Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 316 reviews
5 stars
206
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 stars
34
Sort by: 
1-20 of 284 reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
Great bike and durable
5/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this bike about a month and a half ago and if you want a nice bike with looks i recommend this product. There were some bad parts about the bike like, the front hub was loose and i had to buy a new one, the seat is uncomfortable, the grips were slippery, and there were to many stickers. Overall its a good bike
Was this review helpful?
Yes (167)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dont buy
5/31/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i had this bike for a month and things are just breaking on it. the rear hub now needs to be replaced and the chain snapped. the original rear nuts were stamped metal and were really crooked, i replaced them. I didn't do anything crazy on it like extreme bmx tricks i just cruise on it and all this happened to it. from a fellow human to another don't buy this very terrible bike.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (411)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth it
9/18/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My parents were getting this bike for me for my birthday. When i got it i loved it. That changed after about a month. When i got it everything was loose(sprocket/crank,front brakes, and handle bars).It started to be a problem though. i tightened everything, but the sprocket/crank was still loose. it actually just completely broke and i cant ride anymore. its absolutely NOT WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (406)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift for Jaxon
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our grandson was thrilled with his new bike. We were extremely happy with the quality of this product from Walmart. It is a great looking bike and very sturdy. Our local store went above and beyond in making sure this bike arrived before Christmas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (961)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just put together... Assembly was easy...
12/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Since we are going to be traveling for Christmas day, we decided to have the Elf on the Shelf put together the bike tonight. As the Elf had a somewhat handy helper, the bike went together easy without instructions. When the instructions were needed to be frank they were unclear, but I would say that with the Elf and his helper we got it together in no time. I did tighten all the bolts VERY tight and no signs of weak metal or any other concerns during assembly of the bike. I will report back if we have any “longer” term issues with quality or workmanship.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (342)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for its price
10/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i had bought this bike its works totally fine the only things were the bike had somethings a real BMX bike does not have. The pegs put to much weight on to the bike so i took them off before i even got home and started to ride it the peds are alloy so the take a lot of weight so i put blacklabel pedals on it i took the front brakes off and also bought new tires because the back tire burned out after 2 weeks and that way i got the weight down to 14 pounds it is great bike. i aslo have a 400 dollar Blacklabel and this bike is as good as that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (372)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Expectations
5/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this bike and took it to the skatepark, after removing the excess stuff to make it lighter it got to about 22lbs. its a very nice bike and the price was unbelievable. everything fit great and it rides as smoothe as butter. 3 of my friends are goin to buy the bike this summer now bc they thought it was awesome. only thing i wish this bike had was 3 piece cranks and it'd be super complete but its an awesome bike for any rider young to old. i absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (930)No (72)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good bike for the value
7/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a great bike for its value sure you guys take off a few little things that are pointless and i had to cut in the bars 1 7/8 inch on each side (most come wider than needed) the only down side ive had was the chain broke (link) but that may be because i tightened the wheel back too far. (my mistake) but other than the little things you dont need (reflectors, sprocket guard, front brakes, kickstand) its a nice solid bike and its a name brand :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (204)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bike Great Value
7/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a nice BMX style bike for my son that does not cost over $200. We found this one at Walmart and it really surprised us! My son love it and the fact that Mike Spinner's signature is on the bike. It did not hurt that Mike Spinner won the Dew Tour in Chicago this weekend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (172)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for the price
11/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought this a year ago and it is currently ferrari red it was gold but i had a accident from a jump so i painted it red the picture is gold and the other is red
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its up to you
2/6/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i purchase3d this product and had it for about a week and the link broke the handle bars bent the rear ball bearing in the cassette driver burned out and took it back and got another one and moded it out to myself. the chain broke once again and i bought new rims new spokes new valve caps new bars new grips new driver new front hub and new pegs so the only thing that is a hyper is the frame and the cranks and the pedals but i bought new pedals and going to buy a new cranks check it out. I Did all the bike work my self and i am 14 years old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (130)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Cool Bike
10/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a 20" bmx bike for my 8 year old son about 2 weeks ago from Walmart and noticed that I should update my bike as well and get out and ride with him. I decided to look for a stylish BMX bike as well so we both looked "cool" riding around our local park and lake. As soon as I saw this one I was sold. From the price to the looks to the features this bike was exactly what I was looking for. Probably not your first pick if you are going to hit the local BMX park and start doing triple backflips right away but a SUPER solid platform for any Rider of any skill and age. This bike brought me back to when I was my sons age (Can you say MIDLIFE crisis??) It has all the right looks, apparently the right setup for gearing and for a 35 year old man, a fairly comfortable seat!! This bike allowed me to look the part and enjoy a BMX ride with my son and at $100!! the first 5 minutes on this bike and the grin I had on my face was worth the price of the bike!! In summary, a REALLY great bike at a rediculously great price!! BUY IT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (443)No (64)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well built and easy to put together
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I was seven, my first and only bike was a Western Flyer with standard pedal brakes and zero help on inclines. It was as basic as one could get, and it was more expensive then as this bike was for me now. It will be my seven-year-old's first bike, and it's quite a step up from me. It's the perfect size for him and built super tough. It's got some weight to it for sure, but I like that. It's probably more for BMX than freestyle because of the weight, I don't know, but I don't expect this to be used for too many elaborate tricks. It came with axle bars but I didn't put them on. It came out in mostly one piece and assembly was quite easy. Probably the most tedious part was adjusting the brakes for both tires. That was no problem, either, though I took extra care to get them just so. I love the color scheme, especially. It really catches the eye. Some items mentioned for assembly in the instructions, like the kickstand, were already all set, so I didn't have to touch them. That was nice. I'm very proud to show this off to my son, and he was in awe when he saw it. That right there made it worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it's very easy to manage, ride and very smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (97)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Gift
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son loves this bike. He got it for his ​10​th birthday. He is about 5​6​ inches tall and 68 lbs.​​
Was this review helpful?
Yes (77)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast shipping
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Item exactly as described and fast shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids loves this Bike!
6/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son is 10yrs he loves this bike! All the neighborhood kids think its great too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Sturdy Bicycle for Kids and Adults
11/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a smaller (5-6, 138 lbs) adult rider, I've bought two of the Hyperspinners over the years for daily workouts and getting around town--and have found them to be sturdy, smooth-riding and dependable. I do not use them for jumping or tricks, but for surface riding only. I ride in a standing position most of the time, and the bike handles it well-- from pedaling to balancing to coasting to applying tense gripping of the handlebars to braking. The first one I bought in a Walmart years ago; the second, I ordered for home delivery and assembled myself. Most of the assembly is routine , checking for properly tightened and adjusted seat, handlebars and front wheel. The most care and focus must be directed towards assembling the front and rear brake cables and making sure they are properly mounted and adjusted. With a good adjustable wrench pliers, and hex wrench set, you should be ready to ride in short order.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Assemble
6/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pretty easy to assemble with a few basic hand tools.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD!
5/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandson loves it...very attractive &​ good quality ​
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-