Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very inexpensive and convenient
11/12/2009

Customer review by baleria

3.0 stars by baleria

Though the product doesn't have a firm/sturdy bottom, it serves it's purpose. Just don't expect the bag to stay upright as it does in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baleria
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good to fold and carry as secondary luggage
11/27/2011

Customer review by JAPA19

4.0 stars by JAPA19

I ordered this item because I thought the "expandable" feature meant that it has several possible sizes. Some bags have a standard size and then by unzipping they become bigger - that IS NOT the case with this one - it is expandable because it is flat and has a zipper to keep it flat, then when unzipped has the size mentioned in the description but that's that. Since I didn't had any bag with this size and this one was cheap I kept it anyway...overall I needed a cheap carry on and this does the trick. I do not expect it to last long since it looks cheap. Its 100% flexile so don't expect it to hold itself straight if not full. I bought it to use in holiday flight so I didn't had the chance to use it yet....it is ready to go though and everything fitted!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAPA19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bag
2/25/2011

Customer review by Ogreogre

2.0 stars by Ogreogre

It folds and zips itself completely into a tiny package. The same depth and height but only a half inch long vs. the 20" long. Great if you are traveling on a flight and want to take an extra bag for use on the way home. The Zipper appears very weak and cheap. It hasn't broken yet but I am very careful to go easy on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ogreogre
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
6/10/2012

Customer review by AmbassadorCoordinator

5.0 stars by AmbassadorCoordinator

We have used these bags for a community program. We embroidered our logo and each person's name and these are used when we travel around the state. They get thrown into the back of a truck, put in trunks, laid on the ground, rained upon, and overstuffed and have done well. I have purchased other bags from Target and had nothing but problems with them. These bags are a good value. I know that some folks were a bit critical, but face it-you only paid $10 for it! I am going to get them again for this year's group and expect them to be as good as the last batch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmbassadorCoordinator
St. Louis Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/29/2010

Customer review by alexwholoveswalmart

4.0 stars by alexwholoveswalmart

i really like this bag it expands to the size i need

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alexwholoveswalmart
baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really good deal
8/15/2012

Customer review by J1690

5.0 stars by J1690

i bought this bag to use at the gym and its great. it was the cheapest one i could find that was big enough. a lot of other reviews say the zipper is bad and the material is cheap but i havent had any issues with it except for the zipper gets stuck if you are not careful. other than that this bag is great. it fits everything i need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
J1690
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2011

Customer review by mjkchicago

4.0 stars by mjkchicago

Bought this for my husband who works outdoors. He absolutely loves it, its compact yet expands to fit all the items he needs to carry. Great back, for an excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjkchicago
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bag
11/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I received this bag and saw some bad review and I was kind of skeptical, but I bought it and I was surprisedhow expandable and is excellent. I haven't used it yet so its durability will be put to the test the wednesday before thanks giving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent bag for the price.
11/1/2012

Customer review by hifly1231

5.0 stars by hifly1231

This Protoge 20" Black Expandable Duffel Bag is perfect for the price. It's roomy, easy to carry, and when needed, compacts down so it's really easy to store when not being used. I would recommend this bag to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money, and doesn't plan on putting their duffle bag "through the ringer".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hifly1231
Cincinnati, OH / Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
folds up tiny
4/19/2012

Customer review by workTraveler

4.0 stars by workTraveler

This is a pretty big bag that folds up tiny. It is a little thin; but, when it is zipped up, it is the size of a folded shirt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
workTraveler
San Antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value, meets the need and looks good.
12/11/2011

Customer review by hargrovealley

4.0 stars by hargrovealley

Great price for this product. It does the job. Only half the price of a near identical one on amazon. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hargrovealley
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
cheap
7/12/2011

Customer review by rcmoonpie1967

2.0 stars by rcmoonpie1967

top zipper sticks on itself due to how the trim is sewn around opening. a good bag for those who dont travel frequently. it is annoying to use, but does get the job done at a cheap price

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rcmoonpie1967
houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great bag for the price.
8/24/2011

Customer review by lm1z

5.0 stars by lm1z

Compact and great for travel. Works as a carry-on or packed into a checked bag to use on the return trip for extra items purchased while traveling. Really a great bag for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lm1z
Eastlake, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simple Things make it junk
9/5/2010

Customer review by TakeABreak

1.0 stars by TakeABreak

The carrying strap hooks are made out plastic, I do not expect to hold under a load for long they should have been out of metal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TakeABreak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bag for those who need one on the cheap
12/20/2012

Customer review by scorpiongmr

5.0 stars by scorpiongmr

Well, I made it from Louisville to Charlotte via Memphis without a single zipper breaking, unlike the last one I took on the same route. Different manufacturer altogether... this one is a dream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scorpiongmr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by hwill123

4.0 stars by hwill123

I bought this for my motor cycle it Stash's easy and works when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hwill123
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
2/10/2013

Customer review by SAChicky

4.0 stars by SAChicky

I purchased 3 of these for my two kids and I. We use them when we go on short weekend trips and they have held up pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SAChicky
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Poor craftmanship
6/3/2013

Customer review by Snicklesnort

2.0 stars by Snicklesnort

I bought this to house a piece of musical equipment which fits nicely and not tight at all. The problem is, the bag is put together so poorly, after only one week of extremely light use, the fabric is starting to pull away from the zipper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snicklesnort
Bensalem, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.