Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

game time
10/21/2009

Customer review by littlealex

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by littlealex
by littlealex

loved the half time show. graphics are almost real like. hard hitting plays.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlealex
rowlett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Up To Expectations
12/21/2009

Customer review by Stefaknee

3.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Stefaknee
by Stefaknee

I was purchasing this for my son who loves all the Madden games and with him being of color and in college I thought this would make a great gift. My oldest son is in Iraq and I'd told him about it so he went to the base exchange and bought it. He was sooo excited to finally play college football with all of the historic black colleges in it. But,after he played it a mere ten minutes he was so disappointed that he sold it to another gamer at half the cost. It would have been nice to have this as something to be proud of. The makers need to take time to revamp the game and make it out to be what the actual black college teams are. Not just putting something out hoping to make a quick buck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefaknee
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth the Money
1/2/2010

Customer review by jcdiva

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by jcdiva
by jcdiva

My sons love this game along with their friends. It is not sold everywhere so I was lucky to find it on-line with Walmart. Worth the Money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcdiva
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Enjoyable Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by Zbull

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Zbull
by Zbull

This Is a Historic Product that Kids Should Have. Showing How Black Colleges Football And Their Bands Plays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zbull
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game
7/20/2011

Customer review by Manforbargains

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Manforbargains
by Manforbargains

Black college football is the game I have been looking for. It brings out the best in black college sports on the collegiate level. The graphics and interactive play are good. I really enjoy this playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manforbargains
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
IT'S ABOUT TIME
2/25/2010

Customer review by QUEENWALMARTOFEO

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by QUEENWALMARTOFEO
by QUEENWALMARTOFEO

FINALLY XBOX 360 HAS A GAME THAT IS NON-VIOLENT. I'VE NOTICED THAT MOST OF THE GAMES FOR XBOX 360 ARE MOSTLY WAR/VIOLENT. THIS GAME IS VERY ENTERTAINING/EDUCATIONAL/FUN. HOPE XBOX WILL COME OUT WITH MORE NON-VIOLENT AND FUN GAMES. I ENJOYED PURCHASING THIS FOR MY TEEN GRANDSON.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUEENWALMARTOFEO
EAST ORANGE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BCFX 4-Games-n-1
12/29/2009

Customer review by KoolBrez

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by KoolBrez
by KoolBrez

I got this game from a local Walmart. It more than met my expectations. The graphics are super and the educational info on HBCU's is a sure recruiting tool. I say 4-n-1, because one can play halftime, drumline challenge, jukebox and football. I salute the company that produced it. This game has something for the whole family. Other friends called me and shared the same experience with their family members. I look forward to the next version. The music is so real.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoolBrez
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not for gamers, probably for history buffs
2/7/2011

Customer review by dredlokgurl

2.0 stars 2/7/2011 by dredlokgurl
by dredlokgurl

I bought this product for my 11 year old son who loves all the Madden and NCAA football games. I wanted him to have a deeper appreciation and understanding of the HBCUs. As we already talk about which college he will attend, I wanted him to know there are options outside of the Big 10 and other powerhouses in those more popular games. The problem is, he also likes to play games, and that is where this is a big let down. The game play was very sub par and there were quite a few glitches. The exposure to these schools and their traditions, however, was good...even if it was only good for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dredlokgurl
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female