Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 142 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
nice heating pads there great
3/2/2016

Customer review by blahblahblah

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by blahblahblah
by blahblahblah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice products keep up the nice work and make more different types of hearing pads

blahblahblah
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
3/8/2017

Customer review by Raiders

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Raiders
by Raiders

As someone who suffers extreme chronic back and knee pain, I know what it means to have to take debilitating pain medication and doctors who aren't very helpful. I decided it would be better for me to get some relief through the power of heat. I bought this particular heating and massage pad because of the name brand, price and it's ability to do both heat and massage. I tried it out today after a long day of work and it helped me tremendously. It also features auto shutoff after an hour. It has a very long power cord which is helpful for moving it around from place to place. Overall this heating pad is fantastic and the best part is, this one automatically changes up different massage settings which provides various types of relief. I highly recommend this

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raiders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very little heat
5/17/2017

Customer review by jutghf

1.0 stars 5/17/2017 by jutghf
by jutghf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this heating pad based on numerous recommendations, but I am extremely disappointed with it. The "massage" feature is satisfactory; it's just a general vibration. The heating function, however, is almost undetectable. Even when turned to the highest setting, this heating pad puts out very little heat. I cannot recommend this product.

jutghf
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice massaging heating pad
10/30/2012

Customer review by rocko669

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by rocko669
by rocko669
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature! I hope this review helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (102) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocko669
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warms quickly
1/7/2017

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Lynn
by Lynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this product as soon as it came in. When I turned on the heat, it warmed quickly and the pad was quite comfortable to use. The massage feature was quite nice as well. It worked as expected and was helpful in relieving the pain and soreness in my back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heat AND massage gives relief
9/17/2009

Customer review by hip2

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by hip2
by hip2

I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (143) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hip2
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great buy
2/22/2017

Customer review by Rupert

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Rupert
by Rupert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my pregnant wife and she loves it. Good heat, good vibrations, good size pad, fairly long cord. The only odd thing is the packaging says it comes with a sponge which can be inserted wet between the cover and the pad for a damp heat experience. There was no sponge, but it's not something we would have used anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rupert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the heating pad
5/15/2011

Customer review by twomikes2003

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by twomikes2003
by twomikes2003

This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.

Was this review helpful? (108) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twomikes2003
middle tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
It is a bit small.and hard..
11/28/2016

Customer review by Massage

3.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Massage
by Massage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish it was a bit large to, it's not as long as a heating pad. And it's a bit hard when you lay in it. . But once you turn the massage on it feels and works great. I would buy again and recommend one..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Massage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*
4/17/2012

Customer review by YellowRock1

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by YellowRock1
by YellowRock1

My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product. One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowRock1
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Massage a big Plus
3/5/2010

Customer review by psmitch

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by psmitch
by psmitch

I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psmitch
saylorsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Perfect for me.
10/17/2016

Customer review by DETurek

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by DETurek
by DETurek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it on my shoulders and neck while laying down. It is rather stiff so it does not flex or wrap like a regular heating pad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DETurek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, but not what was needed
3/10/2014

Customer review by SimpleandPracticalGal

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SimpleandPracticalGal
by SimpleandPracticalGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person. However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does! The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use. I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleandPracticalGal
DeRidder, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can You Hear Me Now
8/11/2009

Customer review by Masterludi

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Masterludi
by Masterludi

I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masterludi
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Nice if you want a pillow.
2/20/2017

Customer review by Gramso2

3.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Gramso2
by Gramso2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is supposed to to be a heating pad, not a heating pillow. It's uncomfortable to sit on yet the heat feels good. Now if it were actually heating pad. It heating pillow, it at would definitely be perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramso2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had one before. Would buy one again.
4/10/2017

Customer review by MyNameIsJamesDealWithIt

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by MyNameIsJamesDealWithIt
by MyNameIsJamesDealWithIt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After 15 years, my previous pad gave up the ghost. This one has some improved features and appears to be safer to use. Not as much heat from this one, but the vibrations are stronger. The combination of the two makes a huge impact on my back and feet.

MyNameIsJamesDealWithIt
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/24/2011

Customer review by DGNY

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by DGNY
by DGNY

This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love it. It heats and massages, feels so good !
4/8/2017

Customer review by Stteffie

5.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Stteffie
by Stteffie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product to easy muscle soreness. Use it everyday

Stteffie
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for taking a relaxing break and watching TV
8/27/2013

Customer review by Anistar

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Anistar
by Anistar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it with my recliner chair and my feet up. It does help relieve back pain by relaxing the muscles. I live with chronic pain and this Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad is a very good find. My husband asked to use it for his sciatica then went to sleep with a pain patch. Next morning he was much better after suffering for several days. It is a gentle message therefore soothing. The heat plus the massage are very welcoming at the end of a day or a break during the day. Am also going to try it for reading.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anistar
Santa Clarita, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Heating Pad/Massage Combo
7/19/2012

Customer review by Temitope

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Temitope
by Temitope

I sleep, and travel with my heating pad, and when i don't I suffer!! (Due to 2 torn spinal disc) Sunbeam saves me from many sleepless nights!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Temitope
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews