Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
..Works Perfectly!
12/6/2009

Customer review by SammyDplus

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by SammyDplus
by SammyDplus

I've Only had this product for two weeks and it has already paid for itself time and time again.. Its very easy to use, very easy to understand.. I drove from Maryland to New York and It REALLY saved me from THREE speeding tickets.. there was no way i could have spotted the police from the angle or distance that this Detector started warning me from. Don't let the PRICE or mixed reviews fool you, this is an excellent buy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammyDplus
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent replacement
7/19/2009

Customer review by viva92

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by viva92
by viva92

This was a wise choice made for a replacement radar detector. Even tho it may not have a huge price tag,it meets all our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viva92
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector
11/1/2009

Customer review by RNut3

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by RNut3
by RNut3

This radar detector works as advertised. Nice unit. Remember no radar is going to get you out of a ticket if you get caught going 20 mph over the limit. But if you like to do 5 or 10 over, it might alert you in time to slow down and not draw attention to yourself. The unit works and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNut3
Lynden, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
7/12/2014

Customer review by kcridge

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by kcridge
by kcridge

In the past I've bought $200 and $300 radar detectors and this 40 dollar one blows them out of the water. By far the best I've ever had and definitely worth buying. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice for the Price
1/4/2010

Customer review by LBurris

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LBurris
by LBurris

I bought this for my husband as a x-mas gift. He loves it and it works just fine. It gets the job done and didnt leave a whole in my wallet!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBurris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cobra 9 band radar
3/9/2010

Customer review by 125g35krazy

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by 125g35krazy
by 125g35krazy

man i just bought this thing like 2 hours ago and i was coming home from work and there was 2 cops with there lights off just posted up ... i love this radar =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
125g35krazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
False alarms galore
1/22/2012

Customer review by cfsflyer

2.0 stars 1/22/2012 by cfsflyer
by cfsflyer

I have owned this unit for about 2.5 months now, it works good when its needed but the false alarms are constant and no way to turn certain bands down like X for instance which are constantly going off. Another drawback is it does not have POP radar. If you do not mind the constant false alarms, as it will see the real radar you are concerned with, then go ahead and purchase. I ended up buying an upgraded Cobra with pop capabilities and turning off of the bands that are not needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfsflyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work
12/13/2009

Customer review by WadeBMB

1.0 stars 12/13/2009 by WadeBMB
by WadeBMB

The product was shipped in a timely manner, however it did not work at all. Easy to return. I took it to my local store and received a full refund, no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WadeBMB
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
easy to use
7/23/2009

Customer review by dorisqyz

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by dorisqyz
by dorisqyz

pretty good so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorisqyz
high point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/8/2009

Customer review by ArmyWifeOfDeployedSoldier

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by ArmyWifeOfDeployedSoldier
by ArmyWifeOfDeployedSoldier

It is wonderful and works great..!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeOfDeployedSoldier
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
6/11/2010

Customer review by IbuyAndSave

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by IbuyAndSave
by IbuyAndSave

This device works great, it was going off and i thought it wasn't working right, next second i know there is a police car sitting on the side of the road up ahead. This thing works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IbuyAndSave
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use
4/27/2010

Customer review by Jerseymano

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Jerseymano
by Jerseymano

This is my 2nd Cobra. It will give you more than enough time to slow down when the alerts go off. A very good product for under $50. It does what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerseymano
East Windsor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought 2...1 works fine
4/30/2011

Customer review by crazy49920

3.0 stars 4/30/2011 by crazy49920
by crazy49920

well to start off i bought 2 of these radar detectors one for each of my vehicles 1 of them worked just great and the other never shuts up always going off car approches it goes off anything comes toward me the radar goes off beeping i have a 12 mile trip to work 1 way and it never stopped beeping...not that many cops on the road where i live lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazy49920
iron mt,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
not my cup of tea
9/21/2009

Customer review by adoadid

1.0 stars 9/21/2009 by adoadid
by adoadid

Constantly gives false alarms on the laser mode. Its makes me so mad that I just turn it down so I cant hear it. Worst I have ever had. I would never buy again!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adoadid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
6/3/2010

Customer review by GangsterA

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by GangsterA
by GangsterA

It is awesome for the price but quite a bit of false alarms

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GangsterA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great radar detector for a low price.
9/9/2014

Customer review by MrylndDude

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by MrylndDude
by MrylndDude

I bought this Cobra 767 Radar Detector 2 weeks ago and have been very impressed with its performance. I am not a speeder but my mind wanders from time to time and I go a little faster than I am supposed to and that is why I purchased this detector. It helps me pay closer attention to my speed. It alerts many times before the police car rounds the curve 3/4 mile away! It alerts to the photo enforcement radar zones as well as police running radar on the side of the road. It has alerted me to police radar approaching from behind while going down the highway. It sounds when other radar detectors are passing and with automatic doors in town but I don't mind that. Now I believe that if you are trying to speed on purpose and trying to evade the police radar, you will get a ticket no matter what detector you have, because I think that this radar detector like most others can be defeated by the owners own driving habits, but I am very happy with this detector and it cost so little. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrylndDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this detector
7/13/2010

Customer review by prettyNink

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by prettyNink
by prettyNink

I can't believe we got this for 30 dollars and it's just as good as the high dollar. It has went off every time a cop was around..even when a cop is over a mile off it goes off. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyNink
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value. works well.
6/28/2010

Customer review by chicagoguy23

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by chicagoguy23
by chicagoguy23

Just got back from a 2000 mile road trip last night. This detector worked like a charm. (Although amazingly there was not a single trooper out in the whole state of Ohio as far as I could tell.) But across all other states, I received a decent warning and was able to make good time with a sense of confidence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagoguy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for price
7/13/2010

Customer review by PCEngine

4.0 stars 7/13/2010 by PCEngine
by PCEngine

With this incredibly cheap price, you can't expect the performance to compare to that of Escorts or the Valentine. This is a descent radar that serves for extra help, but you can't abuse it like the others... which is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCEngine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks good but doesn't work.
3/11/2010

Customer review by PuNk3rz

3.0 stars 3/11/2010 by PuNk3rz
by PuNk3rz

This is the first radar detector I've bought. It can detect cops if they are coming straight at you but you can see them about the time this thing alerts you. We had a cop sitting at our school radaring the school zone, and i was passing him as it started beeping. This radar detector only does one thing, and that's let you know that a police car is radaring and that you've been clocked. Will buy an Escort Passport 9500IX Next and hopefully it will get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuNk3rz
Blountville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews