Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 90 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Great heating pad with a little massage.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Scarlett

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Scarlett
by Scarlett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This massage heating pad reduces pain in my lower back.

Scarlett
Las Flores, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Relief in a small package.
12/30/2015

Customer review by nana

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by nana
by nana

We love this little heating pad. This is our third one. It is great for all those small aches and pains. You can use it on backs, legs, neck wherever you have an ache.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ms Schmidt
1/18/2016

Customer review by Squaw

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Squaw
by Squaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the massaging heat it works very well Thank you for the fast delivery.

Squaw
Davenport, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth much buying it
1/16/2016

Customer review by Relief seeker

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Relief seeker
by Relief seeker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this thinking that it's heat and massager both in one but the massager is more like just vibrating and does not do anything to relieve the pain!

Relief seeker
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heat AND massage gives relief
9/17/2009

Customer review by hip2

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by hip2
by hip2

I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (102) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hip2
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love the heating pad
5/15/2011

Customer review by twomikes2003

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by twomikes2003
by twomikes2003

This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twomikes2003
middle tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for lower back pain
1/7/2016

Customer review by cjones

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by cjones
by cjones

Got this for my wife for Christmas. She loves it. Ordering one for myself today!

cjones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Really nice massaging heating pad
10/30/2012

Customer review by rocko669

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by rocko669
by rocko669
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature! I hope this review helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocko669
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
12/30/2015

Customer review by JackD

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by JackD
by JackD

It's thicker and smaller than I expected. But the heat and massage functions work well.

JackD
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WILL BE BUYING MORE FOR FAMILY
1/16/2016

Customer review by cONSUMER

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by cONSUMER
by cONSUMER

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cONSUMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Massage a big Plus
3/5/2010

Customer review by psmitch

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by psmitch
by psmitch

I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psmitch
saylorsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pad
1/14/2016

Customer review by Vannie55

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Vannie55
by Vannie55

The pad does not seem to get hot enough. The massage is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vannie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*
4/17/2012

Customer review by YellowRock1

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by YellowRock1
by YellowRock1

My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product. One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowRock1
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad
11/28/2015

Customer review by NikB

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by NikB
by NikB

Product is first rate. I have back pain that has become progressively worse for over a year now. This heating pad combines with massage for the first relief I've felt in months without the use of hard core pain pills. It's great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/13/2015

Customer review by Amy B

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Amy B
by Amy B

Very relaxing ease back sore and auto shuts off is one of the great features. Recommending this product :-)

Amy B
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can You Hear Me Now
8/11/2009

Customer review by Masterludi

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Masterludi
by Masterludi

I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masterludi
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW. This item it out does everything. powerful!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Vickie

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Vickie
by Vickie

I am so impressed with this item i can not explain enough to do it justice. I am a mechanic and hurt my back/beck. this is so powerful and warming that I was able to move within 1 day. I felt better the first hour. The pulses were strong and direct. Not like these flimsy more costly messages. Buy this one! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/24/2011

Customer review by DGNY

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by DGNY
by DGNY

This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but not what was needed
3/10/2014

Customer review by SimpleandPracticalGal

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SimpleandPracticalGal
by SimpleandPracticalGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person. However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does! The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use. I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleandPracticalGal
DeRidder, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice products.....
11/16/2015

Customer review by DPUSNY

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by DPUSNY
by DPUSNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one, my children saw them, now we own 4..... It Appears To Be A Great Product... Everyone that tested it, loves it and has ordered at least 1......

DPUSNY
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews