Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
good value for the dollar
8/12/2010

Customer review by mistymountainlady

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by mistymountainlady
by mistymountainlady

When I purchased this game I couldn't find a list of all the games it had, and I bought it blind. So here is a list of all the games, 4 in a row, 5 in a row, backgammon, checkers, chess, chinese checkers, Gomoku, 5 different Mahjongg games, peg solitair, reversi, same, superbrain(mastermind type of game), Black Jack, freecell, hearts, klondike, omaha hold'em, Texas Hold'em, Arrow, Blocks, Catch the Butterfly, Combine, Dots and boxes, influence, Kakuro, Magic Square(three types), Match 3, Matchsticks, Memo Pair, Memo Quartet, Memo trio, Minefield, Music, Puzzle pieces, Puzzle strip, Spot the difference, Square Puzzle, Sudoku, Symboku, Trace, and Way. The only problem is the size of the mahjongg tiles, even on a DSi Xl, they are very small and hard to read.

Was this review helpful? (252) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistymountainlady
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Variety!
8/31/2009

Customer review by marimbas

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by marimbas
by marimbas

Games include: BOARD GAMES(14 total)-4 in a row, 5 in a row, Backgammon, Checkers, Chess, Chinese checkers, Gomuku, Peg Solitaire, Reversi, Mahjongg (5 variations). CARD GAMES(7 total)-Black jack, Freecell, Hearts, Klondike (2 variations), Omaha hold'em poker, Texas hold'em poker. PUZZLE GAMES(29 total)-Arrow, Blocks, Catch the butterfly, Combine, Dots and boxes, Influence, Kakuro, Magic square (3 variation), Match 3, Matchsticks, Memo pair, Memo quartet, Memo trio, Minefield(3 variations), Music, Puzzle pieces, Puzzle strip, Same, Sqaure puzzle, Spot the difference, Soduku, Superbrain, Symboku, Trace, Way. Some games are short and easy to beat, but overall a great game.

Was this review helpful? (134) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marimbas
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lots of fun
1/8/2010

Customer review by ChocolatesRMe

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by ChocolatesRMe
by ChocolatesRMe

great games; doesn't get stale because you have a variety of games to switch too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolatesRMe
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and easy going game!!
1/21/2010

Customer review by aralph

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by aralph
by aralph

This game is fun and it sure takes one back to the simple games we all once enjoyed. Great product, great price!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aralph
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game
12/29/2009

Customer review by DaGrump

3.0 stars 12/29/2009 by DaGrump
by DaGrump

A good collection of the classics, easy to play, easy to navigate options. I was disappointed in their choices of color palettes for some of the games (mahjongg in particular), which does make it difficult to see the differences in some of the tiles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaGrump
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Okay for the price
6/28/2010

Customer review by abenoit

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by abenoit
by abenoit

Some of the puzzle games are a one time puzzle. If you mastered it (which is easy to do in seconds) it doesn't give a different game. Pretty simple games overall but they're okay to pass the time if you're otherwise bored.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abenoit
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
quality not so good
6/9/2010

Customer review by 2dayswallyworldjunky

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by 2dayswallyworldjunky
by 2dayswallyworldjunky

good idea but the games are not what they appear to be. i was so excited to get this until i started playing it. not what i thought

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2dayswallyworldjunky
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its Not a kids game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Games Galore
4/4/2010

Customer review by Cloverut

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Cloverut
by Cloverut

Really like these games. If you like card, board and puzzle games, you'll enjoy these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cloverut
Rush Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun games
4/15/2010

Customer review by TiggerNemo7

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by TiggerNemo7
by TiggerNemo7
Top 1000 contributor

Lots of fun games- keeps me busy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiggerNemo7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
disappointed
1/8/2010

Customer review by f20driver

3.0 stars 1/8/2010 by f20driver
by f20driver

I was expecting to be able to play the games against the gameboy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
f20driver
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/29/2012

Customer review by OLDLULU

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by OLDLULU
by OLDLULU

A fantastic variety of puzzles and games. There are a large selection of jigsaw puzzles of pictures and find the difference which are my favorites. There are card games, board games and puzzle games. This is one of my favorite ds games, I play it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLDLULU
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A lot of fun games!
7/26/2010

Customer review by ThePlatapus

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by ThePlatapus
by ThePlatapus

I had to wait a while, but it was worth the wait. It should get rid of two of the games--poker games. I don't use them. A lot of fun so far. I have only had time to play about a third of the games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePlatapus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
50 Classic games
1/11/2011

Customer review by J334

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by J334
by J334

I was concerns that the graphics of this game would be weak or lacking based on the price (inexpensive) but it turns out it was everything I hoped for and more! I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J334
Levering, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what was expected
11/16/2010

Customer review by pinkfroggy

2.0 stars 11/16/2010 by pinkfroggy
by pinkfroggy

The detail of the games is not very good. The cards are hard to read the numbers/suits and same with Mahjong, the tiles are hard to read to be able to match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkfroggy
Stromsburg, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun
8/1/2010

Customer review by SCMomof3

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by SCMomof3
by SCMomof3

My 8-year-old loves this game. He has always loved playing games, so this is a perfect way for him to do that on his own. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCMomof3
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
50 Classics Games
11/10/2010

Customer review by Meeshee

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Meeshee
by Meeshee

This game is awesome. You'll never get bored because it's so many games to choose from. There so simple games as well as difficult games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meeshee
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost missed the mark
2/27/2011

Customer review by Abwilli

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Abwilli
by Abwilli

I was looking for plain solitaire game. This missed the mark, but I was content with the games that were included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abwilli
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bonus purchase
12/14/2010

Customer review by Gigi122

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Gigi122
by Gigi122

Got this for my granddaughter as part of her DS XL purchase for her 8th birthday. She is thrilled with the game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi122
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A big disappointment
12/7/2010

Customer review by Pmacman

1.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Pmacman
by Pmacman

Don't waste your money. Yes it's the games that you know, but the interface is so bad that it's laughable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pmacman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews