Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great
5/4/2010

Customer review by TyMan12

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by TyMan12
by TyMan12

This product is still great after 5 years no tear or anything. I'd definetely reccomend this product. It is also a heavy bag so it is great for muscle building.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyMan12
Williamsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value!
4/11/2011

Customer review by duffman53

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by duffman53
by duffman53

I almost bought a heavy bag from Dick's Sporting Goods. I thought I would check out what Walmart had to offer. This bag cost $80 at DSG and it was significantly cheaper through Walmart. I also had it shipped to the store free of charge and picked it up when it had arrived. The quality of the bag is excellent. It is very sturdy and durable. My only gripe with this bag is that the straps it hangs from are quite long. Hanging it from my heavy bag stand the top of the bag was about 5'8. I ended up hanging it on the bolt on the top of my stand and it is now up to 6'0. Overall, this is a great product and I'm glad I got such a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duffman53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
item I received not as pictured
1/23/2011

Customer review by countrylvn

3.0 stars 1/23/2011 by countrylvn
by countrylvn

As stated in a previous review- the item I got was not the one that is pictured on-line. There are straps to hang the bag- not the chains, which is what I was hoping for. But I got the item on sale for $39.00 with free shipping site to store which seems like a good bargin to me. I am a beginner boxer so I am overall happy with my purchase. We'll see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrylvn
Kenton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
All Around Poor Product
6/30/2011

Customer review by IDrinkYourShake

1.0 stars 6/30/2011 by IDrinkYourShake
by IDrinkYourShake

I am a martial artist and I used this bag for about 2 weeks before it started to rip. The straps which attach the bag to the ceiling began to tear where they meet the bag. I do not feel that I abused this bag especially hard, just standard kicking and punching for a few round a week. I did throw a couple of mean elbows but nothing a heavy bag shouldn’t stand up to. To give you an idea of my build; I am about 6' 175 pounds and fairly athletic. Aside from the poor quality construction, there were issues with the sand bags used to weight the bag. The sand bags were randomly distributed around the outside of the bag and were not pleasant to strike. I do traditional karate and conditioning the body to strike hard surfaces is part of my training. Because of this fact the random sand bags were actually a plus for me. This being said it still hurt to throw a full force shin kick into a compacted sand bag. After the bag started to rip I returned the product to the store. I found a second hand bag and purchased it for the same price. I would suggest anyone who plans to actually work out with their bag try to find a different brand of heavy bag. From everything I have read, Everlast does not produce the same quality of products that it once did.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDrinkYourShake
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This thing is of poor quality
2/1/2013

Customer review by pokechopsnapplesauce

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by pokechopsnapplesauce
by pokechopsnapplesauce

I'm returning this after one use. Right out of the box I could tell it wasn't any good. The thing bends like a banana when I set it down on the floor and when it's hung, and I hit it. From the middle down, it feels and sounds like hitting a concrete wall, while the upper part is like punching a marshmallow. The only thing I like about this bag is the nevatear skin. I've had one before, and they never tear, like they say. However, this one feels cheaper made than the one I had a decade ago.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokechopsnapplesauce
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great bag for the buck!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Ryno2261

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Ryno2261
by Ryno2261

Exactly what I expected. Works great and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryno2261
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price.
5/19/2011

Customer review by patman53

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by patman53
by patman53

Nice bag, not as big around as I had hoped but for the price not bad. The bag is well put together. The weight that they gave was off but not much they said 80pounds but it weighs 85pounds. I would recommend this for working out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patman53
Garden KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heavy bag deal of the century
1/11/2011

Customer review by TheGun

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by TheGun
by TheGun

This is a fantastic deal on a well-made heavy bag from a well-known manufacturer, Everlast. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGun
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by reddog13

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by reddog13
by reddog13

I got it for Christmas, its fantastic, just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddog13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2011

Customer review by Riverrat1963

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Riverrat1963
by Riverrat1963

Good bag for the money but the picture of the bag shows chains. However when I got the bag it had long fabric straps in place of the chains. Looks a little weak. Will have to see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riverrat1963
Middletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bag, great price
2/5/2012

Customer review by NC14RTide

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by NC14RTide
by NC14RTide

This 80 lb heavy bag is exactly what I was hoping for. I've had it for a few weeks and so far it has taken a good beating, both from me as well as my teenage son, and still good as new. I had it shipped to my home and it arrived within three days. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NC14RTide
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this bag
12/30/2011

Customer review by TURBOGREEK

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by TURBOGREEK
by TURBOGREEK

Well the bag showed up today, 2 days after i ordered it. Dollar for dollar this bag is great. I wanted a platinum color bag rather than the black bags that I think are boring. Issues: 1) Bag comes with necessary hanging chain, clips and a swivel however the straps to the bag are vinyl, not chains as shown in the pic. I preferred chains but being that I was on a serious budget I can deal with the straps 2) The zipper pull was broken. Zipper itself works though so not a big deal. I removed the broken pull piece and installed a key ring through the zipper. A zip-tie would work too. Again this is something that I can deal with. Bottom line is that for the price I paid, $45 and free shipping for an 80lb Everlast Nevertear Platinum bag, I searched the web and didn't find anything even close to this value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TURBOGREEK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase...
2/5/2012

Customer review by smarteepants

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by smarteepants
by smarteepants

I recommend this bag for anyone who wants a workout! Purchased for my teenage kids who are in kenpo karate so they could practice kicks/hits....Arrived via FedEx and works great... Comes with straps and a chain with clip. Added a screw bolt into a cross piece secured between ceiling joists in basement, added a SPRING (highly recommended) and now it works great... very little vibration at all with the spring (suggested by karate instructor)... Nevatear fabric is very sturdy. My kids love this bag.. yes, I recommend it... you cannot beat the price plus FREE SHIPPING!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smarteepants
Northern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good enough
1/30/2012

Customer review by MamaHeinz

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by MamaHeinz
by MamaHeinz

Haven't had it long enough to know if it will last but I will say it does not look like the picture. It is not a chain but rather nylon straps that are attached to the bag itself. The picture is misleading but it was a good price and hopefully it will hold up for many years of abuse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaHeinz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Bag (80 lbs)
3/13/2011

Customer review by USMC80

3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by USMC80
by USMC80

The 80-pound bag was more weight than I needed, 60-pound would have been better suited for my needs. The heavy bag surface was too 'hard' because of the sand bags used to add the weight were too-close to the bag's surface. Hitting packed sand bags can hurt the wrist. As long as the sand bags remain in the center of the 'packing-materials', it's Ok. I had to remove and re-position some of the sand bags to make the heavy bag work for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USMC80
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Well built and heavy!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Nick917

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Nick917
by Nick917

I wanted to get a heavy bag to assist with my taekwondo training, and came across this bag during a search for heavy bags. I was attracted to the price as well as the fact it is made by Everlast. This item was shipped fast, and arrived undamaged. I took it out of the box and was surprised to see how durable the material is. It's very similar to the material used on the large Wavemasters at my martial arts school. This should last a very long time and it's extremely solid. The carribean hooks that come with it to hang the bag from seem to be a little thin so time will tell how they last. They can always be replaced though for less than two dollars. Excellent value, great product. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick917
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bag, at an amazing price.
5/30/2011

Customer review by george2511

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by george2511
by george2511

this is a cloth bag not leather or any type of synthetic. It's not ideal for knees but over great bag for $50 bucks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
george2511
Houlton ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
great
7/19/2010

Customer review by thefatmandude

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by thefatmandude
by thefatmandude

the bag is just what i wanted it is an easy exersize easy on my bad leg i cant run for more than five minuts but i can use this for hoursand not be in pain i just get woreout

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefatmandude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value but not as pictured
12/20/2010

Customer review by Notprovided

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Notprovided
by Notprovided

It's a decent quality, entry-level bag. It's suitable for the casual user who is more interested in cardio than a boxing regime. I would have possibly given it 4 stars but the bag I received has nylon hanging straps instead of the chains pictured. I was specifically looking for the chain set-up so am naturally disappointed. If you are interested in such a bag be sure to shop around and wait for sales. I'm seen this bag very from $40 to $100

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notprovided
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bag made for superman, not for human use.
10/12/2013

Customer review by ninjashowty

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by ninjashowty
by ninjashowty

Had this Bag for about a year now (I got the 80 LB; definitely do not get any lighter than 80 LB). Stands up to punishment incredibly well. I have knockout punches, and kicks hard enough to knock the wind out of a cow(I've done it#. I can't do anything to this bag, it's been beat up, and thrown down, and kicked like the devil. Still as good as the day I got it. If you want a bag that will last, this is the way to go. But every review has to have a negative right? Gets dirty easy #kinda cool when you get blood on it#, and the zipper came pre-broken. Just get yourself some gloves, and a good punching bag workout from youtube, and you're ready to go. #Just remember that if you use this hard for a month, don't punch anybody; you'll knock their teeth out).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninjashowty
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews