Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
29
1-20 of 188 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
greeeeeeat
10/28/2009

Customer review by ddustin

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by ddustin
by ddustin

I bought this bike 3 years ago and it still rides just as great as my $450 bmx bike I have.You cant beat $99 thats very cheap for a quality bmx bike.I have been ridin bikes all mi life and this is the best by far.There isnt a trick or stunt out there you cant do with this bike.ITS FANOMINAL and name brand.

Was this review helpful? (998) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Beyond Expectations
5/29/2010

Customer review by 706bmxrider

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by 706bmxrider
by 706bmxrider

I just bought this bike and took it to the skatepark, after removing the excess stuff to make it lighter it got to about 22lbs. its a very nice bike and the price was unbelievable. everything fit great and it rides as smoothe as butter. 3 of my friends are goin to buy the bike this summer now bc they thought it was awesome. only thing i wish this bike had was 3 piece cranks and it'd be super complete but its an awesome bike for any rider young to old. i absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (575) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
706bmxrider
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Cool Bike
10/11/2010

Customer review by AndynGav

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by AndynGav
by AndynGav

I purchased a 20" bmx bike for my 8 year old son about 2 weeks ago from Walmart and noticed that I should update my bike as well and get out and ride with him. I decided to look for a stylish BMX bike as well so we both looked "cool" riding around our local park and lake. As soon as I saw this one I was sold. From the price to the looks to the features this bike was exactly what I was looking for. Probably not your first pick if you are going to hit the local BMX park and start doing triple backflips right away but a SUPER solid platform for any Rider of any skill and age. This bike brought me back to when I was my sons age (Can you say MIDLIFE crisis??) It has all the right looks, apparently the right setup for gearing and for a 35 year old man, a fairly comfortable seat!! This bike allowed me to look the part and enjoy a BMX ride with my son and at $100!! the first 5 minutes on this bike and the grin I had on my face was worth the price of the bike!! In summary, a REALLY great bike at a rediculously great price!! BUY IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (367) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndynGav
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
READ this review best one here
6/25/2010

Customer review by gabethegreat

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by gabethegreat
by gabethegreat

i bought this bike after reading reviews it seemed good. not going to bust the bike its awesome. i have been doing real bmx for years i have owned alot of bikes. this one is good but its not a $1000 bike but it will ride you to it. the truths this is just things i have read but have not seen. bike will not weight 20-22 pounds i now this cuz i cut the seat post to a nub, cut 1" of each side of bars drilled them removed front brakes and gyro (replaces with a long single wire) replaced cranks with profile 3 piece cracks and shadow sprocket, removed pegs, replaced bars and forks from my fit. not double wall rims there single wall. the good only $100 bucks looks good. rides smooth. its not 25-9 gearing its 26-10 which makes it easier to pedal with. walmart offers a 1 year plan if anything breaks on it it will be good if anyone will ride it just as it is but i voided this plan lol the bad the weight not much else have not had a problem with it. everything works great as it was but check the bike before you buy it when i got mine i saw that the bike builder didnt now what he was doing at all things where paced wrong and just made the bike look bad but i didnt notice till i got home could have got me a discount probly. overall review GREAT buy, its a solid nice bike im going to buy another just to have for a spare for if its raining for something kinda as a throw around bike. Dont buy this expecting a light super sweet bmx bike it wont match up to brands like fit,fly,eastern or subrosa. but it will be a GREAT starter bike for anyone looking to get a bike nd ride hard.

Was this review helpful? (414) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabethegreat
hudson fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike With Minor Removals
5/4/2011

Customer review by theghostofstun

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by theghostofstun
by theghostofstun

It's a very good looking bike, unlike anything I've seen at Wal-Mart. But the front brakes are bad, and it is also very heavy. Solutions to both problems, take off the front brakes, (you're bmxing, they weigh you down). Second, just take off the pegs, the kickstand, and, like I said, the brakes (reflectors if your a dare devil). The bike starts at about 37 pounds, and doing what I said takes it down to about 28 pounds, which is really good considering at what it started at, and you don't have to buy anything. Its a great bike with a little bit of removing excess parts. (I suggest a plastic pair of pedals, I already hurt my shin).

Was this review helpful? (65) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theghostofstun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little bike!
11/26/2009

Customer review by misslinda44

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by misslinda44
by misslinda44

My 12-year-old son picked out this bike and bought it with his birthday money, and I must say he made a FINE choice! It is a great little bike for the money. It looks sharp, rides great, and seems to be very well-made! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (85) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misslinda44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HYPER BIKES SPINNER PRO
11/19/2009

Customer review by BMXISBITCHIN

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by BMXISBITCHIN
by BMXISBITCHIN

Wow This Is A Great Bike For The Value. Pros: 25-9 Gearing!!! Brand Name Frame!! Double Wall Rims Cons: 1 Piece Cranks Front Brakes About 30+ Pounds Use Just The Frame And It Is Still A Steal. Great For The Money I Would Recommend This To A Beginner Bmx'er!!!

Was this review helpful? (87) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMXISBITCHIN
AUSTIN TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
the hyper spinner pro bike
5/21/2011

Customer review by 199thepro

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by 199thepro
by 199thepro

hi i am 14 and i am into bmxing. it is a very light bike you can easily bunny hop. it is a fast bike but i would recomend taking off the pegs and front brake the back brake works great. overall this is the best bike for it price get the bike!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
199thepro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking bike - excellent value
9/20/2010

Customer review by mhkljk

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by mhkljk
by mhkljk

Great bike and can't beat the price. My son loves it and so did all his friends. Nice and stylish and lightweight..Great price.

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhkljk
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good bike for the value
7/20/2010

Customer review by brandonf90

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by brandonf90
by brandonf90

this is a great bike for its value sure you guys take off a few little things that are pointless and i had to cut in the bars 1 7/8 inch on each side (most come wider than needed) the only down side ive had was the chain broke (link) but that may be because i tightened the wheel back too far. (my mistake) but other than the little things you dont need (reflectors, sprocket guard, front brakes, kickstand) its a nice solid bike and its a name brand :)

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandonf90
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great bike
12/5/2010

Customer review by skate0913

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by skate0913
by skate0913

hi, im a 13 year old kid and wanted to get into the world of bmx......first of all take off all the pegs(or just one side), the chain guard, the front brake, back brake (optional), stickers, kickstand, and all the reflectors. At that point the bike will be pretty light. Its a great buy and i reccomend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skate0913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
The 20' Hyper spinner pro bmx bike
12/9/2009

Customer review by LilSteveeo

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by LilSteveeo
by LilSteveeo

This is a very good bike , i would recommend this bike for some one in middle school or higher . Its pretty easy to put together , the bmx bike look's very nice , all black , the only thing is its kinda take's like 2 weeks to come , it might say 7 to 10 but its more like 16 days , other than that its a good deal , good bike , && nice paint job .

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilSteveeo
Orlando ,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
good bike
9/12/2010

Customer review by trikster

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by trikster
by trikster

well ive been bmxing with this bike for a while hasn't really given me any problems but a flat tire one time but yeah i would recommend it bcuz its just a nice bike even though i wish it had 3 piece cranks to start with but i got some even though they cost me more than half of the bike but i just did it cuz i wanted to make it stronger

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trikster
la, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2009

Customer review by MomBorn2Shop

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MomBorn2Shop
by MomBorn2Shop

My 9 yr old son asked for a BMX bike for Christmas but did not elaborate. We went to the local store but he did not seem interested in anything we saw there. I looked online and saw many bikes that were not at the local store. When I saw this one, I immediately saw his personality; simple but stylish. He loves it! It's just the right size and he seems so comfortable on it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomBorn2Shop
Ahoskie, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quility product
8/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

recently bought this bike for my son I was trying to spend as little as possible and still keep him happy but he liked this bike more then the 130 dollar bike and we have had no problems with it so far its been over a month and hes been riding it everyday

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hyper
1/4/2011

Customer review by 4mysons

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by 4mysons
by 4mysons

They love it. ride it every were its light weight and easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (30) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4mysons
Goodyear AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHAT A BIKE
9/30/2010

Customer review by 180fakey

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by 180fakey
by 180fakey

i took this bike to the skate park and messed around for a little bit then i realized that when i landed off a spine the back sprocket made a grinding noise.......i also took all of the excess parts off........the tires werent aligned so i had to do that.....i think ur best bet would be to buy the bike then go to www.danscomp.com to get the following parts: grips, handle bars, brakes, a rear cog/driver, and 3 piece cranks

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
180fakey
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy son
11/27/2009

Customer review by chaddd

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by chaddd
by chaddd

I knew the gift for my kid this year was gonna be a bike, Not sure which one tho When I saw this online it looked good for the price, Once I saw the details I knew this was a great value and my kid is gonna be real happy

Was this review helpful? (27) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike Great Value
7/26/2010

Customer review by 2s2pd2c

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by 2s2pd2c
by 2s2pd2c

I have been looking for a nice BMX style bike for my son that does not cost over $200. We found this one at Walmart and it really surprised us! My son love it and the fact that Mike Spinner's signature is on the bike. It did not hurt that Mike Spinner won the Dew Tour in Chicago this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2s2pd2c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bike
10/17/2010

Customer review by mp4man

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by mp4man
by mp4man

I just bought this bike from Walmart today pre-assemled. Im glad i went to the bike section because i was about to buy a $600 Haro 500.3! Great quality! Name Brand! Light! i used to own a mongoose rebel the 2008 version and it weighs a TON i have to turn the handlebars backwards for the more leverage to even pull the rebel up in a wheelie but this bike is like featherwight

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mp4man
Ocala,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews