Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

melts like a pro
2/16/2010

Customer review by blabell23

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by blabell23
by blabell23

I love the melting pot. My first go round...I used it to melt white chocolate. We covered strawberries, grapes and marshmallows. The strawberries looked like they were professionally dipped!!! I do recommend that you dip them at room temperature...ANY moisture will cause your chocolate to clump up. I also patted mine dry with paper towels to help. I love this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blabell23
Commerce, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Exceptional need for any delictable baker
6/6/2011

Customer review by NDCarebear

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by NDCarebear
by NDCarebear

A recent purchase that I used for making cake pops. Worked excellent as long as I had enough chocolate in the pot. I used both the chips and the bricks, I have no preference. Both seemed to work excellent. I turned the warmer on 1 hour before I began and it melted at its own pace. The chocolate stayed smooth and warm throughout the process. I read previous reviews and I'm so impressed I had to write a review also. The 2 downsides with this versus the typical microwave is the wait and the cost. I figure when I'm baking something unusual or for some occassion the wait is worth it if the masterpiece looks professional when its all complete. The other downside is that I paid $30+ some dollars for this. I seen in the store about 2 weeks later that Walmart had this in stock at the store for $25. I was a little disappointed to see. Overall, this purchase was well worth it! I have been recommending to all my friends after they ask how I did the cake pops! :) Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDCarebear
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disposeable.
12/6/2011

Customer review by mavros

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by mavros
by mavros

This worked great for me the first 4-5 times I used it. From the very first use, however, it was very obvious that the handle was pretty fragile and I was a bit concerned about it that from the beginning. I have no complaints or problems with how fast the chocolate melts, but after a few uses, the plastic coating on the handle started cracking and coming off in pieces, rendering the item useless. Very aggravating! I plan on returning this and have already purchased a mini slow-cooker with 2 pots instead. The chocolate takes much longer to melt (almost half an hour on a solid refrigerated brick of chocolate), but it holds MUCH more chocolate, has a lid for storage, and will most likely last for years to come--plus it can be used for other foods, too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mavros
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/14/2011

Customer review by CreativeTreats

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by CreativeTreats
by CreativeTreats

The only reason I did not give this a 5 Star rating is because you really have to be careful with metal dipping tools and the nonstick coating on the interior. It does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreativeTreats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2011

Customer review by wwgranny

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by wwgranny
by wwgranny

I love this pot; I make cake pops and previously had to reheat coating in the microwave, with this I just melt it then set it on warm and dip the pops. also clean up is easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwgranny
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
disappointed
2/3/2011

Customer review by virginiaborn

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by virginiaborn
by virginiaborn

I am disappointed with this for I felt it would keep chocalate soft long enough for me to dip 10 to 12 peanut butter balls but it did not. I should have gone with a better product/

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginiaborn
Isabela,Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it
2/14/2011

Customer review by amoe

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by amoe
by amoe

This was perfect for melting chocolate for cake pops/balls, fruit, etc... I had such a problem with chocolate in my double boiler and microwave. I decided to try this...it took all pressure off. It kept the chocolate perfect on the melt setting for over an hour as I dipped my cake balls. Someone stopped by unexpectedly and it was still perfectly melted when they left. love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2011

Customer review by CyberMelt

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by CyberMelt
by CyberMelt

Don't put your candy melt on microwave use this product, don't have to worry about set correct time. You love this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberMelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ITS OKAY, COULD BE BETTER
3/5/2011

Customer review by mexico

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by mexico
by mexico

bought this to dip pretzels and it melts the chocolate but it does take along time even if you add chocolate morsels gradually. i found the container to be small but i havent compared it to another melter. maybe chocolate takes along time to melt-im not sure but it sure takes along time with this one. does the job if your not in a hurry or melting large quantities.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mexico
plainfield nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for melting candy
1/26/2013

Customer review by yeanet11

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by yeanet11
by yeanet11

Product is smaller than anticipated, however it works wonderfully. It melts chocolate without burning it and keeps it warm enough so that it does not become a solid quickly making it easy to manipulate. I used it to make molded chocolate lollipops and made the job a lot easier and fast. It cleans easily as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeanet11
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Ever
11/23/2014

Customer review by WicklessChick

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by WicklessChick
by WicklessChick

This little melting pot makes it easy. Clean up is a breeze with the non-stick interior.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WicklessChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great from the start to the end.
10/31/2013

Customer review by KK418bb

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by KK418bb
by KK418bb

IT was everything I was looking for. I was leery that it would get too hot a scorch candy melt but it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KK418bb
Center Line, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Melt my heart with chocolate
12/12/2014

Customer review by readytoship

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by readytoship
by readytoship

Love is in the air

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readytoship
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/21/2012

Customer review by miloA

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by miloA
by miloA

Not a fan! My cholocolate never completely melted the times I tried it. I bought another brand from another company and had much better results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miloA
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not like this
9/25/2012

Customer review by MarnieB

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MarnieB
by MarnieB

I cannot understand the good reviews on this. It's small and takes forever to melt the chocolate. I was so disappointed inthis product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarnieB
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female