Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 71 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Heat AND massage gives relief
9/17/2009

Customer review by hip2

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by hip2
by hip2

I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.

Was this review helpful? (85) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hip2
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love the heating pad
5/15/2011

Customer review by twomikes2003

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by twomikes2003
by twomikes2003

This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twomikes2003
middle tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Massage a big Plus
3/5/2010

Customer review by psmitch

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by psmitch
by psmitch

I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psmitch
saylorsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really nice massaging heating pad
10/30/2012

Customer review by rocko669

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by rocko669
by rocko669

My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature! I hope this review helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocko669
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can You Hear Me Now
8/11/2009

Customer review by Masterludi

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Masterludi
by Masterludi

I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masterludi
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*
4/17/2012

Customer review by YellowRock1

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by YellowRock1
by YellowRock1

My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product. One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowRock1
Pflugerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/24/2011

Customer review by DGNY

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by DGNY
by DGNY

This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good enough
5/10/2010

Customer review by dette126

1.0 stars 5/10/2010 by dette126
by dette126

It takes to long to heat up and by the time it heat up it cuts off. The massage mode is too loud, can not hear the TV without turning up the volume.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dette126
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S OK BUT THICK AND SMALL
11/14/2012

Customer review by RWRAY2

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by RWRAY2
by RWRAY2

I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER AND THINNER BUT IT'S NOT... BUT IT WORKS ALRIGHT... THE MASSAGE FEATURE WORKS PRETTY GOOD AND I DEFINITELY LIKE IT... THE HEAT IS GOOD AND DEFINITELY GETS HOT EMOUGH BUT THE UNIT IS SO THICK IT HURTS TO LAY DOWN ON IT MUCH LESS SLEEP ON IT.. THE COVER IS CONNECTED BY SNAPS ON EITHER SIDE OF THE VINYL MASSAGE UNIT ITSELF AND CONSTANTLY UNSNAPS IF YOU LAY ON IT... THE UNIT DOES A PRETTY GOOD JOB HEATING UP AND AREA AND MASSAGING IT TILL THE SPASM GOES AWAY OR FEELS BETTER... JUST FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO HAVE UPPER BACK/NECK PROBLEMS, IT CAN HURT OR BE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE IF WE LAY ON IT.. I'M LOOKING FOR A LONGER THINNER HEATING PAD WITHOUT MASSAGE...

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWRAY2
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate this Heating Pad!
10/27/2011

Customer review by needaheatingpad

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by needaheatingpad
by needaheatingpad

I hate this heating pad! and I've tried lots of them. The massage feature is too loud, the heat is too low, but my main issue is the thing is so thick. I can't use it behind my back sitting on the couch because of how thick it is. It's very uncomfortable be to stuck with this thing pushing me out from the back of the couch, and I can't then rest my neck either. Stupid design. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needaheatingpad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Heating Pad/Massage Combo
7/19/2012

Customer review by Temitope

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Temitope
by Temitope

I sleep, and travel with my heating pad, and when i don't I suffer!! (Due to 2 torn spinal disc) Sunbeam saves me from many sleepless nights!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Temitope
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, but not what was needed
3/10/2014

Customer review by SimpleandPracticalGal

3.0 stars 3/10/2014 by SimpleandPracticalGal
by SimpleandPracticalGal

This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person. However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does! The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use. I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleandPracticalGal
DeRidder, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for taking a relaxing break and watching TV
8/27/2013

Customer review by Anistar

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Anistar
by Anistar

Use it with my recliner chair and my feet up. It does help relieve back pain by relaxing the muscles. I live with chronic pain and this Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad is a very good find. My husband asked to use it for his sciatica then went to sleep with a pain patch. Next morning he was much better after suffering for several days. It is a gentle message therefore soothing. The heat plus the massage are very welcoming at the end of a day or a break during the day. Am also going to try it for reading.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anistar
Santa Clarita, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOISY!
2/28/2013

Customer review by ichy

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by ichy
by ichy

Very Very Noisy, even on low worse on high!! Also, the massager part gave me a headache, being LOUD PLUS shaking me so much! I WOULD NOT Reccomend this! Deffinately not worth the money! Now I have to return it! Just got this in the mail yesterday, and it's noisy the 1st time turning on! I rate a 0, if I could!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ichy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE this item!!!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by mikeswoman

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by mikeswoman
by mikeswoman

I bought this product for my husband because he has chronic back pain and he LOVES it!!! I do too!!! It not only works as a heating pad but it works as a massager too!!!! WE BOTH LOVE THIS ITEM!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeswoman
Burnsville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Massager for the price.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Btell

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Btell
by Btell

Great product for the price. This is the second one we purchased. I recommend to any body with a sore back or hip. It's a 5 in my book.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Btell
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one of the netter ones
5/12/2012

Customer review by nanniesudan

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by nanniesudan
by nanniesudan

Was just what I wanted and with an extra a massage with it great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanniesudan
winthrop mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Super!
9/15/2014

Customer review by NonameIV

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by NonameIV
by NonameIV

This pad does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for back pain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonameIV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with the heating pad but......
4/15/2014

Customer review by dontneedone1

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by dontneedone1
by dontneedone1

I paid for expedited shipping but it came ground anyway. And that saying, I will never order on line from Walmart again. You think I would have got reimbursed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontneedone1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
massage, do I really need it?
12/28/2011

Customer review by MBrenda

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by MBrenda
by MBrenda

I should have just gotten a plain ol heating pad. This one is like a filled with air pillow that doesn't conform to the body like I'd like it to. Wanted to drape over sholders and neck while in a sitting position. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBrenda
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews