Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not worth it
4/19/2010

Customer review by abcde2010

2.0 stars 4/19/2010 by abcde2010
by abcde2010

I was so excited to make a soccer ball cake for my son's birthday but the ridges weren't deep enough so you ended up with a round cake and left to hand draw the hexagons. Might as well just buy a round cake pan. Also, the directions said to cook according to the instructions on the box but I had to turn the oven down because the middle wasn't done and needed an extra 15 minutes at a lower temp so the outside wouldn't burn

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcde2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked very well
11/30/2010

Customer review by hopesven

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by hopesven
by hopesven

For me the soccer cake came out perfect. The hexagons were visible enough for me to trace. Just make sure you put oil pam spray on the entire inside of the pan and sprinkle flour inside. Also make sure the in-dents of the hexagons aren't clumped with flour, or else the shapes won't show on the cake. Just follow the directions that come with the pan. You might want to put the oven on a little lower temp than 350. I put the cake in the middle rack for 45 mins and then on the top rack for about 9 mins and it was perfect. You'll have to test it with a tooth pick though to make sure it's done.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopesven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Cake Pans
4/18/2013

Customer review by robluz

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by robluz
by robluz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY wife bakes a lot,,, needed a pan that looked like a turtle,, worked out great,,,, will also use for many other baking projects,,,

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robluz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soccer Ball Cake pan
5/15/2011

Customer review by gogogrammy47

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by gogogrammy47
by gogogrammy47

This Pan is too large to cook evenly, center fell in and cake was not done. We tried again with half a pan and that worked. We bought this to celebrate the end of Soccer Season. It also came with no instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogogrammy47
Kempner,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bad idea
4/27/2014

Customer review by DoliLama

1.0 stars 4/27/2014 by DoliLama
by DoliLama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glue from sticker was hard to remove. Impression of soccer ball too shallow to reasonably transfer to finished cake. Very thin stamped tin, very poor value. Must cost pennies to make.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoliLama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.