Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 688 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

688 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

688 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
377
4 stars
190
3 stars
45
2 stars
29
1 stars
47
1-20 of 598 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews
Nice bag but rips open at seam after air travel
4/11/2014

Customer review by talkaboutquality

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by talkaboutquality
by talkaboutquality

Great bag and just what I thought I needed for last-minute checked baggage on airline. And the contents did survive. But it was close -- the end of the bag was ripped after just 1 one-way trip (2 flights) with just 40 lbs of clothes (nothing sharp or hard) in it. After I bought it, I noticed we had a smaller version of the same item already in the house ... and it was ripped in exactly the same place. So it's convenient and a great price, holds a lot and zips up empty to a small size for storage or taking along, but as an airline checked bag I wouldn't trust it again to not have things fall out. The stitching on the end seams is just not reliable. (See photo attached.)

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkaboutquality
Would recommend to a friend? No
surprisingly sturdy for such a lightweight duffel
2/15/2014

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee

Well, we dragged it over curbs through snow and slush to get to a pier in NYC where we then wheeled it through the puddle filled terminal where it was unceremoniously dumped among other luggage while it was transported to the ship. After 8 days of rest, it was overstuffed, crammed with souvenirs, clothes and other assorted stuff, manhandled by curbside porters, crammed into the trunk of a car and then dragged through more NYC snow and slush... and it survived! No broken wheels and the handles didn't break. What's even more incredible to me is that I, yes, me..the lady who has trouble trying to zip her own jacket had no problem smushing it together and zipping the zipper to turn it back into the neat little space saving duffel bag that looked just like it did when I first received it. It's a good buy especially for the price. You can fit sooo much into this duffel bag. Since it's lived up to my expectations I'm going to take it to the Jersey shore this summer. I hope it appreciates it.

Was this review helpful? (119) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nothing fancy but it works
8/11/2015

Customer review by Candy

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Candy
by Candy

This bag is nothing fancy. Just one large storage area and a flat zippered pocket along one side. There is no rigid plastic "floor" for the base of the bag to help hold shape. There is not a telescopic handle for wheeling the bag along. If you want those features, look elsewhere. However, this bag easily met our needs for a large packing capacity for an extended trip by holding lots of clothes. Clothes were packed by setting bag on it's wheeled end and stacking upwards which made it very easy to leave the clothes in the bag and readily select what you wanted to wear without pulling all the clothes out leaving them mostly wrinkle-free. There is a canvas handle on the opposite end of the wheeled end to pull the bag on wheels. It is not as convenient as a telescopic handle and the bag sags due to lack of a rigid floor as it is pulled but... for the price and the amount of room available inside, it worked quite well. When done, it zips into a small square for storage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Fit!
1/13/2016

Customer review by VNel

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by VNel
by VNel

I needed something quick for a little winter vacation that didn't cost an arm and a leg ~ this was perfect! I was able to fit a weeks worth of clothes and shoes in the bag with no problem. For the price I will definitely be buying a few more!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VNel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value for what it is.
7/18/2012

Customer review by KimM1211

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by KimM1211
by KimM1211

It's a cheap duffel bag that folds down to almost nothing. This is a great piece of luggage for a one way trip. If you're moving or carrying a lot overseas, it's brilliant! Pros: It's lightweight - your precious luggage allowance is not taken up by a frame inside the bag. It rolls - no matter what you put in it, anyone can move it because of the wheels at the end. Looks - it's about as nondescript as it can get: black duffel bag Velcro on the handle - makes it easy to just pick up and go Shoulder strap Side pockets - for easy access to necessary items Storage - when not in use, it folds down into the wheel end and then zips up into a nice compact lump, great for keeping in a closet or carrying with you as an extra bag on a long trip. Cons: Looks - best to attach a label or ribbon for easy identification on a luggage carousel. Durability - it's made of thin nylon, so I wouldn't be too rough with it. Overall a very useful piece of luggage.

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimM1211
Tanzania, East Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Actual bag size does not match specfication
12/13/2015

Customer review by Dashan

2.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Dashan
by Dashan

Specification indicates bag size 32"x12.6"x13.8", actual bag size is 29"x11.5"x12".

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dashan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Football Gear
9/30/2013

Customer review by Clay93

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Clay93
by Clay93

Everyone has talked about using their bag for flights, but I actually purchased the bag to help my middle schooler haul around his football gear: shoulder pads, helmet, cleats, etc. Another kid on the team has a name brand bag and when my son told me he wanted a bag like his to carry around his equipment, my first thought was "yeah right, I'm not spending $60-70 for a brand name bag for him throw it around on the bus and locker room." I looked at the Walmart site and found this one. It is actually larger than the kid's brand name bag and works great! Thankfully my son didn't care about the name brand and he truly wanted to make it easier to take the equipment to school every day. (I didn't ask him before I ordered it but I knew I wasn't going to pay a big price, so for $14 I went for it.) He's had it for over a week, and last night told me how much he likes his bag and that it's so much better hauling the equipment around now. As a mother of 2 teens, I was impressed that my 13 year old boy actually thought to tell me how much he liked it. I highly recommend this bag if your child has lots of bulky items to carry around!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clay93
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bag and Great Value- Easy STorage
1/17/2011

Customer review by MBK123

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MBK123
by MBK123

This bag just held up wonderfully for me for an international flight from the US to India. I was concerned about it after reading one of the reviews not recommending it for air travel. I think it depends on what you put in it. I had 40 lbs. of clothes only. It arrived completely intact. I shopped around to Walmart, Ross and Target before buying the bag. I returned a bag that was smaller, flimsier fabric, and $30 at Target. The fabric is durable. I wouldn't expect the quality of Tumi or Samsonite for $14. My favorite feature is that expanded it holds a LOT of clothes, then shrinks down for easier storage into my other suitcases. I wouldn't put anything like toiletries, electronics, etc. in any duffel bag. Who can beat this price?!

Was this review helpful? (309) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After 10 years of abuse, I finally need a new one
12/14/2015

Customer review by aliensporez

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by aliensporez
by aliensporez

I purchased two of these duffels 10 years ago, and they have seen a lot of hard use on numerous trips each year, both domestic and international. These duffels are incredible; they swallow massive amounts of stuff, and then after you think it's full you realize you can cram even more in there. Finally, last week, as I abused the duffel yet again unloading it from the back of my truck, it finally gave way. As is my practice, the fully loaded duffel was unceremoniously pulled from the bed of my truck where it slammed its full 50lbs of weight onto the wheels... and one of the wheels snapped off. Considering I've done this 'unloading' procedure with the fully laden bag probably 200 times, I'm surprised it lasted that long. So, I'm off to WalMart to get yet another one (though my other duffel is still working fine!). These are probably the best travel bag you could ever ask for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliensporez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy for 9 Years!!!!
5/4/2015

Customer review by Loretta

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Loretta
by Loretta

My parents bought me two of these bags back when I was in college which I have used for everything. I have used them for weekend roadtrips, short flights from San Francisco to Los Angelas, I have filled them to the brim to move across country, many international flights to Asia, Europe, S. America, etc (about 14 total international trips) and they just recently have begun giving out on me. Of course I wouldn't be able to guarantee that they would last that on average for everyone. however I personally wouldn't be more satisfied for the $14 they cost. On one, the stitching is getting lose, but I do usually fill them to the brim; so I would feel this was bound to eventually happen. The other one as well was getting a little lose at the stitching, however on my last trip to Greece on of the plastic tires broke; therefore I tossed it. None the less, I would definitely recommend these bags for the quality and price. I personally and about to purchase another for my trip next week to London.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loretta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's "iffy".
1/31/2016

Customer review by ZackDBAKAReptile

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by ZackDBAKAReptile
by ZackDBAKAReptile

I had bought this bag, just looking to use it for transporting some simple items to-from my two homes. I was very disappointed to find out how easily it rips tares. It does have a LOT of space. I wouldn't recommend it for anything more than clothes and NOT Expensive electronic devices. It has little to no padding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZackDBAKAReptile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap and secure solution for international travel
9/25/2011

Customer review by Tigerbyte

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Tigerbyte
by Tigerbyte

I used this bag for international travel (check-in luggage) and carried 50 pounds weight in it. You can easily put 50 pounds into this bag --- a bit of playing tetris and you can get even more weight inside the bag. Here is a cheap and secure solution to carrying you valuables: Step 1. Put your belongings into this bag Step 2. Go straight to the airport SecureWrap service. For $9 they wrap you luggage in a tamperproof plastic film. I carried an Xbox, perfumes, clothes, designer kitchen accessories, electronics and kids toys. I would not use this bag without SecureWrap though. With 50 pounds weight, it might rip with the handling at airports.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerbyte
Indianapolia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
for the price it exceeds my expectations
2/25/2012

Customer review by Theblackwolf

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Theblackwolf
by Theblackwolf

The material of this bag is exceptional and to my surprise extremely strong it is very strong for the price paid for it although if you intend to over stuff it with heavy item's then you are asking for it, because the zippers are not as strong as the material. This bag is meant for normal use like laundry, gym and light travel. Other reviews mentioned how some people where traveling on airlines when their bags did not survive the punishment of the bag handlers even though they admitted that their bags where over stuffed with extremely heavy souvenirs made of either wood or metal and golf clubs and their bags where ripped or broke where the zippers were and they are not meant for that kind of heavy use's, I use it for laundry. PS this bag can last you a very long time if you treat it well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theblackwolf
San Diego Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
11/27/2011

Customer review by soccerbean

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by soccerbean
by soccerbean

I was a little concerned when I first saw the bag because it seemed a little thin and flimsy but, it held up quite well on my international flight with one connection. I just moved from the US to Switzerland so I wanted a big, cheap, extra bag with wheels to take as much stuff with me as I could. It doesn't get any cheaper than $14. Another reviewer suggested packing only clothing in it for any air travel. I put a couple of books and a tripod in the middle and surrounded them with nothing but clothing. The bag and all of my belongings arrived without a mark on them!

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerbean
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
The bag holds alot and seems to be sturdy.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Palms

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Palms
by Palms

The bag holds a lot and is sturdy and I am glad that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Palms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy use
1/14/2016

Customer review by Marenberg

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Marenberg
by Marenberg

I liked that it was really roomy and that after using it you can fold it back up to store for the next use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marenberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bag for the price!
10/27/2009

Customer review by jcluvinmedic

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by jcluvinmedic
by jcluvinmedic

I bought this bag 2 or 3 years ago for $14 and it's wonderful! It's huge so you can fit everything in it, the wheels work great (they work best if your bag is full). I am buying another becuase it finally ripped when we had freshly sharpened hockey skates in it, duh!

Was this review helpful? (195) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcluvinmedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
PORTABLE
1/26/2016

Customer review by fancycub

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by fancycub
by fancycub

This bag is very portable and very light weight....you can be sure to maximize your travel baggage allowance!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fancycub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big and Roomy
6/15/2011

Customer review by ClearanceCrazy

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ClearanceCrazy
by ClearanceCrazy

Though we didn't buy this from Walmart (we bought it at a different store), we were very surprised at how big it is. There is so much room inside to pack items. The (2) extra small zippers on the outside are ideal for smaller items like things that would fit it a reg. size Ziploc bag. We took this duffle luggage to (Punta Cana) D.R. for over a week long vacation and it withheld the abuse of being rolled around and tossed from one area of the room to another. The bonus feature, I think is the space inside. It can truly hold at least 2-3 weeks worth of traveling gear (clothes, etc). The fabric seems lightweight and when rolled around (even on carpet) holds everything in place without being too tipsy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClearanceCrazy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just the solution!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Myrura

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Myrura
by Myrura

Just what I was looking for. Needed a 2nd bag to use for shopping in Europe, this was the perfect solution. Seems well made, looks like it can withstand the rigors of travel. So I am giving it a try for my trip in February.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myrura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews