Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 154 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 144 reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
nice heating pads there great
3/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice products keep up the nice work and make more different types of hearing pads
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Xlg Non vinyl soft 2' long w/ 3 heat settings
10/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Out of the blue i got a bakers cyst in my knee causing extreme pain from my groin to my ankle. This marvelous heating pad helped greatly. Plus it has an auto-shut off after 2 hours, so i could safely use it to help me go to sleep without worry :):):):):)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really nice massaging heating pad
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature! I hope this review helps someone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Heat AND massage gives relief
9/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (143)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
3/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As someone who suffers extreme chronic back and knee pain, I know what it means to have to take debilitating pain medication and doctors who aren't very helpful. I decided it would be better for me to get some relief through the power of heat. I bought this particular heating and massage pad because of the name brand, price and it's ability to do both heat and massage. I tried it out today after a long day of work and it helped me tremendously. It also features auto shutoff after an hour. It has a very long power cord which is helpful for moving it around from place to place. Overall this heating pad is fantastic and the best part is, this one automatically changes up different massage settings which provides various types of relief. I highly recommend this
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the heating pad
5/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (109)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*
4/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product. One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Massage a big Plus
3/5/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Okay, but not what was needed
3/10/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person. However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does! The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use. I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can You Hear Me Now
8/11/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warms quickly
1/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this product as soon as it came in. When I turned on the heat, it warmed quickly and the pad was quite comfortable to use. The massage feature was quite nice as well. It worked as expected and was helpful in relieving the pain and soreness in my back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for me.
10/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use it on my shoulders and neck while laying down. It is rather stiff so it does not flex or wrap like a regular heating pad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
12/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is a bit small.and hard..
11/28/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wish it was a bit large to, it's not as long as a heating pad. And it's a bit hard when you lay in it. . But once you turn the massage on it feels and works great. I would buy again and recommend one..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for taking a relaxing break and watching TV
8/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use it with my recliner chair and my feet up. It does help relieve back pain by relaxing the muscles. I live with chronic pain and this Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad is a very good find. My husband asked to use it for his sciatica then went to sleep with a pain patch. Next morning he was much better after suffering for several days. It is a gentle message therefore soothing. The heat plus the massage are very welcoming at the end of a day or a break during the day. Am also going to try it for reading.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Heating Pad/Massage Combo
7/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I sleep, and travel with my heating pad, and when i don't I suffer!! (Due to 2 torn spinal disc) Sunbeam saves me from many sleepless nights!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/14/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You can barely feel the vibrations and the heat is hardly there. I went back to using my old one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased several of these massaging heating pads over the years. I absolutely love it. I recently got my husband, a friend and a second one for myself. I've also given one as Christmas gift in the past.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT'S OK BUT THICK AND SMALL
11/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER AND THINNER BUT IT'S NOT... BUT IT WORKS ALRIGHT... THE MASSAGE FEATURE WORKS PRETTY GOOD AND I DEFINITELY LIKE IT... THE HEAT IS GOOD AND DEFINITELY GETS HOT EMOUGH BUT THE UNIT IS SO THICK IT HURTS TO LAY DOWN ON IT MUCH LESS SLEEP ON IT.. THE COVER IS CONNECTED BY SNAPS ON EITHER SIDE OF THE VINYL MASSAGE UNIT ITSELF AND CONSTANTLY UNSNAPS IF YOU LAY ON IT... THE UNIT DOES A PRETTY GOOD JOB HEATING UP AND AREA AND MASSAGING IT TILL THE SPASM GOES AWAY OR FEELS BETTER... JUST FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO HAVE UPPER BACK/NECK PROBLEMS, IT CAN HURT OR BE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE IF WE LAY ON IT.. I'M LOOKING FOR A LONGER THINNER HEATING PAD WITHOUT MASSAGE...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super!
9/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pad does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for back pain!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-