Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 295 reviews
5 stars
217
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 271 reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!
9/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down. If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (220)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this headset!
12/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are 1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and 2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head. If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blue Parret Bluetooth
10/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far it is working very well! :)
4/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this for my husband, he is a truck driver. I hear NOTHING AT ALL in the back ground while talking to him. He can ride with the windows down, music playing and all i hear is his voice. A MUST HAVE if you're driving or operating a loud machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
World's Best Bluetooth
10/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Bad
2/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobile Headset
3/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent headset, reliable, easy to use, crystal clear reception and clear broadcast. Even in noisy environments. Long lasting charge. Last night was my first charge after the initial setup. Two weeks with moderate use and turning off after calls. VXi Corp. makes a great headset.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good headset
3/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After using this for several weeks, the sound isolation is great. However, I noted that the tone is not great for me so some calls are not clear. I would have preferred dual ear piece so that I could hear better. Initially, it paired with Iphone quickly. However, did not do so well with my Samsung S7 as it took a while before pairing successfully. The laptop pairing was problematic as I get dropped after one call. Eventually, it went stable and have no more problems. Overall, I would recommend it, noting that it is for bluetooth calling only.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Find!
8/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
August 20, 2011 SE Michigan I'm a professional sales engineer in the OEM automotive parts supply industry and frequently find myself in my car for hours at a time traveling to my out-of -state home office and customers. I've tried several "in-the-ear" Bluetooths and have not been very satisfied with any of them although the last Plantronics Explorer E395 was the best of the lot. Unfortunately, I lost that one. While searching online for a new Bluetooth, I found this Blue Parrot unit. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to give it a try and I bought it from WalMart (no risk, excellent return policy!). Except for it being a bit tight on my fat head, this is by far the best unit I've ever owned. While driving on the expressway, I can hear as if I'm in a quiet room sitting next to the person I'm talking to and the people I'm talking to hears me just the same. I've also used this unit in my office for international conference calls on my cell phone and found it to be a very good choice. I obviously haven't tried them all but think this unit would be hard to beat at any price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband drives a semi and this does what it says - it is wonderful. We can now communicate without background noise. Before, it would be difficult at times to hear but now it is as clear as can be. Previously tried a blue tooth earpiece and it was worse than just talking on the phone. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, if you get tired of it on one side can quickly switch it over to the other.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bluetooth headset
12/17/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These headset are not clear. The sound is muddled. It doesn't always click open. Sometimes you have to do it 2 -3 times. Also it states you can blue tooth 6 items. But what it doesn't say is that you have to reconnect each item when you use it. It stays connected to the last blue tooth item you used. If you want to suse another blue tooth item you must reconnect again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for truck drivers
11/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great for truck drivers. They can hear well and it doesn't cause a lot of distraction. We are ordering one for all of our drivers. The only problem we see with the device is that it can get rather warm on your ear when you are wearing it for hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where is the 60 foot range they promise?
6/14/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this headset but am particularly disappointed that it did not deliver on the promise of up to 60 feet from phone you still have a good connection . mine kept disconnecting right about 20 feet. Is there firmware to download to update the software so it delivers the 60 foot range? Would like to know if someone has an answer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT HEADSET AT A GREAT ONLINE DEAL
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I FOUND THIS ONLINE FOR $69 DOLLARS AND WAS SURPRISED AT THE PRICE. I'VE HAD IT ABOUT A WEEK NOW, AND IT'S MADE OF GOOD QUALITY, SOUNDS GOOD, AND SEEMS TO BE FUNCTIONING WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. FAMILY HAS SAID THEY CAN'T HEAR THE TRUCK IN THE BACKGROUND ANYMORE, AND IT'S GREAT TO NOT TO HAVE TO HOLD THE PHONE ANYMORE. THE ONE TOUCH BUTTON SETS OFF THE VOICE COMMAND FEATURE ON YOUR PHONE MAKING CALLS EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO SCROLL THROUGH CONTACTS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Headset!!!
1/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Husband is an over the road truck driver and is always on the phone and has never had a problem with this headset. He has tryed several and been very disapointed due to the short battery time and lack of noise canceling but not with this one. You can hear very clearly and there is almost no background noise. This is a great headset for the money, we have had this one in the past when it was alot more expensive and it is still very worth every penny! My only flaw with the headset is it is a little bulky but other than that great. I have never liked the little earbud ones, I can't stand anything in my ear so it is also very nice that this one has a speaker for your ear. Great battery time 15-16 hrs, I have to charge my phone before I have to charge the headset. All in all YES I would and do recommend this headset to anyone who is on the phone alot and needs to be hands free.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Blue Tooth I've Ever Used
3/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a trucker, I have tried several blue tooth devices with less than acceptable results. I had previously reviewed positive comments from other truckers on the "Blue Parrot" and so I decided to give it a try. I am happy to say that the positive reviews were totally correct and I am adding my positive comments as well. Every one I talk to tells me that I sound like I'm at home instead of in a truck. They cannot hear any background noise and I can also hear them clearly. The only con I would say is the size of the Blue Parrot, but the sound quality makes up for it. If you want clear communications, put up with the size and give the Blue Parrot a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing product!
2/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had bought a couple of headsets from Verizon, costing about $70 each, and they were horrible. My husband is a truck driver and the headsets had claimed to wipe out the semi noise, but they didn't. We bought this headset from Walmart about 2 weeks ago and love it. I now have to ask my husband if he is in the truck because I no longer hear any of that noise. I would definitely recommend this product to any truck driver out there who is unable to find a headset that works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ear
10/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
used on tractor to free up hands.good sound
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No bells or whistles
3/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nothing super, good basic headset. I drive truck and have some hearing loss so noise canceling mic is essential with adjustable volume. Weight is next to nothing, battery life is good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640685, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-