Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 650 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

650 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

650 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
408
4 stars
158
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 stars
23
1-20 of 585 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 585 total reviews
1-20 of 585 reviews
Must have!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Cstabt

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Cstabt
by Cstabt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased when pregnant and it was a life saver! 1 year later just purchased a second one because I can't live without it and my daughter wanted my old flat and torn one. Just wished they lasted longer, but for that price I don't mind! Even my dog loves it! See pic!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cstabt
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Body Pillow!
8/12/2011

Customer review by mamabear11

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by mamabear11
by mamabear11

This is something that I really needed. I have issues with rolling on to my back when I should be sleeping on my side plus my growing belly was causing me to have side cramps without the support of a body pillow. I ordered and recieved mine when I was 4 months pregnant and it's helped so much! I'm 5'3" and it is a little big for me, but it's actually a good thing, because both sides support the top and bottom of my expanding belly. For the price it's a GREAT value and has many purposes.

Was this review helpful? (28) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear11
Clive, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pregnancy Must-Have!
10/10/2012

Customer review by mege4

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by mege4
by mege4

Arrived in two days when I selected standard shipping so I was super excited to get it so soon. At first I stuck some king sized pillow cases over each end to cover it when I slept because I didnt want to mess it up, but after a couple of nights I thought that was silly, surely I can find a case that fits this thing. If I HAD to say it had a downside, the no cover thing would be it, HOWEVER it is so awesome and supportive I couldnt give it anything other than a perfect rating. It hugs your body in all the right places, nice back support, neck support, and great to wrap between knees. I ended up buying three yards of fleece over the weekend at a thrift store for $3 and had plenty of fabric to make a removable cover for this pillow. There are instructions on ehow and it worked out perfectly. The cases online at amazon were $30 so I saved a bunch of $ making my own and now I can make different cases in different colors and fabrics! BUY this pillow. You wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mege4
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It helps!
7/6/2013

Customer review by LusciousPeach

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by LusciousPeach
by LusciousPeach

This pillow is really nice. I bought the Sleeper Keeper when I was about 5 months pregnant because my mattress was taking a toll on my back. I thought it would help until I was able to purchase a mattress and it did! The pillow is very long, soft, and pretty. It contours to your body as shown in the picture. It reduced the strain on my back significantly. Now I am 8 months pregnant (whoo hoo!!) and it helps me more now that my stomach has grown. I love to sleep on my stomach but since I cant, this pillow offers me a great alternative of sleeping on my side without placing a strain on my back. It is a big pillow and I find it is comforting to lay and wrap myself in it. It may take up some of hubby's space on the bed :) It can be used in many positions and the instructions demonstrate with pictures. And as with all pillows, it will go limp soon. However I think it will survive during those critical months of aches, pains, and/or discomforts. The Sleeper Keeper serves its purpose!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LusciousPeach
St.Croix, USVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs Modification!
6/13/2012

Customer review by MrsBak

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by MrsBak
by MrsBak

I bought this pillow after I outgrew the Sleeper Keeper mini - when I started needed more between the knees support and was a little disappointed in the volume of stuffing in this pillow. The Sleeper Keeper mini was really firm and provided great support, the full size one was really floppy and if I put it between my knees, the stuffing flattened out. After awhile, I decided to modify it by adding more stuffing - I bought 2# of fiberfil and grabbed a seam ripper - got a decent sized hole in the side and stuffed the pillow to my desired firmness and sewed it back up. Since doing this, it is much more comfortable and supportive. It is a pain if you toss and turn in the night, because you have to reposition it every time you turn over. In retrospect, I wish I had gotten one that was a full U shape, so I could just roll myself over and not drag the pillow and covers along with it. As I am sure most pregnant women can attest - it's not that easy rolling yourself over as the pregnancy progresses, let alone doing it with the pillow in tow.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBak
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I bought a cover so now it works great for me~
12/14/2011

Customer review by DianeLH

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by DianeLH
by DianeLH

I am 5 month pregnant, just got this pillow over a week ago. At first I was surprised that it doesn't come with a removable cover, well, I should have looked into the detail a bit more careful before buying it. Then I bought a cover (which fit perfectly) on amazon. It costs about $30.00. Add the whole cost together, it's about same as those fansy ones. 1. If you really prefer a cover like me, you can get the one called snoogle body piilow cover with zipper, it seems the one with the zipper is way easier to use than those just replacement cover. Snoogle is made by same company as sleeper keeper. (sign up for amazon mom, you can get free shipping~) 2.The pillow itself to me works just fine, the first couple days it seems little too firm, but I feel now it's a lot better, maybe it just needs time to break it in. I used Boppy body pillow with my first pregnancy, and the stuffing is way to soft and flappy for me, which couldn't support my back at all, so I prefer this one better. 3.Some people said its too big, I am about 5 feet, and I actually like the fact it can wrap around me when I curl up in it, so if in the middle of the night I want to change side, I just turn my body, instead of turning the whole pillow.

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeLH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pregnancy Must-Have!
1/12/2011

Customer review by SleepNGoodNow

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by SleepNGoodNow
by SleepNGoodNow

Im 5 months pregnant and I could not sleep before I bought this pillow! This is awesome, not just for pregnancy comfort, but afterwards. It has several different positions and comes with a chart to show you how to position it to help relieve different areas of discomfort. Great value for the price. I know people have said negative things about this pillow bc it doesnt come with a case, but you can buy them for it. Its the same price as a 'naked' boppy that you have to buy a cover for... great comparison since most people with a Boppy want a case that matches everything-- you can buy different pattern cases for this as well. It also can be used as a back support AND Boppy as well as a dounut for hemmroid relief. My husband even uses it for relux relief to put him at an incline. We fight over it, now! (= I def think this is the new pregnancy MUST HAVE; like the Boppy! (=

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleepNGoodNow
D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Back Problems!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by lait

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by lait
by lait
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Sleeper Keeper Pillow to help with my back problems. I've had spinal surgery and have severe arthritis. Getting any sleep was almost impossible. I woke numerous times from pain. I've purchased many types of pillows, with no relief. This Sleeper Keeper is perfect for my neck, supports my back, and supports my legs . . . and does not move out of place! It has been of great benefit to my getting some sleep and not waking in pain. This should also be marketed for back problems! I have suggested this to friends with severe back problems, and all have found it very comfortable and helpful to obtain comfortable sleep. Wish I could take it when I travel.

Was this review helpful? (118) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lait
Sebastian, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I slept like a baby!
2/6/2016

Customer review by AWaddell

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by AWaddell
by AWaddell

I bought this pillow for my last pregnancy, it was AMAZING! Nothing I did helped me sleep at night and I had terrible hip and back pain. I finally decided to try a pregnancy pillow and this one was within my budget. It helped so much. I even used it after my c-section to and to prop baby for nursing. If I were to ever have another baby I would definitely purchase this pillow again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWaddell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/2/2016

Customer review by MelD

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by MelD
by MelD

I am very petite, and have hip problems, so at first the thickness of the pillow where my knees go felt like my hips were too far apart. However, after watching the video and making some adjustments I was able to sleep much better than I have in a while! There are so many different ways to get comfortable with this, so many different uses. Now I just have to get it back from my 10yo who loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleeper keeper turquoise
8/17/2011

Customer review by KaitlynsMommy09

1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by KaitlynsMommy09
by KaitlynsMommy09

This pillow was very dissappointing. I would have given it zero stars if possible. First of all, i read the reviews and the one bad thing people said about it was that you cant get a pillow case. Which i thought wouldnt be that big of a deal since this is my last pregnancy and I would just spot clean it. BUT...The material was not good. It was very itchy..I couldnt even use it for 5 minutes. The seam on the neck part was very big and tight and hurt my neck. One thing i didnt like, but didnt mind was the fact that the pillow was very long..Like i said i didnt mind that. I am 5'2..maybe the smaller one would have been better. Either way I returned this pillow the very next day..I am so very dissappointed because i was looking forward to it so much that i paid 9 dollars to have it shipped in one day. Needless to say i didnt get my shipping cost back. Oh well. Im just gonna use my body pillow and regular pillows to support me. They work way better than this pillow. Maybe if i could have gotten a cover for it it wouldve been great. But I could not get past the material.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaitlynsMommy09
Des Moines, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good body pillow
2/4/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Joey
by Joey

I bought this for my wife who is pregnant. She felt very comfortable sleeping with the support of this pillow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Pillow
12/30/2015

Customer review by Suzanne

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Suzanne
by Suzanne

Such a great investment. No more sore neck in the morning for me! Very pleased with my pillow and I love the print I picked!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pregnancy support
1/30/2016

Customer review by Kdela07

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Kdela07
by Kdela07

This pillow has really been helping me have a great night of sleep at 5 months pregnant. I use it supports every part of my body. I also bring it on the couch while I watch tv. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdela07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ehhhh not what I expected
2/15/2010

Customer review by Metzstar

2.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Metzstar
by Metzstar

Reading the reviews I was expecting more. Maternity pillows are GREAT! if you are prego I would suggest getting one but maybe not this one. Some things to keep in mind withthis one is... 1. Their is no pillowcase. You have to spot clean this and you cant wash the pillow. 2. The stuffing inside gets all warped and it doesn't help when you fluff this. With that being said It does help you sleep better but I would consider it a one pregnancy use pillow. There is no way you could use it again or pass it along after. I would look for a pillow with a better filler, sich as memory foam or feathers and a pillowcase so you can ummmm......WASH IT

Was this review helpful? (145) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metzstar
Martinex, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase..great price
3/1/2014

Customer review by Seafoodlove

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Seafoodlove
by Seafoodlove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow was purchased for my daughter who is 5 months preggers and expecting her first chid. She was not sleeping well and could never get comfortable. My ordered was delayed by one day but was able to pick it up last week. My daughter came by this morning and was pleased with what she saw. She right away had to try it by laying on the floor with it and trying the different position the instructions suggested it could do. The smile on her face said it all for me..my baby girl would get some sleep tonight. As she likes to sit on the floor sometimes to watch TV, she found this could also help her back as well. This was indeed a good purchase and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seafoodlove
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pregnancy MUST HAVE!!
7/26/2014

Customer review by NewMomma2b1120

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by NewMomma2b1120
by NewMomma2b1120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 27 years old and this is my first baby! At about 10 weeks I started having trouble getting comfortable for bedtime. I used a king size pillow between my legs, one for hug my arms around and another on my backside and still would toss and turn all night long! I also would have to go to the bathroom 3-4 times a night. After a couple of weeks, I ordered this Sleeper Keeper Pillow and was amazed the first night! I slept all night long and my husband even said he slept so much better without me tossing and turning all night long! I also noticed after using this pillow, I only get up once in the night to go to the bathroom, which I strongly believe is due to the pillow taking pressures off my body and allowing a more comfortable sleep! I am now 23 weeks and I can't sleep without this pillow! Definitely a good buy and a pregnancy must have!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomma2b1120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st and 3rd trimester must have!
12/2/2011

Customer review by njkmom2012

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by njkmom2012
by njkmom2012

myboyfriend bought me this pillow and at first i wasn't impressed by the initial looks of it (and it had a weird smell at first from the packaging but that went away#. i used it into my 2nd trimester... but then stopped using it because i was more comfortable in my 2nd trimester of bliss :) but now that i am in my third trimester and in pain 90% of the day... i kept wondering why i was LITERALLY waking up every hour. so i grabbed my good ol' pillow and slept through the night again. i guess i was waking up from my back pain #which this pillow helps out a ton with#. last thing, i'm also claustrophobic, so i didn't like the idea of a full body pillow... but it wasn't even like that. all the support feels great. let's put it this way, it was a good enough for me to create an account for the first time and write a review lol.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njkmom2012
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lives up to the hype
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cinzio

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cinzio
by Cinzio

I can watch TV in bed and my back is supported. I find it is the next best thing to a sleepIng pill, I wish the cover I bought fit better but the actual pillow is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinzio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wife loves it.
2/17/2013

Customer review by hmbrw

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by hmbrw
by hmbrw

We're about 10 weeks along and my wife was having trouble sleeping... obviously she's not showing enough to need the belly support... but still, I thought it would be nice to get one of these for her. I'm not sure if it's some sort of placebo effect, but the pillow is working as she's sleeping through the night. She says it helps align her back and she likes the tight feeling of being wrapped up. Though, she does complain it's hard to change sleeping positions. I'm very excited to see how it works once she needs the extra support, but for now, the pillow has been worth every penny... even if it did just get her to sleep a full night. And yes, the Leachco Snoogle (Snoggle?) pillow cases fit the Sleep Keeper perfectly... we got one on clearance at Babies R Us and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmbrw
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 585 total reviews
1-20 of 585 reviews