Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 671 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

671 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

671 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
160
3 stars
40
2 stars
24
1 stars
26
1-20 of 606 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 606 total reviews
1-20 of 606 reviews
Pillow Of Dreams <3
5/8/2016

Customer review by 4PeasNaPod

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by 4PeasNaPod
by 4PeasNaPod

I absolutely LOVE this pillow! My 12 year old got home from school & was curious as to what this pillow was. She fell asleep within minutes of laying down in it! My 3 year old always snuggles in it & falls asleep in it. Super comfy! I sleep in it nightly instead of using my brand new pillow that arrived that same day. Less back & neck pain now that I have it! Well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4PeasNaPod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Pros seriously outweigh the Cons!!
5/11/2016

Customer review by Mizzcharmz

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Mizzcharmz
by Mizzcharmz

First off... I was sure to include 2 pics, 1 showing the size on a twin bed (as that is my current sleeping arrangement while I am spending a few much needed weeks at my parents house before the baby comes) And... as the lack of a cover is SUCH a big con for this, in the 2nd pic, I've shown my temporary solution to this problem until I deem this pillow worthy of spending another $20-$25 on a cover on amazon. (Yes there is a cover you can purchase here... but the ones on amazon are jersey knit and have ZIPPERS, making them way easier to put on!) I remember when I was searching for a picture of this pillow I found very few that showed actual size... So I hope this helps. (I am 5'8" and this pillow fit me like a glove) Originally, I had selected another pillow (Leachco - All Nighter Total Body Pregnancy Pillow) made also by Leachco but wrapped around both sides. It was about $20 dollars more with tax but my husband knows how particular I am about my pillows and could not justify spending over 60$ on a pillow without seeing it first... So I agreed begrudgingly to try out this one but only under the stipulation that if I did NOT like it.... he would immediately buy me the other one... spending over 100$ then. (I thought I was being sneaky getting both pillows... little did I know how much I would end up loving this pillow) One major Con I read about was the smell.... So the first thing I did when I ripped in from its packaging.... was take a huge whiff.... It did have a smell. Not a terrible one, But not a smell I wanted to snuggle up too. However, I took some febreze fabric refresher to the pillow, and seconds later the smell was completely a thing of the past. Another Major Con is the lack of a cover... Okay, this one made me think. My issue is, I did not intend to keep this pillow as my primary pillow yet, so I did not want to spend the extra money on a cover yet since the All Nighter pillow came with a removable cover. (although, the reviews on that pillow did complain that the cover was VERY hard to get on and off, you had to wrestle it on and off... not fun for a pregnant lady) So in order to give it a try... I decided to use a sheet... you can use a regular full size or bigger sheet or do what I did and use the fitted sheet to ensure it stays on. Sure I have to pull on the sheet a bit to get comfortable, but once I found the perfect spot.... Ah, heaven. I was surprised to admit that my hubby was actually right on this one, and it looks like I have no reason to order the other pillow (although I am sure it's a fine pillow) this one will do the trick. Also, when ordering a cover... the snoogle and snoogle chic are the same size as this pillow, so keep that in mind when you are picking one out. I saw some very cute, jersey t-shirt material (Zippered) covers fit for this pillow that promise to be soft and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mizzcharmz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Body Pillow!
8/12/2011

Customer review by mamabear11

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by mamabear11
by mamabear11

This is something that I really needed. I have issues with rolling on to my back when I should be sleeping on my side plus my growing belly was causing me to have side cramps without the support of a body pillow. I ordered and recieved mine when I was 4 months pregnant and it's helped so much! I'm 5'3" and it is a little big for me, but it's actually a good thing, because both sides support the top and bottom of my expanding belly. For the price it's a GREAT value and has many purposes.

Was this review helpful? (39) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear11
Clive, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Cstabt

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Cstabt
by Cstabt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased when pregnant and it was a life saver! 1 year later just purchased a second one because I can't live without it and my daughter wanted my old flat and torn one. Just wished they lasted longer, but for that price I don't mind! Even my dog loves it! See pic!

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cstabt
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It helps!
7/6/2013

Customer review by LusciousPeach

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by LusciousPeach
by LusciousPeach

This pillow is really nice. I bought the Sleeper Keeper when I was about 5 months pregnant because my mattress was taking a toll on my back. I thought it would help until I was able to purchase a mattress and it did! The pillow is very long, soft, and pretty. It contours to your body as shown in the picture. It reduced the strain on my back significantly. Now I am 8 months pregnant (whoo hoo!!) and it helps me more now that my stomach has grown. I love to sleep on my stomach but since I cant, this pillow offers me a great alternative of sleeping on my side without placing a strain on my back. It is a big pillow and I find it is comforting to lay and wrap myself in it. It may take up some of hubby's space on the bed :) It can be used in many positions and the instructions demonstrate with pictures. And as with all pillows, it will go limp soon. However I think it will survive during those critical months of aches, pains, and/or discomforts. The Sleeper Keeper serves its purpose!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LusciousPeach
St.Croix, USVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PILLOW FOR US OLDER FOLKS WITH BACK PROBLEMS
7/6/2016

Customer review by runover

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by runover
by runover

I purchased this in reference to a review of someone with back pain. I have spinal stenosis, arthritis, and disc problems at 63 yrs of age. I went through back surgery 10 yrs ago which really helped, now the pain is back and was advised it grew back. I can not say how much this pillow has helped me sleep better at night, the back does not burn as much and the pain down my leg is a lot better. I order this one and the all nighter to compare, the all nighter was to big for me I am 5ft 3in and it was big and bulky. The sleeper keeper was just right, better head pillow too. I did purchase the cover, and had no problem getting it on, you just work it a little bit. I am waiting for someone to market this style and put on it orthopedic body pillow and charge twice the price. I had tried the 5 pillows around me, and they kept moving all night, the sleeper keeper stays in place all night and my shoulders and neck even feel better. For a great nights sleep it is worth the price especially for us side sleeper who can not sleep any other way. Thank you Leachco for a good night sleep the best I had in a long time I use to toss and turn now I sleep all night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pregnancy Must-Have!
10/10/2012

Customer review by mege4

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by mege4
by mege4

Arrived in two days when I selected standard shipping so I was super excited to get it so soon. At first I stuck some king sized pillow cases over each end to cover it when I slept because I didnt want to mess it up, but after a couple of nights I thought that was silly, surely I can find a case that fits this thing. If I HAD to say it had a downside, the no cover thing would be it, HOWEVER it is so awesome and supportive I couldnt give it anything other than a perfect rating. It hugs your body in all the right places, nice back support, neck support, and great to wrap between knees. I ended up buying three yards of fleece over the weekend at a thrift store for $3 and had plenty of fabric to make a removable cover for this pillow. There are instructions on ehow and it worked out perfectly. The cases online at amazon were $30 so I saved a bunch of $ making my own and now I can make different cases in different colors and fabrics! BUY this pillow. You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mege4
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs Modification!
6/13/2012

Customer review by MrsBak

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by MrsBak
by MrsBak

I bought this pillow after I outgrew the Sleeper Keeper mini - when I started needed more between the knees support and was a little disappointed in the volume of stuffing in this pillow. The Sleeper Keeper mini was really firm and provided great support, the full size one was really floppy and if I put it between my knees, the stuffing flattened out. After awhile, I decided to modify it by adding more stuffing - I bought 2# of fiberfil and grabbed a seam ripper - got a decent sized hole in the side and stuffed the pillow to my desired firmness and sewed it back up. Since doing this, it is much more comfortable and supportive. It is a pain if you toss and turn in the night, because you have to reposition it every time you turn over. In retrospect, I wish I had gotten one that was a full U shape, so I could just roll myself over and not drag the pillow and covers along with it. As I am sure most pregnant women can attest - it's not that easy rolling yourself over as the pregnancy progresses, let alone doing it with the pillow in tow.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBak
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought a cover so now it works great for me~
12/14/2011

Customer review by DianeLH

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by DianeLH
by DianeLH

I am 5 month pregnant, just got this pillow over a week ago. At first I was surprised that it doesn't come with a removable cover, well, I should have looked into the detail a bit more careful before buying it. Then I bought a cover (which fit perfectly) on amazon. It costs about $30.00. Add the whole cost together, it's about same as those fansy ones. 1. If you really prefer a cover like me, you can get the one called snoogle body piilow cover with zipper, it seems the one with the zipper is way easier to use than those just replacement cover. Snoogle is made by same company as sleeper keeper. (sign up for amazon mom, you can get free shipping~) 2.The pillow itself to me works just fine, the first couple days it seems little too firm, but I feel now it's a lot better, maybe it just needs time to break it in. I used Boppy body pillow with my first pregnancy, and the stuffing is way to soft and flappy for me, which couldn't support my back at all, so I prefer this one better. 3.Some people said its too big, I am about 5 feet, and I actually like the fact it can wrap around me when I curl up in it, so if in the middle of the night I want to change side, I just turn my body, instead of turning the whole pillow.

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeLH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pregnancy Must-Have!
1/12/2011

Customer review by SleepNGoodNow

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by SleepNGoodNow
by SleepNGoodNow

Im 5 months pregnant and I could not sleep before I bought this pillow! This is awesome, not just for pregnancy comfort, but afterwards. It has several different positions and comes with a chart to show you how to position it to help relieve different areas of discomfort. Great value for the price. I know people have said negative things about this pillow bc it doesnt come with a case, but you can buy them for it. Its the same price as a 'naked' boppy that you have to buy a cover for... great comparison since most people with a Boppy want a case that matches everything-- you can buy different pattern cases for this as well. It also can be used as a back support AND Boppy as well as a dounut for hemmroid relief. My husband even uses it for relux relief to put him at an incline. We fight over it, now! (= I def think this is the new pregnancy MUST HAVE; like the Boppy! (=

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleepNGoodNow
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy sleeper
3/9/2016

Customer review by Candie

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Candie
by Candie

I'm an expectant mother of my second child and I did not have a what I call a prego pillow for my first pregnancy and the beginning of my second. But my back began to ache as I began to grow, and sleeping with the 8 pillows I was sleeping with... just wasn't cutting it... so I hoped on walmart.com and began my search. The first thing that caught my eye was the price and second was the color. It was a very affordable price compared to all the other pillows and my favorite color. So I purchased it, and have been sleeping soundly ever since and the best part no more back pain!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Back Problems!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by lait

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by lait
by lait
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sleeper Keeper Pillow to help with my back problems. I've had spinal surgery and have severe arthritis. Getting any sleep was almost impossible. I woke numerous times from pain. I've purchased many types of pillows, with no relief. This Sleeper Keeper is perfect for my neck, supports my back, and supports my legs . . . and does not move out of place! It has been of great benefit to my getting some sleep and not waking in pain. This should also be marketed for back problems! I have suggested this to friends with severe back problems, and all have found it very comfortable and helpful to obtain comfortable sleep. Wish I could take it when I travel.

Was this review helpful? (127) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lait
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeper keeper turquoise
8/17/2011

Customer review by KaitlynsMommy09

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by KaitlynsMommy09
by KaitlynsMommy09

This pillow was very dissappointing. I would have given it zero stars if possible. First of all, i read the reviews and the one bad thing people said about it was that you cant get a pillow case. Which i thought wouldnt be that big of a deal since this is my last pregnancy and I would just spot clean it. BUT...The material was not good. It was very itchy..I couldnt even use it for 5 minutes. The seam on the neck part was very big and tight and hurt my neck. One thing i didnt like, but didnt mind was the fact that the pillow was very long..Like i said i didnt mind that. I am 5'2..maybe the smaller one would have been better. Either way I returned this pillow the very next day..I am so very dissappointed because i was looking forward to it so much that i paid 9 dollars to have it shipped in one day. Needless to say i didnt get my shipping cost back. Oh well. Im just gonna use my body pillow and regular pillows to support me. They work way better than this pillow. Maybe if i could have gotten a cover for it it wouldve been great. But I could not get past the material.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaitlynsMommy09
Des Moines, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great purchase..great price
3/1/2014

Customer review by Seafoodlove

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Seafoodlove
by Seafoodlove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow was purchased for my daughter who is 5 months preggers and expecting her first chid. She was not sleeping well and could never get comfortable. My ordered was delayed by one day but was able to pick it up last week. My daughter came by this morning and was pleased with what she saw. She right away had to try it by laying on the floor with it and trying the different position the instructions suggested it could do. The smile on her face said it all for me..my baby girl would get some sleep tonight. As she likes to sit on the floor sometimes to watch TV, she found this could also help her back as well. This was indeed a good purchase and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seafoodlove
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conmfortable
6/6/2016

Customer review by 2ndpregnancy

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by 2ndpregnancy
by 2ndpregnancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very comfortable pillow. It has helped me sleep during pregnancy and alleviates my hip and lower back pain. It is slightly bulky but if you can tolerate that i would highly recommend this pillow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ndpregnancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pregnancy pillow
7/11/2016

Customer review by Caitlyne

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Caitlyne
by Caitlyne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color was cute, but the fabric was scratchy and a little constricting. I felt like the pillow was trying to push my neck down. Personally dont recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caitlyne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
7/10/2016

Customer review by denjoli02

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by denjoli02
by denjoli02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly and as expected. I don't think it's made a tremendous difference in my sleeping though. I could do the same with big pillows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denjoli02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ehhhh not what I expected
2/15/2010

Customer review by Metzstar

2.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Metzstar
by Metzstar

Reading the reviews I was expecting more. Maternity pillows are GREAT! if you are prego I would suggest getting one but maybe not this one. Some things to keep in mind withthis one is... 1. Their is no pillowcase. You have to spot clean this and you cant wash the pillow. 2. The stuffing inside gets all warped and it doesn't help when you fluff this. With that being said It does help you sleep better but I would consider it a one pregnancy use pillow. There is no way you could use it again or pass it along after. I would look for a pillow with a better filler, sich as memory foam or feathers and a pillowcase so you can ummmm......WASH IT

Was this review helpful? (146) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metzstar
Martinex, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1st and 3rd trimester must have!
12/2/2011

Customer review by njkmom2012

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by njkmom2012
by njkmom2012

myboyfriend bought me this pillow and at first i wasn't impressed by the initial looks of it (and it had a weird smell at first from the packaging but that went away#. i used it into my 2nd trimester... but then stopped using it because i was more comfortable in my 2nd trimester of bliss :) but now that i am in my third trimester and in pain 90% of the day... i kept wondering why i was LITERALLY waking up every hour. so i grabbed my good ol' pillow and slept through the night again. i guess i was waking up from my back pain #which this pillow helps out a ton with#. last thing, i'm also claustrophobic, so i didn't like the idea of a full body pillow... but it wasn't even like that. all the support feels great. let's put it this way, it was a good enough for me to create an account for the first time and write a review lol.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njkmom2012
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pregnancy MUST HAVE!!
7/26/2014

Customer review by NewMomma2b1120

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by NewMomma2b1120
by NewMomma2b1120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 27 years old and this is my first baby! At about 10 weeks I started having trouble getting comfortable for bedtime. I used a king size pillow between my legs, one for hug my arms around and another on my backside and still would toss and turn all night long! I also would have to go to the bathroom 3-4 times a night. After a couple of weeks, I ordered this Sleeper Keeper Pillow and was amazed the first night! I slept all night long and my husband even said he slept so much better without me tossing and turning all night long! I also noticed after using this pillow, I only get up once in the night to go to the bathroom, which I strongly believe is due to the pillow taking pressures off my body and allowing a more comfortable sleep! I am now 23 weeks and I can't sleep without this pillow! Definitely a good buy and a pregnancy must have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomma2b1120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 606 total reviews
1-20 of 606 reviews