Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 72 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
IT WORKS!
2/9/2010

Customer review by Linlou13

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Linlou13
by Linlou13

I have Fibromyalgia and Osteoarthritis in my back and neck. Using a standard heating pad was such a problem that when I found this heating pad, I couldn't order it fast enough. It works but the heat is only retained if you put a towel over the heating pad. Otherwise the heat is just so-so at any temperature. The magnets hold the pad on your shoulders and, like another viewer said, when the magnets come together, it's a bit tight around the throat. I don't plan to put this heating pad in the washer, like it says I can, so I removed one of the magnets and now the neck closure fits fine. The pad still remains on my shoulders perfectly. I'd recommend this to everyone who needs immediate heat in the shoulder/neck area. I'm SO happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linlou13
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's just what I needed for my shoulder and neck p
12/18/2015

Customer review by Memom

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Memom
by Memom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it almost every day It heats up quickly and stays in place nicely

Memom
Clover, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gave this as a gift
12/3/2015

Customer review by Jessica J

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Jessica J
by Jessica J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave one to my mom and one to my sister. Both of them have neck/shoulder problems and they liked how it reached those areas better than a traditional heating pad. The magnet wasn't as strong as I thought it should be but if you aren't moving around too much with it then it suffices. The added bonus of washing it easily was appealing. The material is super soft.

Jessica J
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
11/18/2015

Customer review by Jones

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Jones
by Jones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this wrap for my mother in law and she loves it. Hits the spot every time, she says. Neighbors have commented that they would like one too. Kerrville, TX

Jones
Kerrville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comforting for shoulders and neck
11/19/2015

Customer review by Zoeymom

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Zoeymom
by Zoeymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter and I have both used this for stiff necks. Feels great. Green cover very sot and attractive.

Zoeymom
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fixed me!
9/11/2015

Customer review by crazy mama

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by crazy mama
by crazy mama

I purchased this yesterday in an effort to get rid of the stiff neck I'd had for three days. Came home and unpackaged it, read the leaflet with the directions and tried it for 15minutes, when I realized my pain had gone away! Two hours later, I was using it again and bean to read all of the information on the carton in which it had been packaged---way down at the bottom of one side, was printed a warning about magnets and it said not to use if you have a pacemaker. Well, now I must take it back to Walgreen's and try to get my money back and buy a heating pad that does not have magnets. I feel that the WARNING should be a bit more eye-catching and the warning should also be printed in the directions!

crazy mama
Palm Coty, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy happy happy
10/28/2015

Customer review by Niccee

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Niccee
by Niccee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Given this to 3 people . Love it as much as I do. Washes up great!!

Niccee
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
10/10/2015

Customer review by Sunbeam supporter

4.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Sunbeam supporter
by Sunbeam supporter

Product fits well around the shoulders and the magnets keep the Tension Relief Heating Wrap on my shoulders with falling off. Great job Sunbeam!

Sunbeam supporter
Edmonds, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
10/11/2015

Customer review by chicke

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by chicke
by chicke

Great product and easy to use. Worth every pennies!!

chicke
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Relief
10/3/2015

Customer review by Grammy Merrick

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Grammy Merrick
by Grammy Merrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a year ago for myself and then a month ago for my Mom. Two weeks ago I ordered two more for my daughters. This is an amazingly effective product. Works to alleviate neck, shoulder and back aches and pains. Highly recommend this product.

Grammy Merrick
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very soft fits neck and shoulders very nicely
10/2/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Susie
by Susie

needed some much needed relief on my neck and shoulders every day because of my work this is so great,wonderful relief, feels awesome. no longer need to take pain medicene,

Susie
Citrus Heights, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME HEATING PAD
11/2/2009

Customer review by homepro55

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by homepro55
by homepro55

This heating pad is just the ticket for anyone suffering from neck and shoulder problems. Four heat settings allow you to control the amount of warmth. The entire heating pad ( minus the cord ) is machine washable! A long cord makes it convenient to use anywhere around the house. I purchased this heating pad for my mother who suffers from arthritis and she is very happy with it. I purchased the same heating pad over a year ago for myself from QVC and paid more money for it. This is a terrific price for this heating pad and if you have it sent to the store for pick-up you do not pay shipping costs. A terrific value for a pain-sufferer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homepro55
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Does help shoulder pain
9/28/2015

Customer review by Nina20

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Nina20
by Nina20

I bought this for my Mother and it really helps her shoulder

Nina20
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Provides warmth, and comfort, helps with mobilty
9/20/2015

Customer review by Rosalind

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Rosalind
by Rosalind

Recent purchase, and glad I made it, would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Rosalind
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'm in love
12/27/2014

Customer review by GrannyG

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by GrannyG
by GrannyG

I just received this heating pad this year (2014) for Christmas, and have used it every night..it great for my aching neck muscles, shoulders, and upper back. I have muscle pain in my upper left shoulder and this pad covers that as well. The soft material makes it feel like you're wearing a plush robe.. They knocked this one out of the ball park! My ONE AND ONLY complaint, is the cord. I think it would be a better idea to have it connect to the pad in the middle if the back. It's on the right side, and it sleep on the left side of the bed, and I get tangled up in the cord rolling over, etc. It just doesn't feel right where it's at. Even my husband, who was helping me get it on, sitting on the couch said the cord is in a stupid location. BUT, for the wonderful way it works on the neck and shoulders, etc., it's worth every Penny.

GrannyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
wonderful neck product
11/26/2009

Customer review by WhateverName9999

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by WhateverName9999
by WhateverName9999

I have cronic neck pain in the cold and damp. I have found this product to be just what I needed. It sits just right and the warmth in the shoulder and up the back of the neck relieves any stiffness that I have, thus reducing the pain. Try this you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhateverName9999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke after a year or so.
7/15/2015

Customer review by Coastie

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Coastie
by Coastie

We bought this and when it quit working, Sunbeam replaced it. The one that was sent does not heat. The lights come on, but no heat. Contacted them to see if they replace again

Coastie
Newark, DE, United States
Gender:Male
Fantabulous!
4/17/2015

Customer review by Sheppie

5.0 stars 4/17/2015 by Sheppie
by Sheppie

Don't recall when I purchased my heating pad. Surely five years ago, at least. Its electrical system pooched one month ago. There is nothing like this pad. I do wish it were washable and had a cover I could purchase. And a color other than brown would also be terrific. ¶ About one year I began to get nervous about its possible demise, but when I went to these psges, I couldn't find it. I was desolate. NOW I AM THRILLED..

Sheppie
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor quality for the price. Dead after one year.
4/20/2015

Customer review by Steven Anthony

2.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Steven Anthony
by Steven Anthony

Good product for staying warm at night or muscle tension but over priced for quality. Products like this should last longer when treated or maintained very well. One night I turned it on and the red LED light started flashing. I could not get it working again no matter what outlet I used. Very disappointed.

Steven Anthony
Darien, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great product when it works
2/18/2015

Customer review by Ruth

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

This is my 3rd heating pad I brought from sunbeam. Within a year they stop working. The first time it stop working I went out and brought another one. The 2nd time it stop working I called the company and they sent me another one free of charge. Now with number 3 it stop working again. I really love this heating pad it works great for me. I guess I will request another and hope it works longer this time. I gave it 4 stars because of the product not lasting long.

Ruth
Chino, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews