one for you. The sound is so clear and this bluetooth is overall great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usnseabeewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
2/15/2012

Customer review by Angimima

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Angimima
by Angimima

Great headset! My husband is a truck driver and this has been SOOO much better than the other (cheaper) headsets he has used. No road noise. Great clarity. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angimima
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use graet handsfree device
2/21/2012

Customer review by coolwheels

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by coolwheels
by coolwheels

great for truck drivers has lots of volume makes it easy to here whos on the other end,easy to use holds a charge for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolwheels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
just the thing for noisy truck
4/18/2014

Customer review by tankeryanker37660

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by tankeryanker37660
by tankeryanker37660

Good volume control and can be heard in a noisy tractor trailer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tankeryanker37660
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truckers Pick
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheHedge

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TheHedge
by TheHedge

I absolutely love this headset. I drive an older freightshaker with short stacks right outside the windows. It's pretty loud. With this headset I can hear and be heard with no problem. It is comfortable enough to wear all day. I had an over the ear bluetooth device previously and hated it. It made my ear sore and i had to push it into my ear to hear good. No problems with this one though, it is as advertised. Walmart.com's service was excellent also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHedge
Kyle,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews