Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Totally Meets Expectations
7/9/2009

Customer review by StrauserSnake

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by StrauserSnake
by StrauserSnake

After veiwing the Direstors cut of this movie, I feel that the added mintues take an ok movie from the theatres to the top movie release of this year. The added minutes enhance the story to make it feel like it didn't just drag on like I felt after watching the original release. Now the only thing that I feel that is missing is the tales of the bf within the movie like the comic. This is a good release of the film and should be bought.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrauserSnake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
7/20/2009

Customer review by NavyNuke

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by NavyNuke
by NavyNuke

EXCELLENT MOVIE! Great for those who love movies about comic books/heroes....ect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyNuke
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not As Advetised
9/14/2010

Customer review by akositzke

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by akositzke
by akositzke

Overall, the movie and extra features are great. My only complaint is that the product is advertised as including a Digital Copy, which it does not. It is a 2 disc blu-ray, but the second disc is simply the special features. There is no digital copy at all included with this item, which was rather disappointing since that was the whole reason that I bought this particular one!! Everything else is as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akositzke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
incredible
7/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

absolutly a masterpiece of the modern age of cinema. it truly brings the the world of superheroism, or anti-heroism in this case, down to earth. it show what the actual world would be like with heroes around. it is a dark film, so i would not reccomend it for parents to show their children, but for those of us who love violence, intrigue, and a babe in spandex. this is the movie for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Well...
7/29/2009

Customer review by hungryheepo

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by hungryheepo
by hungryheepo

I mean, sure it has some fun extras but I would wait for the price to go down. They should have added more features throughout the film. Sound quality is alright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungryheepo
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
save your money
11/9/2012

Customer review by Angelsarehere

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Angelsarehere
by Angelsarehere

makes no sense at all no real plot. will give to one of my grandsons. they like that type of movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelsarehere
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if heroes were real
8/13/2009

Customer review by BLK180

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by BLK180
by BLK180

IF SUPER HEROES EXISTED, THEN WE PROBABLY WOULD HAVE THE WATCHMEN. THIS MOVIE PUTS HEROES INTO A FAMILIAR PLACE....THE REAL WORLD! THE HAVE PROBLEMS LIKE ANY OTHER PERSON AND HAVE TO MAKE CHOICES THAT ARE QUESTIONABLE. THIS MOVIE IS ANY SCI-FI FANS DREAM COME TRUE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLK180
NEWARK, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
More for less
8/19/2009

Customer review by savetimesavemoney

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by savetimesavemoney
by savetimesavemoney

This movie it is 4 out of 5 for me really cool movie but it is more fun when you watch the movies in blueray the experience along with an HDTV its awesome 10 times mutch better than a regular dvd and the price was totally a deal so try it experience more for less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savetimesavemoney
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great story
2/3/2010

Customer review by kodanarmada

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by kodanarmada
by kodanarmada

I never heard of Watchmen before this movie. I thought the costumes were silly and the story would be cheezy. Now I can't get enough. The characters are rich and I really got into the novel. The blue-ray has features that add to the story as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kodanarmada
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Walmart Value
11/5/2009

Customer review by bbgdog

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by bbgdog
by bbgdog

The Directors Cut of Watchmen contains great extra footage and the BluRay maximum movie mode is an interesting addition for Watchmen fans. Walmarts more than competitive online pricing makes this a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbgdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
One of The Greatest Comic Book Movies of All Time.
9/1/2009

Customer review by DRmanhattan

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by DRmanhattan
by DRmanhattan

Zack Snyder gives you another perfect movie. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRmanhattan
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Must See!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Fastteck

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Fastteck
by Fastteck

Movie is far better than described. Great overall, very musical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastteck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Who Watches The WATCHMEN? You Should..
10/4/2010

Customer review by jsavitski

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by jsavitski
by jsavitski

It's been said that WATCHMEN was a masterpiece graphic novel that could never be filmed. Nobody passed that memo to director Zack Snyder and the talent cast, since the went on to produce a knockout film. The director's cut add over 20 minutes of added depth to an exceptional masterpiece, a high water mark in comic book films.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsavitski
Fayetteville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very interesting movie
7/29/2009

Customer review by macprv

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by macprv
by macprv

This is a very interesting movie, but i dont think is for every body, this is some sort of "alternative" super hearo movie, and very long!!... but i loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macprv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Solid movie
7/27/2010

Customer review by BluRayguy

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by BluRayguy
by BluRayguy

I had never read the Watchmen comics, but I thought the movie was good. They did well introducing the characters to those of us who have never heard of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayguy
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/16/2010

Customer review by MisSpender

3.0 stars 5/16/2010 by MisSpender
by MisSpender

Decent movie. Made it excellent 'coz I purchased it in Blu-Ray format, playing on my new kick a55 PS3!! Sweet graphics!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisSpender
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year