Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

278 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

278 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 stars
31
1-20 of 246 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Dont buy
5/31/2013

Customer review by bmxreviewer

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by bmxreviewer
by bmxreviewer

i had this bike for a month and things are just breaking on it. the rear hub now needs to be replaced and the chain snapped. the original rear nuts were stamped metal and were really crooked, i replaced them. I didn't do anything crazy on it like extreme bmx tricks i just cruise on it and all this happened to it. from a fellow human to another don't buy this very terrible bike.

Was this review helpful? (41) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmxreviewer
USA, Earth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike and durable
5/15/2011

Customer review by Bmx247

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Bmx247
by Bmx247

i got this bike about a month and a half ago and if you want a nice bike with looks i recommend this product. There were some bad parts about the bike like, the front hub was loose and i had to buy a new one, the seat is uncomfortable, the grips were slippery, and there were to many stickers. Overall its a good bike

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bmx247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
9/18/2010

Customer review by bmxrider97

1.0 stars 9/18/2010 by bmxrider97
by bmxrider97

My parents were getting this bike for me for my birthday. When i got it i loved it. That changed after about a month. When i got it everything was loose(sprocket/crank,front brakes, and handle bars).It started to be a problem though. i tightened everything, but the sprocket/crank was still loose. it actually just completely broke and i cant ride anymore. its absolutely NOT WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (40) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmxrider97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Beyond Expectations
5/29/2010

Customer review by 706bmxrider

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by 706bmxrider
by 706bmxrider

I just bought this bike and took it to the skatepark, after removing the excess stuff to make it lighter it got to about 22lbs. its a very nice bike and the price was unbelievable. everything fit great and it rides as smoothe as butter. 3 of my friends are goin to buy the bike this summer now bc they thought it was awesome. only thing i wish this bike had was 3 piece cranks and it'd be super complete but its an awesome bike for any rider young to old. i absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (596) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
706bmxrider
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good bike for the value
7/20/2010

Customer review by brandonf90

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by brandonf90
by brandonf90

this is a great bike for its value sure you guys take off a few little things that are pointless and i had to cut in the bars 1 7/8 inch on each side (most come wider than needed) the only down side ive had was the chain broke (link) but that may be because i tightened the wheel back too far. (my mistake) but other than the little things you dont need (reflectors, sprocket guard, front brakes, kickstand) its a nice solid bike and its a name brand :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandonf90
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for its price
10/16/2011

Customer review by Blacklabelmaster

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Blacklabelmaster
by Blacklabelmaster

i had bought this bike its works totally fine the only things were the bike had somethings a real BMX bike does not have. The pegs put to much weight on to the bike so i took them off before i even got home and started to ride it the peds are alloy so the take a lot of weight so i put blacklabel pedals on it i took the front brakes off and also bought new tires because the back tire burned out after 2 weeks and that way i got the weight down to 14 pounds it is great bike. i aslo have a 400 dollar Blacklabel and this bike is as good as that.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blacklabelmaster
Morganville,Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike Great Value
7/26/2010

Customer review by 2s2pd2c

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by 2s2pd2c
by 2s2pd2c

I have been looking for a nice BMX style bike for my son that does not cost over $200. We found this one at Walmart and it really surprised us! My son love it and the fact that Mike Spinner's signature is on the bike. It did not hurt that Mike Spinner won the Dew Tour in Chicago this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2s2pd2c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its up to you
2/6/2011

Customer review by BMXFORLIFE13

3.0 stars 2/6/2011 by BMXFORLIFE13
by BMXFORLIFE13

i purchase3d this product and had it for about a week and the link broke the handle bars bent the rear ball bearing in the cassette driver burned out and took it back and got another one and moded it out to myself. the chain broke once again and i bought new rims new spokes new valve caps new bars new grips new driver new front hub and new pegs so the only thing that is a hyper is the frame and the cranks and the pedals but i bought new pedals and going to buy a new cranks check it out. I Did all the bike work my self and i am 14 years old.

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMXFORLIFE13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just put together... Assembly was easy...
12/8/2012

Customer review by CFLDAD

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by CFLDAD
by CFLDAD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we are going to be traveling for Christmas day, we decided to have the Elf on the Shelf put together the bike tonight. As the Elf had a somewhat handy helper, the bike went together easy without instructions. When the instructions were needed to be frank they were unclear, but I would say that with the Elf and his helper we got it together in no time. I did tighten all the bolts VERY tight and no signs of weak metal or any other concerns during assembly of the bike. I will report back if we have any “longer” term issues with quality or workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFLDAD
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for the price
11/19/2011

Customer review by bikeguy98

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by bikeguy98
by bikeguy98

i bought this a year ago and it is currently ferrari red it was gold but i had a accident from a jump so i painted it red the picture is gold and the other is red

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikeguy98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Cool Bike
10/11/2010

Customer review by AndynGav

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by AndynGav
by AndynGav

I purchased a 20" bmx bike for my 8 year old son about 2 weeks ago from Walmart and noticed that I should update my bike as well and get out and ride with him. I decided to look for a stylish BMX bike as well so we both looked "cool" riding around our local park and lake. As soon as I saw this one I was sold. From the price to the looks to the features this bike was exactly what I was looking for. Probably not your first pick if you are going to hit the local BMX park and start doing triple backflips right away but a SUPER solid platform for any Rider of any skill and age. This bike brought me back to when I was my sons age (Can you say MIDLIFE crisis??) It has all the right looks, apparently the right setup for gearing and for a 35 year old man, a fairly comfortable seat!! This bike allowed me to look the part and enjoy a BMX ride with my son and at $100!! the first 5 minutes on this bike and the grin I had on my face was worth the price of the bike!! In summary, a REALLY great bike at a rediculously great price!! BUY IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (384) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndynGav
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but....
7/26/2016

Customer review by Unknown

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Unknown
by Unknown

I got this bike for my birthday and is a pretty good bike bmx style fast and smooth but the only thing about it is that the ball bearings in the sprocket where the pedals are just busted so I had to replace it but while I was doing that I decided to put a bmx sprocket set and took out the old one put a carbon fiber handlebar and rims baught bmx tires put those on and now it is my own bmx keeping in mind I'm a 13 year old young but smart but if you decide to just buy the bike and keep it the same expect to have a back up set of ball bearings and a chain overall a good bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unknown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!!!
6/17/2010

Customer review by fudgecake

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by fudgecake
by fudgecake

this bike is perfect!! i got into the sport of BMX a year or two ago and my bike wasnt cutting it. so i went shopping for a new bike. i was about to pay $500 for a really good bike that performs really well. then i found this on the hyper website! from my favorite rider in BMX! AND ONLY $100! THATS AMAZING. the price is incredible. the bike is light(take off front brakes and kickstand and pegs) and performs AMAzINGLY. this bike is actually BETTER than the bike I was going to buy! its an actual bmx bike for tricks and oubviously can be ridden normally. PROS: 25-9 GEARING! DOUBLE WALL RIMS! CHROMOLY DOWN TUBE ON FRAME! TITANIUM SPOKES! 2 PIECE HANDLEBARS! CONS: 1 piece cranks. the only problem is the cranks but are about 30-50 to replace for strong ones for actual bmxers. other wise this bike is PERFECT! DEFINATELY recomended to any actual bmx riders!(chances are if you actually ride bmx you wont be on walmart.com but whatever)

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fudgecake
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
greeeeeeat
10/28/2009

Customer review by ddustin

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by ddustin
by ddustin
Top 500 contributor

I bought this bike 3 years ago and it still rides just as great as my $450 bmx bike I have.You cant beat $99 thats very cheap for a quality bmx bike.I have been ridin bikes all mi life and this is the best by far.There isnt a trick or stunt out there you cant do with this bike.ITS FANOMINAL and name brand.

Was this review helpful? (1026) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great Bike With Minor Removals
5/4/2011

Customer review by theghostofstun

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by theghostofstun
by theghostofstun

It's a very good looking bike, unlike anything I've seen at Wal-Mart. But the front brakes are bad, and it is also very heavy. Solutions to both problems, take off the front brakes, (you're bmxing, they weigh you down). Second, just take off the pegs, the kickstand, and, like I said, the brakes (reflectors if your a dare devil). The bike starts at about 37 pounds, and doing what I said takes it down to about 28 pounds, which is really good considering at what it started at, and you don't have to buy anything. Its a great bike with a little bit of removing excess parts. (I suggest a plastic pair of pedals, I already hurt my shin).

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theghostofstun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
READ this review best one here
6/25/2010

Customer review by gabethegreat

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by gabethegreat
by gabethegreat

i bought this bike after reading reviews it seemed good. not going to bust the bike its awesome. i have been doing real bmx for years i have owned alot of bikes. this one is good but its not a $1000 bike but it will ride you to it. the truths this is just things i have read but have not seen. bike will not weight 20-22 pounds i now this cuz i cut the seat post to a nub, cut 1" of each side of bars drilled them removed front brakes and gyro (replaces with a long single wire) replaced cranks with profile 3 piece cracks and shadow sprocket, removed pegs, replaced bars and forks from my fit. not double wall rims there single wall. the good only $100 bucks looks good. rides smooth. its not 25-9 gearing its 26-10 which makes it easier to pedal with. walmart offers a 1 year plan if anything breaks on it it will be good if anyone will ride it just as it is but i voided this plan lol the bad the weight not much else have not had a problem with it. everything works great as it was but check the bike before you buy it when i got mine i saw that the bike builder didnt now what he was doing at all things where paced wrong and just made the bike look bad but i didnt notice till i got home could have got me a discount probly. overall review GREAT buy, its a solid nice bike im going to buy another just to have for a spare for if its raining for something kinda as a throw around bike. Dont buy this expecting a light super sweet bmx bike it wont match up to brands like fit,fly,eastern or subrosa. but it will be a GREAT starter bike for anyone looking to get a bike nd ride hard.

Was this review helpful? (426) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabethegreat
hudson fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great BMX Bike
7/29/2011

Customer review by hyperbikes123

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by hyperbikes123
by hyperbikes123

This bike is great for the $100 price tag. It looks very cool and it rides very smooth. The breaks work good. The pegs are nice and this bike is not heavy at all. I left all of the pegs and the breaks on and this bike does not feel heavy. I just use this bike to ride around with a do a couple of tricks but not really. Overall, this is a great bike for me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyperbikes123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HYPER BIKES SPINNER PRO
11/19/2009

Customer review by BMXISBITCHIN

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by BMXISBITCHIN
by BMXISBITCHIN

Wow This Is A Great Bike For The Value. Pros: 25-9 Gearing!!! Brand Name Frame!! Double Wall Rims Cons: 1 Piece Cranks Front Brakes About 30+ Pounds Use Just The Frame And It Is Still A Steal. Great For The Money I Would Recommend This To A Beginner Bmx'er!!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMXISBITCHIN
AUSTIN TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Great little bike!
11/26/2009

Customer review by misslinda44

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by misslinda44
by misslinda44

My 12-year-old son picked out this bike and bought it with his birthday money, and I must say he made a FINE choice! It is a great little bike for the money. It looks sharp, rides great, and seems to be very well-made! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (95) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslinda44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
complete waste of 100 dollars
7/23/2012

Customer review by derekgt

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by derekgt
by derekgt

i rode this bike for a few days and about the 5th day i had it the back rim was starting to mess up well ive been bmxing for about 5 years now i have a haro a gt a dyno and a mongoose and they all perform a million times better than this so call "pro bmx bike" so after the back rim got all messed up and started losing bearings i replaced the back rim it rode fine for a while then me and my friends decided to go ride out on a dirt track so we hit some jumps this and that well i jhop over a curb and when i got home i took the crank off to grease the bearing welll as soon as i pulled the loose ball bearing clip out of the cup bearing by bearing fell out of the clip so i junked the bike it wasnt worth anything at all and all that i will say is that this bike is cheap and if your gonna be bmxing go get yourself a bike that will last such as a eastern gt or haro

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derekgt
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews