Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2502 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2502 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2502 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1599
4 stars
723
3 stars
104
2 stars
41
1 stars
35
1-20 of 2250 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2250 total reviews
1-20 of 2250 reviews
Pretty good
8/2/2009

Customer review by ceb0485

4.0 stars 8/2/2009 by ceb0485
by ceb0485

This is a pretty good laptop, I play Sims 3, have itunes, it comes with microsoft works, and I use internet..it runs very fast..the battery in it doesn't last long at all...and there are finger prints all over it, so it has to be cleaned often to keep it looking nice. But it runs very fast, has good color, Vista works pretty good. I also bought a printer for it, but had to buy a 15 dollar cord to connect them, also bought a wireless mouse. I would recommend it as a student laptop or starter laptop.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceb0485
Jamestown NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2009

Customer review by IOWNADELL

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by IOWNADELL
by IOWNADELL

Very good price. Battery is not the best. Quality and picture is great but could be better. Other than that its great. I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (72) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IOWNADELL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Dell
8/8/2009

Customer review by Psychoticfrog

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by Psychoticfrog
by Psychoticfrog

I like my new dell computer. I have never had a dell computer, but I'm happy with how it runs. The only problem I have with the laptop is the touchpad. It gets a little crazy from time to time, so I would recommend buying a mouse to go along with this laptop. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psychoticfrog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this Computer!
8/2/2009

Customer review by KSDallas

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by KSDallas
by KSDallas

I replaced an old laptop and was blown away by the speed of this computer. The color wasn't quite as dark as the picture shows but it is till a great purple. I am highly computer efficient and was leery of Windows Vista based on what I've heard other people say about it. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a little different, but very easy to learn. Hooking up my internet connection was unbelievably simple. I checked Dell's website and priced this computer and for the exact same one it was $30 more not including shipping. I will definetely recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSDallas
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just missing one thing
7/27/2009

Customer review by capely

4.0 stars 7/27/2009 by capely
by capely

Inspiron 1545 is a very good computer with good speed and sound - fairly good for gaming. I would like to have a Firewire port without the need to buy a fifty dollar adapter, i.e. IEEE 1394, 3-Port Firewire Laptop Adapter sold on Dells' web site for $49.99. All in all the computer competes well with the more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Dell Inspiron 1545 (purple)
8/6/2009

Customer review by RMacLeod

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by RMacLeod
by RMacLeod

The DELL Inspirion 1545 is a solid buy. Sleek in look, it was easy for this 1st time laptop buyer to get right into and start using. The WiFi is strong, the keyboard comfortable, the screen easy on the eyes. It comes with the basic Vista package, which means no Microsoft Office, but Works. Battery life with heavy use lasts about three hours. Speaker system is good, but user may want to connect to external for extended music play. Purple color is slightly metallic and very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMacLeod
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dell Laptop
8/25/2009

Customer review by iasatoats

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by iasatoats
by iasatoats

Purchased the laptop for my mother. It is user friendly, everything was already installed so we didn't need any computer geeks to help. Great design.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iasatoats
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
8/26/2009

Customer review by AngelGurl

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by AngelGurl
by AngelGurl

This is my first ever laptop, and it blew me away. It not only looks great, but also runs really well. So far it's been super fast, the screen is bright and clear, and it was super easy to set up the WiFi.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelGurl
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay computer
8/23/2009

Customer review by Claire94

1.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Claire94
by Claire94

It wont let me go higher than one Cons- Sometimes jumps from page to page Clicks on its own(automatic) Jummpy mouse so you should buy a real one Low battery life A bit heavy Pros- sleek look easy tool bar easy on the eyes comes with word (i dont know why it says it doesnt) Good for gaming its good for the price Its also a bit darker than it seems but still a great color. I give it 3 stars

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claire94
Reno, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my purple laptop
8/9/2009

Customer review by ccmawmawof2

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by ccmawmawof2
by ccmawmawof2

My laptop is just what I expected. I chose it mainly because it was purple, but because I thought the price was very reasonable. It does everything that I expected it to do and I am very glad I can get the upgrade when it becomes available. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to give my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccmawmawof2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A fair value
8/21/2009

Customer review by NewYearsBaby65

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by NewYearsBaby65
by NewYearsBaby65

Like computer but battery only lasts about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYearsBaby65
Logan WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
8/7/2009

Customer review by Phyl50

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Phyl50
by Phyl50

Amazing laptop at an amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phyl50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/11/2009

Customer review by LovesToShopAlot52

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by LovesToShopAlot52
by LovesToShopAlot52

Exactly what I was looking for, at the great wal-mart price. Works great! Love the color and I couldn't be any happier with it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToShopAlot52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Happy With This Product
10/18/2009

Customer review by SAHM

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by SAHM
by SAHM

I've had this computer for 3-4 weeks now and have to say that for the money it is a dandy machine. It is quite fast and there is plenty of storage. The purple cover is so pretty!! I like that it came with MS Word and 30 days free McAfee anti-virus protection. The only thing I will complain about is that the touchpad is a bit sensitive at times, especially the scroll. You can go into your setting and adjust this, which I have done, but unless I just didn't adjust it correctly, it didn't help much. Also, I have had a problem with my palm hitting the touchpad as I type, causing the computer to do things I didn't intend for it to do. I have lost a few things I have typed in Word due to this. It doesn't happen very often to me, thankfully. I didn't have any problems with the touchpad on my last laptop (inspiron). Apparently the one on this computer is a little wider. I have small hands so I would think that someone with large hands would definitely have problems with their hand hitting the touchpad. Other than that, I love this computer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAHM
eastern Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful product
8/11/2009

Customer review by NeedToShopBasis

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by NeedToShopBasis
by NeedToShopBasis

I absolutely love my laptop. I haven't had a chance to use all of the features yet since school hasn't started, but what I have used is GREAT. The color is so sassy.... everyone loves it. The size is perfect yet is still is very light to carry. I think this is going to help me with my studies.... alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedToShopBasis
Ashland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2009

Customer review by cooksies

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by cooksies
by cooksies

purchased this item for my daughter and granddaughter and both find it quick and easy to use-all are happy and would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooksies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron Laptop
10/16/2009

Customer review by singingmama2009

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by singingmama2009
by singingmama2009

I bought this laptop for my 15 year-old daughter, and it has surpassed my expectations. It has a sleek design and has many features I had only dreamed of in a laptop. Vista is out of this world! I want one for myself now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singingmama2009
Shallotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/14/2009

Customer review by free4lil

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by free4lil
by free4lil

I am very glad that I chose this product for my personal computer, especially since my kids are enjoying surfing the net with the PC as well. I would highly recommend the purchase of this laptop because it is efficient and easy to use. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
free4lil
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545
10/23/2009

Customer review by Tonys1angel

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Tonys1angel
by Tonys1angel

My husband and I travel quite a bit and this computer is great for that. We need to keep in touch with our kids and accounts and bills that we do on line. It is perfect for us, compact and light. Just what we need. I would recommend this to anyone who is not using it for business. Also, a great price for the product. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonys1angel
Calabash, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vice nice computer!
8/17/2009

Customer review by doitagain

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by doitagain
by doitagain

I like purple, and this Dell laptop is not only a beautiful purple, it is a great computer! I like Dell and am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doitagain
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2250 total reviews
1-20 of 2250 reviews