Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 756 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

756 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

756 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
415
4 stars
201
3 stars
54
2 stars
31
1 stars
55
1-20 of 666 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews
Nice bag but rips open at seam after air travel
4/11/2014

Customer review by talkaboutquality

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by talkaboutquality
by talkaboutquality

Great bag and just what I thought I needed for last-minute checked baggage on airline. And the contents did survive. But it was close -- the end of the bag was ripped after just 1 one-way trip (2 flights) with just 40 lbs of clothes (nothing sharp or hard) in it. After I bought it, I noticed we had a smaller version of the same item already in the house ... and it was ripped in exactly the same place. So it's convenient and a great price, holds a lot and zips up empty to a small size for storage or taking along, but as an airline checked bag I wouldn't trust it again to not have things fall out. The stitching on the end seams is just not reliable. (See photo attached.)

Was this review helpful? (96) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkaboutquality
Would recommend to a friend? No
surprisingly sturdy for such a lightweight duffel
2/15/2014

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee

Well, we dragged it over curbs through snow and slush to get to a pier in NYC where we then wheeled it through the puddle filled terminal where it was unceremoniously dumped among other luggage while it was transported to the ship. After 8 days of rest, it was overstuffed, crammed with souvenirs, clothes and other assorted stuff, manhandled by curbside porters, crammed into the trunk of a car and then dragged through more NYC snow and slush... and it survived! No broken wheels and the handles didn't break. What's even more incredible to me is that I, yes, me..the lady who has trouble trying to zip her own jacket had no problem smushing it together and zipping the zipper to turn it back into the neat little space saving duffel bag that looked just like it did when I first received it. It's a good buy especially for the price. You can fit sooo much into this duffel bag. Since it's lived up to my expectations I'm going to take it to the Jersey shore this summer. I hope it appreciates it.

Was this review helpful? (153) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nothing fancy but it works
8/11/2015

Customer review by Candy

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Candy
by Candy

This bag is nothing fancy. Just one large storage area and a flat zippered pocket along one side. There is no rigid plastic "floor" for the base of the bag to help hold shape. There is not a telescopic handle for wheeling the bag along. If you want those features, look elsewhere. However, this bag easily met our needs for a large packing capacity for an extended trip by holding lots of clothes. Clothes were packed by setting bag on it's wheeled end and stacking upwards which made it very easy to leave the clothes in the bag and readily select what you wanted to wear without pulling all the clothes out leaving them mostly wrinkle-free. There is a canvas handle on the opposite end of the wheeled end to pull the bag on wheels. It is not as convenient as a telescopic handle and the bag sags due to lack of a rigid floor as it is pulled but... for the price and the amount of room available inside, it worked quite well. When done, it zips into a small square for storage.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy for 9 Years!!!!
5/4/2015

Customer review by Loretta

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Loretta
by Loretta

My parents bought me two of these bags back when I was in college which I have used for everything. I have used them for weekend roadtrips, short flights from San Francisco to Los Angelas, I have filled them to the brim to move across country, many international flights to Asia, Europe, S. America, etc (about 14 total international trips) and they just recently have begun giving out on me. Of course I wouldn't be able to guarantee that they would last that on average for everyone. however I personally wouldn't be more satisfied for the $14 they cost. On one, the stitching is getting lose, but I do usually fill them to the brim; so I would feel this was bound to eventually happen. The other one as well was getting a little lose at the stitching, however on my last trip to Greece on of the plastic tires broke; therefore I tossed it. None the less, I would definitely recommend these bags for the quality and price. I personally and about to purchase another for my trip next week to London.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loretta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value for what it is.
7/18/2012

Customer review by KimM1211

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by KimM1211
by KimM1211

It's a cheap duffel bag that folds down to almost nothing. This is a great piece of luggage for a one way trip. If you're moving or carrying a lot overseas, it's brilliant! Pros: It's lightweight - your precious luggage allowance is not taken up by a frame inside the bag. It rolls - no matter what you put in it, anyone can move it because of the wheels at the end. Looks - it's about as nondescript as it can get: black duffel bag Velcro on the handle - makes it easy to just pick up and go Shoulder strap Side pockets - for easy access to necessary items Storage - when not in use, it folds down into the wheel end and then zips up into a nice compact lump, great for keeping in a closet or carrying with you as an extra bag on a long trip. Cons: Looks - best to attach a label or ribbon for easy identification on a luggage carousel. Durability - it's made of thin nylon, so I wouldn't be too rough with it. Overall a very useful piece of luggage.

Was this review helpful? (81) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimM1211
Tanzania, East Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great, inexpensive, foldable extra bag
5/18/2016

Customer review by Colormuller

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Colormuller
by Colormuller

This is my second purchase of this item, which I love for an extra bag when traveling. The first one lasted thru about 6 trips and started ripping at the zipper(fixed with superglue), but it has been a great option. Lightweight and rolls well- easy to manage. I've used it for transporting extra gear and bigger, lightweight items- food for camping- particularly stuff I just need to take one-way. I use a luggage strap on the outside plus a bag or carton inside the bag as a safeguard. This bag could split as it it not super study. But it folds up and easily fits in my carry-on when empty so I don't need to check it on the return trip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colormuller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Football Gear
9/30/2013

Customer review by Clay93

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Clay93
by Clay93

Everyone has talked about using their bag for flights, but I actually purchased the bag to help my middle schooler haul around his football gear: shoulder pads, helmet, cleats, etc. Another kid on the team has a name brand bag and when my son told me he wanted a bag like his to carry around his equipment, my first thought was "yeah right, I'm not spending $60-70 for a brand name bag for him throw it around on the bus and locker room." I looked at the Walmart site and found this one. It is actually larger than the kid's brand name bag and works great! Thankfully my son didn't care about the name brand and he truly wanted to make it easier to take the equipment to school every day. (I didn't ask him before I ordered it but I knew I wasn't going to pay a big price, so for $14 I went for it.) He's had it for over a week, and last night told me how much he likes his bag and that it's so much better hauling the equipment around now. As a mother of 2 teens, I was impressed that my 13 year old boy actually thought to tell me how much he liked it. I highly recommend this bag if your child has lots of bulky items to carry around!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clay93
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bag and Great Value- Easy STorage
1/17/2011

Customer review by MBK123

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MBK123
by MBK123

This bag just held up wonderfully for me for an international flight from the US to India. I was concerned about it after reading one of the reviews not recommending it for air travel. I think it depends on what you put in it. I had 40 lbs. of clothes only. It arrived completely intact. I shopped around to Walmart, Ross and Target before buying the bag. I returned a bag that was smaller, flimsier fabric, and $30 at Target. The fabric is durable. I wouldn't expect the quality of Tumi or Samsonite for $14. My favorite feature is that expanded it holds a LOT of clothes, then shrinks down for easier storage into my other suitcases. I wouldn't put anything like toiletries, electronics, etc. in any duffel bag. Who can beat this price?!

Was this review helpful? (316) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved the bag
7/18/2016

Customer review by ReaperChick

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by ReaperChick
by ReaperChick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bag folds into itself. Which i thought was very handy. It is very big which i loved because i can put all kinds of things in it. I did like that it had wheel but because it does not have a hard bottom it was hard to roll around because it was bending in the middle. I did how ever put a hard bottom in it to make it easier to roll. I would deff get more of these for the whole family because they are cheap and big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReaperChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
7/18/2016

Customer review by Informedatlast

3.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Informedatlast
by Informedatlast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you need extra luggage or something to move things in, then this bag should work. Seam doesn't look too sturdy, but will last if you don't overstuff it with heavy items. Not too many compartments, only one or two pocket areas, but great for weekend or small trip, or moving blankets, laundry, etc.. Stores super compact too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Informedatlast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tore Quick
7/19/2016

Customer review by 829Virgo

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by 829Virgo
by 829Virgo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this bag one time for a family vacation. I purchased it because I needed a duffel bag with wheels. The bag has a tear in it an inch from the wheels. I will try to take his bag back. I hope Walmart refunds my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
829Virgo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big bag but materials don't hold up.
7/17/2016

Customer review by Moniquee

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Moniquee
by Moniquee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these bags for use in travel. Within less than a week one of the bags has a hole. Big spacious bag, unfortunately the materials are really cheap and don't hold up well. But for the price I guess you can't complain all that much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moniquee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and secure solution for international travel
9/25/2011

Customer review by Tigerbyte

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Tigerbyte
by Tigerbyte

I used this bag for international travel (check-in luggage) and carried 50 pounds weight in it. You can easily put 50 pounds into this bag --- a bit of playing tetris and you can get even more weight inside the bag. Here is a cheap and secure solution to carrying you valuables: Step 1. Put your belongings into this bag Step 2. Go straight to the airport SecureWrap service. For $9 they wrap you luggage in a tamperproof plastic film. I carried an Xbox, perfumes, clothes, designer kitchen accessories, electronics and kids toys. I would not use this bag without SecureWrap though. With 50 pounds weight, it might rip with the handling at airports.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerbyte
Indianapolia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
for the price it exceeds my expectations
2/25/2012

Customer review by Theblackwolf

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Theblackwolf
by Theblackwolf

The material of this bag is exceptional and to my surprise extremely strong it is very strong for the price paid for it although if you intend to over stuff it with heavy item's then you are asking for it, because the zippers are not as strong as the material. This bag is meant for normal use like laundry, gym and light travel. Other reviews mentioned how some people where traveling on airlines when their bags did not survive the punishment of the bag handlers even though they admitted that their bags where over stuffed with extremely heavy souvenirs made of either wood or metal and golf clubs and their bags where ripped or broke where the zippers were and they are not meant for that kind of heavy use's, I use it for laundry. PS this bag can last you a very long time if you treat it well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theblackwolf
San Diego Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
We loved it!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Nanz

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Nanz
by Nanz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to expect, but was I satisfied. It worked perfect. And the wheels were a plus. Happy buy :-).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot for the price
7/17/2016

Customer review by Duff

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Duff
by Duff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Big, seems sturdy, folds down to be very small, nice shoulder strap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bang for your buck
7/15/2016

Customer review by sunlessinSeattle

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by sunlessinSeattle
by sunlessinSeattle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of features for low price. It won't last forever, but for the price, it is a great travel option, especially since it can be packed as extra luggage for bringing goodies home

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunlessinSeattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
11/27/2011

Customer review by soccerbean

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by soccerbean
by soccerbean

I was a little concerned when I first saw the bag because it seemed a little thin and flimsy but, it held up quite well on my international flight with one connection. I just moved from the US to Switzerland so I wanted a big, cheap, extra bag with wheels to take as much stuff with me as I could. It doesn't get any cheaper than $14. Another reviewer suggested packing only clothing in it for any air travel. I put a couple of books and a tripod in the middle and surrounded them with nothing but clothing. The bag and all of my belongings arrived without a mark on them!

Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerbean
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great bag for the price!
10/27/2009

Customer review by jcluvinmedic

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by jcluvinmedic
by jcluvinmedic

I bought this bag 2 or 3 years ago for $14 and it's wonderful! It's huge so you can fit everything in it, the wheels work great (they work best if your bag is full). I am buying another becuase it finally ripped when we had freshly sharpened hockey skates in it, duh!

Was this review helpful? (197) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcluvinmedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
It's a good light bag
7/12/2016

Customer review by Yess

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Yess
by Yess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very resistant bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1-20 of 666 reviews