Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 76 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Good buy
3/8/2010

Customer review by Antillano

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Antillano
by Antillano

I've had the bag for about a month and its works great. The bag is well constructed, seems durable and serves its purpose. The foam technology does help cushion the punches and it also helps to wrap the bag's weight so that doesn't go to the bottom. A good upgrade over the cheaper bags because of the construction materials.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antillano
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Value!
9/28/2010

Customer review by Edvonsloan

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Edvonsloan
by Edvonsloan

I'd been shopping for a good 100lb bag for a few weeks, then I saw this one @ walmart.com. It had good reviews, so I took a chance. Wow! Not only was it less expensive than other sites, the shipping was only $2.95! Other sites were charging $39 to ship a $79 item!!! It came in two days and was everything it claimed to be. I purchased a swing-away wall mount and we've used the bag every single day, even if it's only a minute or two. The workout is incredible, and the stress release has to be experienced to be believed. Being morbidly obese, I can see this bag as a no-excuses method of exercise, it's fun, and the results are tangible very soon... Not to mention all of us, 45, 40, 17, 16, and 8 love it. To all you fatties out there thinking about it, just do it, it's a buy or die purchase that could save your life!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edvonsloan
North Shore, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bag, Great Price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by RFB723

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by RFB723
by RFB723

I did my comparison shopping and using the option to have it delivered to my nearest store for pickup saved me $40 in shipping I almost paid on Amazon. The bag is good quality and I'm quite pleased with my purchase. The black foam covering appealed to me because I do roundhouse kicks and knees. Previously trying to kick a bag filled with just sand left me bruised. I use hand wraps and gloves for punching and would recommend that for anyone else. The bag has a pretty long chain and comes with a swivel type element at the top (removeable). You will still need to buy a fixture to hang it. There is a loop at the bottom and I used a stretchy cord to secure it to a 45lb weight to keep it from swinging.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFB723
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/2/2010

Customer review by ez2amuse

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by ez2amuse
by ez2amuse

This is a excellent product so far. My husband boxes and does MMA. He is in a heavy weight class and does intense training. He wanted a leather bag but our budget was a little tight. We took a chance and purchased this product and he is very pleased with it. The C-3 technology is a vast improvement over a canvas bag and over the plain synthetic. He likes it better than other heavy bags he has had and feels like it will not settle as the other bags did. He is a very hard hitter and can destroy a bag to the point we have to replace it after 1- 1 1/2 years. This bag is about $80.00 less expensive on this site than Everlasts so we gave it a try. I believe it is a great value. Time will tell how well it will hold up but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (36) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ez2amuse
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Value
3/1/2013

Customer review by Angus1212

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Angus1212
by Angus1212

This is the fifth heavy bag I've owned in the last 25 years. I do six rounds, three days a week at about 250 punches per round so, durability is a must. The foam blanket is brilliant. It spreads out the energy from each hit so you're not punching a divot into the bag. In the past, I've always replaced them once I'd pounded the fiber fill down to a point that it would no longer support the core. (I'd re-packed my last one five times) I've never had a seam rip on an Everlast bag, and this one seems to be the same quality constuction. The hanging straps are nylon mesh, instead of chain that can dig into the top seam. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase, and would highly recommend it. The only tip I would give is to watch for a sale price. Saving $ will just make the deal that much sweeter! I paid $84 for a bundle that included the bag($129), plus a pair of 14oz training gloves($35).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angus1212
Baltimore, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jus What WE Needed
2/26/2010

Customer review by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids
by ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids

this was supposed to be a gift for my husband (who absolutely loves this bag!!) turns out my kids love going down to take their turn too!! Great investment to wear out a 3 year old and a 2 year old :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsWayTooMuch4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Bag
1/9/2011

Customer review by D1nOnly

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by D1nOnly
by D1nOnly

A very nice heavy bag, but the name is somewhat misleading. The "Foam" is not really much of a foam, it does offer protection from the bag and helps keep the filling even, but not too much. Most of the time I use the product without gloves, but if you do make sure your hits connect good, otherwise the "foam" will tend to tear your knuckles up a little. I punch and kick this bag daily although kicking too hard will cause a small dent in the bag, it can easily be worked out though. A good buy and good exercise/training, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D1nOnly
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for heavy hitters!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Borzin

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Borzin
by Borzin

I've been through a few bags in my time. This bag is high on my list along with my favorite leather bags I used to hit at the old gym. Well worth the money for what it can handle. The filling stays at it's levels, no noticeable dropping to the bottom (this is with me hitting hard...brain shaking hard).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borzin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/8/2011

Customer review by InStyle29

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by InStyle29
by InStyle29

The bag is great. Me and my husband both love the gel body. It makes it feel more realistic and softer to the punch. We also purchased the gel heavy bag punching gloves which pair up great. It comes with the chain and a clip. But you have to purchase some kind of bracket. We got a thick eye screw (not sure of the proper name) but it screws into the ceiling (make sure you're on a good beam) and the round circle that hangs down, you clip the chain and bag to it. We had to get a bigger clip to fit the eye.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InStyle29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Amazing BAG!!!!!!!!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Ben1781

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Ben1781
by Ben1781

This bag is phenomenal It met and exceeded all of my expectations..and it is built to take a lot of punishment I'm a MMA fighter and I'm 6'6 265 and I use this bag heavily and it still is holding up through kicks and punches...But I highly recommend you to have gloves when using it the nylon on the outside has scrapped up my fists a couple of times when i was just throwing simple combinations..but all in all I think this bag is a great buy no matter if your Novice or a Professional Fighter..or if you just want Heavy Bag Workout

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ben1781
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT SHIP WITH WALMART.
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great heavy bag. It was actually cheaper to overnight it with Walmart than to buy it at Dicks. Of course the extra $15 bucks would've been worth it. Apparently if I overnight it Thursday morning, it doesn't come until Monday afternoon. A Penske driver dropped it off. I looked out the window and he was dragging it from the road up to my door on the wet cement, which is apparently what they did the whole time because the bottom was ripped and the bottom of the bag is scratched up. The box it came in was already opened at one point and resealed with packing tape (and they did a terrible job.) The zipper on top was busted off and the seams on top are all frayed. At 100 pounds, I'm not dragging it 25 miles to return it and I won't eat the cost of shipping it back. I won't use walmart shipping again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ossian, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, inexpensive bag for a beginner.
2/3/2012

Customer review by punchdrunk1984

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by punchdrunk1984
by punchdrunk1984

I am no pro so I can not testify to how this thing stands up to the nicer leather bags but for my beginner use, this thing is perfect. I got it to use with the Everlast bag stand they also sell here and it works great. My roommate and I been giving it a decent workout for 3 or 4 months now and it's still in great shape. I read a lot of bad reviews on other cheap bags that talked about the filling all settling to the bottom. The filling in this bag settled a slight amount, but after that it's kept it's shape quite well even through heavy kicking. Though it's probably a personal preference, I suggest using either a bag anchor/elastic tie downs to reduce the swing. Also if you're a beginner remember to use proper hand protection and take it slow. Hitting a heavy bag can be very damaging to your hands/wrists if used improperly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punchdrunk1984
Brookings, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
everlast ever lasted???
7/2/2014

Customer review by stevexyz

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by stevexyz
by stevexyz

The first one lasted less than a month before I destroyed it. So i exchanged it for a new one. But it was already torn apart like this (see pix) in only 2 months. I thought everlast is supposed to be ever lasting. And this 100lbs bag is even a mid-high end one, so called C3 series. But it just can't take a little beating from me? I'm not even that big, just 5'8" weighing 160lbs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevexyz
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bag
11/17/2012

Customer review by Hahahaahaha

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Hahahaahaha
by Hahahaahaha

This is really a great bag but when i work with it for 30 minutes after i got it the stuff inside the bag fall to the bottom of it and the top part of the bag become little bit weaker and the bottom become so hard. I try to kick the bottom part by purpose and its almost break my leg hahahaha. Well it is not too bad because it is not hard as rock as the other comment says. As i say it is not too hard to punch so don't worry about it and BUY THIS BAG FOR CHEAP PRICE AND NICE QUALITY !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hahahaahaha
Canton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this bag is great!
8/24/2011

Customer review by fubyliciois

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by fubyliciois
by fubyliciois

walmart.com, 1 and a half days site to store! This bag is solid, it is heavy, it is great! I think it was a great value and hope to have years of enjoyment beating the everloving tar out of it! $99? ...you're worth it princess!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fubyliciois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read First
11/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bag is a great value. There are some things you may have read from other reviews (1 inch gap in padding, does not come with equipment to hang from rafters/ceiling, bag settles, etc). These are all true, however the bag is very functional and fairly priced. In addition to the bag and gloves, you will need 180" hand wraps, a bungie cord, and I've been using a pair of 40lb dumbbells to bungie the bottom of the bag. As for the install, I purchased eye bolt swing screws and a swing spring from Home Depot. The spring is about 6" and has two clips that you insert through the spring. My bag hangs in my garage below my kids bedroom, through the drywall. You need to predrill the hole in the long stud, and screw it all the way in. The swing bolt is approved for 150lbs and is more than enough to hold even a swinging 100lb heavy bag. The ceiling is 9 feet, and the only equipment I'm using from the heavy bag is the two carabiners. So swing bolt, to swing spring, to two carabiners. Make sure your ceiling can accommodate the weight. Bag will settle a bit, so I spend a few minutes each warmup working low kicks and punches to work it out. A bag that comes with material that will not settle will cost you more than $250, or you can go the water filled route, which is best (will run $200+). This is a tough bag meant for training and working out. You WILL need gloves, and I would recommend at least 16oz, and you will want to get hand wraps and go to YouTube to learn how to properly wrap your hands. Then channel your inner Rocky; this is the best workout you can get if done properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great heavy bag for a beginner.
3/13/2014

Customer review by PC487

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by PC487
by PC487

After a month of daily use by my wife and me, this bag has held up nicely. The padding appears to help the bag keep its shape and add to its durability. Comes with mounting hardware, but I purchased a stand that is the perfect height for the garage and eliminates wear and tear on the house structure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PC487
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by rockgirl76

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by rockgirl76
by rockgirl76

Very nice heavy bag. Its long so you get a full range of kicks and punches. Got it fast 3 days after i placed the order. Shopped around and Walmart is the cheapest place to get this bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockgirl76
so cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
3/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've only had the bag up for about 2 weeks but it is a solid bag, seems very durable, and takes punches well. This bag is hard but not so hard as to hurt my hands. But, I definitely wrap my hands and use 16 oz gloves. Otherwise, I could see getting injured. The outer shell wrapping on the bag with the foam is a great addition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2012

Customer review by fit12

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by fit12
by fit12

excellent bag, free training video download "app" is on the product tag

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fit12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews