Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Priced right, light weight, lots of pockets.
6/8/2014

Customer review by practicluser

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by practicluser
by practicluser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it to use as a lunch bag. They claim 14" wide, maybe if you pack the pockets and then measure. More like 12" They claim 10" high, more like 8" tops. Overall happy with purchase, has dividers in the main compartment that attach with velcro to the sides of the bag. Has an ID holder for your license (it is a little narrow about the size of a business card), and a net pocket that runs the length of the back, perfect for a magazine or two. The end pockets have room for aspirin or travel size personal products. Comes with two carabiners and six additional web loops on the front that will fit pens or other slim objects. Has elastic bungee type cord on the top for things about the size of an envelope. The shoulder strap actually stays on my shoulder and keeps the bag sitting comfortably in the small of my back. I put a large re-freezable ice block in a gallon size plastic bag and my lunch and snacks are good to go. Keeps my soda cold and if you got a microwave leftovers are great. Seems like it should last many years which is something you can't find with most twenty dollar lunch boxes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
practicluser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ready-to-fish
4/12/2011

Customer review by oldfisherman272

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by oldfisherman272
by oldfisherman272

after years of the old hard to handel and wight of a ton of bricks old box. I got the new soft side and it is so nice to take on the boat or the bank to fish. lot of room and a place for every thing you need. droped mine off the boat and it floted till I was able to get it. Now that is nice. Wife and I are getting in to fly fishing so this is grate for that too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfisherman272
Deland Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gotta Have It!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Sandovalman

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Sandovalman
by Sandovalman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I paid, I expected to get a low quality bag... But definitely not the case! Grab this bag, beginner or vet, doesn't matter... You'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandovalman
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fishing Bag
4/12/2014

Customer review by xANARCHY1982x

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by xANARCHY1982x
by xANARCHY1982x

i go stream,pond,river all places to fish. i am very happy with how this bag works, i store worms, wax worms and all kind of bait, i put in a ice pack and keeps all my bait alive even in warm weather, i love it, you can set the inside sleeves the way you want, i give it a 5

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xANARCHY1982x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything a previous reviewer said it would be.
9/14/2010

Customer review by BoDoodle

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BoDoodle
by BoDoodle

I looked at two other types of tackle bags. Both popular brand names. They were available on the shelf to hold and look at closely. They did not come close to the benefits of the South Bend and their pricing was higher. I made my decision to buy the South Bend based on seeing it on a web page and a previous reviewer. I am very pleased with it and am showing it off to my fishing friends. I recommend the South Bend Ready To Fish Soft Sided Tackle Bag and my web order with Walmart was very successful.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoDoodle
Clearwater Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought as a gift
12/16/2015

Customer review by MargaritaMeemaw

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by MargaritaMeemaw
by MargaritaMeemaw

This has been purchased as a gift. However, it appears to be everything a person who fishes would want. Plenty of room and pockets for everything. Material seems to be sturdy and should last a long time if taken care of properly. I hope my son will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MargaritaMeemaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE KEY IS VALUE
8/19/2009

Customer review by POPHAM

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by POPHAM
by POPHAM

I'M AN OLD DEDICATED FLY-FISHERMAN AND I WANTED TO REPLACE MY UNWIELDY TACKLE BOX WITH A MORE PACKABLE SOFT GEAR BAG. I FOUND SEVERAL THAT I LIKED, SUCH AS SIMS, BEANS, AND ORVIS BUT THE PRICES WERE SKY HIGH. I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE DESCRIPTION OF YOUR SOUTH BEND BAG AT ONE FIFTH THE PRICE AND COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE SURPRISED OR PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE OR THE WAY IT WAS CONDUCTED, ESPECIALLY THE ON-LINE STORE PICKUP. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POPHAM
ROCKLAND MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Its a good BAG !
9/30/2013

Customer review by Sundial100

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Sundial100
by Sundial100

I'm returning to fishing so I don't have a million things ( though I'm getting close ) ! This bag takes on quite a bit of what I do have. Its many multiple openings and inside areas are good enough for all but the million item folks. It also includes a clear plastic zippered map pocket right under the unzippered top. great for maps and FISHING LICENSE ! That's what I use it for along with some weather proof matches. I love it !! The only downfall--is that the pull cords on the zippers though nicely made with rubber ends-- fall off......and they do it at the most worst times..But HEY !! For what I paid --compared to the other bags--I got some string to stick in there, we'll b e fine !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundial100
MiddleConnecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Does the job.
11/22/2014

Customer review by Michael1919

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Michael1919
by Michael1919

I'm glad I purchased this soft tackle box. It holds plenty of storage; is very light to carry; and has many advantages. I look forward to using it on my next fishing adventure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael1919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item and great service!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Twjonline

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Twjonline
by Twjonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was delivered in a much shorter time period than I thought possible. The price was right, the item was great and the service was exceptional !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twjonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bag!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Thndrdan

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Thndrdan
by Thndrdan

Great tackle bag. Lots of storage and compartments for all of your stuff. Shoulder strap is very convieniant and makes carrying your stuff easy. This was my first tackle bag as wanted to move away from the traditional tackle box and I am really happy with this purchase. Great price compared to other bags of its size and quality. The rubber bottom helps keep the bag wherever you place it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thndrdan
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy Bag
1/7/2014

Customer review by JetsunDolma

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by JetsunDolma
by JetsunDolma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bag is really well-made - tough fabric, very sturdy. I wasn't a fan of the velcro inserts to make adjustable compartments - they seemed clumsy and ineffective. Overall, it seems like a very sturdy, well-made bag suited to the outdoors. It's made for fishing, but I imagine you could use it for any number of things. I bought this as a gift, so I haven't actually put it to use as a fisherman.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JetsunDolma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great quality
3/14/2010

Customer review by pickme

1.0 stars 3/14/2010 by pickme
by pickme

The design is good but it needs to be better quality. As I took it out of the box to examine it something fell off, I couldnt figure out what this piece went to until I went to zip it up, I zipped it up and the other piece fell off, so I had both zipper pulls in my hand and was unable to re-open the bag, making it useless and poor quality I was disappointed but as always Walmart fully refunded the damaged product. I guess you pay for what you get. I'd try something a little better built and maybe check it out in person first.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickme
UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great bag if you don't use traditional lure boxes
6/17/2015

Customer review by mmcadam

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by mmcadam
by mmcadam

The plano 3700 series and others do not fit in this bag. South Bend does make UB24 box but it has 28 compartments that do not adjust. Don't make the same mistake I did and buy this bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmcadam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice bag. Fits all my fishing gear. Made well.
8/16/2013

Customer review by BikingFun

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by BikingFun
by BikingFun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a fly fisherman and have a lot of odds and ends. This bag is made of good materials and a perfect size for taking along on an outing. It fits all my leader spools, fly boxes and accessories that I use most often It is not a very large bag, but has quite a few compartments, which worked out well for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikingFun
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag
4/11/2014

Customer review by sanford2012

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by sanford2012
by sanford2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my son, who is picking about his fishing gear. He loves it, so it must be good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanford2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BROKEN
5/10/2011

Customer review by Ashy1818

2.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Ashy1818
by Ashy1818

When item arrived it looked nice however on closer inspection the bungie cords that hold items on the sides were broken. When packing items into the bag it broke more. Took item back and replaced it with a different bag that we are much more happier with!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashy1818
Farmington, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A litttle smaller than I hoped for
11/28/2011

Customer review by Danielrock

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Danielrock
by Danielrock

This is a good product, but a little smaller than I had expected. Not as big as the Berkley bag I also considered buying, but they are both great products for carrying fishing tackle. Like most tackle boxes used near salt water, they need to be cleaned and salt removed, or things start rusing pretty fast. Also recommend using srpay on the zipper or they will freeze solid and cannot open them. WD 40 is good for that, because once the zipper corrodes, often too late to salvage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielrock
New port Richey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful product with multiple zippered pockets.
11/30/2012

Customer review by pianochic1000

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by pianochic1000
by pianochic1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my soft-sided tackle bag. I only wish that it came with a couple of those plastic, sectional containers to separate and hold things like weights, hooks, etc. Even without having those included, the bag is well worth every penny I paid for it. It's easy to carry and manipulate in a boat or while fishing out on a pier. Should've purchased one sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pianochic1000
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
4/8/2013

Customer review by dj2yankeegirl

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by dj2yankeegirl
by dj2yankeegirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being the lowest priced option for this type of bag I was blown away by how well it is made and how functional it is- plenty of pockets and inner compartments. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from hard case tackle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dj2yankeegirl
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews