Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 271 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!
9/5/2010

Customer review by OldAbe

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by OldAbe
by OldAbe

Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down. If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.

Was this review helpful? (205) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldAbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this headset!
12/7/2010

Customer review by LolPop

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LolPop
by LolPop

This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are 1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and 2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head. If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!

Was this review helpful? (66) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LolPop
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good headset
3/8/2017

Customer review by JoeH

4.0 stars 3/8/2017 by JoeH
by JoeH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using this for several weeks, the sound isolation is great. However, I noted that the tone is not great for me so some calls are not clear. I would have preferred dual ear piece so that I could hear better. Initially, it paired with Iphone quickly. However, did not do so well with my Samsung S7 as it took a while before pairing successfully. The laptop pairing was problematic as I get dropped after one call. Eventually, it went stable and have no more problems. Overall, I would recommend it, noting that it is for bluetooth calling only.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blue Parret Bluetooth
10/3/2010

Customer review by Scorenowa

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Scorenowa
by Scorenowa

This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.

Was this review helpful? (149) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorenowa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Just ok in a pinch
1/31/2017

Customer review by Curley

2.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Curley
by Curley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The issues that I had with this product were: (1) The sound from the ear piece is "muffled" at best and increasing the volume only created additional distortion. This issue made the product minimally usable for very short periods. Trying to listen to the other party was actually very difficult. Re-engineering on this part of the product is definitely in order. (2) The range is shorter than advertised by about 25 feet. Had the range been the only issue, I would have been satisfied with it. I did return it 3 days after receiving it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far it is working very well! :)
4/17/2014

Customer review by Takestoolongshopcarefully

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Takestoolongshopcarefully
by Takestoolongshopcarefully
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takestoolongshopcarefully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No bells or whistles
3/20/2017

Customer review by Hiker

4.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Hiker
by Hiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing super, good basic headset. I drive truck and have some hearing loss so noise canceling mic is essential with adjustable volume. Weight is next to nothing, battery life is good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2011

Customer review by Customer4OnlineShopping

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Customer4OnlineShopping
by Customer4OnlineShopping

My husband drives a semi and this does what it says - it is wonderful. We can now communicate without background noise. Before, it would be difficult at times to hear but now it is as clear as can be. Previously tried a blue tooth earpiece and it was worse than just talking on the phone. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, if you get tired of it on one side can quickly switch it over to the other.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer4OnlineShopping
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
World's Best Bluetooth
10/31/2010

Customer review by nickatnite31

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by nickatnite31
by nickatnite31

I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (102) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickatnite31
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Not Bad
2/27/2011

Customer review by PandDDriver

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by PandDDriver
by PandDDriver

I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandDDriver
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Awesome!
3/23/2011

Customer review by 000jones

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by 000jones
by 000jones

I brought this for my husband, he is a truck driver. I hear NOTHING AT ALL in the back ground while talking to him. He can ride with the windows down, music playing and all i hear is his voice. A MUST HAVE if you're driving or operating a loud machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
000jones
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Best Blue Tooth I've Ever Used
3/3/2011

Customer review by huntn4abargan

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by huntn4abargan
by huntn4abargan

As a trucker, I have tried several blue tooth devices with less than acceptable results. I had previously reviewed positive comments from other truckers on the "Blue Parrot" and so I decided to give it a try. I am happy to say that the positive reviews were totally correct and I am adding my positive comments as well. Every one I talk to tells me that I sound like I'm at home instead of in a truck. They cannot hear any background noise and I can also hear them clearly. The only con I would say is the size of the Blue Parrot, but the sound quality makes up for it. If you want clear communications, put up with the size and give the Blue Parrot a try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntn4abargan
Windsor, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Bluetooth headset
12/17/2016

Customer review by Sunnycalady

2.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Sunnycalady
by Sunnycalady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These headset are not clear. The sound is muddled. It doesn't always click open. Sometimes you have to do it 2 -3 times. Also it states you can blue tooth 6 items. But what it doesn't say is that you have to reconnect each item when you use it. It stays connected to the last blue tooth item you used. If you want to suse another blue tooth item you must reconnect again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnycalady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/24/2017

Customer review by Jeffy

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Jeffy
by Jeffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally a Bluetooth where I can hear and be heard clearly over any road noise . Drive safely and talk handsfree .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HEADSET AT A GREAT ONLINE DEAL
12/18/2013

Customer review by EXRUNNER40

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by EXRUNNER40
by EXRUNNER40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I FOUND THIS ONLINE FOR $69 DOLLARS AND WAS SURPRISED AT THE PRICE. I'VE HAD IT ABOUT A WEEK NOW, AND IT'S MADE OF GOOD QUALITY, SOUNDS GOOD, AND SEEMS TO BE FUNCTIONING WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. FAMILY HAS SAID THEY CAN'T HEAR THE TRUCK IN THE BACKGROUND ANYMORE, AND IT'S GREAT TO NOT TO HAVE TO HOLD THE PHONE ANYMORE. THE ONE TOUCH BUTTON SETS OFF THE VOICE COMMAND FEATURE ON YOUR PHONE MAKING CALLS EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO SCROLL THROUGH CONTACTS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EXRUNNER40
SOUTH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile Headset
3/19/2011

Customer review by SilverSea

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SilverSea
by SilverSea

Excellent headset, reliable, easy to use, crystal clear reception and clear broadcast. Even in noisy environments. Long lasting charge. Last night was my first charge after the initial setup. Two weeks with moderate use and turning off after calls. VXi Corp. makes a great headset.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverSea
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Excellent Find!
8/20/2011

Customer review by naplesbill

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by naplesbill
by naplesbill

August 20, 2011 SE Michigan I'm a professional sales engineer in the OEM automotive parts supply industry and frequently find myself in my car for hours at a time traveling to my out-of -state home office and customers. I've tried several "in-the-ear" Bluetooths and have not been very satisfied with any of them although the last Plantronics Explorer E395 was the best of the lot. Unfortunately, I lost that one. While searching online for a new Bluetooth, I found this Blue Parrot unit. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to give it a try and I bought it from WalMart (no risk, excellent return policy!). Except for it being a bit tight on my fat head, this is by far the best unit I've ever owned. While driving on the expressway, I can hear as if I'm in a quiet room sitting next to the person I'm talking to and the people I'm talking to hears me just the same. I've also used this unit in my office for international conference calls on my cell phone and found it to be a very good choice. I obviously haven't tried them all but think this unit would be hard to beat at any price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naplesbill
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
ear
10/2/2016

Customer review by bird

4.0 stars 10/2/2016 by bird
by bird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

used on tractor to free up hands.good sound

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
11/29/2016

Customer review by weese

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by weese
by weese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift and he loves it. It is crystal clear. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for truck drivers
11/5/2013

Customer review by Nazimom

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Nazimom
by Nazimom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for truck drivers. They can hear well and it doesn't cause a lot of distraction. We are ordering one for all of our drivers. The only problem we see with the device is that it can get rather warm on your ear when you are wearing it for hours.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nazimom
Albertville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews