Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
33
1-20 of 89 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Don't waste your money....
7/9/2009

Customer review by crhall

1.0 stars 7/9/2009 by crhall
by crhall

I purchased this product back in December. Got it home and was thrilled; great product for a great price.... until, 4 months later picture goes out (labor warranty is now out too). Took it to an authorized RCA repair shop and like a few reviewers above, the part is no longer available. RCA agreed to replace, but it's been 3 months and still no TV and they will not provide an ETA. $400+ is way too much to spend on something that only lasts a few months.....next time I will spend a little more and go with a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (93) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crhall
Would recommend to a friend? No
RCA L32HD35D 32" 720p 60Hz LCD DVD Combo HDTV, L32
1/4/2010

Customer review by bullet4270

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by bullet4270
by bullet4270

this is the worst purchase i have ever made, so to everyone that reads this save yourself about 400$ and dont buy this piece of junk. I had mine for 4 days people 4 days and it already has the black screen.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bullet4270
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If it says RCA run!
9/22/2009

Customer review by Sheworkedhardforthemoney

1.0 stars 9/22/2009 by Sheworkedhardforthemoney
by Sheworkedhardforthemoney

I purchased my TV in Dec. 2008 and like all the people that have recently purchased their TV I was pleased with it. Then the unthinkable, a blank screen with nothing but sound. I could even deal with that but it has been the most frustrating task to deal with the warranty company. Whats the purpose of buying an extended warranty when a simple task such as submitting a claim can't be handled within a week. Now I'm on hold with RCA and guess what, no one is home! Save yourself the trouble, time and aggravation. Buy anything but RCA!

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheworkedhardforthemoney
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2009

Customer review by Murphylover

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Murphylover
by Murphylover

We bought this tv for our sons birthday, It seemed great at first. Three mos and two wks it died the screen went white. Walmart would not replace the item,now we are dealing with RCA a nightmare we had to fax the reciept several times only to be told its going to cost 100 dollars to replace. The extended warranty will not cover this as its not a year old. So what seemed to be a great deal didnt turn out so great. Beware

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murphylover
oswego ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
7/15/2009

Customer review by Tuggahearlord

1.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Tuggahearlord
by Tuggahearlord

I purchased model number L32HD32D at Walmart, and after 7 months the digital module and digital power supply board went bad. RCA used to be a good product - what happened?? Huge hassle going through the customer service 800 number. RCA will cover parts only - leaving us with the labor cost. I am currently fighting a battle with RCA over this. I just want to warn others. Hopefully, they have made improvements in more recent models.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuggahearlord
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/7/2009

Customer review by nurseor

2.0 stars 10/7/2009 by nurseor
by nurseor

I loved my tv, especially since it had a dvd player also until one night I had it on and went out of the room for a few minutes and when I came back the color was gone. Of course the warrenty is out and I am told that it would be alot of money to fix so I am stuck with a big tv on my wall that I have had a little over a year, they don't make things like they use to, I still have an old tv that still works and I've had it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseor
Savannah, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY !!!!!!!!!!
12/22/2009

Customer review by kendawg

1.0 stars 12/22/2009 by kendawg
by kendawg

TV WAS A GREAT BUY,AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT BUT AFTER ONLY 2 MONTHS IT ONLY HAD SOUND. PICTURE WAS GREAT.BUT WENT BLACK.READ OTHER REVIEWS FIRST. IT SEEMS TO HAVE HAPPENED TO EVERYONE WITH THIS RCA TV COMBO.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendawg
PHILLIPSBURG,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
11/9/2009

Customer review by LAshopper72

1.0 stars 11/9/2009 by LAshopper72
by LAshopper72

If you would like to give away your money please put it in an envelope and send it my way. I have purchased this TV 32 days ago and as previous reviews stated I have awesome sound no picture. RCA does not buy back you have to get it repaired. So after being on the phone on hold for 1 hour and 8 minutes they then tell me to fax the proof of purchase and wait 48 hours before I have to call back to get the TV serviced. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON AN RCA PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAshopper72
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's a LEMON
10/27/2009

Customer review by sfwilliams

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by sfwilliams
by sfwilliams

purchased this about 93 days ago, reciept was sent via snail mail along with reg, well last month the screen went blue turned off and it came back on, but now it's totally blank, we have sound but not a picture we paid 600.00 and contacted this RCA before warranty went out but now they claim they can't find the paper work!!! Lemon don't buy it, the cost to fix is 480. strange how they will sell the tv for what it will cost to fix it when it brakes.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfwilliams
hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
3/11/2010

Customer review by Walterr392

1.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Walterr392
by Walterr392

I purchased this HDTV December 2008, great buy! GREAT image and sound. March 2010, screen goes black after 10 - 30 minutes! Out of warrenty, so no recourse! Estimates to repair $70.00 for basic look see... to $500.00 which is more than original purchase. I will buy something ELSE!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walterr392
Old Saybrook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does not even rate a star
12/8/2009

Customer review by OneVeryUnhappyCamper

1.0 stars 12/8/2009 by OneVeryUnhappyCamper
by OneVeryUnhappyCamper

I bought this product in December for a new house. TV was only watched six times and then one day turn it on oh wow nothing no picture no sound nothing. Tried talking with warranty company they would not even take care of it said we must have spilled something on it it was hung on our wall from day one nothing was ever spilled on it the said if I sent them $428 more than I originally spent on it they would send me another one but I had to pay all shipping and handling. I informed them why would I pay for the TV a second time around when I only had this one for less than a month and it quit working I was angry. all in all if you want a good tv this is not it you will just be throwing your money away. I will never buy another RCA product as long as I live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneVeryUnhappyCamper
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
RCA sucks
6/25/2009

Customer review by my1purpose

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by my1purpose
by my1purpose

The t.v and dvd player were awesome.....for 4 months. then with no prior problems, the t.v. totally stopped working. since the 90 day warranty had passed by a few (DAYS.....4.....) we had to take it to a RCA approved repair shop. This is where they found that the entire control pannel had just died. This part is no longer available so they are going to replace the t.v. It's been over a month now and I was told today that RCA doesn't know when they will recieve more of this t.v. in their warehouse, but when they do a replacement order will be filed. I was reassured that this is very common and that it does usually take this long. As though this would make me feel better. Do not buy RCA.....

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my1purpose
Norman , Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Good Deal
5/28/2009

Customer review by theRNshopper

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by theRNshopper
by theRNshopper

I bought this for my master bedroom....perfect size. I feel the HD picture is average although I did not try the HDMI hook up yet. Love the conveniences of the built in DVD, sleek appearance and ease of use. Overall, it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theRNshopper
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA is really not the way to go!
6/26/2009

Customer review by GOLAKERS10

3.0 stars 6/26/2009 by GOLAKERS10
by GOLAKERS10

first of all, if you have an hd box connected, it will look great and sound good also. and second of all, i take care of my things!, so here we go.... I only had the tv 6 months and the picture went out. couldnt take it back to wal mart, called rca, they told me i had to take it to a shop of theirs, payed $75, and could not get my $ back for that!! the shop i took it to said that rca had their own vip spot in that shop, not kidding!! the part that went out they didnt make anymore, against the law! sent tv back to rca, they said they would replace it, which was fine. when i recieved the tv it was damaged, cracked on top and in the back! still waiting for another one. like i said, picture and sound was good. but if they dont make replacement parts like they are suppose to, by law. and i have a shop telling me that rca continues to have problems, NO THANKS, NO MORE RCA FOR ME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOLAKERS10
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Got 8 Months
8/17/2009

Customer review by gaspowers

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by gaspowers
by gaspowers

Unlike other product reviewers I got 8 months of pleasure from this television and then it happened. Why did I not listen to the reviewers!!! After 8 blissful months the screen now turns black after 2 minutes of watching. The good thing I guess is that we still have sound. We're in the process of contacting customer service but so far it's not being the easiest process. Step 1 contact first number easy enough where they give you case number and then you have to contact another number. Step 2 Contatct 2nd Number.. Problem can't get through yet. Do not purchase this television, if you insist this wont happen to you at least do your self a favor and save the receipt.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gaspowers
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fulfilled needs
6/15/2009

Customer review by GrandmemeOfThree

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by GrandmemeOfThree
by GrandmemeOfThree

All expectation were filled...works great, color is great. Just plug and play!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmemeOfThree
Boone, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by JustLuvWalmart

1.0 stars 2/11/2010 by JustLuvWalmart
by JustLuvWalmart

Like SOOOOO many others....my t.v. screen went black. The sound still works okay but the picture goes out after having the tv on for one minute. Because the 90 day parts and labor warranty is up, I am stuck with $130 labor charge for a tv that is less than a year old! RCA is NOT what it used to be!! Obviously they don't think so either since their warrranty is only 90 days! Whatever you do...do not buy from RCA!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustLuvWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very useless product
3/27/2010

Customer review by dearty66

1.0 stars 3/27/2010 by dearty66
by dearty66

Do not buy this piece of junk. I paid nearly $500 and the next day it went to a black screen. It worked for about 2 weeks and then went back to a black screen again. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dearty66
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/8/2010

Customer review by nomoreRCAtvs

1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by nomoreRCAtvs
by nomoreRCAtvs

Unfortunately I also purchased one of these TV's. The TV gave me the blank screen/no audio problem after 4 months. The warranty is parts and labor for 90 days and parts for 1 year. The warranty company is in California. They suggested a local repair company and even gave me a number and an "incident" number for all future correspondence. The number was no longer in service....I found a local repair company and got the TV repaired and sent a copy of the receipt to the warranty company. Suprise, they haven't responded after numerous emails....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomoreRCAtvs
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pictures is like lotto
3/27/2010

Customer review by mstori880

2.0 stars 3/27/2010 by mstori880
by mstori880

Well, we love the dvd combo but you never know when the picture is going to work or not.. We paid for the extended warrenty and RCA wont cover it until a year is up.. so we are patiently waiting.. It is an okay tv when it works. I would avoid this tv and purchase something without the picture tube problem. We are going to put this in our bdrm where we dont watch as much tv and buy a bigger/better one for the living room - hopefully it will not have the same problems..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstori880
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews