Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great Bag, Great Price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by RFB723

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by RFB723
by RFB723

I did my comparison shopping and using the option to have it delivered to my nearest store for pickup saved me $40 in shipping I almost paid on Amazon. The bag is good quality and I'm quite pleased with my purchase. The black foam covering appealed to me because I do roundhouse kicks and knees. Previously trying to kick a bag filled with just sand left me bruised. I use hand wraps and gloves for punching and would recommend that for anyone else. The bag has a pretty long chain and comes with a swivel type element at the top (removeable). You will still need to buy a fixture to hang it. There is a loop at the bottom and I used a stretchy cord to secure it to a 45lb weight to keep it from swinging.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFB723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
everlast ever lasted???
7/2/2014

Customer review by stevexyz

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by stevexyz
by stevexyz

The first one lasted less than a month before I destroyed it. So i exchanged it for a new one. But it was already torn apart like this (see pix) in only 2 months. I thought everlast is supposed to be ever lasting. And this 100lbs bag is even a mid-high end one, so called C3 series. But it just can't take a little beating from me? I'm not even that big, just 5'8" weighing 160lbs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevexyz
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Value
3/1/2013

Customer review by Angus1212

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Angus1212
by Angus1212
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the fifth heavy bag I've owned in the last 25 years. I do six rounds, three days a week at about 250 punches per round so, durability is a must. The foam blanket is brilliant. It spreads out the energy from each hit so you're not punching a divot into the bag. In the past, I've always replaced them once I'd pounded the fiber fill down to a point that it would no longer support the core. (I'd re-packed my last one five times) I've never had a seam rip on an Everlast bag, and this one seems to be the same quality constuction. The hanging straps are nylon mesh, instead of chain that can dig into the top seam. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase, and would highly recommend it. The only tip I would give is to watch for a sale price. Saving $ will just make the deal that much sweeter! I paid $84 for a bundle that included the bag($129), plus a pair of 14oz training gloves($35).

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angus1212
Baltimore, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Value!
9/28/2010

Customer review by Edvonsloan

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Edvonsloan
by Edvonsloan

I'd been shopping for a good 100lb bag for a few weeks, then I saw this one @ walmart.com. It had good reviews, so I took a chance. Wow! Not only was it less expensive than other sites, the shipping was only $2.95! Other sites were charging $39 to ship a $79 item!!! It came in two days and was everything it claimed to be. I purchased a swing-away wall mount and we've used the bag every single day, even if it's only a minute or two. The workout is incredible, and the stress release has to be experienced to be believed. Being morbidly obese, I can see this bag as a no-excuses method of exercise, it's fun, and the results are tangible very soon... Not to mention all of us, 45, 40, 17, 16, and 8 love it. To all you fatties out there thinking about it, just do it, it's a buy or die purchase that could save your life!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edvonsloan
North Shore, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality,price.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Dell

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Dell
by Dell

Great purchase!quality,price also A-1!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bag
1/19/2016

Customer review by rrrd

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by rrrd
by rrrd

This bag is a great heavy bag and the price is grate as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bag
1/15/2016

Customer review by Jonbiy24

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Jonbiy24
by Jonbiy24

Made well. Great impact when punched. Good weight for a heavy hitter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonbiy24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
3/8/2010

Customer review by Antillano

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Antillano
by Antillano

I've had the bag for about a month and its works great. The bag is well constructed, seems durable and serves its purpose. The foam technology does help cushion the punches and it also helps to wrap the bag's weight so that doesn't go to the bottom. A good upgrade over the cheaper bags because of the construction materials.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antillano
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The bag
1/13/2016

Customer review by Corkey

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Corkey
by Corkey

Nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable heavy bag
1/1/2016

Customer review by Lexi

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Lexi
by Lexi

Very durable bag. Its better than I expected!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/2/2010

Customer review by ez2amuse

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by ez2amuse
by ez2amuse

This is a excellent product so far. My husband boxes and does MMA. He is in a heavy weight class and does intense training. He wanted a leather bag but our budget was a little tight. We took a chance and purchased this product and he is very pleased with it. The C-3 technology is a vast improvement over a canvas bag and over the plain synthetic. He likes it better than other heavy bags he has had and feels like it will not settle as the other bags did. He is a very hard hitter and can destroy a bag to the point we have to replace it after 1- 1 1/2 years. This bag is about $80.00 less expensive on this site than Everlasts so we gave it a try. I believe it is a great value. Time will tell how well it will hold up but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (38) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ez2amuse
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Broken zipper
12/25/2015

Customer review by Josie

2.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Josie
by Josie

I'm sure it is a nice bag, too bad I'll have to return this one as it arrived in a busted up box with the zipper broken at the top. The foam/stuffing was already coming up thru the top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Bag
1/9/2011

Customer review by D1nOnly

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by D1nOnly
by D1nOnly

A very nice heavy bag, but the name is somewhat misleading. The "Foam" is not really much of a foam, it does offer protection from the bag and helps keep the filling even, but not too much. Most of the time I use the product without gloves, but if you do make sure your hits connect good, otherwise the "foam" will tend to tear your knuckles up a little. I punch and kick this bag daily although kicking too hard will cause a small dent in the bag, it can easily be worked out though. A good buy and good exercise/training, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D1nOnly
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for heavy hitters!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Borzin

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Borzin
by Borzin

I've been through a few bags in my time. This bag is high on my list along with my favorite leather bags I used to hit at the old gym. Well worth the money for what it can handle. The filling stays at it's levels, no noticeable dropping to the bottom (this is with me hitting hard...brain shaking hard).

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borzin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jus What WE Needed
2/26/2010

Customer review by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids
by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids

this was supposed to be a gift for my husband (who absolutely loves this bag!!) turns out my kids love going down to take their turn too!! Great investment to wear out a 3 year old and a 2 year old :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing BAG!!!!!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Ben1781

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Ben1781
by Ben1781

This bag is phenomenal It met and exceeded all of my expectations..and it is built to take a lot of punishment I'm a MMA fighter and I'm 6'6 265 and I use this bag heavily and it still is holding up through kicks and punches...But I highly recommend you to have gloves when using it the nylon on the outside has scrapped up my fists a couple of times when i was just throwing simple combinations..but all in all I think this bag is a great buy no matter if your Novice or a Professional Fighter..or if you just want Heavy Bag Workout

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ben1781
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/8/2011

Customer review by InStyle29

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by InStyle29
by InStyle29

The bag is great. Me and my husband both love the gel body. It makes it feel more realistic and softer to the punch. We also purchased the gel heavy bag punching gloves which pair up great. It comes with the chain and a clip. But you have to purchase some kind of bracket. We got a thick eye screw (not sure of the proper name) but it screws into the ceiling (make sure you're on a good beam) and the round circle that hangs down, you clip the chain and bag to it. We had to get a bigger clip to fit the eye.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InStyle29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
DO NOT SHIP WITH WALMART.
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great heavy bag. It was actually cheaper to overnight it with Walmart than to buy it at Dicks. Of course the extra $15 bucks would've been worth it. Apparently if I overnight it Thursday morning, it doesn't come until Monday afternoon. A Penske driver dropped it off. I looked out the window and he was dragging it from the road up to my door on the wet cement, which is apparently what they did the whole time because the bottom was ripped and the bottom of the bag is scratched up. The box it came in was already opened at one point and resealed with packing tape (and they did a terrible job.) The zipper on top was busted off and the seams on top are all frayed. At 100 pounds, I'm not dragging it 25 miles to return it and I won't eat the cost of shipping it back. I won't use walmart shipping again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ossian, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, inexpensive bag for a beginner.
2/3/2012

Customer review by punchdrunk1984

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by punchdrunk1984
by punchdrunk1984

I am no pro so I can not testify to how this thing stands up to the nicer leather bags but for my beginner use, this thing is perfect. I got it to use with the Everlast bag stand they also sell here and it works great. My roommate and I been giving it a decent workout for 3 or 4 months now and it's still in great shape. I read a lot of bad reviews on other cheap bags that talked about the filling all settling to the bottom. The filling in this bag settled a slight amount, but after that it's kept it's shape quite well even through heavy kicking. Though it's probably a personal preference, I suggest using either a bag anchor/elastic tie downs to reduce the swing. Also if you're a beginner remember to use proper hand protection and take it slow. Hitting a heavy bag can be very damaging to your hands/wrists if used improperly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punchdrunk1984
Brookings, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Punch it
10/30/2015

Customer review by Fred

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Fred
by Fred

I bought this as a gift for my 25 year old son. He started boxing at his local gym and asked for a 100 lb bag for his garage. He said it was perfect and has been beating the heck out of it for a month now. I would buy it again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews