Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

234 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

234 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
58
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
22
1-20 of 204 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Great!!
9/20/2016

Customer review by raven

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by raven
by raven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have multiple types of sleepers in this family and getting a set of 2 reduced the damage to my wallet while making stomach/back/side sleeping a dream. OHHHH!! see what I did there?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent pillows at a good price
1/25/2014

Customer review by Barquentin

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Barquentin
by Barquentin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very inexpensive and quite decent. Are there better pillows to be had? Yes, if you pay more. At this price range these are a solid value. Listed as firm they are only moderately so but still not mushy or given to sagging. One big plus for me was they are odorless out of the bag, no having to wait a few weeks for some peculiar scent to go away and stop clogging your sinuses. One area I can't comment on is their long term durability. Will they flatten out and get lumpy? Don't know yet but after three weeks of use they show no signs of caving in. I would recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barquentin
Silicon Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like these
9/29/2013

Customer review by number1daddy1231

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by number1daddy1231
by number1daddy1231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have read a lot of negative reviews on these, I am guessing people want 100 dollar pillows for 10 bucks. for the price of these you will not lose. they are firm, but not too firm. I have a very bad neck and back, here is what I can tell you. I have slept better since getting these, that is not a coincidence.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number1daddy1231
19148
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pillows that have NOT flatten!
5/14/2014

Customer review by tmt578

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by tmt578
by tmt578
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always had a problem with buying pillows that were great at first then flatten like pancakes with a 2 wk period. I can say these bad boys are still just as plush weeks later! They are great for back sleepers, like myself, and don't seem to need the extra FIST THRUST to feel just right!

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmt578
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
9/1/2011

Customer review by ratherremainanonymous

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by ratherremainanonymous
by ratherremainanonymous

Old Addage: ....... "You Get What You Pay For" is applicable with this product. If you truly require thick, compacted, dense pillows, I'd suggest purchasing EXTRA FIRM with the MAINSTAYS brand.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratherremainanonymous
Native New Yorker temporarily residing in NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pillows, awesome deal!
12/4/2013

Customer review by DB117

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by DB117
by DB117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am surprising even myself, reviewing the pillows .. I will try to keep it short ... I needed 4 pillows (they came in a set of 2) - it was MY error, I was ordering online, exausted and in the middle of moving ... accidentally when it said "how many do you want" ... I typed 4 - as I wanted FOUR PILLOWS - I literally ordered 4 sets of 2-pillows, and even after I called and complained (only to be mortified to discover it was MY error, Walmart was STILL apologizing to fix MY error! - makes no sense. I messed up they didn't - 8 pillows is even better, I need a lot of pillows due to neck/back ortho surgeries . . . I used only TWO of these pillows last night for the first night ... seems ironic to me it's also the VERY first night I slept straight through the night and didn't want up with neck or back pain! (my last suprise was that these are guaranteed for 3 full years) which honestly, I don't understand ... EVERY pillow I've ever purchased and it doesn't matter were you bought it, how much it cost, how hard, med. or soft it is "those pillows are going to look like , pancakes in a week, I don't want them ... I am stunned I got a 3-year warranty and have 8 awesome bed pillows. Kudos to the company and Walmart for making the price and the delivery so very fast I was amazed! Everyone feel safe to order these pillows (but remember: if you're ordering queen or king - be careful ONLY because our pillow cases (if they are not new) just from washing they DO shrink - the pillows ARE a struggle to get into the pillow cases, but I wasn't surprised because of how VERY thick and full these pillows are. *Highly recommended*

Was this review helpful? (95) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DB117
Salem, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy again.
10/11/2014

Customer review by ViDM

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by ViDM
by ViDM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IBrought these pillows a few weeks ago and am very pleased with them so much so that I am planning to buy another set. After 3 weeks of nightly use they are still fluffy and soft and worth every penny. They were delivered in the same box wrapped in plastic,and didn't have any funny smell to them at all, they are not hard pillows, to me, they are soft but not too soft..I love snuggling into them at night I'm A side sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViDM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillows
7/18/2016

Customer review by Terri

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 sets of these pillows in Firm. They are firm! Have had them for about 3 weeks now and they have not flattened out or lost their shape. They did not smell when I took them out of the package. Great price also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value for the Cost
8/26/2014

Customer review by BKWE

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by BKWE
by BKWE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these pillows. They are called "firm" which may lead some to think they are hard, but they are actually soft. These pillows do hold their shape and size but are actually soft to lay on. I will purchase more for the guest bed. They were shipped promptly and arrived in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKWE
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely Firm
8/26/2016

Customer review by WackyWaly

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by WackyWaly
by WackyWaly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am These pillows are amazing. This is my second set.. They stay "firm" for a looon time. Bounces right back after a good fluff.. love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WackyWaly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for two pillows.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Sheherazade

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Sheherazade
by Sheherazade

These are really decent for two pillows at this price, I don't know why people are complaining about them. I guess if I was needing a really firm pillow for health reasons, I'd purchase something I knew would be of a certain firmness, not really inexpensive pillows. These are definitely more firm than the more expensive pillows I bought last year. All I care is I can sleep on them and they are washable. Its all good for me. I don't actually know how durable they are as I haven't had them long, but for the price, they'll definitely last long enough.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheherazade
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2011

Customer review by BigWoodofBrooklyn

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by BigWoodofBrooklyn
by BigWoodofBrooklyn

Although these pillows are comfortable, simply put, they are NOT FIRM as advertised. Indeed they are SOFT

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWoodofBrooklyn
Brooklyn N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Happy
6/20/2016

Customer review by Gayle

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Gayle
by Gayle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always order from Walmart. I am not happy, especially nowadays, with the packaging of these 2 pillows. One pillow was in its original clear plastic pillow wrap. Just because it was sold as a set of 2 shouldn't mean the second pillow should be thrown into a plastic bag especially with all the possibilities of outside agents touching what will be on my bed, Not happy with packaging this time Walnart !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE these pillows!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by tonilove80

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by tonilove80
by tonilove80

We bought these pillows for my daughters and got more when we tried them out. Perfect for me- a back, side, AND stomach sleeper. They support your head enough that you're not "floating" in the pillow and you can get a perfect night of sleep without adjusting the pillow or re-fluffing and all that. Well worth the low price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonilove80
Selma, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, but...
11/26/2012

Customer review by Tygrslp

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Tygrslp
by Tygrslp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows were an excellent value, two for just over $10, you can't beat it. They were supposed to be firm however and they just weren't firm. They were certainly fine looking pillows, they didn't have a cheap appearance, but after sleeping on them a few nights they started feeling a little too comfortable and soft. I'm not bashing them totally, because I sort of expected them to be like this which is why I bought the firm ones and not a medium or soft pillow. I have no idea how they will hold up to washing and/or drying or what they are going to feel like after a month or 6 months. But for $10, if I have to replace them in 6 months, who cares? Yes, I would recommend them to a friend but only to someone who was looking for a softer pillow. If you are looking for a really FIRM pillow, these aren't for you. These are medium at very best in my opinion, very comfy and not as square looking as the picture shows. I think they were a great value and you can easily and very cheaply replace them way before they start showing any signs wear and age. I'd buy them again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tygrslp
Colonial Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps the shape
3/30/2016

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Henry
by Henry

I bought two sets , and I am glade I did. Never did I need to fluff or turn over to find a cool spot. I will say this, I also bought two twin size coil mattress and the prices ,they well within my price range. I had money left over I was able to purchase new sheets , new comforters . I never have been more satisfied with online purchases ,as I am with Walmarts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good job for a short period
4/28/2011

Customer review by ProudMotherAndWife

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ProudMotherAndWife
by ProudMotherAndWife

I bought these at the store individually. They seemed very fluffy and very "firm" (as claimed) at the time. They stayed pretty fluffy for over a period of time. I bought them at the last minute and they exceeded my standards. After while you may want to buy another set of pillows as most pillows (within time) get flattened. But other than that you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (30) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMotherAndWife
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally
10/15/2014

Customer review by butterbugg

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by butterbugg
by butterbugg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My better half said, "You finallybought a real pillow, instead of those that you lay your head on, and they disappear."

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterbugg
Deland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillows.....
12/16/2015

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

Pillows too big to fit in normal pillowcases.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/18/2015

Standard and Queen will fit well with Standard and Queen pillow cases. If your purchased King sized pillows, you will need to purchase king sized pillow cases.

Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flat already!
3/13/2012

Customer review by lissakae

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by lissakae
by lissakae

We only purchased these like three weeks ago, and they are flat already!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lissakae
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews