Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 109 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Provides great relief
7/13/2016

Customer review by Cookie6210

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Cookie6210
by Cookie6210

Love this heating pad. Helps me with my Fibromyalgia. I had 3 already replaced. It stops working within 8 months. Sunbeam has been good about replacing the heating pad. I notice in other reviews the same problems has happen. The red light blinks red and it shut down. I wish they could fix the problem.

Cookie6210
Chino, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect!
7/12/2016

Customer review by ParagonEos

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by ParagonEos
by ParagonEos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a wonderful product! It's a Godsend! I just hope it lasts longer than some people are saying it does.

ParagonEos
Midland, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
6/15/2016

Customer review by Juls23

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Juls23
by Juls23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mother and I and I'm so glad I did!!!! I use mine at work for pain when I sit at the computer to long and for tension. It's amazing!!! Highly recommend!!! I've even just bought one for home!

Juls23
Billings, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT WORKS!
2/9/2010

Customer review by Linlou13

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Linlou13
by Linlou13

I have Fibromyalgia and Osteoarthritis in my back and neck. Using a standard heating pad was such a problem that when I found this heating pad, I couldn't order it fast enough. It works but the heat is only retained if you put a towel over the heating pad. Otherwise the heat is just so-so at any temperature. The magnets hold the pad on your shoulders and, like another viewer said, when the magnets come together, it's a bit tight around the throat. I don't plan to put this heating pad in the washer, like it says I can, so I removed one of the magnets and now the neck closure fits fine. The pad still remains on my shoulders perfectly. I'd recommend this to everyone who needs immediate heat in the shoulder/neck area. I'm SO happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linlou13
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft feeling
5/30/2016

Customer review by Frieda

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Frieda
by Frieda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't used it much since it's getting warmer outside.

Frieda
Bella Vista, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the first
4/30/2016

Customer review by Dopey

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Dopey
by Dopey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Third one purchased for my husband. He uses them constantly due to neck injury! Gets much relief and wonderful size

Dopey
Novi, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This heating pad is perfect!
4/24/2016

Customer review by Dunna

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Dunna
by Dunna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heating pad gives relief to my neck and my shoulders at the same time! I love the magnetic snap in the front and the nice light purple color that I got is so pretty!!

Dunna
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for neck pain
4/23/2016

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Renee
by Renee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 3rd one we have owned. I have severe chronic neck pain. This is the only heating pad that has worked for me. I couldn't stand to be without it. It works so great for neck and shoulder areas. LOVE IT.

Renee
Holley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heat Therapy
4/21/2016

Customer review by Creative1942

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Creative1942
by Creative1942
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually purchased 2 of these. I keep one in the bedroom and one in the family room. When I get to feeling tension, sore muscles or a headache, I use one of these right away. In no time I am feeling much better with less pain or none.

Creative1942
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Fire

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Fire
by Fire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product heats fast and is sooo soft! Works great! We bought one for a friend of ours who has neck issues and she loves it!!

Fire
Great Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tension heating therapy pad
4/18/2016

Customer review by Lanita Gilbert

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Lanita Gilbert
by Lanita Gilbert

I have purchased four of these heating pads in the last two years it seems they work good but the on and off switch wears out on them to quick and won't work after that . It seems like they get a short in the cord

Lanita Gilbert
Franklin, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Relieves tension.
4/7/2016

Customer review by Fred 29

2.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Fred 29
by Fred 29

Bought about 1 1/2 years ago. Great for pain and tension. Noticed unit getting to hot on several occasions. After having my neck burned two times I stopped using it. Turned on and discovered that control does not work properly. It just gets hotter and hotter. Cannot control heat with control at all. Will be returning this one, but will definitely be getting another one.

Fred 29
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is my favorite heating pad.
4/10/2016

Customer review by Joyceee

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Joyceee
by Joyceee

I bought this for my neck problems and shoulder. But I use it in my low back even though it's not shared for that. Still works. What I like us the material it is made of. It is very plush and soft. Not like other pads that have a cheap cover over it.

Joyceee
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FITS SO MANY BODY PARTS BETTER THAN THE FLAT RECTA
3/21/2016

Customer review by Mind

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Mind
by Mind

I love using this; so soothing. Fits great on my lumbar area. Fits my husband's shoulder. Fits my neck. The bad part is that at just about a year it just suddenly quits working. I like it so much I will buy one again even though I know it won't last. It's better than suffering without one.

Mind
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tension Reliever
3/21/2016

Customer review by LindaNana

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by LindaNana
by LindaNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I have muscle spasms in my upper back region. It has help more than anything including muscle relaxers, the heat is good and warm but not too hot. I love mine, highly recommend it to anyone.

LindaNana
Sylva NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
3/11/2016

Customer review by Jodyy

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Jodyy
by Jodyy

I use this heating pad on a daily basis. It's durable and has a safe shut off feature. I mainly use this pad for the ice/heat affect on post surgery sites. It has given me relief. I've gifted this product to many friends and they also love it.

Jodyy
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great stress reliever
3/13/2016

Customer review by Summer girl

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Summer girl
by Summer girl

I bought this about 4 years ago, and am now looking for one for my daughter. This works so well, and really relieves stress for neck and upper back pain.

Summer girl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME HEATING PAD
11/2/2009

Customer review by homepro55

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by homepro55
by homepro55

This heating pad is just the ticket for anyone suffering from neck and shoulder problems. Four heat settings allow you to control the amount of warmth. The entire heating pad ( minus the cord ) is machine washable! A long cord makes it convenient to use anywhere around the house. I purchased this heating pad for my mother who suffers from arthritis and she is very happy with it. I purchased the same heating pad over a year ago for myself from QVC and paid more money for it. This is a terrific price for this heating pad and if you have it sent to the store for pick-up you do not pay shipping costs. A terrific value for a pain-sufferer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homepro55
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
3/14/2016

Customer review by bcary

3.0 stars 3/14/2016 by bcary
by bcary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fells good on the neck but, on High it could be warmer & personally, I need coverage on the shoulders also...

bcary
SW Ranches, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
2/14/2016

Customer review by Josh_N

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Josh_N
by Josh_N
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My parents have one, and that's what got me hooked. The relief I get after a long days work is unmistakeable. I have a lot of tension issues in my neck and this does a phenomenal at relieving them

Josh_N
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews