Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 107 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Very good product
8/25/2016

Customer review by Chirayu

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Chirayu
by Chirayu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use. Reliable. Faster heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chirayu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice massaging heating pad
10/30/2012

Customer review by rocko669

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by rocko669
by rocko669
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature! I hope this review helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocko669
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ahh relief
5/6/2016

Customer review by misspw123

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by misspw123
by misspw123

Excellent purchase and hits the spot! You can't go wrong with a Sunbeam product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misspw123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heat AND massage gives relief
9/17/2009

Customer review by hip2

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by hip2
by hip2

I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (121) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hip2
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love the heating pad
5/15/2011

Customer review by twomikes2003

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by twomikes2003
by twomikes2003

This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twomikes2003
middle tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love my new massaging/ heating pad!
6/17/2016

Customer review by Rita

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Rita
by Rita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is a perfect answer to my nightly cold legs! Even in the summer! The massaging helps with my circulation too! Glad to have it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Massage a big Plus
3/5/2010

Customer review by psmitch

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by psmitch
by psmitch

I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psmitch
saylorsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*
4/17/2012

Customer review by YellowRock1

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by YellowRock1
by YellowRock1

My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product. One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowRock1
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can You Hear Me Now
8/11/2009

Customer review by Masterludi

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Masterludi
by Masterludi

I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masterludi
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage
4/17/2016

Customer review by KayH

3.0 stars 4/17/2016 by KayH
by KayH

The massage feature is really more of a vibration , and it feels good however is noisy on high setting. The heat doesn't get hot enough, in my opinion. It's smaller than typical heating pads as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/22/2016

I'm sorry that our heating pad didn't meet your standards. We would be happy to assist you with this. Please call us at 1-800--435-1250 so we can sort this out. We are here Monday - Friday 9am-6pm EST. Thanks!

KayH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay, but not what was needed
3/10/2014

Customer review by SimpleandPracticalGal

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SimpleandPracticalGal
by SimpleandPracticalGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person. However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does! The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use. I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleandPracticalGal
DeRidder, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/24/2011

Customer review by DGNY

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by DGNY
by DGNY

This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for taking a relaxing break and watching TV
8/27/2013

Customer review by Anistar

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Anistar
by Anistar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it with my recliner chair and my feet up. It does help relieve back pain by relaxing the muscles. I live with chronic pain and this Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad is a very good find. My husband asked to use it for his sciatica then went to sleep with a pain patch. Next morning he was much better after suffering for several days. It is a gentle message therefore soothing. The heat plus the massage are very welcoming at the end of a day or a break during the day. Am also going to try it for reading.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anistar
Santa Clarita, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Heating Pad/Massage Combo
7/19/2012

Customer review by Temitope

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Temitope
by Temitope

I sleep, and travel with my heating pad, and when i don't I suffer!! (Due to 2 torn spinal disc) Sunbeam saves me from many sleepless nights!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Temitope
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing relief
5/27/2016

Customer review by ClaudiF

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by ClaudiF
by ClaudiF

I bought two of these heating pads and gave one to friend. We both found the messaging pad brought relief to tight back muscles and calmed muscles spasms. It's relaxing massage helped me fall asleep instead of tossing and turning all night. Getting a good night's sleep was definitely worth the price!

ClaudiF
Rhode Island, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IT'S OK BUT THICK AND SMALL
11/14/2012

Customer review by RWRAY2

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by RWRAY2
by RWRAY2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER AND THINNER BUT IT'S NOT... BUT IT WORKS ALRIGHT... THE MASSAGE FEATURE WORKS PRETTY GOOD AND I DEFINITELY LIKE IT... THE HEAT IS GOOD AND DEFINITELY GETS HOT EMOUGH BUT THE UNIT IS SO THICK IT HURTS TO LAY DOWN ON IT MUCH LESS SLEEP ON IT.. THE COVER IS CONNECTED BY SNAPS ON EITHER SIDE OF THE VINYL MASSAGE UNIT ITSELF AND CONSTANTLY UNSNAPS IF YOU LAY ON IT... THE UNIT DOES A PRETTY GOOD JOB HEATING UP AND AREA AND MASSAGING IT TILL THE SPASM GOES AWAY OR FEELS BETTER... JUST FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO HAVE UPPER BACK/NECK PROBLEMS, IT CAN HURT OR BE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE IF WE LAY ON IT.. I'M LOOKING FOR A LONGER THINNER HEATING PAD WITHOUT MASSAGE...

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWRAY2
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sunbeam heat plus massage heating pad
6/21/2016

Customer review by JB4242

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by JB4242
by JB4242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it's ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JB4242
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super!
9/15/2014

Customer review by NonameIV

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by NonameIV
by NonameIV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pad does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for back pain!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonameIV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Kassityler

2.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Kassityler
by Kassityler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can barely feel the vibrations and the heat is hardly there. I went back to using my old one

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kassityler
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
6/14/2016

Customer review by JulieG

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by JulieG
by JulieG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the pad surface is too small. It also turns itself off too soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews