Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 622 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

622 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

622 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
339
4 stars
175
3 stars
40
2 stars
24
1 stars
44
1-20 of 533 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews
Great Bag and Great Value- Easy STorage
1/17/2011

Customer review by MBK123

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by MBK123
by MBK123

This bag just held up wonderfully for me for an international flight from the US to India. I was concerned about it after reading one of the reviews not recommending it for air travel. I think it depends on what you put in it. I had 40 lbs. of clothes only. It arrived completely intact. I shopped around to Walmart, Ross and Target before buying the bag. I returned a bag that was smaller, flimsier fabric, and $30 at Target. The fabric is durable. I wouldn't expect the quality of Tumi or Samsonite for $14. My favorite feature is that expanded it holds a LOT of clothes, then shrinks down for easier storage into my other suitcases. I wouldn't put anything like toiletries, electronics, etc. in any duffel bag. Who can beat this price?!

Was this review helpful? (280) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBK123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bag for the price!
10/27/2009

Customer review by jcluvinmedic

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by jcluvinmedic
by jcluvinmedic

I bought this bag 2 or 3 years ago for $14 and it's wonderful! It's huge so you can fit everything in it, the wheels work great (they work best if your bag is full). I am buying another becuase it finally ripped when we had freshly sharpened hockey skates in it, duh!

Was this review helpful? (170) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcluvinmedic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent choice
3/26/2011

Customer review by ramah

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by ramah
by ramah

This is just what we need for a second bag for those extra purchases on a trip. The fold up bag easily fits in the first bag. It is sturdy and does well even on international flights.

Was this review helpful? (118) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramah
Conover WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
11/27/2011

Customer review by soccerbean

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by soccerbean
by soccerbean

I was a little concerned when I first saw the bag because it seemed a little thin and flimsy but, it held up quite well on my international flight with one connection. I just moved from the US to Switzerland so I wanted a big, cheap, extra bag with wheels to take as much stuff with me as I could. It doesn't get any cheaper than $14. Another reviewer suggested packing only clothing in it for any air travel. I put a couple of books and a tripod in the middle and surrounded them with nothing but clothing. The bag and all of my belongings arrived without a mark on them!

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccerbean
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A great value for what it is.
7/18/2012

Customer review by KimM1211

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by KimM1211
by KimM1211

It's a cheap duffel bag that folds down to almost nothing. This is a great piece of luggage for a one way trip. If you're moving or carrying a lot overseas, it's brilliant! Pros: It's lightweight - your precious luggage allowance is not taken up by a frame inside the bag. It rolls - no matter what you put in it, anyone can move it because of the wheels at the end. Looks - it's about as nondescript as it can get: black duffel bag Velcro on the handle - makes it easy to just pick up and go Shoulder strap Side pockets - for easy access to necessary items Storage - when not in use, it folds down into the wheel end and then zips up into a nice compact lump, great for keeping in a closet or carrying with you as an extra bag on a long trip. Cons: Looks - best to attach a label or ribbon for easy identification on a luggage carousel. Durability - it's made of thin nylon, so I wouldn't be too rough with it. Overall a very useful piece of luggage.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimM1211
Tanzania, East Africa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
surprisingly sturdy for such a lightweight duffel
2/15/2014

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee

Well, we dragged it over curbs through snow and slush to get to a pier in NYC where we then wheeled it through the puddle filled terminal where it was unceremoniously dumped among other luggage while it was transported to the ship. After 8 days of rest, it was overstuffed, crammed with souvenirs, clothes and other assorted stuff, manhandled by curbside porters, crammed into the trunk of a car and then dragged through more NYC snow and slush... and it survived! No broken wheels and the handles didn't break. What's even more incredible to me is that I, yes, me..the lady who has trouble trying to zip her own jacket had no problem smushing it together and zipping the zipper to turn it back into the neat little space saving duffel bag that looked just like it did when I first received it. It's a good buy especially for the price. You can fit sooo much into this duffel bag. Since it's lived up to my expectations I'm going to take it to the Jersey shore this summer. I hope it appreciates it.

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great travelling bag for super reasonable price
2/20/2014

Customer review by alugi99

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by alugi99
by alugi99

I read the numerous reviews and decided to get this bag to carry 50ibs of clothing & shoes to a trip to Africa. I must say, i was a bit concerned about the bag possibly ripping due the the hustle and handling involved in cross country transit flights, but i was proven wrong. Bag is still in excellent condition. for a $14 duffel bag, you cant beat it. our bags were misplaced for 5 days, and when we received our bags, this bag was in excellent condition, my wife's expensive luggage actually ended up being bubble wrapped cause it was ripped during the hustle. All in all, this is a great buy, and one cool feature about this bag is, it folds into a flat pack for compact storage, taking up as little storage space as possible. Cant wait for my next cross country trip.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alugi99
Massachusettes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great for Football Gear
9/30/2013

Customer review by Clay93

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Clay93
by Clay93

Everyone has talked about using their bag for flights, but I actually purchased the bag to help my middle schooler haul around his football gear: shoulder pads, helmet, cleats, etc. Another kid on the team has a name brand bag and when my son told me he wanted a bag like his to carry around his equipment, my first thought was "yeah right, I'm not spending $60-70 for a brand name bag for him throw it around on the bus and locker room." I looked at the Walmart site and found this one. It is actually larger than the kid's brand name bag and works great! Thankfully my son didn't care about the name brand and he truly wanted to make it easier to take the equipment to school every day. (I didn't ask him before I ordered it but I knew I wasn't going to pay a big price, so for $14 I went for it.) He's had it for over a week, and last night told me how much he likes his bag and that it's so much better hauling the equipment around now. As a mother of 2 teens, I was impressed that my 13 year old boy actually thought to tell me how much he liked it. I highly recommend this bag if your child has lots of bulky items to carry around!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clay93
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bag but rips open at seam after air travel
4/11/2014

Customer review by talkaboutquality

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by talkaboutquality
by talkaboutquality

Great bag and just what I thought I needed for last-minute checked baggage on airline. And the contents did survive. But it was close -- the end of the bag was ripped after just 1 one-way trip (2 flights) with just 40 lbs of clothes (nothing sharp or hard) in it. After I bought it, I noticed we had a smaller version of the same item already in the house ... and it was ripped in exactly the same place. So it's convenient and a great price, holds a lot and zips up empty to a small size for storage or taking along, but as an airline checked bag I wouldn't trust it again to not have things fall out. The stitching on the end seams is just not reliable. (See photo attached.)

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talkaboutquality
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bag for the money
7/1/2011

Customer review by marvelous

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by marvelous
by marvelous

Bought 80 of these to give to a local shelter, the are nice for the price. FYI No telescoping handle, but as long as it is you shouldn't need a handle just pull with the sewn in handle.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marvelous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Cheap and secure solution for international travel
9/25/2011

Customer review by Tigerbyte

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Tigerbyte
by Tigerbyte

I used this bag for international travel (check-in luggage) and carried 50 pounds weight in it. You can easily put 50 pounds into this bag --- a bit of playing tetris and you can get even more weight inside the bag. Here is a cheap and secure solution to carrying you valuables: Step 1. Put your belongings into this bag Step 2. Go straight to the airport SecureWrap service. For $9 they wrap you luggage in a tamperproof plastic film. I carried an Xbox, perfumes, clothes, designer kitchen accessories, electronics and kids toys. I would not use this bag without SecureWrap though. With 50 pounds weight, it might rip with the handling at airports.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigerbyte
Indianapolia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent value but only medium quality
11/19/2009

Customer review by RamblingTom

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by RamblingTom
by RamblingTom

I bought this duffle bag to transport a kick scooter on an international flight. It was much cheaper than anything else available. Unfortunately, the fabric isn't very sturdy, so even though the scooter made it, the bag developed some tears, and is pretty much shot. Also, the walmart.com web site said these babies were in stock at my local store, when in fact they weren't, so I had to order one. Long story short: good value for money, but only suitable for car travel; not sturdy enough to use as checked baggage for flying.

Was this review helpful? (35) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RamblingTom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Awesome Bag
2/28/2011

Customer review by MHash

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by MHash
by MHash

This is a really good lightweight bag. I plan to travel with it next month.. Dont know if it's going to hold up with 40 lbs of weight - but will let everyone know if it does. My cousin bought it and was very happy that it worked for him. epecially lvoe the hnadles.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If I could give it less than poor I would . . .
7/2/2013

Customer review by 44GAGirl

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by 44GAGirl
by 44GAGirl

I bought this bag for my daughter to take to camp. I did not over pack it. Ten minutes before we were to walk out the door to make the extended drive to camp I noticed the stitching had popped and the bag was coming apart. I thank God that this happened at home and not while delivering her to camp because it would have been a disaster. I did not want to pay 40 or 50 dollars for a bag and I got this one. Save yourself the hassle and pay a little more because as my daughter said "you get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
44GAGirl
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Traveling!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Pinaca

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Pinaca
by Pinaca

I have been purchasing these to carry my belongings cross country by plane. They seem to be made out of a thin material but I've traveled around the world with it. They seem to hold up really well. I would NOT recommend putting anything breakable in this bag!!! It WILL break. This bag is not made to carry such items. But if you need to carry a bunch of stuff this bag is great. I love that this Duffel has wheels and that when not in use it folds up nice and compact. Instead of taking up a bunch of space like regular luggage bags.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinaca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by fsouena

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by fsouena
by fsouena

Went to Greece and back with 50 lbs in it and is still intact and strong enough for more trips!! Completely satisfied for its services and its very low price!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fsouena
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
for the price it exceeds my expectations
2/25/2012

Customer review by Theblackwolf

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Theblackwolf
by Theblackwolf

The material of this bag is exceptional and to my surprise extremely strong it is very strong for the price paid for it although if you intend to over stuff it with heavy item's then you are asking for it, because the zippers are not as strong as the material. This bag is meant for normal use like laundry, gym and light travel. Other reviews mentioned how some people where traveling on airlines when their bags did not survive the punishment of the bag handlers even though they admitted that their bags where over stuffed with extremely heavy souvenirs made of either wood or metal and golf clubs and their bags where ripped or broke where the zippers were and they are not meant for that kind of heavy use's, I use it for laundry. PS this bag can last you a very long time if you treat it well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theblackwolf
San Diego Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Big and Roomy
6/15/2011

Customer review by ClearanceCrazy

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ClearanceCrazy
by ClearanceCrazy

Though we didn't buy this from Walmart (we bought it at a different store), we were very surprised at how big it is. There is so much room inside to pack items. The (2) extra small zippers on the outside are ideal for smaller items like things that would fit it a reg. size Ziploc bag. We took this duffle luggage to (Punta Cana) D.R. for over a week long vacation and it withheld the abuse of being rolled around and tossed from one area of the room to another. The bonus feature, I think is the space inside. It can truly hold at least 2-3 weeks worth of traveling gear (clothes, etc). The fabric seems lightweight and when rolled around (even on carpet) holds everything in place without being too tipsy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClearanceCrazy
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good value and collapses for storage.
12/27/2013

Customer review by Scnickers

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Scnickers
by Scnickers

It's a good value. Better quality than I expected. Keep in mind that while this is a rolling duffel bag it is collapsible and therefore expandable which is good for storing away when not in use. However, there are no telescoping handles, only a sturdy padded fabric handle on the end opposite the wheels. All soft sides, no support in bottom at all. It does have nice detachable shoulder strap. I do recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scnickers
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plenty of room
7/12/2014

Customer review by cindycs

4.0 stars 7/12/2014 by cindycs
by cindycs

purchased for a plane trip with my family. We were able to put all of our clothes for a family of 4, plus 4 towels in this bag. It held up well through the airport baggage department. When we returned home I checked the bag for any wear or damage and it was in great shape. I zipped it up in it's small form and stored it away for another trip. This bag is a great bargain and holds a lot of stuff. It is very light weight, and folds/zips up into a compact bag that is so easy to store. I think it is a good value, and will see more use from us.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindycs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 533 total reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews