Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 245 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!
9/5/2010

Customer review by OldAbe

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by OldAbe
by OldAbe

Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down. If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.

Was this review helpful? (192) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldAbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this headset!
12/7/2010

Customer review by LolPop

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by LolPop
by LolPop

This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are 1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and 2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head. If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LolPop
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blue Parret Bluetooth
10/3/2010

Customer review by Scorenowa

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Scorenowa
by Scorenowa

This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.

Was this review helpful? (141) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorenowa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for truck drivers!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Blessed

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Blessed
by Blessed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price! Absolutely no background noise! This is my husbands second BlueParrot. The only downside is that the first one lasted little less than 2 years. Still a great value considering the daily use. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/17/2016

Customer review by Danielle

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my boyfriend since he is a truck driver and his old one broke. It works great and it's not as good as his previous one which allowed you to listen to music on it as well. But it is really good and is doing its job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
7/2/2016

Customer review by Mpls

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Mpls
by Mpls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clear mic and crisp headphone -- best headset yet and perfect for home office use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mpls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad
2/27/2011

Customer review by PandDDriver

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by PandDDriver
by PandDDriver

I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandDDriver
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
best ever
6/26/2016

Customer review by trucker

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by trucker
by trucker

i went through many blue tooth devises when i drove truckes. nothing could even come close to the sound and comfort. when wearing this for 10-11 hours straight you gotta gave comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disconnected
6/23/2016

Customer review by colb5

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by colb5
by colb5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a mediocre head set ...you can hear quite well and the noise is minimum.... but it randomly disconnects from the cell phone, which is very annoying

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colb5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
World's Best Bluetooth
10/31/2010

Customer review by nickatnite31

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by nickatnite31
by nickatnite31

I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (100) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickatnite31
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/16/2011

Customer review by Customer4OnlineShopping

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Customer4OnlineShopping
by Customer4OnlineShopping

My husband drives a semi and this does what it says - it is wonderful. We can now communicate without background noise. Before, it would be difficult at times to hear but now it is as clear as can be. Previously tried a blue tooth earpiece and it was worse than just talking on the phone. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, if you get tired of it on one side can quickly switch it over to the other.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer4OnlineShopping
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
3/23/2011

Customer review by 000jones

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by 000jones
by 000jones

I brought this for my husband, he is a truck driver. I hear NOTHING AT ALL in the back ground while talking to him. He can ride with the windows down, music playing and all i hear is his voice. A MUST HAVE if you're driving or operating a loud machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
000jones
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too much of a hassle to make outgoing calls.
6/16/2016

Customer review by arizonajack

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by arizonajack
by arizonajack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Incoming calls worked fine but with outgoing calls I had to first make the call then switch on the headset. Annoying and makes no sense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonajack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HEADSET AT A GREAT ONLINE DEAL
12/18/2013

Customer review by EXRUNNER40

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by EXRUNNER40
by EXRUNNER40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I FOUND THIS ONLINE FOR $69 DOLLARS AND WAS SURPRISED AT THE PRICE. I'VE HAD IT ABOUT A WEEK NOW, AND IT'S MADE OF GOOD QUALITY, SOUNDS GOOD, AND SEEMS TO BE FUNCTIONING WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. FAMILY HAS SAID THEY CAN'T HEAR THE TRUCK IN THE BACKGROUND ANYMORE, AND IT'S GREAT TO NOT TO HAVE TO HOLD THE PHONE ANYMORE. THE ONE TOUCH BUTTON SETS OFF THE VOICE COMMAND FEATURE ON YOUR PHONE MAKING CALLS EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO SCROLL THROUGH CONTACTS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EXRUNNER40
SOUTH FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the best
1/27/2016

Customer review by Bonfire

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Bonfire
by Bonfire

This is the state of the art noise cancelling headset. There is a reason this is the number one pick of truckers. Your callers will appreciate the quality of the sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Blue Tooth I've Ever Used
3/3/2011

Customer review by huntn4abargan

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by huntn4abargan
by huntn4abargan

As a trucker, I have tried several blue tooth devices with less than acceptable results. I had previously reviewed positive comments from other truckers on the "Blue Parrot" and so I decided to give it a try. I am happy to say that the positive reviews were totally correct and I am adding my positive comments as well. Every one I talk to tells me that I sound like I'm at home instead of in a truck. They cannot hear any background noise and I can also hear them clearly. The only con I would say is the size of the Blue Parrot, but the sound quality makes up for it. If you want clear communications, put up with the size and give the Blue Parrot a try.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntn4abargan
Windsor, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far it is working very well! :)
4/17/2014

Customer review by Takestoolongshopcarefully

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Takestoolongshopcarefully
by Takestoolongshopcarefully
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takestoolongshopcarefully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent headset
5/29/2016

Customer review by Rblake71

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Rblake71
by Rblake71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best headset. The only downside is that it is not allowing voice call and i cant plat my music with my phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rblake71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile Headset
3/19/2011

Customer review by SilverSea

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by SilverSea
by SilverSea

Excellent headset, reliable, easy to use, crystal clear reception and clear broadcast. Even in noisy environments. Long lasting charge. Last night was my first charge after the initial setup. Two weeks with moderate use and turning off after calls. VXi Corp. makes a great headset.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverSea
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VXi BlueParrott B250-XT Bluetooth Headset
4/22/2016

Customer review by ziggafied

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by ziggafied
by ziggafied

This is my second one of these, As a truck driver, I'm dependent on a good blue tooth to keep my hands and eyes on the wheel. They are durable, easy button placement,easy to find and operate, battery life was long and it fits on your head comfortably. The only reason I needed another on is I crushed my old one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziggafied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews